Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Augie Chavez

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2007

Owner-operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. No charge for after hours services.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
Kathleen S.
1.0
12/15/2015
Can't say what his work is, he never arrived to do it. Meanwhile I spent 3 entire days stuck in the house waiting on him.... And got up 2 hrs early 4 days.
Description of Work
He made 4 different appointment. First time he was running late:tomorrow. He never showed (family emergency) and did not answer phone. Made an appt for monday: cancelled at last minute... Still family emergency. Another appt for today at 8:30....its 12:30. I told him to skip it.
Category
window cleaning
Denice V.
1.0
10/31/2015
As above-it didn't. he didn't show and then didn't call and leave a message to state why he didn't show.
Description of Work
He failed to show. States he called both of us (my cell would have shown that a call came through so he did not call me). He states he did not leave a message. i asked why and he said, I don't know. I said we had our service need taken care of and 'Good bye'.
Category
window cleaning
Michelle W.
1.0
11/23/2014
I first spoke to Augie in October to schedule having our Christmas lights hung on our house. He called me back within a couple of hours, and at that time I was actually impressed that I received a call back, and that he was courteous and professional on the phone. He had previous good reviews and thought we had found another Angie's List gem we could count on. We scheduled the appointment for Monday 11/24/14. I called Augie on Tuesday, 11/18/14 to ask if we needed to purchase light clips, extension cords, etc., so that we would be completely ready to go when he got here and he would have everything needed to get the job done. He never mentioned that we would need any materials when we first spoke, so we just wanted to make sure. He didn't bother to return my call, so I called him back on 11/20. I finally got a hold of him and he wanted to know if he could do the job earlier, but that he would call me right back to let me know when. He didn't call back, so I left another message on 11/21. He finally called us back on 11/22, and asked if we could change the date and time AGAIN, and that we would need to go buy light clips. He scheduled us for 11/23/14 between 1:00 and 1:30, so we re-arranged our schedule for him once again... and he was a NO SHOW. He called the next day at noon to let us know he forgot our appointment. Really? Luckily, we were able to find another company that returned our calls, was professional in every manner, and did a wonderful job hanging our Christmas lights....they did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. This was the most disappointing, and unprofessional experience we've had from an Angie's List service provider!!! We've had this appointment scheduled for 6 weeks. I could understand if there was an emergency, or even a scheduling issue, but not to return phone calls, or make appointments you can't keep, is unacceptable and very unprofessional service. Based on our experience with Augie Chavez, we would definitely not call him again or recommend his services.
Description of Work
Hired to hang Christmas lights on our home
Category
gutter cleaning, holiday decorators
Lisa W.
5.0
10/21/2014
Augie did an excellent job in cleaning all my windows. He was very efficient, worked quickly and neatly and paid attention to detail. My windows and porch ended up amazingly clean. And on top of the great work, Augie was a very kind and friendly person. I would definitely hire him again!
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows in my two-story house and pressure washed the front porch area
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing
Stephanie D.
5.0
08/16/2014
He was excellent, and I plan to use him again.
Description of Work
He cleaned the interior and exterior of about 30 windows, including a slider, on our two story house.
Category
window cleaning
Anwylyd L.
5.0
06/15/2014
Augie is quick, and professional. He has also done our Christmas lights in the past. His prices are reasonable.
Description of Work
Washed all exterior and interior windows of house and garage. I did not have him do the upstairs interior windows because I had someone home sick.
Category
window cleaning, holiday decorators
Lorna O.
5.0
04/10/2014
Augie's performance is amazing. He arrived on time, performed the work to a level above our expectations and was courteous throughout. A pleasure to work with, we will be recommending him to all our friends. We plan to have him keep our gutters clean and hang our Christmas lights from now on, too. Incredible service.
Description of Work
Service #1 - Pressure-washed entire 2-story stucco house, porches and patios, and Service #2) - Cleaned all windows in a 4200 sq. ft. home, inside and out (even ones that had never been cleaned before because they are so difficult to reach.)
Category
gutter cleaning
michele B.
5.0
03/30/2014
He did a great job and made sure they were tight and not drupping in any areas. He was fast and efficient.
Description of Work
Augie came out and hung my Christmas lights for me.
Category
holiday decorators
Faviola R.
5.0
02/01/2014
I couldn't be more pleased with Augie's work. We recently purchased our home, and were in dire need of cleaning our overloaded gutters before it started raining. With only a few hours notice (before it started raining), Augie came out and took care of the problem. He did such a fantastic job, we'll definitely be using him again.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and blew debris off roof on 2,900 sq. ft., t wo-story home.
Category
window cleaning
katie S.
5.0
01/10/2014
Angie was very pleasant and competent. I will absolutely use him in the future
Description of Work
Put up And took down Christmas lights for our neighborhood. We had a specific design in mind and he did a great job.
Category
gutter cleaning
Ken W.
5.0
12/21/2013
Audie came out, gave estimate, then went right to work! Job required two more days and he returned with his assistant on 2nd day, then alone on third day. Lights, figurines, and wreaths looked and worked great. Have established a schedule to have windows cleaned and other jobs on property.
Description of Work
Christmas lighting on our property, numerous trees, balconies, also placed large Christmas figurines.
Category
window cleaning
Carolyn H.
5.0
12/17/2013
Excellent - on time - did an excellent job will definitely use his services again.
Description of Work
Augie hung Christmas lights.Really great person very professional, was on time very competitive on pricing and will definitely use his services for window cleaning etc.
Category
holiday decorators
Jennifer V.
5.0
11/27/2013
I made an appointment roughly a month in advance to have Augie put up Christmas lights on my two-story home. He was extremely pleasant to deal with over the phone and he showed up as promised. His prices are certainly reasonable considering how much work he does. I was a little nervous about someone being on my tile roof and breaking a few but he was really delicate and knows how to maneuver around without any damage. He spent approximately 3.5 hours on our lights and checked in with me several times throughout the process to make sure I was happy with light placement, extension cord placement, etc. I cannot express how pleased I was with him. I will absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to have Christmas lights installed!
Description of Work
Installation of Christmas Lights.
Category
holiday decorators
Larry S.
5.0
06/26/2013
He was great. Actually, we are going to call him and have him do our gutters pretty soon and then we are going to set up early to have him come do our Christmas lights because he just did a great job before. We really trusted him. He just worked with us individually and he was really good. He was very responsive, very thorough and very tidy about everything that he did. We bought the Christmas lights and he will use those from year to year. I looked at the pricing of others and his was definitely in the reasonable range. You would find others who would charge nothing but are not insured while Augie is insured. He is professional and yet does not charge you an arm and a leg like some do. He has also been late only once.
Description of Work
We have used Augie Chavez for the installation and taking down of our Christmas lights last Christmas. He also did our gutters.
Category
holiday decorators
Martha G.
5.0
12/27/2012
Very good experience. Called right back to schedule. On time. Did a complete job. Would definitely use his company again.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Larry S.
5.0
12/10/2012
Augie came over to check out the job and give us an estimate. He was on time an evaluated the task gave us a price and a list of materials we needed to purchase. He show up on time with a helper and made the job look good and work fine. He is scheduled to come back when we call and remove the lights. A very nice man to work with.
Description of Work
He installed Christmas lights on our 2 story house.
Category
window cleaning, holiday decorators
DANA L.
3.0
12/05/2012
A;ugie promptly provided a reasonable quote, and we had scheduled a time for the job. However, the latest wind and rain storms may have messed up his schedule. I have tried to contact him three times (voicemail and text) to reschedule the job but have not received a response. I am not sure what happened to him. No services were performed.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Andrea R.
5.0
11/19/2012
It went well from beginning to end. Augie called two days ahead to confirm the date and time. On the day of he and his crew were there on time and proceeded to clean the gutters. At the end of the clean-up they picked up any debris that dropped to the ground. It took them several hours to complete the job.
Description of Work
Augie has cleaned our gutters two years in a roll and he also does our windows in the Spring. He is punctual, friendly and cleans up after himself. I would recommend him to anyone.
Category
gutter cleaning
MARY R.
5.0
02/28/2012
He was timely, clean, efficient, and courteous. He was all of the things you would want from someone doing this type of work. He cleaned inside and out; he was very meticulous.
Description of Work
He cleaned the windows and gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Paul M.
5.0
10/20/2011
Mr. Chavez was punctual and was even able to move my appointment up a day after conferring with me. I had to stay in the home while he did the inside of the windows, which he did very quickly and very thoroughly, and that was great because I had to get to work and was able to leave much earlier than I had planned. Came home in the evening and the windows looked like new (they had never been professionally cleaned in the 11 years we've been in the home!), and gutters were cleaned out all the leaves and debris on the roof were removed. He left the house in great shape. Did have one sprinkler against the house damaged (it was had to see in the bushes), but Mr. Chavez notified me and apologized and it was not a problem. I would definitely hire Mr. Chavez again, he was very professional, punctual, fast, thorough, and polite. And my dog, who barks at everyone, did not utter a sound at Mr. Chavez which is saying something.
Description of Work
Window cleaning on our house, inside and out; gutters cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Andrea R.
5.0
08/31/2011
Augie called back the same day I left a voice mail for information and scheduling an appointment. We agreed on a weekday, however, he had a personal emergency that day but notified me in time. We made another appointment for the following Saturday morning, he was there bright and early. I liked that he and his employee used booties over their shoes to protect carpets, floors and not drag dirt inside the house.
Description of Work
Screen and window cleaning. Augie was a total professional. My sliding glass doors and windows are still sparkling clean.
Category
window cleaning
JOSH H.
5.0
10/31/2009
Augie arrived on time and went straight to work washing our windows. He washed the inside windows first, cleaned the screens, cleaned the gutters and then washed the outside windows. It was about a 6-hour job. After getting Augie started, I was comfortable leaving him to his work and I went to my office until he called me at the end of the job so I could go home, pay him and lock up. Augie did a fantastic job on the windows and gutters. My wife also agreed that our windows had never looked so good and that since Augie had done such a great job, she would always let him do the work in the future! He worked very neatly and left everything ship-shape. I appreciated that Augie called the night before to confirm. I also appreciated his honesty -- he advised me to wait having the gutters cleaned since the leaves on our trees just started falling, but I had him clean the gutters anyway because I did not clean them last winter and wanted to make sure they were ready to go for the rainy season. I was so happy with the work that I have booked Augie to come back to powerwash our courtyard and walkways and to repair a couple of window screens.
Description of Work
Augie washed our windows and cleaned our gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Nancy A.
5.0
08/12/2009
Great Job! There is no need to call anyone else. Call Augie at 916.968.7120. You will be more than happy. I've hired window cleaners that cost $600 and they may have had brand new vehicles and they may have been fancy talkers; but the quality of their work was equal to the quality of work from Augie. He startes in the inside of the house and cleans everything including areas surrounding the windows. So, he not only cleans the window and window sill - he also cleans all around the windows! Then, he goes outside. When he is done, the windows are so clean; I can't even see them! I highly recommend Augie.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows in my entire house inside and out. Augie had to polished one window due to stains from splashes from pool sweep.
Category
window cleaning
Sheris F.
5.0
06/06/2009
Best window cleaning job I have ever had done and the price was more than reasonable.
Description of Work
I have a one story 1900 sf home and he washed all windows inside and out along with cleaning the screens. My windows sparkle like diamonds today!
Category
window cleaning
ISABEL W.
5.0
01/30/2009
He was very good. He was very positive and worked alone. He worked quickly but did a good job. When he was in my home he cleaned my mirrors as well. There were no streaks or cloudy windows and he did not make a mess. I was very satisfied with his work.
Description of Work
She cleaned all my windows, inside and out (including the screens), 15 windows in total.
Category
window cleaning

Phone

Address

3733 Dayton St

Sacramento, CA 95838

Other Information

Services offered

Window, Shutters & Gutter Cleaning, Power Washing, Water Stain Removal, Christmas Light Installation & Removal.

Services not offered

Blind Cleaning

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Augie Chavez is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Augie Chavez is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Augie Chavez accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Augie Chavez offers free project estimates.

No, Augie Chavez does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Augie Chavez does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Augie Chavez offers emergency services.

No, Augie Chavez does not offer warranties.

Augie Chavez offers the following services: Window, Shutters & Gutter Cleaning, Power Washing, Water Stain Removal, Christmas Light Installation & Removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Nearly 20 years in business, A+ Cleaning is a staple in Yolo county. We pride ourselves on quality service at an affordable price. We provide cleaning services to protect and beautify your home inside and out: roof, gutter and downspout cleaning, gutter guard installation, window cleaning inside and out, pressure washing, solar panel cleaning and more. Contact us for a free estimate, and we look forward to serving you!  

.We are your go to home care specialists. We can repair a screen, clean your gutters, wash your windows inside and out, pressure washing, solar panel cleaning, ask us.  

Sierra Vista Maintenance

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Sierra Vista Maintenance

Sierra Vista Maintenance is a family-owned and operated business that specializes in customer service, attention to detail, and the highest quality of work. We stand behind our work 100%. As an experienced cleaning service, customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our trained and professional staff will perform the highest quality work at an affordable cost. All power washing is performed by highly trained and efficient staff. All roof, gutter, and downspout cleaning will be performed with the highest level of safety and precision. Our staff will provide before and after pictures of every cleaning. Our window cleaning professionals are courteous, prompt, and streak-free, wearing shoe covers and using drop cloths as they leave your windows sparkling. We have worked hard to be very highly rated by our customers and we highly value our customers. Our power washing services include an exterior home wash, patios, driveways, walkways, lawn furniture, gazebos, and much more. Our window washing services include both interior and exterior, vacuuming and cleaning tracks, wiping down frames, and washing screens. We also clean skylights and solar panels. Our gutter cleaning services include removing loose debris from the roof, cleaning gutters, clearing downspouts, and cleaning up any mess that we make. We service El Dorado Hills Ca, Folsom Ca, and the Sacramento area.