Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Pest Pros

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2011

4.1

(104) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4025 Vista Park Court Suite A

Sacramento, CA 95834

Description

We specialize in home pest control, and use a variety of methods to eliminate your unwelcome guests. Our total list of services include termite control, rodent control, rat proofing attic decontamination, attic clean-up, ant extermination, bed bug extermination, cockroach control, spider

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/20/2018


Michael D.

It went rough, but we were both at fault. Had to say that first. But I am mostly satisfied. The outside sales person was on time for the walk through. He was nice and seemed knowledgeable. He had a lot of prior experience as a laborer before he became a sales rep. He was able to present his company and offer a quote on the spot. I agreed and gave him a deposit. Off we go. Right? Well, he based his quote on 700 square feet when it was actually 1100. That's why his price was low. You would think that I got a deal. But no. The labor crew only showed up with enough insulation for 700 SF. Not enough. So here is what we had to do. Introduce Jose. The lead man on the project. If it were not for him, it would have went south in a hurry. Turns out that Jose is a good person with a soul, and I am happy to "work with" a great person like Jose. APP is lucky to have him, and I hope they are taking good care of him. Just so you don't think I am fake, the "helper" that Jose had that day was worthless. Didn't want to work because he is a 20 year old kid who was out all night drinking and chasing girls (or boys), and was hung over. I did more 90% more work than he did (yes, I helped Jose. I have a good soul too). I let Jose vacuum out the old stuff, then I made him stop. He understood. Come back when you have 1100SF of insulation. Right? Before he took off, Jose up-sold me on insulating the bottom of my house (in between the floor joists under the sub floor)(under the house), applying a radiant barrier in the attic and switching from blown in cellulose with the pink panther batts. I ended up insulating under the house by myself. Nice. I communicated that to APP, but it got lost in translation. When the day arrived that Jose returned with 1100SF of material to finish the job, he showed up with two helpers. BTW, I had to request the APP office to please make sure Jose was who they sent to complete my job. Regardless of my implicit instructions that I subsequently made with the APP office, that I changed my mind and now want blown in cellulose again, and NO radiant barrier, Jose and crew still showed up with pink panther batts and radiant barrier. Whatever. The crew is there, lets get to work. The reason I only give them a B is because they installed the radian barrier wrong (in my opinion). I did research and radiant barrier should be one inch from the roof sheeting (plywood) if it's hot southern California. They stapled it to the 2x4 rafters so it's really 3-1/2 inches from the sheeting. Not sure if it is even radiating anything at this point. I think I just wasted a $1000. Even so, my neighbor asked me who did the job, and I ended up giving them the APP biz card, so I guess that was kind of a recommendation.

Description of Work
Vacuum out the 70 year old "blown-in" cellulose insulation in the attic, patch any entry/exit points that rats can access, install radiant barrier and new insulation.

Category pest control, insulation

1.0

01/16/2017


Robert L.

Not applicable. Attention Angie's List: Please fix your survey form to provide proper response options for people who are erroneously cited for having work done when they have never done business with a company.

Description of Work
I have never had any contact whatsoever with All Pest Pros. I cannot rate them. Because Angie's List does not provide an appropriate "No contact" or "Not Applicable" I am forced to give an unfair rating.

Category pest control

5.0

01/16/2017


PAULA E.

We had called on several other vendors prior to calling Pest Pros and none of them resolved the problem. Pest Pros found entry points the other vendors all missed. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had an extensive rat problem and Pest Pros came back several times until the problem was eliminated. Always courteous and punctual.

Category pest control, home inspection

4.0

11/21/2016


norma O.

Well. They inject affected areas with orange oil. Does the trick.

Description of Work
Regular termite treatments subscription

Category pest control

3.0

09/14/2015


Alex A.

