Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harmon Home Inspections

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2006

5.0

(232) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4642 Leverett Court

Sacramento, CA 95842

Description

Harmon Home Inspections is locally owned and operated. We service Sacramento and the Bay Area. We use National Association of Certified Home Inspector standards while providing digital E-reports. We use infrared technology on every inspection at no additional charge. Infrared is non-intrusive and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2020


Kathryn B.

Amazing. We had our realtor set up the inspection. Rob was incredibly thorough and explained everything in a way that I was able to understand (as someone with -3 experience in how a house is built, this was so useful.) We were able to take all of his notes and explanations and with the help of our realtor, our request for repairs received 0 push back because we were able to substantiate the requests with the information given to us by Rob. He was incredibly friendly.

Description of Work
Home purchase inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/15/2019


Richard L.

We've decided to move to a different home in our neighborhood and saw good reviews of Harmon Home Inspection. Mr. Harmon scheduled us within one week of calling him and he arrived several minutes before the appointment time. He was very thorough on all areas he could inspect (did not climb onto the roof, but took detailed drone shots and noted some cracked tiles and other areas for which we had a roofing contractor advise us). He used special imaging equipment to verify all the heating and cooling ducts were working, tested all the installed appliances, evaluated the heating and A/C units, opened up the electrical panel and inspected its wiring, tested all of the visible plumbing, and tested all windows / doors. After his inspection, he spent 20-30 minutes w/ us discussing his findings and pointing out some issues. His report came to us 2 days after the inspection (emailed on a Sunday afternoon!) and was very thorough and divided into specific categories (plumbing, electrical, etc.) w/ many photos which detailed his findings by red circles around the items of concern. His electronic report also included a few brief videos w/ commentary. I had emailed him a question about one of the findings on a Sunday evening and he responded by 6:30 am Monday morning. This man's service is excellent, detailed, and well worth the money to provide us w/ peace of mind as well as points to discuss w/ the seller of our new home.

Description of Work
Inspect home we are buying

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

06/25/2018


Joshua H.

He was prompt, professional and knowledgable.

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/25/2018


Michael L.

Robert was fantastic. We've had many home inspections and his was by far the most detailed. He explained everything he was looking at and gave his advice as to wether or not it was a real problem or just minor. On the house we sold, we wanted to be prepared. For a small fee, he took the buyers of our home through the inspection. They were very happy. Our real estate agent was so impressed she was going to use him again on future listings. Sorry this took so long to post, we've been swamped and I haven't been on Angie's List in a while.

Description of Work
Home inspections for both a home we were buying and the one we were selling.

Category home inspection

5.0

11/25/2017


LouAnn W.

Harmon Inspection was top-flight. He will always e my first call.

Description of Work
overview of home

Category home inspection

5.0

08/28/2017


Avtandil G.

Called Robert over weekend, he scheduled inspection the same week. was punctual, called me back after he finished inspection to run down over major findings, spent good 30min describing issues in great detail, then sent me a comprehensive report with high quality, high resolution images and videos highlighting all findings.

Description of Work
Full house inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/16/2017


Carl W.

Robert was very detail in asking questions of my concerns and what he was going to do prior to his inspection. Found the problem, took pictures and video of damage which were included in his email report "Added Value Service".

Description of Work
Crawlspace under house inspection for smell.

Category home inspection, structural engineer

5.0

07/12/2017


Cara M.

Our appointment went well, he was very nice and responsive. We needed our roof inspected in particular and he said he was not able to access it and that we would need to pay for another appointment specifically to have the roof looked at because the access point was not enough for him to look. The homeowner informed us that he should have been able to get enough information from the entry that was there. I don't know how to evaluate whether or not more effort could have been put into inspecting the roof with the resources provided.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/02/2017


Paul B.

He was very thorough. He emailed a file with photos of everything he found and a description. He was great!

Description of Work
Home and pool inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

03/21/2017


Boyd R.

Found several items wrong and was able to have them addressed by the seller.

Description of Work
We had a home inspection including the pool. Very thorough.

Category home inspection

5.0

02/27/2017


Sally M.

We needed to determine where a water leak was coming from. Harmon not only determined the source of the leak. He took the time to inspect under our house and in the attic. He found some minor issues our contractor had missed.

Description of Work
We needed to determine where a water leak was coming from.

Category home inspection

5.0

11/04/2016


Joel C.

Really amazing work. Extremely thorough inspection, he found quite a lot of things that any lesser inspector would have missed, and we talked the seller into fixing many of them before we bought the house. He flew a drone over the house to look at the roof, and went underground into the crawlspace, took photos of everything, and even used infrared to verify the heating and cooling was working. I was really amazed at how detailed the report we got was.

Description of Work
Inspection of the house we were preparing to buy.

Category home inspection

5.0

10/21/2016


RON P.

Good quality inspection. The therman imaging of the wall was a bonus to the service.

Description of Work
Home buy inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/04/2016


Rebekah H.

