Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Experts Of Sacramento

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2013

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11 Adephi Crt

Sacramento, CA 95825

Description

We provide professional installation of commercial and residential epoxy flooring and storage solutions. Our service area stretches from North of Lake Tahoe to areas in and around San Jose and Santa Cruz. We travel for work!! We offer various types of lifetime warrantied epoxy flooring (multi-layer

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2021


jay F.

From start to finish it was a very pleasant experience. The workers who came out to a simple the cabinets and put on the Apoxsee floor were very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them to anybody who wants epoxy flooring or cabinets.

Description of Work
Epoxy Floor & a garage full of cabinets

Category home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help you out. The epoxy floor we installed had a beautiful luster! We installed a TON of cabinets for you, we sincerely hope they will adequately hold all of your supplies for your hobbies and your overflow. Feel free to call us if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you again for the work, we appreciate it.
5.0

01/23/2019


Tom M.

Peter provided tremendous insight and a comfortable dialogue as we discussed organizing and overhauling my garage. From the epoxy floor options to the slat-wall and pantry cabinet sizes, he quickly produced electronic renderings so the I could envision the ultimate appearance. His pricing was affordable, especially with the manufacturer warranties. Scheduling was simple and the work crews did a great job! I am very happy with the results and readily recommend Garage Experts of El Dorado County.

Description of Work
Garage Improvements: Epoxy floor, pantry cabinets, slat-wall

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Genuinely our pleasure to serve you [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much for the business, and again, thank you for your hospitality. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! -Peter
5.0

06/08/2017


Thomas D.

They are really good. The quality was fantastic. I have recommended them to several people. I have had the procedure done by another company and it was just night and day on the workmanship, customer service and just overall experience.

Description of Work
They redid my whole garage floor with applying the epoxy floor.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

12/21/2016


Chuck H.

It was excellent. I have already referred them to a neighbor who is having a huge garage done. I looked at, I'll bet, six companies. I have a redwood expansion joint and they were the only ones who could take that out. They have a special epoxy they used in the hole to fill the expansion joint. Then they came out and finished the permanent epoxy. Their pricing is good and their responsiveness was fantastic. The lead installer has put in about 500 of these and he had an assistant with him that was training. These people were above board and call you back. They are polite and are ladies and gentlemen. They have a good product. His truck was immaculate. Everything was neat and he had a place for everything.

Description of Work
They put in epoxy coating in my garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the business.
5.0

11/11/2016


Ann H.

i met these guys at the Home and Garden Show and decided to take a chance and hire them to do my garage floor even though I knew nothing about them. They were very quick responding to my request for a quote, then clearly and thoroughly explained what would be involved in doing the work in my garage. We agreed the install would begin 8am Monday morning, and the team showed up exactly the time I expected. All five people working on my garage floor were very friendly and they really seemed to enjoy their work. It was an 11 hour day for them, but they completed the job thoroughly and it's beautiful. I thought the price I paid was very fair and fee like it was money well spent! I would recommend Garage Experts wholeheartedly!

Description of Work
Epoxy floor coating

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the business and the kind words! We strive to make all of our customers feel as you do. Kindly let us know if/when you'd like some garage cabinets too! Thank you again, - The Garage Experts Team
5.0

11/03/2016


Kurt C.

I recommend this company with the highest rating. They were professional, thorough, prompt and a good value. My garage looks amazing.

Description of Work
Clean paint off garage floor and epoxy floor and steps in a two car garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

That's very kind of you to say such nice things about us :) We genuinely believe in professionalism and customer service. Your floor and cabinets look spectacular (if I don't say so myself). We strive to make all of our jobs look like a showroom! All the best! - The Garage Experts Team
5.0

06/03/2016


Scott S.

I would definitely recommend Peter and Mike to anyone looking to get epoxy flooring in their garage. The floors (and storage racks) look fantastic! - I sent Peter an email inquiring about an estimate. He called me back later that day and performed the estimate that week. I appreciated that promptness. - Once the work started there were no surprises or changes to the agreed upon work and price. (I was very happy with the price.) - The original concrete slab had many cracks and pits in it. Mike was able to fill in and repair the imperfections and install the new epoxy all in one day. Now it's nice and smooth and looks awesome. Every one who has seen it (including other contractors) comments on how much they like it. - Peter and Mike always arrived on time and cleaned up the areas very well. - They had great suggestions for the placement of the overhead storage racks. Much more efficient and "usable" than the configuration I had originally suggested. - Finally, they are both very nice guys who were very easy to work with and explained all the steps in the process. They made sure I was happy with everything from start to finish.

