Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2005

4.6

(531) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3011 Academy Way

Sacramento, CA 95815

Description

Providing quality services in Sacramento for over 40 years! Our experienced team offers homeowners conveniently scheduled appointments and 24-hour emergency service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/06/2022


Richard F.

I have been using them for the past 10 years.They were on mid range.

Description of Work
They did plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/06/2022


Richard F.

They were on time. They were on budget.

Description of Work
They replaced valves on the bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/06/2022


Richard F.

I would recommend them. They were on market value.

Description of Work
They did our ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/06/2022


Richard F.

They were good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They replaced pipes.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/08/2020


Terri C.

They responded promptly. The work was reasonable price.

Description of Work
They did plumbing repairs. They replaced 2 faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2020


Denise G.

Team called in advance, arrived on time and completed Service satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Bathroom faucet installation

Category appliance repair, plumbing

4.0

07/29/2020


Donna R.

It went very well. Joe and his assistant/trainee were friendly and efficient, and everything was completed within 1/2 an hour and they disposed of the old faucet and packing materials. The only glitch we discovered about six hours later: they forgot to turn the valve for the dishwasher back on before they left. My husband took care of that in less than a minute. I would definitely use them again even with that slight glitch.

Description of Work
Old kitchen faucet replaced with new on

Category plumbing

5.0

07/25/2020


Christa C.

Arrived quickly and fixed the leak. But price was a bit higher then i expected and had to have there AC man return to fix the air duct next to the work he did, so it cost extra.

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive input, It is always so great to hear from a happy customer!
5.0

07/23/2020


Maria D.

Perfect. Fast, efficient and affordable. Highly recommend Tony Ferrante for his work.

Description of Work
Fix leaking toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive input, It is always so great to hear from a happy customer!
5.0

05/10/2020


Christine A.

Great, prompt to schedule and fast service. Very professional.

Description of Work
AC Tune Up

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/13/2020


Jenni F.

They responded to my non-emergency request the same day. The leak was fixed promptly and effectively for the minimum service fee. I was very pleased with their service and would call them again for plumbing issues.

Description of Work
fix leak under sink

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2019


Amy O.

It went great, like every other time I've used Ace. Joe is an exceptional technician and an all around nice guy too. I'll use them for all my plumbing / heating needs from now on.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/01/2019


Arlene F.

Water was leaking at the bottom of the faucet and it made a squeaking noise when it was moved. I called Ace and they came out the next day. I thought it was just a washer but it turned out the stem in the faucet had to be replaced. Now it works fine, no leaking and no squeaking. Very professionally done.

Description of Work
They replaced a stem in my kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/16/2018


Martha N.

Toilet was lifted and roots cut out. The toilet was put back. All is good for now and hopefully the roots will not return for several years, if then.

Description of Work
Roots in the toilet. The plumber scoped the sewer line, which was free of roots. They appeared to have crossed the slab and gotten into the wax ring under the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/29/2018


Martha R.

The company sent a plumber within two hours of my call. He removed the old cap and some rusty debris that was blocking the septic system. He replaced the vet old cap with a modern, easily removable one.

Description of Work
Replace clean out cap for septic tank

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

05/16/2018


Robert A.

Great! He made sure that there was no spillage since the drain outlet was inside instead of outside the house.

Description of Work
sink was backed up

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/21/2018


sherri T.

Ace is always punctual, does great work. I have used them several times.

Description of Work
clogged sink

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi, Thank you for the review, we strive to provide excellent service and are delighted that we delivered.
1.0

03/28/2018


Chris P.

On two separate occasions I called and asked for an appointment and a call back to discuss details of the project. Both times I received no call back. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Install Two Toilets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I appreciate you taking my call the other day. I am trying to diligently find out why a plumber never called you back because this is not the way we operate our company. If you want to give us another try, please ask for me and I will extend a $60 discount on any service. Thank you, Scott
5.0

03/18/2018


William F.

Two gentleman Showed up timely and worked with professional speed and care. Since it was pay per hour I was concerned about a contractor stretching the job. Not these guys. They worked from minute one. I highly recommend both Ace and these guys. They are my plumbers going forward. If I can recall the names of the guys I will add to this posting.

Description of Work
Rerouted water lines in an attic space.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/08/2018


James B.

The service technician was friendly and helpful. The work was done carefully and cleanly.

Description of Work
Replacement of bathroom sink faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/08/2018


Sally B.

Very well and he checked for leaks before leaving

Description of Work
Changed outside fsucet

Category plumbing

5.0

12/25/2017


Samantha S.

Easy Peasey the representative was personable and professional and got it done.

Description of Work
It was a simple outside hose connect that needed replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/20/2017


Anne E Mannion E.

He was really nice and showed me all the way why extra work was needed. He was very professional. He was on time - answered all my questions and I felt safe being in the house alone with him - especially I am 64 years old and get nervous in situations like this. Will definitely call him back for the 6 month inspection.

Description of Work
I had him service and air/heat unit- through his special. Extra work was needed for the unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

12/18/2017


Yvonne B.

He also changed a toilet seat that needed to be plumbed and replaced a toilet fill valve. Then he replaced a garbage disposer hose that was leaking. I got it all done in one call. I am very happy with the results. Gary was very helpful and personable.

Description of Work
I needed an outside hose faucet replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/26/2017


Sean M.

Rock solid and extremely professional. Was quick to arrive and performed the repair in a reasonable amount of time. You can’t go wrong with hiring Ace Plumbing.

Description of Work
Toilet leak

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    River City Water Heaters and Plumbing

    River City Water Heaters is run by two longtime friends that go way back. Starting off as plumbers, they then found an interest in working with water heaters. Now, they offer 24 hour emergency water heaters for the people in and around Sacramento because they know what it’s like to have something go wrong in the middle of the night and not know who to call. Thankfully, River City Water Heaters & Plumbing will come to the rescue.  

    Angi Certified

    Zoom Drain

    Here at ZOOM DRAIN, we are proud to be your drain and sewer experts. We provide residential and commercial drain and sewer services. From sinks, toilets, and tubs to main drains, roof drains, storm drains, and anything else that carries water, we've got you covered. Providing services that are fast, focused, and ensure the job is done right the first time is the motto we have always stood by and continue to follow. We go above and beyond on every job until the problem is resolved. It's our mission to show you how these qualities set us apart from other companies.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bell Brothers Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    “Bell Brothers Plumbing Heating and Air was founding in 1991 in Elk Grove, CA by brothers Kenny & Jerry Bell. After almost 30 years in the business, Bell Brothers has expanded to not only specialize in heating and air services, but windows installation, plumbing, sewer, duct work replacement and insulation. With more than $5,000,000 in Home Energy Upgrade rebates earned for their customers, Bell Brothers has established themselves a leader in California’s Home Energy Upgrade Program for utility companies SMUD and PG&E. Today there are over 160 trucks on the road and over 200 employees daily serving the greater Sacramento area and parts of seven surrounding counties. It comes to no surprise that Bell Brothers delivers 365 Days of Satisfaction to all their customers by providing the highest install standards, the best trained technicians and year-round service. Bell Brothers guarantees that you’ll love your service or your money back, that’s what makes them the “No Surprise Guys!”  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial water & slab leaks, backflow prevention, water heaters, plumbing, heating & a/c repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential and commercial water & slab leaks, backflow prevention, water heaters, plumbing, heating & a/c repair.