Great. Rob was kind and professional. He was very thorough and explained the problems he discovered in a way that we understood. Listened carefully to us and our needs.

Description of Work
Home inspection on a home we are in the process of purchasing.

Category home inspection, structural engineer

5.0

08/18/2016


Bryan S.

The whole process went very well, good communication and expectation setting, had the report the next day. The report itself was very comprehensive including photographs including taken from a drone! That really allowed him to get great pictures of the roof and other hard to reach areas, even the attic.

Description of Work
I hired Robert to perform a home inspection on a newly constructed residence in order to catch deficiencies ahead of the close rather than labor through the warranty process.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/14/2016


Janet M.

excellent, professional, lots of useful information. We would use him again.

Description of Work
thorough inspection of roof

Category home inspection

5.0

03/09/2016


Doreen W.

Harmon is phenomenal. I've had a lot of home inspections done and this guy is the best. He found problems that the pest control inspector missed during an inspection just a few days earlier. Harmon also found a water stain on the underside of the roof in the attic. The roof inspector only looked at the outside of the roof, I sent the report to the roof inspector which has images of the stains. Because of the home inspection, the roof inspector is returning to the property to make certain they did not miss anything. The inspection was well worth the expense.

Description of Work
Robert Harmon did a home inspection of a Rocklin home I'm in escrow to purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

02/26/2016


Ghiaz A.

Mr Harmon was early for our appointment and completed the whole house inspection in a couple of hours. He went over all his findings with me and pointed them out to me so I knew the problems to point out to any contractor that I contacted. He used a drone to inspect the roof and provided photos in the inspection report of all areas inspected. I will definitely use his service again.

Description of Work
Complete home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/25/2016


Geoffrey W.

He did his homework, had up-to-date equipment and in 3 hours completed inspection of a 2600 sf single story home.

Description of Work
Veob!ry comprehensive report - great job!

Category home inspection

5.0

02/14/2016


Abel H.

I got my rental property back after gone through eviction process, the house is in a big mess after eviction and I have no idea as how the house (plumbing, electrical, ventilation ? etc) work after ?customized? by the evicted tenant. Harmon Home Inspection helped me understand my house and the mystery works done by the tenant. Great job! I am another happy customer of Harmon.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

01/30/2016


Elizabeth C.

Excellent - Easy to schedule appointment, punctual and results provide ability to prioritize projects. Would recommend to anyone not quite sure where to start or where to spend money for home maintenance. I was only looking at the cosmetic things in my home and decided I wanted to know if there were any major concerns that should be addressed first, this inspection provided the information I needed.

Description of Work
Inspection to determine home maintenance needs.

Category home inspection

5.0

12/30/2015


Bonnie M.

Great! Rob was responsive to all our questions and was able to schedule our inspection quickly. He was punctual and thorough and a true professional. We received his full report very quickly. I feel very confident in his assessment of the entire property.

Description of Work
Home inspection for a two unit building

Category home inspection

5.0

11/11/2015


Daniel P.

Robert came on-time and started the home inspection. He indicated right away some major concerns with the home and the soil around the property. In about 30min, he had an exhaustive list of issues that need to be addressed: ciment slabs of the garage moved, major movement in the soil causing crack on the chimney and on the ciment all around the house, electrical box that should be replaced, old furnace that would have to be replaced soon, electrical problems, etc... Robert walked with me in the street and showed me the soil stability issue for few houses (the one I was looking at was by far the worst). Based on the initial feedback, I decided to walk away from buying the house and let Robert know I do not need him to complete a full inspection. I cannot be more grateful for Robert to quickly identify major issues. If you need a home inspection, he is definitely the person I would recommend.

Description of Work
Did a home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

10/19/2015


Vincent A.

Rob is very thorough in his inspection in both the actual inspection process and the inspection report. Would highly recommend using him.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/20/2015


Daniel R.

Complete home inspection. Answered all my wife's questions with great detail. The report was excellent, beautifully put together and easy to read and understand.

Description of Work
Complete pre-purchase home inspection.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rosewood Home & Property

    Rosewood Home & Property offers real estate buyers and sellers thorough property inspection services throughout the Sacramento area. We perform complete property evaluations and engaging reports while communicating our finding clearly and concisely. We also offer aerial photography. At Rosewood Home & Property our clients come first!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home inspections and Thermal imaging

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harmon Home Inspections

    How is Harmon Home Inspections overall rated?

    Harmon Home Inspections is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Harmon Home Inspections open?

    Harmon Home Inspections is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Harmon Home Inspections provide

    Harmon Home Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Harmon Home Inspections offer free estimates?

    Yes, Harmon Home Inspections offers free project estimates.

    Does Harmon Home Inspections offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Harmon Home Inspections offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Harmon Home Inspections?

    No, Harmon Home Inspections does not offer warranties.

    What services does Harmon Home Inspections offer?

    Harmon Home Inspections offers the following services: Home inspections and Thermal imaging