California State Plastering

About

Founded 1996

We pride ourselves on being the best option for our customers, our staff has a great commitment with each client and we give our best effort in each job as if it were our own home. Throughout the years we have never lost our commitment to our clients and that is what has allowed us to succeed in

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

stucco (5)plastering (3)home builder (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

10/05/2022


Glenda M.

Work was done quickly and it looks great. Would not be able to tell that a door was there. Stucco was seamless to the older stucco on the rest of the house. Great job!!

Description of Work
Needed stucco work done where there was a door.

Category stucco

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

5.0

08/29/2022


Teresa S.

This company did an excellent job on my stucco repair. They were very responsive to my request and did the job and an excellent and timely manner. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

4.0

04/08/2022


Karen B.

Jaime excels at responsiveness. Within 24 hours he came to my house 3 times: first to provide an estimate to fix the problem, then to apply the first patch and again to apply the final coat. He mixed the paint color in the plaster so I may not need to repaint the patched area! By comparison, the other company I called requested photos of the problem - never heard back from them.

Description of Work
I had a hole in a plastered area that needed to be patched.

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

01/07/2022


Paul S.

Excellent. Jaime and his team did an excellent job and were very responsive to our questions and any concerns we had. Jaime has incredible experience and it shows with the final product - excellent finish. The cost was also very reasonable.

Description of Work
Re-stuccoing of our back three sides of our home.

Category plastering

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

05/05/2021


Kami H.

The owner Jaime showed up on time he was very professional he gave me his business card and he went to work right away, when he was finished I couldn’t believe how different it looked from start to finish you would have never even known that there was a hole there. This gentleman knows his craft. I would highly recommend him for all of your plastering needs I give him five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍🏻😁

Description of Work
Repaired stucco on house

Category stucco

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Images

Review for California State Plastering - 4132 Astoria St, Sacramento, CA - 39320337
5.0

10/11/2020


James D.

restucco our house

Description of Work
Jaime did a great job. I called him on a Friday, to get a quote and he came out the same day to give me a quote. He very professional and I was very happy with the quality of work he did.

Category stucco

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

1.0

08/05/2020


Robert W.

This company was not chosen

Description of Work
Replace tongue & grove with stucco

Category home builders, stucco

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

4.0

07/12/2020


Dan B.

plaster second story of garage and color coat house and garage

Description of Work
Jaime was quick to come and quote the job. Once hired was quick to start the job. We had a communication problem on something that I wanted done but it was quickly resolved. Once the job was started there was someone on site every day but Sunday and the holiday. Jaime was also on site on the max workdays. I always appreciate the owner of the business working with his crew. He did everything that was asked of him. The final product looks great !

Category stucco

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/23/2020


Rackesh S.

Great. Very responsive. Very much on time. They were hauling the trash, buckets, paper and all of that stuff the last time I was on site, which was two days ago.

Description of Work
Built a new house with stuko exterior, carports including foam decorative trims

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4132 Astoria St

    Sacramento, CA 95838

    Sunday
    Closed

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California State Plastering

    How is California State Plastering overall rated?

    California State Plastering is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are California State Plastering open?

    California State Plastering is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does California State Plastering provide

    California State Plastering accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does California State Plastering offer free estimates?

    Yes, California State Plastering offers free project estimates.

    Does California State Plastering offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, California State Plastering does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by California State Plastering?

    Yes, California State Plastering offers warranties.

    What services does California State Plastering offer?

    California State Plastering offers the following services: Commercial and Residential Stucco Color, Acrylic Design Color, Tree Care Services, Window Repair, and Stucco Texturing