Things did not go well from the very beginning. Their representative by the name of Alan, who did not even provide me with a business card, came out to give me a free inspection. No sooner than we started discussing the inspection that he stated that I had to commit to a first-time charge of $1,500 before they could do the inspection and/or provide their services; and that there would be an yearly charge of $395.00 per year to maintain my property free of termites. I told him I just wanted the free inspection and he stated that was not possible without the commitment. I have never dealt with a company that refused to do a free inspection unless I committed "up front" to their service agreement, and I have had two prior estimates done in the last two weeks, I wanted to get a third estimate before proceeding.. I will never consider using this company again.

Description of Work
I called them for an free termite inspection.

Category pest control

3.0

06/03/2015


Lavoris J.

The first guy said he would spray the garage but he didn't. The second guy was thorough.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you so much for your review of All Pest Pros. While we are sorry to hear that your first experience with us wasn't stellar, it's great to know that your second one was satisfactory. We are a business dedicated to providing quality services to our customers, so we will take your feedback very seriously. If there is anything else we can be doing for you, feel free to give us a call.
3.0

05/09/2015


Nathalie B.

They came out to give me a quote. I decided not to use them because the price was quite high.

Description of Work
Rat control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you so much for your review of All Pest Pros. We are sorry we could not do business with you this time, but we would love to work with you in the future should the need arise.
1.0

02/06/2015


andrew S.

They came out last October to do this job and then we found out they didn't do it right so they came back out this year and still haven't done it right. I would not use them again and have told my friends not to. I wouldn't recommend them to someone I didn't like.

Description of Work
They were hired to clean out our attic.

Category pest control

2.0

01/16/2015


Ed P.

They people that came were nice and accomodating and I did think that the problem had been resolved after multilple visits. I later found out that they had moved into my living room furniture and workers volunteered to move the furniture to dispose of it, however the owner contacted me and stated that they would not allow that service to be done. I had rats everywhere in my house... in my dresser, furniture, running across my floor, etc. The manager was very unprofessional and spoke to me in a very distateful manner. I will admist that I raised my voice to him as well and it was a very unpleasant phone conversation. They guys that were out here and actually did the service were very nice and professional. They did their best and seen that I was disabled and wanted to provide me with good service. I am grading this experience based on the manager and my experience with him. The problem with this service was, when they sealed my house they didn't think it through exactly because the rats were then trapped inside my home and forced to bed in my furniture and throughout my living space.

Description of Work
We had initially left a review back in February of 2014 when we thought that our rodent problem had been resolved by All Pest Pros. This review is now revised:

Category pest control

5.0

01/12/2015


Bonita S.

It went well. I've already provided all this information in great detail last year

Description of Work
patched all exterior holes that rodents were using to get inside the house, set traps, followed up

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name remove], thanks so much for your kind words! All Pest Pros is dedicated to helping you eradicate any pest problem. Please let us know if you need anything else!
2.0

12/08/2014


Michael S.

They performed the attic clean up and applied rat proofing to exterior of the house. They left some debris in my driveway, in particular some nails from the attic. This caused me to get a flat tire. They did not offer any compensation when made aware of the situation. The bigger problem is the rat proofing. They claimed I was rat free because 4 traps placed by the attic entrance never caught any rats. I still heard sounds but had no proof. I wanted more extensive traps placed and for my tile ceiling to be closed permanently using mortise since I know rats can get under tiles and gnaw their way back into the roof. All pest pros said they can't. Today my ceiling fell in due to water damage and this evening rats were running all over my kitchen. I guess I finally have my proof! I will see if they can actually catch these rats now that they are actually in my house.

Description of Work
I paid $4000 to clean my attic and rat proof my house.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] we are unable to find work completed at the mentioned address in the city of Oxnard. Please contact our office at 1-800-301-0676 and ask to speak to Bridget or Richard only so we may resolve this matter as soon as possible. Thank You All Pest Pros Management
5.0

11/13/2014


Teresa C.

This service is worth every penny even though pricey. They did everything they said they would do and accommodated all my little requests. They were professional, thorough and cleaned up after they were done. The warranty is great too. My attic smells great (for an attic yeah hard to believe) and I feel better knowing nothing will be getting in this winter since we heard scratching going on last winter. They set traps as a precaution even though there is nothing active going on, so yes very thorough. I would definitely recommend them for this service, as I could not believe this type of service was even out there.

Description of Work
My attic was clean and sanitized, and they removed all the insulation and sealed off any areas where rodents could get in.

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), thanks so much for the review! All Pest Pros is glad we were able to clean up your attic for you. Let us know if you need anything else!
5.0

09/17/2014


Rugen H.

The inspector Anthony Gordon was very punctual and very personable, I liked him right away. He seemed to be a very conciencous hard working individual that went right to work with his inspection explaining to me as he performed the inspection what he saw and what needed to be done.The inspection was very methodical and complete.His professionalism led me to agree to have All pro Pest do the job. The job has been scheduled and I will post my experiences good or bad after the job is complete. Stay Tuned

Description of Work
Inspecton for rodent eradication

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you taking some time to share your experience with All Pest Pros! We appreciate your kind words and we'll be sure to share this with Anthony! We look forward to serving you again!
5.0

09/11/2014


Linda D.

I had seen the advertisement for All Pest Pros in several Angie's List brochure. The pictures were disgusting and I had a horrible feeling that they could have been taken in my attic. I put it off for over a year, but kept hearing noises in my attic and actually heard the sound of feet in a bedroom wall. The noises of activity of some kind always were present when I went to bed each night. I hired another company to check the attic and close some of the blatantly open holes that we thought would eliminate the problem. They put traps in the garage, but I continued to hear suspicious noises at night. Another advertising brochure came in the mail a couple weeks ago with the same advertisement that runs in Angie's List brochure. I surrendered and gave All Pest Pros a call. We scheduled an appointment and today Anthony Gordon came out. He inspected from top to bottom and took lots of pictures. He said he could smell urine when he came to the front door (just what a homeowner longs to hear). After the inspection, he gave me a bid to replace all the old insulation, clear out trash left by previous workmen and cover all the holes that allow rodents access. I wasn't looking to spend money on that, but I could deny the problem no longer. We set up a date for all the work to be completed on September 25. I must compliment Anthony. I so respect someone who is an expert in his field and I believe that he is. He was thorough and explained everything he was doing, why and what he found. He was considerate of my home, wore gloves, took off his shoes. He couldn't have been more professional. Besides being professional, he is very kind. I am grateful the company sent him as my inspector. I will follow up after the work is completed, but I wanted to give my impressions after this first visit. I have used one other company to try to eliminate the infestation, but it wasn't successful. I am feeling very positive based on my experience with All Pest Pros and Anthony.

Description of Work
The inspector went in my two attic accesses, the garage, all around and top of my house. He took pictures to show me the damage. We set a date to take out all the vile insulation that rodents have eaten and defecated. They will replace the insulation with new and it will be a kind the rodents don't like. The company will cover all possible access points so I won't have this problem again.

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review of the All Pest Pros! We really appreciate the opportunity to have served you well!
5.0

07/30/2014


Mary H F.

We are happy with their services. We have bought another year of protection to ensure that our problem does not recur.

Description of Work
Found animals in attic; set traps, fumigated, sanitized, replaced attic material with better quality than was there. Has been back to check on what was done; even found where animal had tried to get in again and reinforced areas.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your review! Thank you for your continued trust in All Pest Pros!
5.0

06/14/2014


Ola C.

We had been having an escallating problem with roof rats. We had been using Orkin to spray and seal against the rats, but they were unable to eliminate the rats. They then raised our rates with no increase to the services so I called to cancel them...at which time they offered me a "new deal." Very bad form in my opinion. After contacting several companies we decided on All Pest Pros. The price was high, but competitive. They were very responsive and although we had to wait several months, they honored our original quote. It took a couple days, but the team was very prompt, professional and tidy. This is a really messy job and they were conscientious about not tracking the mess through the house. I wanted to wait before writing my review and am happy to report that as far as I can tell we don't have any further rat problem. Every now and then I do think there might be some little noises, but no visible signs of a problem. All Pest Pros does recommend that you subscribe to regular service, and although it is probably a good idea, we could not do that at the time. They still keep calling every month, however, which is a bit annoying.