Description of Work
Prepped and repaired 30+ year old, cracked concrete and installed epoxy flooring in garage. Also installed three 4' x 8' overhead storage racks.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you, and working for you. We appreciate your business and good humor!! Please feel free to call us should you need for cabinets, or have any questions. Thanks again!!
5.0

05/07/2016


John C.

It went very, very well! The garage came out spectacularly. It was a really good product, and a really good job!

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for epoxy flooring.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the business, and thank you for the kind words. If you need any other services (cabinets, overhead storage racks, etc) please give us a ring! I think the price was closer to $3,000.00 (you missed a zero) :) Thank you again!!
5.0

04/19/2016


Tanya C.

They were so professional from start to finish. Very responsive they do what they say and such high quality materials. There are others you can call on for this job - but if you want it done right, with quality & high end professional service Please call Peter.

Description of Work
Did our garage floors with epoxy

Category concrete repair, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure! Thank you very much for the business, we always appreciate it. The "before and after" pictures of your project are quite compelling. Thank you for the recommendation. Regards, - Peter
5.0

03/24/2016


Dennis B.

Description of Work
Outstanding Job |Start to finish one day

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you. Please feel free to call should you want some garage cabinets or overhead racks! Thank you again for the business.
5.0

08/12/2015


Char D.

Description of Work
I paid a deposit for the services but for health reasons I could not have the work done. My deposit was returned with a smile. I recommend this company. He was professional and polite.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure meeting you! Thank you very much for the opportunity to provide you with our flooring and cabinetry services. Any reputable business would have returned your deposit money promptly. Thank you for the kind words, and I hope you feel better.
5.0

06/25/2015


Thomas D.

I have to say this was on the most rewarding and hassle free project that I have been involved with. First of all the contractor was working with a very tight window as this was a surprised gift for my parents. They started extremely early so the job would be completed and dried in the window they had to work with. They explained every step of the way. The results are amazing, My parents and neighbors are totally amazed and are extremely pleased with the out come . The crew cleaned up and left the project in immaculate shape. I would and have recommended this provided to friends and anyone that is looking for this type of service

Description of Work
Peter and crew showed up on time. They had prepare me with information on what I needed to do before their arrival and this enhanced the ease of the job on my part They treated the old concrete to remove any impurities in the floor laid the epoxy solution, leveled the flooring and did his magic to complete the wonderful job.

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Well thank you so very much! It was a pleasure to make your project come off without a hitch. If there is anything else I can do for you, feel.free to give me a call. Thanks again for the work, and the great review.
5.0

05/19/2015


Wayne B.

Excellent customer service before, during and after the sale. Very open and honest throughout the transaction. A pleasure to work with him. Excellent price also. Would use Peter again in a heartbeat. Very satisfied customer.

Description of Work
Cleared and cleaned garage floor. Laid down epoxy coating and flakes. Sealed. Clean up

Category concrete repair, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for that great review. Follow through is critical to a small company, from the beginning of a transaction to the end. I also feel strongly about delivering my services on time and in an orderly, neat fashion. Thank you very much for your trust, and the business.
5.0

04/22/2015


Daniel G.

This was a challenging job using a silver mica flake under the epoxy. It took more work than expected, but Peter followed through and even added an extra coat of epoxy to make it perfect. I'm very pleased with the results and would highly recommend Peter.

Description of Work
Prepared and installed epoxy flooring in a 2.5 car garage.

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! Indeed, every job presents it's own challenges. Your floor simply needed a quick sanding and additional top coat. You hit the nail on the head though; it's all about follow through and integrity. Thank you again for the work!
5.0

11/26/2014


Dennis L.

Peter did a great job from start to finish. His knowledge of the process and expertise in applying the chips and epoxy turned my garage into a real showcase. I was especially impressed with his work ethic as he started and completed the flooring in one day which required him to dedicate an entire Sunday to this job. I enjoyed dealing with Peter and would highly recommend him whenever the occasion arises.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sanded the garage floor. Applied chips & epoxy to the floor and stem walls.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words. I enjoyed meeting you, and spending a Sunday at your home was a pleasure. Sometimes only Sunay works, and I genuinely try to remain flexable. Enjoy the floor!!
5.0

10/30/2014


Tina D.

Peter Barkann responded quickly to my initial inquiry, he looked at my garage and provided an estimate. He scheduled a day to perform the work, arrived on time, worked all day until approximately 5-6 pm. There was a problem with the white paint chips (reason for B rating) protruding through the top coat but Peter timely responded and fixed the issue to my satisfaction. I would hire Peter again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Description of Work
Applied GarageFX coating on garage floor. Filled in cracks, diamond grinding of concrete slab, installed epoxy, paint flakes and top coats.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name]. I appreciate the kind words, and the business. Have a great day! ~Peter
5.0

07/20/2014


Elaina M.

We had a very good experience with Peter Barkann. He was prompt for the consultation and install. He understood what we wanted our end product to look like and did his utmost to achieve it. We are pleased with the outcome and have received rave reviews from others who have done this process.

Description of Work
Epoxy flooring with flakes in a three car garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

I'm so very pleased that you are happy with the product. It was a pleasure to meet you both! If I can be of further assistance to you, kindly let me know.
5.0

07/11/2014


Alan K.

Peter showed up exactly on time - very early - and got right down to work. He and his helper meticulously cleaned the garage floor before laying down the epoxy and color flakes and then sealing the lot. Its not a fun job to do in this hot weather, but they were both very good natured and personable. The job went quickly, 7:30 am to approx. 3 pm, and when they were finished, our garage floor looked so pretty I don't even want to put my car in there! They did a great job, cleaned up after themselves and it looks wonderful. I would definitely recommend these guys to my neighbors - in fact, I already have!

Description of Work
Epoxied garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for the review! Enjoy your new home, and this next chapter in your lives. Please feel.free to call if I can be of further service to you. All the best! -Peter
5.0

06/23/2014


Lynne J.

A friend of mine recommended Garage Experts. Peter Barkann, the owner, came out to give me a quote. My garage floor is only about two years old and Peter told me I really didn't even need any work done. But I had seen his work and decided to go ahead with it anyway. We negotiated a fair price that would make it worth his while to do the work. We set a date and I signed the contract. Peter arrived at the time he said and worked for about 10 hours. He is very meticulous, almost like an artist. I was so glad I had the work done as it make my garage look great. The quality of his work is outstanding. He gave me detailed instructions on walking, driving, etc on the floor after it dried. I would highly recommend Peter.

Description of Work
Resurfaced and expoxied garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing me to provide service to you. It was my pleasure! I enjoyed meeting you, and I'm happy the job came out to your liking. That's one of my top 3 favorite color combinations. Cottonwood epoxy and Medium Tan flake made your garage look clean and light. All the best! -Peter
5.0

06/22/2014


Charles B.

Before picking a vendor, we collected estimates from several area companies, and they were all in the same approximate range (~$2000). We picked Garage Experts because we liked the color flake options, the warranty seems solid, and the final clear layer includes two coats of polyaspartic. Also, Peter was very quick to respond to our questions over email and phone. We scheduled him to install the floor about a month in advance, while our home was being built, and gave him a deposit check. He emailed the day before the installation to confirm, and arrived right on schedule. He gave us the basic plan for the day: preparing the floor, laying down a base coat, taking a lunch break while it cured, then coming back to apply the final coats. He also made sure we understood the curing schedule (walkable in ~5 hours, parking cars on it in 48 hours). Everything went to plan. The floor looks great, and we've received many compliments from the neighbors and the home builder. The full-coverage flake looks much nicer than the partial-coverage kits you'd see at a home improvement store, and the clear coat gives it a nice clean finish.

Description of Work
Installed a color-flaked epoxy floor in a 2-car garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

I'm very happy that I made you very happy! Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure doing business with you. In the future, should you want garage cabinets, I'd be happy to provide you with a free CAD based rendering and quote. All the best, -Peter
5.0

05/06/2014


emily H.

Peter did an incredible job. Unfortunately for him, the day he was scheduled to install he hit traffic on the way and got started two hours late. He was calling from his mobile all along the route and letting me know how he was progressing. When he got here, he went right to work filling the cracks in my old floor, which probably hadn't been worked on since the house was built in 1955. He ground the floor twice or three times to make it as smooth as possible, and then applied the epoxy and flaking. It was one of the hottest days we've had and the poor man was almost passed out from heat stroke but he wouldn't quit. He was so careful and cleaned up thoroughly. He didn't pull out of the driveway until 10 p.m. and only after he was absolutely sure it was perfect. The quality of the floor is outstanding - and I could actually walk on it the next day although I waited until the weekend to move back everything. The smell is disappearing little by litte but it's quite pungent and I don't quite know how Peter wasn't overwhelmed with it in the heat. At any rate, I rate him as highly as any contractor I've ever worked with and the product - epoxy floor with a special quick sealing formula - is fabulous.

Description of Work
He installed an epoxy floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words (remove member name)! Indeed, it was quite a long, hot day. We are all only as good our word, and I told you that I wouldn't leave until your floor was complete (even though you offered me reprieve, and asked if I wanted to come back the next day). Like the mail man of yester-year, neither rain nor snow nor hail nor sleet will stop me from delivering your garage makeover on time :) Thank you very much for all of the water, the heat was pretty bad that day. I was ill-equipped to deal with THAT much heat. I think it was 98 degrees outside! Again, thank you for the work, and your support. Regards, -Peter
5.0

04/05/2014


Debra H.

Arrived on time, great attention to detail, very professional, did a wonderful job. I could not be happier with the result.

Description of Work
Sealed all the cracks on my garage floor (and there were many), and put in a beautiful epoxy floor. Also covered the side curbs.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words Debra! I appreciate the flooring work, and look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best! -Peter
5.0

02/17/2014


GABRIEL D.

$1600 for 400 square feet plus a couple extra hundred dollars for the side bumps against the garage. We might hire them. We have yet to shop around for other prices.

Description of Work
We wanted an estimated for epoxy. Peter Barkann came out, took a few measurements and provided an estimate.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]! I hope you and Heather are well, and had an easy move into your new home. All the best! -Peter
5.0

02/17/2014


Eldon N.

Even after the process was finished, there were a couple of small touch up items. Don came out as soon as he was available to remedy the situation. And repeatedly followed up to see if everything had set and looked good. It did. Competitive and worth it. Price is only a number - the experience was invaluable as the customer service was amazing. It was not an easy job, given the depth of the cracks and the leveling of the floor. Don was timely in each response as I had many questions before, during and after the process. Absolute professional in handling and demeanor.

Description of Work
I have a covered patio attached on to the back of the house that was converted into a bar by the previous owners. And there was carpet installed on the concrete floor. We decided this needed to go. We pulled up the carpet to find there was a slab of concrete underneath. Great, except there were sizable cracks in different part of the floor that made it uneven enough to tile or put down laminate and after researching potential fits - we found Garage Experts. The room is about 18x22 with a bar that Don had to work around.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [member name removed]! It was our pleasure serving you. - Don & Peter
5.0

02/10/2014


Dennis B.

He called me right back and provided me with estimate over the phone. I thought that the price was high and I decided to not go forward with project.

Description of Work
I called them for an estimate on epoxy flooring.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

I'm somewhat surprised on 2 levels. We typically do not provide quotes over the phone. Also, our pricing is quite competitive. We definitely are not the least expensive, nor the most. Our price also includes a lifetime warranty on both our flooring and storage products. A Garage Experts lifetime warranty means something too; Garage Experts has been in business for a long time, and is owned by a company that has over a decade of experience formulating and manufacturing epoxy resins, "Polys" (polyaspartic, polyurea, etc). That means our warranty is actually worth something, and is enforceable. Additionally, we are licensed contractors. We are bonded and insured. That means you have have recourse should you need it. Our spotless record can be viewed by looking at the CSLB website and checking our #. CA License # 900875. So, if indeed it was us that you called, and got a price that did not meet your budget, I can only say that I appreciate the opportunity, and should your budget change, please call us for a free in home estimate (which is typically when we supply pricing). Regards, Peter Barkann

    Other local Pros in your area

    Yeaman Auto Body Inc

    All work LIFETIME GUARANTEED. We work with all insurance companies to represent you. We make sure you get quality repairs and you are informed when insurance companies are trying to put inferior parts on your car. We can also test the metal to be sure the parts are factory strength.  

    Angi Certified

    Ouzts Construction

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    California Sunrooms, INC

    We are a family owned company that has been in business for over 30 years serving California. We offer many options in financing as well as monthly sales and deals.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1024440
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Epoxy Flooring. Storage Solutions- Cabinetry, Slat Wall & Overhead Racks. Concrete - Patio, Walkway & Driveway Refinishing. Concrete Grinding. Counter. Industrial Flooring. Garage Cabinets. Garage Remodel.

    Services Not Offered

    Garage Doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garage Experts Of Sacramento

    How is Garage Experts Of Sacramento overall rated?

    Garage Experts Of Sacramento is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garage Experts Of Sacramento open?

    Garage Experts Of Sacramento is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Garage Experts Of Sacramento provide

    Garage Experts Of Sacramento accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, American Express, Financing

    Does Garage Experts Of Sacramento offer free estimates?

    Yes, Garage Experts Of Sacramento offers free project estimates.

    Does Garage Experts Of Sacramento offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Garage Experts Of Sacramento offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Garage Experts Of Sacramento offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Garage Experts Of Sacramento offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Garage Experts Of Sacramento?

    Yes, Garage Experts Of Sacramento offers warranties.

    What services does Garage Experts Of Sacramento offer?

    Garage Experts Of Sacramento offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Epoxy Flooring. Storage Solutions- Cabinetry, Slat Wall & Overhead Racks. Concrete - Patio, Walkway & Driveway Refinishing. Concrete Grinding. Counter. Industrial Flooring. Garage Cabinets. Garage Remodel.

    Are there any services Garage Experts Of Sacramento does not offer?

    Garage Doors.