Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adams Pool Specialties

Founded 1953 • With Angi since June 2006

4.2

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7 Wayne Ct

Sacramento, CA 95828

Description

Adams Pools has been in business since 1953. Incorporated by Dave Gross in 1998. We pride ourselves in our communication, workmanship and customer service. Adams Pool Specialties takes pride in employing the top professionals in the tile, masonry, plumbing /electric and interior finish fields

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/13/2022


Ken P.

Yes, I know you're busy. But why are you so busy that you can't even show up to work one day a week ? Six or seven days of work have taken nearly three months to complete. About as unprofessional a company as I have ever worked with. Every one claims that they do not have the authority to discuss adjusting the payments due to the staggering delays between visits. But, they manage to deposit the checks in under an hour (literally). After practically begging for months to get a schedule for the work to be done, you are at the mercy of their whims since they will not provide any kind of schedule or assurance of a completion date. They only provide notice that they will deign to show up the afternoon before, but you better have check in hand there and then. I was an idiot for allowing this project to go forward. This company is obviously so greedy and unconcerned with customer satisfaction that they take on every job they can, and worry (or not) about scheduling them after they've got the money. If you don't have it in writing, you can't trust anything they say, and even then I suspect you'd need a lawyer to get them to hold up their word. It's my own fault for not insisting on dates in the contract before I signed anything. Don't repeat my mistake. Make sure dates and penalties are clearly spelled out before signing.

Description of Work
Resurface pool

Category plastering, pool cleaners

1.0

06/10/2017


Pamela M.

Not Good!! Josh, the GM of Adams Pool Specialties failed to show up at all or on time for several meetings that were scheduled at our house over a 6 month period. Their bond company states that Adams would like to "redo" the plaster, but is blaming Cookie Cutter Pools and the fact that they must complete the repairs that they are responsible for first. I doubt the sincerity of this so called offer as they do all of Cookie Cutter Pools plaster work and could easily put pressure on the owner, Richard Evans, and also supply me with a Scope of Work for the supposed repairs. At this current time, I am still dealing with the bond companies in trying to come up with a resolution - no repairs have been done and no one has contacted us.

Description of Work
They did the plaster work on the pool we had built by Cookie Cutter Pools last year (from March - June 2016) and did extremely poor work - from very uneven Cabo Shelf Steps so that you couldn't use them for what they were intended for, to uneven edges and surfaces. The plaster was causing rashes/burns on the skin of people who sat or leaned against it. We have been trying to resolve the issues with Cookie Cutter Pools as well as Adams Pool Specialties. Josh the General Manager failed to show up at all for several meetings that were scheduled where my wife and/or myself took time off of work to be at. During one of the scheduled visits, my wife and I called Josh, who was late and over an hour away - he said that he couldn't make it that day, we said we needed someone to show as we took the day off of work to be here!! He sent an employee named Manny, who after looking at our plaster issues, told my wife to go ahead and enjoy the swim season and they would re-plaster the entire pool in the fall as any type of "Repair" wouldn't match and would look like a patch!! Josh later said that Manny didn't have the authority to commit to that. That is not my problem, and it wouldn't have been a problem, if Josh would have taken it more seriously and shown up when he was supposed to! We have since had to contact the bond companies of Adams Pool Specialties and Cookie Cutter Pools and are currently battling it out trying to get the very poor workmanship fixed

Category plastering, pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

We can certainly understand the frustrations about your pool. Adams Pools has agreed to resurface this pool. However, unfortunately, the work cannot proceed without written agreement between the homeowner and the pool builder Cookie Cutter pools. My understanding is that an offer in writing was made to the homeowner from Cookie Cutter Pools and has not been agreed upon or signed as there are multiple items about this pool project that need to be addressed. This dispute is between the homeowner and Cookie Cutter Pools; the dispute is not with Adams Pool Specialties. to my knowledge: Cookie Cutter Pools bond company (Great American) has denied the claim (31960-02) Contractors State License Board was closed. (#2016008792) Adams Pools bond company is still reviewing the claim When negotiations and resolutions are agreed upon, Adams Pools will proceed with resurfacing this pool upon Cookie Cutter Pools request. thank you.
2.0

05/23/2015


Sophia G.

We need to resurface our 12 yr old pool. Adams pool came highly reccommend from a close associate who is very happy with the work that they did on his pool. We contacted Adams pool and had a representative come out in Feb. 2015. He took measurements, discussed the Pebble Tech products and left us brochures on the product. After about three weeks of not hearing from him, my husband called him and asked why we didn't hear back with a quote. The representative said he had been out (I can't remember if it was that he had been sick or was out on vacation). He was surprised that we had never received the quote he said he sent via e-mail. He said he would send it again. We still never received a quote. After that we also never got return phone calls. I was very surprised by this since they knew they had come highly reccommended. And our job was a large one with a 40,000 gal pool. Unfortunately because we kept waiting to hear back from them, we delayed contacting other companies and now our pool resurfacing job will be done after the start of the swim season.

Description of Work
Came out and took information for a Pebble Tech pool resurfacing job.

Category pool cleaners

3.0

10/27/2014


Susan C.

I felt like they were railroading me and taking advantage of what I wanted to do.

Description of Work
I needed my tile regrouted in my pool. They came back and told me that I needed to completely replace my tile in the pool.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

[Members Name], I would like to know what estimator you spoke with as I'm not locating your information in our lead/appointment system. Sometimes contact is made direct with one of our estimators and my office doesn't get the contact record. I would like to review your particular circumstances with our estimator to find out if his evaluation was accurate. Please call me or respond via Angies List... thank you. Also, I do appreciate your feedback; without it I'm unaware of frustrations or inaccuracies in our service.
5.0

10/18/2013


William S.

They have an outstanding quality and service! They were really well organized.

Description of Work
I used Adams Pool Specialties. They did pool renovation for me.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your pool project. Thank you so much for your review on Angies List - we greatly appreciate it and your business.
5.0

09/30/2013


Robert L.

The process was seamless once all the $ were worked out, it went flawlessly. The detailed schedule below is how efficent the process was. Day 1 - Drained pool Day 2 - Deconstructed the main plaster and tile Day 3 - Install New tile Day 4 - All brick and masonry work completed Day 5 - All re plastering with Pebble Sheen completed Day 6 - Final finish smoothing of Pebble Sheen plaster and refill pool. Adams Pools is a very well organized company, they are not the cheapest, but when it comes to quality, they would hard to beat. I would highly recommend Adams Pools to anyone.

Description of Work
Completely re plaster with Pebble Sheen; including New tile, full bull-nose coping replacement, structural work on a water feature adding a sheer decent water fall, replace old pool light with new LED color fixture.

Category plastering, pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking your time to write this review. We take pride in our work and do our best to keep our jobs moving and are pleased to know that its appreciated. Please call us with any questions or needs in the future and thank you for your business!
2.0

09/30/2013


Laura L.

The demolition, replastering and tiling was fast. The water filled quickly. The workmen were professional and worked quickly. They didn't speak English. We chose a dark Tahoe Blue color for the plaster. The Foreman tried to change my mind from plaster to Pebbletek on site by telling me that the finished product would turn out mottled. I told him to proceed with the plan. Adams gave us names for pool service providers to help with 'starting the pool' proceedures, and we hired one of them. A few weeks into the process, I noticed white spots showing up on the bottom of the pool and my husband called Adams. White spots on a dark plaster are very visable, although they were small. The same foreman came and we looked at the white spots, and he blamed the pool service people for it. The pool person denied this. He has all his records as to what chemicals were added to the pool, as well as brushing of the sides, etc. White marks are due to dried, unmixed pockets of concrete in the plaster, and feel like small bumps. They could be sanded out, but that would require draining the pool. We never got to that point with Adams as they would not admit that it could be their fault.

Description of Work
replaced pool plaster and retiled waterline, added new components for pools automatic cleaning system.

Category swimming pools

5.0

02/13/2013


Janelle B.

