Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2005

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4141 N Freeway Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95834

Description

Family owned and operated since 1987, we have served the home industry with dedication by producing high-quality fireplace mantels and delivering award-winning customer service. California Mantel & Fireplaces manufactures both wood mantels and precast concrete fireplace mantels and is relied upon by the nation's largest developers to deliver and install quality products promptly and with outstanding customer service. We support the entire fireplace buying process: by taking full responsibility for the delivery, professional installation and after-the-sale service, California Mantel saves you time and money. California Mantel offers the fireplace industry's #1 and #2 leading fireplace brands, Heatilator fireplaces and Heat & Glo fireplaces, satisfying the full range of homebuilder or homeowner fireplace needs. From our corporate headquarters in Sacramento, CA and Southern California Division in Anaheim, CA, we service the nation's largest developers, custom homeowners, and custom home builders across the United States. Our extensive and growing dealer network nationwide offers opportunities to view a mantel in a local showroom, or you can contact our two corporate divisions directly....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2021


Robert S.

Passed along bid to buyer. They'll be in touch with CA Mantel.

Description of Work
Redo chimney/Receive bid for client

Category chimney caps

1.0

01/28/2021


Nancy S.

Got a call that they would call to schedule the time but they never called me for that.

Description of Work
Servicing gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/07/2021


Deborah M.

Our repairman was Mana, he was terrific! Polite, knowledgeable, friendly and Covid safe!

Description of Work
Gas valve replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

5.0

12/30/2020


Grace E.

Great. Zack got straight to the problem and worked until it was fixed. The fireplace is now working well and looks great!

Description of Work
Clean out and repair gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/29/2020


Frederick F.

Extremely pleased with Rod and his abilities to problem solve and aftermarket blower installation that I thought wasn't going to fit. A job well done. The office had a bit of miscommunication with appt time which had me flustered, as he arrived earlier than I was expecting and had to change my schedule to work around, but the the work itself was great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
regular maintenance and replace blower on direct vent gas fireplace

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

11/21/2020


Glenn F.

Job done and done well, but with necessary followup scheduling difficult. Technicians very professional.

Description of Work
Start and repair gas fireplace pilot light

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/15/2020


Laurel P.

The company did not do that kind of work, but they recommended another company.

Description of Work
I needed a flue liner replaced for my wood stove fireplace insert.

Category chimney caps

5.0

11/03/2020


Louis V.

Work not yet completed as a new part has to be ordered. Completion planned to be completed next week

Description of Work
Repair gas old fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/26/2020


John M.

Prompt and efficient. They were able to troubleshoot over the phone and get it working again.

Description of Work
Fireplace repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Happy to help, [Member Name Removed]! Thank your for calling in.
1.0

07/31/2019


Olivia W.

Nobody responded to my request, so no work done

Description of Work
Nobody responded to my request

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/21/2019


Jeanne B.

I was very pleased with the work performed, the professionalism of the worker and his overall knowledge about what needed to be done to get it working. He found some problems, fixed them and the unit is working great. He even cleaned the soot off the glass door which was unexpected but very much appreciated. I would use this company again and would recommend them to people I know looking for service.

Description of Work
gas heater that fit into fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/13/2018


Rick and Charlotte H.

Both look beautiful and work well now. Rod was very easy to work with and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Cleaned two gas Town and Country gas fireplaces and got one working again just by cleaning it.

Category fireplaces

5.0

05/08/2018


John B.

In the last year and a half, they've done five custom homes for me. They're prompt, they get the job done, do it right, come back when they're done making sure everything is working.

Description of Work
They've worked on multiple fireplaces for me.

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/18/2018


Robert S.

A stress free and amazingly easygoing experience. The work was completed in a timely, efficient, and very friendly/upbeat manner. 5/5 stars, will definitely use again if this situation pops up.

Description of Work
Fireplace service

Category fireplaces

3.0

07/24/2005


AMY S.