Description of Work
Remove all old attic insulation, rats nests, seal all possible openings to the attic, spray foundation for termites, replace all vent grills.

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

4.0

05/22/2014


Dennis F.

They did a great job. They charged an arm and a leg, but they got rid of all the rats and filled on all the holes in the house, and there are no rats anymore. There were rats when we moved here. They were quite expensive but they literally cleaned up the attic entirely. They did a lot of work and there was an instructional kit. They were here, they were clean, they were attentive, they knew what they were doing, they were efficient, and got done in 2 days. It was pretty much all day and then working some stuff out and fixing things, and so forth. They were very good. They were here when they said they would be, and they were done when they said they would be.

Description of Work
All Pest Pros came out and did pest control services 2-3 months ago. They took all the insulation out, cleaned it, reinsulated it, and then sealed all the places where the vermin could get in. They pretty much sealed the house so that no mice or rats could get back to.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

05/13/2014


Crystal N.

I contacted all pest pros the beginning of April because of a dead smell coming from my attic. I also had flies coming out of there. The inspector Alex went into the attic and removed dead rat from a trap that Terminix left behind. I signed a contract, though I thought was a little pricey at the time. With all the hard work that these guys did, I now feel that it was money well spent. I just had my last check up yesterday and there were no rats in the traps and am no longer hearing noises in my walls. My house has been nice and cool with the new insulation that was put in. GREAT JOB TO ALL PEST PROS!

Description of Work
Removed rats, closed holes where rats were coming in, took out all of my insulation, cleaned the rat poop, replaced my air ducts, and put new insulation in.

Category pest control, insulation, air duct cleaning, animal removal

4.0

03/28/2014


JEANNE D.

The technician was great! His work was great! The company, however, wanted more money to guarantee the work into the next year! That is not acceptable to me and so I shall not be using this company again.

Description of Work
.

Category home inspection

1.0

02/19/2014


Lisa R.

They were supposed to come out Friday for the extermination, but I had to cancel due to an emergency and requested to have my deposit refunded to me. They informed me that I would not receive the credit due to a requirement of a 72-hour cancellation notice prior to any stop of service, which I was never informed of. After speaking to the manager, he claimed that they had already set several traps in the attic, something the technician neglected to inform me of as well. After expressing my aggravation for the situation, the manager agreed to give me my deposit back; however, when I inquired about picking up the traps, he told me it would cost me an additional $150.00 to come and take back the traps. After stating, once again, that this was not satisfactory, he got quite rude with me which only added to their lack of customer respect and care.

Description of Work
The technician came out on Monday for a free estimate. He entered the attic and noticed some minor rat activity. He took photos for proof and quoted the price for the extermination.

Category pest control

2.0

02/09/2014


Ruth E.

I had a mouse/rat problem in my backyard. I contracted with All Pest Pros to service the exterior of my home. They were courteous by phone. The first month, the service person arrived promptly at the scheduled time. The second appointment was scheduled for the afternoon, but the service person called when I was about to leave the house in the morning. I shut my dog inside, so that he could check the traps. When I returned home, a note by the door stated that he could find only one trap. I live in a half-plex and my yard is very small. I had no trouble locating both traps. I was charged the full price one-half of the service, I phoned and they agreed to send another person out. Within a week, I went to remove the cover of my outdoor furniture, and found droppings and urine on the cushions. I phoned All Pest Pros to ask what could be done further to eliminate the persistent pest problem. I was told there was nothing more that could be done. I called the next day to cancel my service. It does not make sense to continue paying for a problem that isn't being solved. I spoke with the receptionist to cancel my service and her response was, "Okay". She didn't ask why I was unhappy with the company, even though I was an established customer. There was no attempt to correct the issue. I find this to be totally unprofessional.

Description of Work
The provider came and set two rodent traps in my backyard.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

02/07/2014


john R.

The initial service went quickly. They needed to come back to fine tune areas in the attic-we have an old house. They are spot on and I heartily recommend ALL PEST PROS.

Description of Work
They cleaned, sanitized and sealed our attic after years of rats. They had to return twice to seal all the areas. They did, in a timely fashion. Price and service were what they told us.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

02/06/2014


Wendy S.

Very thorough, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Removed rats' nests, droppings and contaminated insulation from interior walls and attic.

Category pest control, insulation

5.0

02/03/2014


Ed P.

An unanticipated extra expense, but they removed all attic insulation and pumped in new insulation with 3X the protection. Closed up all possible entrances into house; made three trips. So far, no signs of these pests, but they say call anytime if I see signs. I'm moving and I can't -- with good conscience -- sell this house to others knowing it had rodents, although it didn't seem to bother the people I bought the house from.

Description of Work
In home I recently bought, I started to see signs of possible rodents; then positive sign. I called around but found ALL Pest Pros in Angie's List booklet.

Category pest control

5.0

01/18/2014


Susan & Thilo S.

All Pest Pros removed existing insulation, cleaned attic and sealed any potential rodent entry points and replaced w/new insulation. They also secured the house against rodent ability to access by reconstructing access doors under the house, closed off all exterior rodent entry points around the structure and placed traps to assure the sealing was effective. Staff was professional, courteous and responsive. The work was done to our satisfaction. We live on an acreage w/surrounding acreage properties. Squirrels, racoons, skunks, mice and rats have multiple places to live. We've had no rodent or any other animal accessing under our house or in the walls or attic since All Pest Pro secured it.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control, insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    Barrier Pest Solutions

    Barrier Pest solutions is a local family team. We provide the maximum protection in pest control with state of the art methods including bi-monthly & quarterly pest control services including precision targeted application and green options. We get rid of pests fast, guaranteed. Since we’re a family, you’ll receive prompt, personal service with knowledgeable phone support and a dedicated technician assigned to you. We treat you the way we’d like to be treated, with the health and well-being of your family and pets at heart. Business Hours: Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Sat: By Apt. Sun: Closed  

    Angi Certified

    EcoTech Pest Management Inc

    At EcoTech Pest Management Inc. we strive to give quality service at a reasonable price. We have extensive experience and knowledge in Commercial, Residential, and Agricultural pest control. We continue to work hard to stay up to date on new effective technologies and treatment methods in the industry. We have extensive experience in servicing and implementing a LEED certification Integrated Pest Management Program (IPM Program) for our commercial customers. Ecotech Pest Management Inc. is committed to doing whatever it takes to provide the best service possible to each and every one of our customers. We offer a broad range of quality services for our customers to choose from, making us the only company you need to solve all of your pest problems. Our home base office is in Sacramento County, but we also service Placer County, Yolo County, and San Joaquin County. Over 20 Years experience in the industry. We are an all inclusive pest control company. Additional contact name - Kyle Abrahamson.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Termite Control, Termite Damage Repairs, Home Pest Control, Rodent Control, Expert Rodent Proofing, Ant Extermination, Bed Bug Extermination.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Pest Pros

    How is All Pest Pros overall rated?

    All Pest Pros is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Pest Pros open?

    All Pest Pros is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does All Pest Pros provide

    All Pest Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does All Pest Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Pest Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does All Pest Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Pest Pros offer a senior discount?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Pest Pros?

    No, All Pest Pros does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Pest Pros offer?

    All Pest Pros offers the following services: Termite Control, Termite Damage Repairs, Home Pest Control, Rodent Control, Expert Rodent Proofing, Ant Extermination, Bed Bug Extermination.