We had contacted Adams and several other pool contractors for quotes on remodeling our pool. By the end of the process, we had received quotes from 6 different companies. Adams was not the lowest bidder (hence the B on cost), but my husband and I were both immediately at ease with the staff and really wanted to work with Adams on this project. Rodger Berry, our sales rep, is extremely knowledgeable and knows his products. Once we made the initial decision on the pebbletec surface, color, and tile, Rodger made arrangements for my husband to see the surface installed at another client's home. I am so thankful for that, because while my husband was the one who wanted the black, he did not like it at all once he saw the finished product. We did a complete 180 and went with the white pearl instead. The staff at Adams are well trained, very patient, and top-notch professionals. The crews that came to perform each phase of work were all friendly, pleasant, and efficient in their work. Karen was our contact in the office, and she called me daily before and during the work at our home. Our change orders seemed like very big deal, changing-our-mind-at-the-last-possible-second type decisions to us, but Karen and Rodger took it in stride and made it happen. I love that Karen took my calls like we were old friends and answered my questions and last-minute requests as if I were doing her a favor by calling to ask yet another question about the work schedule or what to expect next. Adams started and finished the work within the promised timeframe. The crews showed up on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. Everyone who came to our home was polite and respectful of our property and grounds. The final result is beautiful, so much more than we imagined when selecting our materials. The last-minute add-ons (installation of multi-colored LED lights, abalone, and glass beads) are worth every single penny. The advice and education my husband received in the care and operating of our new surface, valves, and fancy lights came is priceless. We are delighted with the results and would highly recommend Adams Pool Specialties.

Description of Work
Adams Pool Specialties replastered our pool with white pearl pebbletec finish with abalone shells and cobalt blue glass beads added. In the process of stripping the old surface they discovered and repaired two cracks in the tub. Adams also replaced the water line tile, removed a strip of boulders along one side and arranged for a subcontractor to lay concrete along one side of the pool. Our pool is about 31,000 gallons in size.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

I first want to apologize for the delay in my response to you; we truly appreciate your feedback and review. We recognize in these busy times that it takes extra effort to stop what you are doing and go out of your way to write a review for us and we greatly appreciate it. Please call us anytime you have further questions or needs about your pool.
5.0

01/14/2013


Shanna S.

We felt that the price was a little high but it is hard to tell because we went through our general contractor and we needed a deck and retaining wall. We did decide to upgrade some of the pool equipment and we have been happy with the results. We have a few spots where the PebbleTec is lifting off of the pool but we have not contacted Adam's yet regarding it. I have every confidence that they will resolve it once we contact them. I contacted Adam's Pools about a year after the pool was built about a couple of issues with the PebbleTec. It took a little while for them to show up but once they did they fixed all issues at no charge.

Description of Work
Through our general contractor on our house remodel we worked with Roger at Adam's Pools to design and construct our pool. We live in a suburban area with a small yard that is 10 feet lower that the property behind us. We also live about a block from the river. When the subcontractor began to dig the pool they hit the water table which caused a few complications, but nothing that the company could not handle. Here are some of the reasons were were happy with Adam's Pools: Roger is a nice guy and easy to work with. He has lots of experience. Dave too, the other senior person at the shop, is very nice and helpful. He gave us some solid advice and alternatives. Everyone we worked with through Adam's was courteous, clean, and really nice. They were responsive when we ran into a snag filling the pool. (The "plug" had not been set properly.) Roger and Josh came out to our house the same day we called and Josh dove to the bottom of the pool, clothes and all, to fix the seal. They were able to deal with any of the odd things that came up during the building process including the water table, which required a sump pump through the entire process. We also had them build a small spa which was "custom" fitted to us. We have been happy with how it works and the size.

Category swimming pools

5.0

11/20/2012


ROBERT P.

Perfect....great job done, great service and they were total professionals.We have allowed people to come by and look at the finished product. If we were not happy, this would not taken place. Thank you.

Description of Work
Installed Pebble-Teck surface and replace tile to pool.

Category plastering, pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your complimentary review Customer. We truly appreciate your business and the time you took to put your review online for us.
5.0

10/24/2012


Kevin T.

They were great and did a fantastic job. I have no complaints and they had a good price.

Description of Work
They performed repairs on my pool where there were some cracks and leaks.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for taking the time to post this review. We sincerely appreciate your business!
1.0

08/24/2012


Mike W.

The company NEVER responded to both my initial and follow up requests for service.

Description of Work
No Service was performed

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

I am so disappointed to see this review about our company. This not the way we do business on the norm. We would appreciate the opportunity to quote you on your services. I see that you called on Aug 1st and requested a quote to replace deck o seal either on your deck or above your tile (sometimes also called vertical mastic). if you are still in need of this service, please call our office and ask for me, Barbara Hall. I'm very sorry that we didn't respond to your original request. We sure would appreciate one more opportunity if you are so inclined. Thank you for your review - these reviews help us improve our company.
5.0

07/13/2012


Deena C.

