Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2005

4.6

(527) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Providing quality services in Sacramento for over 40 years! Our experienced team offers homeowners conveniently scheduled appointments and 24-hour emergency service. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Boyd Plumbing, a Bonney Company

We are a full service plumbing & drain service company. One call gets a licensed, insured, and uniformed technician to your home. We always wear shoe covers inside the home and a drop cloth at our work area. What makes us unique is our level of customer service and the latest tools and training we have. We are an A+ rated BBB company. We always provide a written upfront quote before we start the work; that way there are no surprises.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bell Brothers Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

“Bell Brothers Plumbing Heating and Air was founding in 1991 in Elk Grove, CA by brothers Kenny & Jerry Bell. After almost 30 years in the business, Bell Brothers has expanded to not only specialize in heating and air services, but windows installation, plumbing, sewer, duct work replacement and insulation. With more than $5,000,000 in Home Energy Upgrade rebates earned for their customers, Bell Brothers has established themselves a leader in California’s Home Energy Upgrade Program for utility companies SMUD and PG&E. Today there are over 160 trucks on the road and over 200 employees daily serving the greater Sacramento area and parts of seven surrounding counties. It comes to no surprise that Bell Brothers delivers 365 Days of Satisfaction to all their customers by providing the highest install standards, the best trained technicians and year-round service. Bell Brothers guarantees that you’ll love your service or your money back, that’s what makes them the “No Surprise Guys!”  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
NewWrx Plumbing Inc.

We are a fast responsive plumbing company that is here for ALL your plumbing needs. From tankless and tanked water heaters to sewer line repair and drain cleaning. We offer faucet, shower/bath trim, toilet and any kitchen plumbing replacement or repairs. NewWrx is an all around plumbing company that is here for your services when needed.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2020


Terri C.

They responded promptly. The work was reasonable price.

Description of Work
They did plumbing repairs. They replaced 2 faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2020


Denise G.

Team called in advance, arrived on time and completed Service satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Bathroom faucet installation

Category appliance repair,plumbing

4.0

07/29/2020


Donna R.

It went very well. Joe and his assistant/trainee were friendly and efficient, and everything was completed within 1/2 an hour and they disposed of the old faucet and packing materials. The only glitch we discovered about six hours later: they forgot to turn the valve for the dishwasher back on before they left. My husband took care of that in less than a minute. I would definitely use them again even with that slight glitch.

Description of Work
Old kitchen faucet replaced with new on

Category plumbing

5.0

07/25/2020


Christa C.

Arrived quickly and fixed the leak. But price was a bit higher then i expected and had to have there AC man return to fix the air duct next to the work he did, so it cost extra.

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive input, It is always so great to hear from a happy customer!
5.0

07/23/2020


Maria D.

Perfect. Fast, efficient and affordable. Highly recommend Tony Ferrante for his work.

Description of Work
Fix leaking toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive input, It is always so great to hear from a happy customer!
5.0

05/10/2020


Christine A.

Great, prompt to schedule and fast service. Very professional.

Description of Work
AC Tune Up

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/13/2020


Jenni F.

They responded to my non-emergency request the same day. The leak was fixed promptly and effectively for the minimum service fee. I was very pleased with their service and would call them again for plumbing issues.

Description of Work
fix leak under sink

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2019


Amy O.

It went great, like every other time I've used Ace. Joe is an exceptional technician and an all around nice guy too. I'll use them for all my plumbing / heating needs from now on.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

02/01/2019


Arlene F.

Water was leaking at the bottom of the faucet and it made a squeaking noise when it was moved. I called Ace and they came out the next day. I thought it was just a washer but it turned out the stem in the faucet had to be replaced. Now it works fine, no leaking and no squeaking. Very professionally done.

Description of Work
They replaced a stem in my kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/16/2018


Martha N.

Toilet was lifted and roots cut out. The toilet was put back. All is good for now and hopefully the roots will not return for several years, if then.

Description of Work
Roots in the toilet. The plumber scoped the sewer line, which was free of roots. They appeared to have crossed the slab and gotten into the wax ring under the toilet.

Category plumbing

    Ace Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

    Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2005

    4.6

    (527) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3011 Academy Way

    Sacramento, CA 95815

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial water & slab leaks, backflow prevention, water heaters, plumbing, heating & a/c repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes