Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brighter Days Cleaning Services

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2010

No description has been provided for this pro.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
307272
Trade License Locale
Rancho Cordova
Trade License Authority
Rancho Cordova
Trade License Expiration
02/15/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
Mia S.
5.0
06/23/2021
They are absolutely and Angela is amazing! She’s super nice and very responsible and punctual. She goes above and beyond and is very detail oriented. I love and will definitely keep with it!!
Description of Work
They do everything!! Top quality!!
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning
Deb W.
5.0
06/10/2021
Mr. Johnson and his team arrived promptly and worked hard, scrubbing all the surfaces, including books and children's toys. It had been over a year since a cleaning, so LOTS to do. They went far beyond what we expected, and were done in half a day. The cost was very reasonable for us. We will hire them again when we need cleaning (hopefully not wait so long!).
Description of Work
We needed our small church and Sunday School buildings scrubbed, gotten ready to re-open.
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, ceiling fans
Jennifer C.
5.0
11/23/2020
Mrs. Angela and her team are absolutely amazing! She is very dependable, dedicated, and loves her work! Mrs. Angela is wonderful with children and pet friendly. Mrs. Angela and her team are extremely hard workers. She wants to make sure that she has exceeded your expectations. We have been working with Mrs. Angela and her team for almost 5 years. She is very friendly and easy to talk with. I look forward to having a clean house every month, but also seeing Mrs. Angela. She is a woman of God and deeply cares for your family. She follows up and communicates very well. If she is running late she texts you ahead of time. I trust Mrs. Angela and her team to be in our house. I would highly recommend Brighter Day Cleaning Services for all your cleaning projects
Description of Work
House cleaning inside
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, floor cleaning
Monte C.
5.0
11/20/2020
Angela and her staff are thorough and professional. Communication is clear and work is efficient and reasonably priced. They clean for me every two weeks. I am happy now when friends and family visit because my home is clean and welcoming.
Description of Work
Housekeeping / Maid services
Category
house cleaning
Katie P.
5.0
11/20/2020
Angela and her team are simply wonderful! She does a thorough cleaning job and is always smiling and positive. She always brightens my day and my home. I have and would enthusiastically recommend her to anyone!
Description of Work
House cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Dorian R.
5.0
11/20/2020
It was awesome as usual we love Mrs. Angela and highly recommend
Description of Work
Cleaning, full apartment
Category
house cleaning
Brandon B.
5.0
11/01/2020
Lonnie does excellent, detailed, and thorough work. He and his staff at brighter day cleaners are top notch house cleaners. I originally hired him for move out cleaning but loved his work so much I kept him as a monthly cleaning service.
Description of Work
Apartment cleaning
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, ceiling fans, floor cleaning
Andrew D.
5.0
10/19/2020
Angela and her team are incredibly professional! Angela works around your schedule. Angela’s team never cuts corners and always goes above and beyond to ensure her clients are taken care of. I highly recommend Brighter Days Cleaning Service and have already referred friends and family!
Description of Work
House Cleaning
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, ceiling fans, floor cleaning
Teresa H.
5.0
10/18/2020
Very well! They were so professional and socially responsible! Always willing to detail whatever is needed. I highly recommend their services! 👍
Description of Work
Housecleaning.
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, ceiling fans
alexandria D.
5.0
10/09/2020
Phenomenal! They went above and beyond and did things I didn’t even think to ask but they did it anyways and I’m so thankful for their superb service!
Description of Work
Bathrooms cleaned
Category
house cleaning
Julie T.
5.0
04/06/2019
Angela and her team always do a great job cleaning my home. They are extremely thorough and efficient. They get a lot done in a short amount of time, which means I don't have to spend a lot of money and I get great results every time.
Description of Work
General monthly house cleaning
Category
house cleaning
Carol M.
5.0
03/31/2019
Great! Angela has cleaned my house for the past 9 years. She is always on time, pleasant and works thoroughly!! She has been a joy to have.
Description of Work
Housecleaning
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, home & garage organization, ceiling fans, floor cleaning
Peggy B.
5.0
03/20/2019
I was hesitant about calling Brighter Days days cleaning service because I had been so disappointed with other services I had called. But when Angela answered the phone, I just knew this was going to be a good fit. She sounded happy and positive and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Her cleaning abilities and her knowledge of housekeeping were phenomenal. I have had to ask her to come over in between cleanings for a special job and she was more than willing and happy to accommodate my needs. I have enjoyed her service for over two years now maybe even three and hard as I may try, I couldn’t find anything wrong with her services each time
Description of Work
General housekeeping
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, home & garage organization, ceiling fans, floor cleaning
Cynthia L.
5.0
02/08/2019
I've been Angela Johnson's Brighter Days Cleaning Service's client for well over a year and couldn't be happier or more satisfied with her services. She and her staff are 100% professional, and they accommodate every request. They are 100% reliable and 1000% friendly and helpful. Her fee schedule is competitive and, in my opinion, very reasonable for the quality of work and dependability. I couldn’t ask for a better service that really does "brighten my day."
Description of Work
Weekly Housecleaning
Category
house cleaning
Sandra S.
4.0
05/17/2017
Very sweet and hardworking. Disappointed that I had to use all my own products, I would have had more on hand to use. Noticed the next day several things as they came early evening so I still had to clean a few things. And I discovered this the next day in the light. But they are very kind and I just didn't realize more couldn't be done in that amount of time. That part was my fault.
Description of Work
Bathrooms and kitchen.
Category
house cleaning
Gloria G.
5.0
05/10/2017
I was very happy with the service provided and definitely would use them again and recommend them.
Description of Work
Housecleaning services. I had all the window tracks and shutters cleaned. They look like new!
Category
house cleaning
Teri C.
5.0
05/02/2017
Two delightful, professional people came and worked hard for two hours, cleaning my bathrooms, kitchen, other rooms, and vacuuming. They even managed to get some stubborn stains out of my toilet bowl! They did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
Housecleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Karen C.
5.0
05/01/2017
Outstanding. They honored my preference for more natural cleaning products. They were willing to use my own home made ones. They were extremely thorough. I will definitely hire them again when I need help doing a big cleaning job fast.
Description of Work
Assistance with spring cleaning
Category
house cleaning, ceiling fans
Rickie K.
5.0
04/22/2017
Angela called me promptly right after I purchased the Angie's List Deal and we set an appointment for the following Saturday afternoon. She arrived early after calling to confirm that it was ok with me. She and her assistant were cheerful, listened carefully to what I needed done and then proceeded with precise deftness to get the job done quickly. When they finished we walked through the house and they pointed out the items they completed to assure it was done to my satisfaction. I give them 5 solid gold stars. My floors were sparkling clean and my sink was so clean I asked what she used. To my surprise it was the same product I had but she made it sparkle. I especially appreciated their attention to detail. I have absolutely no reservation about hiring her services again.
Description of Work
Purchased the Angie's List special 4 hours of cleaning with one person or two hours with two people for $119.00 I needed cleaning in 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, living room, full kitchen including cabinets, all floors, upholstered furniture and entry, included a sliding glass door and front storm door.
Category
house cleaning
Jim W.
5.0
04/21/2017
While the cleaning itself was exceptional, I appreciate even more Their willingness to work with my crazy schedule for a time that matches my needs.
Description of Work
General house cleaning.
Category
house cleaning
Ruth V.
5.0
04/19/2017
Angela and helper were on time very through and professional
Description of Work
Basic cleaning, bedroom, bathrooms, blinds & floors
Category
house cleaning, ceiling fans, floor cleaning
Pam B.
5.0
04/09/2017
Angela and her assistant were excellent - arrived on time, got to work immediately, cleaned thoroughly, asking along the way for my preference in various areas. They were friendly, considerate, positive and professional. It was a joy to have them in my home, "brightening my day", working their magic and leaving my home sparkly clean. I look forward to having them come again.
Description of Work
I needed bathroom and kitchen cleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much again [Member Name Removed] for allowing us to brighten up your day we really appreciate the tip also
john D.
5.0
03/30/2017
Very well company was on time and completed work as requested
Description of Work
Construction clean up
Category
house cleaning, ceiling fans
Stephen X.
5.0
03/20/2017
Both times they performed a satisfactory job and even went beyond the call. They are hardworking people and worth every penny that you pay.
Description of Work
I hired them twice. One for a move-out cleaning job and the other for tile grout cleaning at my new house.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
Dee B.
5.0
02/28/2017
We did have to reschedule but everything was done to make sure my house was clean for my party. We scheduled the work from 3-6, late for anyone to work who has been working all day but it was done cheerfully. Went great, everything was done nicely and within time I budgeted. I paid for 6 hours and 2 ladies were here for 3 hours. If I remember correctly I paid $160 plus tip. My house really needed it and it was worth it.
Description of Work
I needed my kitchen, dining room, living room and front bath cleaned. I had a friend tell me to make a list so the things that were most important to me would get done. Good idea. I have a hard to get to window planter box that needed cleaning and ceiling fan. Mopping, vacuuming, furniture polishing and general bathroom cleaning was done. The work took all of the time allotted.
Category
house cleaning, ceiling fans, floor cleaning

Phone

Address

Sacramento and Sounding Areas

Sacramento, CA 95827

Other Information

Services offered

Residential declutterize and organize and cleanup, move-in-ready, janitorial & post construction cleanup, party or event cleanup,

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Brighter Days Cleaning Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Brighter Days Cleaning Services is open:

Monday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Brighter Days Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Brighter Days Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

No, Brighter Days Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Brighter Days Cleaning Services offers emergency services.

No, Brighter Days Cleaning Services does not offer warranties.

Brighter Days Cleaning Services offers the following services: Residential declutterize and organize and cleanup, move-in-ready, janitorial & post construction cleanup, party or event cleanup,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A+ Pro Cleaning

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

A+ Pro Cleaning

A+ Pro Cleaning is a quality professional, residential and commercial cleaning company serving the Greater Sacramento Area. Our growing reputation is based on top quality cleaning, excellent customer service, client satisfaction, careful staff selection, training, and supervision, reliability and affordability. Thank you for your interest. We forward to serving you! Whether you are comparing rates and companies, or just need a no-nonsense residential or commercial cleaning quote from a quality, affordable local cleaning company in the Sacramento Area … you’re in the right place!  

ALLSTAR Garage Inc

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

ALLSTAR Garage Inc

We warranty all of workmanship for life. Garage cabinets, full storage, base, divided full storage, drawer, utility, upper cabinets, closet organizers, clothes poles , single, double, or triple hang, adjustable shelves, drawers, baskets, tie & belt racks, jewelry trays, cabinet systems. Epoxy floor installation. SafeRacks overhead storage rack distributors.  

As your local organizational specialists, The Tailored Closet and PremierGarage is dedicated to providing outstanding service and personalized organization solutions to fit your home and lifestyle. Let us help you find the best storage solutions for your home and garage. Call now for your free in-home consultation. We look forward to meeting you! Our goal is to help people make the most of their space through home organization. We design cabinetry for closets, offices, garages, pantries, or just about anywhere. The real beauty of our solution is how we first design it on our custom 3D CAD program tailoring the design how you want. We also have an exclusive relationship with Sika for garage flooring. We use their industrial grade materials similar to those used at Boeing. If you’re interested, reach out to us and we will gladly help!