Adams came out right away and started the job. They came out on Thursday and did the sandblasting and prep work. We had arranged for them to come back out on Monday and Tuesday to finish up. By Tuesday we were filling the pool and it looks wonderful! I was very impressed with the company's punctuality and professionalism. They did what they said they were going to do, when they said they would do it. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs pool work done.

Description of Work
Our pool was in dire need of help. Big chunks of plaster were falling off and the tile was completely covered in calcium. We could not put it off any longer and started soliciting quotes for resurfacing. We contacted Adams pool and they came out the same day of our call. Tom the representative for Adams was very informative and answered all our questions. He responded to every call and question we sent him. We spoke with other companies and they were by far not as responsive or easy to work with. We decided to go with Adams to resurface our pool in Turtle Bay Pebble Sheen. The company even offered a coupon for 5% off with my Angie's list subscription.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and future referrals. We would love to have some pictures of your pool for our website gallery (before & after if you have them). Thank you.
3.0

07/12/2012


Tim S.

I had 5 quotes from pool plastering companies, I carefully explained the scope of the work that I needed. Yet, none of the quotes covered what I needed. The process took so long, I decided to postpone resurfacing the pool to the end of the season. Here is what I asked for: Chip out old plaster down to the Gunite.Remove the deep end ladderStandard Plaster in Tahoe Blue Install Channel DrainInstall a single strip of 1" tile 20' longMake a small pool deck repairPool has 97' perimeter 8' deep and has a 16,000 gallon capacity. that's it - pretty easy rightI will probably give Adams another try in November

Description of Work
Communication was very poor. I covered the scope of work very clearly, the initial quote I received was about what I expect to spend - they were not the lowest and not the highest. When I carefully reviewed the quote it did not cover the entire scope of the work that I asked for. It took several days for a response, then when I received the quote it was the highest by more than 25%. I did not use them.

Category plastering, pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your feedback. Please do call us in November and ask for the Controller, Barbara. I will make sure you get the quote that you need for your project. I apologize for our sales experience not meeting your needs - we will address what you notated for future customers.
5.0

07/11/2012


Marvin O.

They are reliable. They are very good.

Description of Work
Adams Pool Specialties cleaned my pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/03/2012


Doreen R.

I found that their estimate was a little high. They didn't offer as many design options as some of the other companies I recieved estimates from. However, they were very professional and very nice.

Description of Work
I spoke with Adams Pool Specialties to get an estimate for a new pool installation.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. In the past year we have been working on offering more design ideas and options. Thank you again for your feedback, positive and negative it all helps us become a better company!
2.0

06/28/2012


Fred T.

I got a quote for pool replastering after two calls. I called and emailed back with questions on the quote and asked why his price was higher than others and I have not heard from them since. No return calls or emails. Not very professional.

Description of Work
I got a quote for pool replastering after two calls. I called and emailed back with questions on the quote and asked why his price was higher than others and I have not heard from them since. No return calls or emails. Not very professional.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Member, I'm so very sorry to hear of your experience. We certainly would love the opportunity to do business with you. If you are still in need of further information please contact our office directly and I will put in touch with our owner.
5.0

06/27/2012


KAREN B.

First of all, their customer service is outstanding. From the moment their sales person contacted us, we were dealing with a highly, highly professional organization. I received about three different quotes on this job, and each of the other two did nothing but speak negatively about their competition and negatively about the job that we had already done maybe five years ago. We tried Adams Pool. He came out and he understood that his job was to get my spa redone going forward rather than some of the old things that were wrong with my spa. He was just very, very professional. Then, their followup, there's a lady named Barbara Hall from customer service, and I knew every day what to expect that day from them. We ran into a period of heavy rains while this job was getting started and going. They maybe scheduled to be out here today, but they were anticipating rain and I got a call in the morning and said "it looks like we're gonna have rain so we won't be out today." Everyday, I got a call telling me what to expect. After the job was finished, I had what I thought might weaken the spa. They sent out person after person after person to come and search and research and never tried to walk away from it and say "look, it's not our problem, it's somebody else' problem." They took ownership of the job from the get-go till I finally said to them, "no, I think the problem I've got is not something that's your responsibility." Outstanding organization, it's not just one person, from the sales person to the technician to the guy that did the job, just professional people. I even said to them that I hoped I never needed to that again, but if I ever did, they would certainly be the people I would call. I have actually asked for quotes on a couple other projects from them as well.

