Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Freedom Fence & Construction Co Inc

4.7

(164) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
712928
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

600 Sunbeam Ave Ste 4

Sacramento, CA 95814

Description

For over 30 years the people at Freedom Fence & Construction Company, Inc., have been installing Redwood, Ornamental Iron, Chain Link Fencing, Decks, Trellis' and Gazebos throughout Northern California as well as Sacramento. The degree of professionalism that we demonstrate on a daily basis is rarely found in the construction trades. We invite you to peruse our site and write or call us with any questions. License: #712928. Additional Emails: Sales, General Informaiton, Support, Web Site Issues: Virginia@Freedomfenceco.Com....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(164) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

128

4

11

3

4

2

7

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

fence company (162)driveway gate installation (19)dog fencing (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
5.0

07/23/2021


Rochelle S.

They did very good job. I highly recommend them. Actually they did 4 to 5 fencing services for me.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

5.0

06/26/2021


Mike C.

Great! Given covid, it took several months from bid to construction to complete the project. However, the company kept with their schedule and price. Completed the job in a timely manner and did an excellent cleanup job. Especially notable was the detailed bid.

Description of Work
New fence to replace fence blown down in February 2021

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

03/25/2021


Paul B.

The folks at Freedom Fence are simply the best. From the appraisal to the installation it went perfect. Couldn't be happier, thank you

Description of Work
Replaced a part of my fence that blew down in a storm!

Category fencing

Cost $3,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Images

Review for Freedom Fence & Construction Co Inc - 600 Sunbeam Ave, Sacramento, CA - 39266896

+1 More

1.0

08/19/2020


Susan C.

Called in July for a quote, left a message and never heard back. Used a different contractor to install 200' of redwood privacy fencing.

Description of Work
Privacy Fence

Category fencing

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Good Morning. I'm sorry your phone call was not returned. I have checked all my messages from July including all of the messages from Angie"s List. Every client is important to us and I do my best to make sure all calls are returned. I'm glad you were able to find a contractor that met all your needs. Stay well.
5.0

08/06/2020


MARK G.

Great company! Top notch customer service. Prompt, courteous and well priced. From bid to completion a processional operation. They took care with the removal of our old fence and installed a beautiful new, solid fence. They cleaned the work area when done, respected my property and were very talented workers. We will hire them to replace more fencing in the near future.

Description of Work
REMOVE AND REPLACE FENCE. BUILD NEW DRIVEWAY GATE.

Category fencing,driveway gates

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

07/30/2019


Conni M.

Gave us a bid which was within the insurance payment for the destroyed fence, also for a separate project involving repairs on another part of our fence which wasn't part of the insurance job. Reasonable bid, we accepted; crew arrived on time, worked all day fixing various parts of the fence; cleaned up after the work; pleasant to work with; would hire again.

Description of Work
Cyclone fence needed to be repaired/replaced after a car ran through it; also needed repairs on other parts of our fence

Category fencing,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

12/08/2018


Robert D.

Freedom Fence did a great job replacing my old fence. They were on time, friendly and asked if I had any special requests.

Description of Work
Replace old fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

5.0

11/06/2018


Sharon R.

Did not use Freedom Fence, but went with another company due to timing.

Description of Work
Fence Replacement

Category fencing

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

09/19/2018


Michael B.

Freedom Fence was superb. It followed up immediately on my contact through Angie’s List, the estimator showed up exactly on time and was very personable, the bid arrived promptly, the crew sent to perform the work were also personable and skilled, the crew also had all the tools and timber needed, and they ended up doing an amazing job. Plus, they left the job site immaculate. It was also a real pleasure to watch pros like that in action: they make things look so effortless.

Description of Work
Replace 3 fence panels and four posts

Category fencing

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

4.0

09/04/2018


christopher j T.

Fine, but not perfectly. The speed and quality of workmanship were excellent, but we were disappointed that the new fence did not match the adjoining fence in height. The installers said that the problem was that the adjoining fence was too low, but they did not have this conversation with us before they installed the new fence, nor attempt to get our permission for the discrepancy in height before the installation.

Description of Work
Side yard fence

Category fencing

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Images

Review for Freedom Fence & Construction Co Inc - 600 Sunbeam Ave, Sacramento, CA - 37374754

Services Offered

Fencing, Wood, Chain Link, 3-Rail Vinyl & Ornamental Iron

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes