Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2006

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4878 Pasadena Ave Ste 1

Sacramento, CA 95841

Description

America's Plumbing Co. (916) 488-2300 is your full service plumbing company. We offer FREE ESTIMATES on every job. We are licensed, insured and bonded in the State of California. Currently we have 8 employees. We do not use subcontractors.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2020


robert S.

It went very well.

Description of Work
They did some bathroom plumbing works like cleaning drains and sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/02/2017


Morgan N.

The plumbers were very quick to come address our issues. They were efficient, courteous and resolved our problems very quickly. We would use them again.

Description of Work
I used this company twice - once to repair a plumbing leak at the hot water heater, and another time to find and remove a clog in the sewer system.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

08/14/2017


Jean G.

Hot water heater. They work with the insurance I have for all my plumbing needs like the outside sewer and stuff. They come to the house they had to fix something on my brand new hot water heater that someone else put in and would not follow up on. Other little plumbing jobs around the house.They are very pleasant, and they come quickly. We had a water line that was plugged and water was going into the bathtub and toilets. That is when the snaked it out. Because I have this wonderful insurance it only costs me $50. I have a special sewer line and in house plumbing insurance. They have been very pleasant, very honest, and very truthful with me. They have been very helpful with letting me know what they are doing. I do not know what they charge for regular services because all I have to pay is the co pay for $50. I have not had to have them come out for anything that I had to pay full price for. They are quick. Certainly in a timely fashion. I would use them again. Even if I could not all them through my insurance I would call them.

Description of Work
I had to have the main part where they can go in and put a snake in to clean it out.

Category water heater repair

5.0

10/11/2014


ELIZABETH S.

I noticed moisture around the perimeter of our lawn. We had not run the sprinklers in months. It was a Saturday and Marty came out promptly. He identified the problem and gave us choices. He fixed the problem and checked the house's water pressure (for free) while he was here. The price was very reasonable and the peace of mind priceless. Marty is a very honest person and I will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Had to dig to access then capped off backyard sprinkler system. As a bonus he checked our house's water pressure.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

3.0

08/05/2013


Paul L.

They initially quoted me $550 to do the repair and then increased it to $650. The price was increased for a third time bringing the total to $850 ($300 more the the initial quote) because they said there was a concrete block that they had to dig through which would require more work. They did not allow me to see the finished repair before they filled the hole, so I am not even sure how good of a job they did.

Description of Work
I hired America's Plumbing to replace the clean out.

Category plumbing

2.0

12/13/2010


MIMI M.

I was told I would receive a call on the day of the appointment to let me know the name of the person who would be coming out. I never received that call. Half an hour after the appointment time, when no one had arrived, I called the company and was told the rep was on another job that had run late and that they were waiting for him to say he was on his way before they called me. The rep arrived a little over one hour after the original appointment time. He put booties over his shoes before coming in the house, but that was the extent of the professionalism. His entire estimate was punctuated by sighs and expressions of doubt, I think trying to convey to us what a difficult job this would be. The estimate written, the rep called someone on his walkie-talkie (so we could hear the conversation), ostensibly to get the estimate approved. After the rep recited the details, the person on the call responded, "That sounds like a really great price for them." The tactic smacked of used car salesmanship, in our opinion. The estimate was three times what we'd received from other companies. And even with that, the rep actually said, "We never know what we're dealing with until we get into it, so you need to understand this is a MINIMUM price." Seriously?

Description of Work
I asked for an estimate to plumb my wood burning fireplace with gas lines to convert it to gas logs. The fireplace is approximately 8 feet from the gas meter and the firebox and chimney were recently inspected and found to be in fine condition.

Category plumbing, gas logs

5.0

11/30/2008


Richard M.

We got 3 estimates ranging from $13K to $8K and America's Plumbing was in the middle. Lyle from America's Plumbing was by far the most professional and thorough estimate. He crawled under the house and inspected all plumbing inside the house. The others did not look under the house. America's Plumbing also provided 3 references at my request and the references were all excellent. The job was estimated for a week (5 days) but it took about 8 days to be totally done and cleaned up. It started on a Monday and finished the following Monday. Payment was made after each days work until the final payment on Friday. The cost was about $200 less than the estimate which was a nice surprise. Lyle worked the weekend at no additional cost and was very courteous and professional during all phases of the project. We had one small leak a few months after the job and Lyle was out right away to fix it a no charge. He also inspected all previous work (water heater and under the house) and pressure tested the system again to be sure there were no other leaks.

Description of Work
Replaced original galvanized plumbing with copper from the main at the street throughout the house. Replaced water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2006


A&A AUTO SERVICES G.

THIS COMPANY IS VERY PROMPT. I CALLED THEM AND THEY ARRIVED WITHIN THE HOUR AND WAS WORKING ON THE PROBLEM. HIS RATES ARE VERY REASONABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE THERMOSTAT IN THE WATER HEATER.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rodriguez Concrete Co & Landscaping Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Lawn & Order

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Lawnscaping DL

    Professional Lawn and Landscaping Services with a commitment to customer satisfaction are available through Lawnscaping DL. We offer a wide range of services including Artificial Grass Installation, Irrigation Repair and Installation, Concrete Services, Tree Trimming, Fencing, Yard Clean-up, Outdoor Kitchens, Landscaping Installations, and more! Give us a call today to schedule your free estimate. We pride ourselves on attention to detail and creating the landscape you have dreamed of!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10 % OFF LABOR
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full service residential & commercial plumbing. Installation and repair of drains, garbage disposals, gas lines, sewer lines, irrigation, showers & tubs, sinks and faucets, toilets, sump pumps, backflow preventers, catch basins, earthquake shut-off valves, grease traps. Leaks, slab leaks, detected and repaired. Hydro-jetting, in-line video camera service. Code violations corrected. Insurance claims.

    Services Not Offered

    New home construction.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO

    How is AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO overall rated?

    AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO open?

    AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO provide

    AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offer free estimates?

    No, AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offer a senior discount?

    No, AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO?

    Yes, AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offers warranties.

    What services does AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offer?

    AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO offers the following services: Full service residential & commercial plumbing. Installation and repair of drains, garbage disposals, gas lines, sewer lines, irrigation, showers & tubs, sinks and faucets, toilets, sump pumps, backflow preventers, catch basins, earthquake shut-off valves, grease traps. Leaks, slab leaks, detected and repaired. Hydro-jetting, in-line video camera service. Code violations corrected. Insurance claims.

    Are there any services AMERICA'S PLUMBING CO does not offer?

    New home construction.