Description of Work
We used Adams Pool Specialties probably six months ago. They resurfaced our in-ground spa.

Category plastering, pool cleaners, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List for us. We truly appreciate your business. Tell him to call or email anytime :) - its been a pleasure to do business with you.
5.0

04/19/2012


Mary F.

They were very responsive. They were extremely good to me. They offer so many great services and are very diverse. They have been around for fifty years! Everyone was really helpful. Communication was great and I was able to get my questions answered. They cleaned up after themselves and were amazing!

Description of Work
They put a tahoe blue pebbletec coating on my pool that looks magnificient!

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and your business. If you refer us to a friend and they sign with us I will send you a check for $100.00.
1.0

11/19/2011


linda V.

I called to get an estimate to re-plaster my pool, they said they would call back to schedule and they didn't. This happened twice.

Description of Work
none

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/22/2010


Randall H.

This is a very professional company which responds promptly to inquiries.

Description of Work
I called Adams Pool to inquire about removing my below ground pool, but this was not part of their services. Still, they responded promptly by email to offer advice about looking for excavators.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

06/16/2010


Sharon E.

Communication with the company was outstanding. Every step of the process was explained in great detail by Alan via email. The price was not as cheap as some, but not as expensive as others. The biggest problem was our salesperson, Gary. He absolutely did NOT explain all aspects of a plaster pool, which turns out to be a gigantic pain in the butt once poured (brush 3x/day to ensure smooth finish and removal of seemingly endless amounts of plaster dust as it cures. This went on for over a month.). The company pushes Pebble-Tec finishes (3x the cost of plaster but probably worth it in hindsight). The price was to include inlaid tile decoration on steps and an auto-fill feature, neither of which came to pass (neither were on the work order for the crew). The new tile (under the coping) had to be substituted as the stuff I orignallly picked was out-of-stock, something I specifically asked about when the order was placed. I felt the salesperson was not on top of everything he should have been but the quality of the work actually done was impeccable. The owner did send a small refund in the interest of good customer relations after I sent a detailed email about my complaints. If you're willing to go for a plaster pool, (I would never do it again), Adams is the best; the crews were expert in every aspect, clean up each day was amazingly thorough; detailed explanations were provided in advance of each step; the timeline was adhered to; and some effort was made to mollify the customer (me) when I didn't receive exactly what I understood I would be getting.

Description of Work
Large private in-ground pool (25'x50') developed tear in fiberglass lining. Fiberglass was removed (actually had to be jackhammered out, leaving "skeleton" - this was definately not anticpated and cost the company loads of extra time, (2 extra days of work) yet they never even tried to up the price). We chose to have it plastered as fiberglass is not offered by Adams (we had explored anyother company who offered fiberglass and decided against it). We also had new tile and a third skimmer put in and the pool light replaced.

Category plastering, pool cleaners

5.0

07/04/2009


Mary Anne K.

Excellent! From the very beginning when they gave us the estimate - things went smoothly. They were in constant communication with us - every morning they called to inform us what they were going to be doing that day - they were here on time - their equipment was clean (didn't leave any nasty stains in the street) and they didn't disturb any of our neighbors! They finished when they said that they were going to and there were no surprises.

Description of Work
We had our original white gunite pool resurfaced with Pebble-Tec Midnight Blue finish. They didn't have to replace any of our original equipment - but they did replace the pool light. They also suggested refinishing the deck and placing the coping with a white concrete coping which REALLY makes the pool stand out and look terrific - regardless of the weather!

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/27/2007


EDWIN R.

We called Adams Pool for an estimate. Their salesperson, Jeff, arrived at the scheduled appointment time. We were satisfied with the estimate. He was very helpful in describing the work to be done and the products used. He also suggested ideas for matching tile and Pebble Tec. We met him later to pick out the tile. The scheduler, Alan, called and gave us approximate dates for each phase of the work. The scheduled was followed except for one day, but the pool was finished on schedule. The work crews for each phase of the pool were hard working, quiet, polite, and cleaned up exceptionally well after each phase. We were very pleased with their work and thrilled with the resulting pool. The communication with the company was excellent.

Description of Work
They re-did our pool and spa. They had to remove the existing tile and two coats of plaster. They replaced the tile with new tile and applied Pebble Tec to the pool and spa surface.

Category pool cleaners

2.0

01/17/2007


MARY G.

The finished product looks okay. Communication with the company was poor. It was hard to get ahold of people in the office. No one instructed me on start up once the project was finished. No one instructed me on use of the equipment. The pool light was not sealed & water leaked into it (a very dangerous situation). The decking developed hairline cracks after just a few months.

Description of Work
I had my 20 year old pool refurbished. It was re-plastered, tile cleaned, new equipment installed & new decking.

Category plastering, pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bay Tile Inc

    Bay Tile Inc. in Sacramento a locally owned family business, provides premier service and quality custom tile work installation for residential and commercial spaces. Customer service is top priority. Our professional team helps stylize and personalize your home with mosaic or handmade, glass, or Wood look porcelain tiles. Our work has included 100s of installations in the Sacramento area. From kitchens, stairs, chimneys, floors, bathrooms, or beautiful patios. With over 15 years of experience, our skillful work has also included projects for temples, churches, restaurants, apartments, and commercial centers. Call or text (415)233-2174 or (916)308-5780  

    Angi Certified

    A plus marble

    We are a family owned business that was created in 2018 serving the San Francisco, Livermore and Santa Rosa areas. Noticing the lack of attention from fabricators to homeowners, we decided to open up and offer the best experience anyone could have. We are always innovating and updating our business models to stay up to date and current with all the trends. We carry all the state of the art equipment and an inventory of quality marble, quartz and granite stone products from the top manufacturers to get you the best design possible at the best price. Begin your kitchen or bath design! Just click on the design now tabs above!Call us today to get a free in home estimate! Virtual estimates are also offered!  

    Angi Certified

    Blue Pool Pro

    **We specialize in providing weekly pool cleaning services to residential pools and spas of all sizes.** Mission Statement: BLUE Pool Pro’s mission is to provide customers with professional swimming pool and spa services that are unprecedented in the pool service industry to the greater Sacramento community. Our BLUE Pool Pro trained technicians will ensure that you always receive the best professional pool cleaning service. Our uniformed technicians will always arrive with a full understanding of what cleaning services your swimming pool needs. All BLUE Pool Pro technicians receive extensive training on proper maintenance and service before they are assigned to independently service a swimming pool. Each technician is trained to digitally record your pools; chemistry results, chemicals added, services preformed, and any recommendations for repairs. These recordings are logged and communicated via email with both the BLUE Pool Pro office staff and the customer at the time of service. We offer competitive pricing and professional service that you can depend on year-round. Please call to schedule your appointment today! For those of you who service your own pools and are not interested in our weekly service packages, BLUE Pool Pro’s store is located just off Sunrise Blvd. and HWY 50. We have a large selection of pool chemicals and replacement parts to service your swimming pool.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Swimming pool remodeling, plaster, quartz, Pebble Tec/Sheen/Fina, tile, coping, rock, waterfalls, sheer falls, concrete, plumbing/electrical, energy efficient equipment; Residential and Commercial

    Services Not Offered

    Vinyl Liner replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adams Pool Specialties

    How is Adams Pool Specialties overall rated?

    Adams Pool Specialties is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Adams Pool Specialties provide

    Adams Pool Specialties accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Adams Pool Specialties offer free estimates?

    Yes, Adams Pool Specialties offers free project estimates.

    Does Adams Pool Specialties offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Adams Pool Specialties does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Adams Pool Specialties offer a senior discount?

    No, Adams Pool Specialties does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Adams Pool Specialties?

    Yes, Adams Pool Specialties offers warranties.

    What services does Adams Pool Specialties offer?

    Adams Pool Specialties offers the following services: Swimming pool remodeling, plaster, quartz, Pebble Tec/Sheen/Fina, tile, coping, rock, waterfalls, sheer falls, concrete, plumbing/electrical, energy efficient equipment; Residential and Commercial

    Are there any services Adams Pool Specialties does not offer?

    Vinyl Liner replacement