OVERALL I WAS HAPPY WITH THE LOOK OF THE FIREPLACE BUT WAS NOT HAPPY THAT IT CRACKED IN SEVERAL PLACES AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. I THINK THE COMPANY SHOULD HAVE DONE MORE TESTING ON THEIR PRODUCT TO INSURE QUALITY.

Description of Work
HAD A FIREPLACE MANTEL UPGRADED TO A PRECAST TONSO STYLE. IT CRACKED AFTER A FEW MONTHS AND THEY HAD TO COME OUT AND REPLACE IT.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ecology Air Innovations Inc.

    Deal directly with the Owners! Call 916-640-9464 for our low $49 diagnostic or more information on new Trane systems that start as low as $8,995.00* installed. 0% financing available with options of: long term low rate, YGRENE, HERO, SMUD, and all major credit cards. What is Ecology Air? I get this question way more than I ever thought I would. I guess the name Ecology, doesn't exactly bring to mind "heating and air conditioning contractor". This is the brief story on how we knew we had to serve our clients as Ecology Air Innovations. First, and least, the definition: Ecology: the branch of biology that deals with the relations of organisms to one another and to their physical surroundings. To us, this is You. Your family. Your Home. Your Comfort. Our Science. Second, and the real reason why: Jake and I both worked for Ecology Sprinkler, a successful landscape company owned by Jake's grandparents (Memaw, Billie and Papa Bob.) I presented 3 options of company names to Jake. It wasn't even a discussion. We knew it had to be Ecology Air. We like to keep things simple and flexible for our employees. This includes part time and work from home employment innovations. Jake and I are apart of every single installation, service call, and maintenance. Our continued involvement keeps overhead low and quality of workmanship at it's highest.  

    Huft Home Services

    At Huft Home Services, we want to be the HVAC, electrical, plumbing and insulation company you trust. We take pride in serving the members of our community and strive to exceed expectations with everything we do. Having a reliable heating and cooling system in your home ensures you can stay safe and comfortable. We are the Heroes for the job! Our services are available for any make or model of heating and cooling systems no matter the age. Our NATE-certified technicians work under the Huft Creed and will always do the right thing. Our company has been operating with integrity since 2004, and we’re proud to be both BBB-accredited and NCI-certified. With our expert electrician specialists, rapid response times, and truly heroic customer service, you can feel great when calling on our team. Just as with all of our top-rated and award-winning home services, our electrical department ensures that you get the golden treatment every time we are in your home. From a simple matter like a flickering light to a whole-home rewiring project, we work quickly, safely, and effectively to deliver results that we know you’ll be 100% satisfied with every time. Whatever type of plumbing problem you have, we can address it. Our team can service any plumbing system or equipment regardless of the brand, make, or model. We vow to meet your needs with competence and courtesy to deliver long-lasting solutions. Moreover, our representatives display some important core values on every single visit. These include honesty, respect, integrity, and transparency. We are your home services HEROES!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Sharpline Mechanical

    Sharpline Mechanical is a family-owned and operated HVAC company that has been in business for over 15 years serving our residential and commercial customers in the greater Northern CA (NorCal) area. We love what we do and have built our organization primarily as a referral business, focusing the service experience on the individual care and trust of our customers which means YOU get YOUR service technician that knows YOU and YOUR HVAC system and its history and service needs! Think of us in terms of your primary care physician for your HVAC system, to provide it with the best care and give it the longest-lasting quality life it can. In our path to grow and develop our business to serve more valued customers, we hope that you too will become part of the Sharpline Mechanical family of customers and share us with those you care about. Let us know how we can serve you and your family today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    675006
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas & Electric Fireplace Installation and Service Pre-cast & Wood Mantel Manufacturing, Installation and Service

    Services Not Offered

    Wood-burning and pellet stove service and chimney sweep services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc

    How is California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc overall rated?

    California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc open?

    California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc provide

    California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offer free estimates?

    No, California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc?

    Yes, California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offer?

    California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc offers the following services: Gas & Electric Fireplace Installation and Service Pre-cast & Wood Mantel Manufacturing, Installation and Service

    Are there any services California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc does not offer?

    Wood-burning and pellet stove service and chimney sweep services