Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

California Mantel & Fireplace, Inc

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
675006
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4141 N Freeway Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95834

Description

Family owned and operated since 1987, we have served the home industry with dedication by producing high-quality fireplace mantels and delivering award-winning customer service. California Mantel & Fireplaces manufactures both wood mantels and precast concrete fireplace mantels and is relied upon by the nation's largest developers to deliver and install quality products promptly and with outstanding customer service. We support the entire fireplace buying process: by taking full responsibility for the delivery, professional installation and after-the-sale service, California Mantel saves you time and money. California Mantel offers the fireplace industry's #1 and #2 leading fireplace brands, Heatilator fireplaces and Heat & Glo fireplaces, satisfying the full range of homebuilder or homeowner fireplace needs. From our corporate headquarters in Sacramento, CA and Southern California Division in Anaheim, CA, we service the nation's largest developers, custom homeowners, and custom home builders across the United States. Our extensive and growing dealer network nationwide offers opportunities to view a mantel in a local showroom, or you can contact our two corporate divisions directly....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

fireplace services (12)chimney cap repair (2)HVAC Companies (2)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

02/13/2021

Passed along bid to buyer. They'll be in touch with CA Mantel.

Description of Work
Redo chimney/Receive bid for client

Category chimney caps

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

1.0

01/28/2021

Got a call that they would call to schedule the time but they never called me for that.

Description of Work
Servicing gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

Our repairman was Mana, he was terrific! Polite, knowledgeable, friendly and Covid safe!

Description of Work
Gas valve replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

12/30/2020

Great. Zack got straight to the problem and worked until it was fixed. The fireplace is now working well and looks great!

Description of Work
Clean out and repair gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

Extremely pleased with Rod and his abilities to problem solve and aftermarket blower installation that I thought wasn't going to fit. A job well done. The office had a bit of miscommunication with appt time which had me flustered, as he arrived earlier than I was expecting and had to change my schedule to work around, but the the work itself was great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
regular maintenance and replace blower on direct vent gas fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

11/21/2020

Job done and done well, but with necessary followup scheduling difficult. Technicians very professional.

Description of Work
Start and repair gas fireplace pilot light

Category fireplaces

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/15/2020

The company did not do that kind of work, but they recommended another company.

Description of Work
I needed a flue liner replaced for my wood stove fireplace insert.

Category chimney caps

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

5.0

11/03/2020

Work not yet completed as a new part has to be ordered. Completion planned to be completed next week

Description of Work
Repair gas old fireplace

Category fireplaces

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

01/26/2020

Prompt and efficient. They were able to troubleshoot over the phone and get it working again.

Description of Work
Fireplace repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Happy to help, [Member Name Removed]! Thank your for calling in.
1.0

07/31/2019

Nobody responded to my request, so no work done

Description of Work
Nobody responded to my request

Category fireplaces

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Services Offered

Gas & Electric Fireplace Installation and Service Pre-cast & Wood Mantel Manufacturing, Installation and Service

Services Not Offered

Wood-burning and pellet stove service and chimney sweep services

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes