Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 PROFESSIONAL HOME SERVICES by A-1 Chimney Inc.

4.8

(273) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
CA
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

843 N Market Blvd Ste A

Sacramento, CA 95834

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

In these unprecedented times, A-1 Professional Home Services (by A-1 Chimney Inc) is committed to providing a safe environment for our team members, customers, and the local community. We are closely following directives given by both the Federal and State Officials and have implemented safety protocols to keep our employees safe and healthy, this includes working remotely. Our business is considered an 'Essential Business' due to Fire Safety Hazards. So, our business remains open and by following mandated safety protocols we continue to work where appropriate. To also ensure the safety of our Technicians and your Family, we are no longer swiping Credit Card information on our electronic devices at the Job-Site, which puts Technician and Customer within 6ft. All Credit Card information will be done over the phone in an effort to keep a Safe Distance. All Checks will no longer be handed to the Technician but must be placed on a surface 6ft apart for the Technician to retrieve. Safely navigating the evolving COVID-19 crisis is our highest priority as well as the health and safety of our team members, customers, and the local community.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Chimney Cleaning & Inspection-$199.99 Availability is on a first come first served basis. Please call us 916-927-4235 Please be aware that the amount quoted is for Sacramento and Greater Sacramento Areas and for a Masonry type chimney and/or a Prefab (glass doors that fold open side to side like an accordion). Any other type of chimney and out of area may incur an additional charge. Since 1993. We are a State Licensed Contractor #752737 with both a C-29 Masonry and C-61, D34 Prefabricated Equipment License which allow us to clean, inspect, and repair all types of Fireplaces, Chimneys and Dryer Vent Systems....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(273) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

228

4

26

3

11

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (227)chimney repair (48)fireplace services (36)gutter cleaning (32)dryer vent cleaning (26)chimney cap repair (16)masonry (9)gas fireplace repair (7)air duct cleaning (7)gutter repair (5)pressure washing (4)appliance repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 273 reviews
3.0

02/19/2021

The service was efficient and prompt. The problem with getting a copy of the receipt was very time consuming and irritating. Adina, a helpful employee, was able to finally remedy the hang up.

Description of Work
chimney sweep & ispect

Category appliance repair,chimney sweep

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

12/30/2020

It went well. Josh knowledge help us have piece of mind. The previous owners never use the fireplace and we wanted to make sure it was clean and inspected. He was not here long but his knowledge was worth it.

Description of Work
Clean fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

The tech did the work efficiently and it appears to have been done well. He was courteous and friendly. We would hire A-1 again.

Description of Work
Clean out dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We try our best to give good customer service. Take Care & Stay Safe!!!
5.0

04/25/2020

It was just fine. Best to replace before they go out.

Description of Work
Replace basement water heater

Category water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

02/16/2020

He was timely, neat, friendly and offered helpful tips for maintaining my dryer and chimney.

Description of Work
dryer duct cleaned and chimney swept

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for positive feedback!
5.0

02/05/2020

Great service again! I've used A-1 for years and their tech this time (Joel) did a fine job, just as I expected. Friendly, courteous, professional, punctual, and efficient. I'm very pleased and will use A-1 again for my future dryer vent cleanings. They also gave me a $10 discount since I'm a repeat customer. They've greatly expanded their list of services offered. So, I also plan to use them in t...

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your positive feedback. I will definitely let Joel know. Thank You for your business. I'm glad that you we can still impress you after all these years! Lol
5.0

12/22/2019

Fine. He was here for less then 1 hour

Description of Work
Cleaning fireplace.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $179.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your feedback! Less than an hour is the average. Depending on how much buildup is in the chimney and accessibility for safety, it could be longer than an hour.
5.0

12/20/2019

The chimney sweep, Joel, did a terrific job, not only sweeping the chimney but cleaning the whole fireplace of ash that was left from previous fires. The chimney previously put a lot of smoke into the house. Now there is not a hint of smoke. I will definitely hire A1 Chimney Inc. again the next time the chimney needs a good sweep.

Description of Work
Chimney sweeping and repair of fireplace cracks.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I will let Joel know your commendation! Another tip for minimizing smoke smell is to close off the damper when NOT in use. Glass Doors help as well. Thanks for your business!
5.0

11/06/2019

didn't expect a small interior masonry repair to be sooo- expensive. Otherwise, the job went well. The technician was particularly personable and precise..

Description of Work
chimney sweep and repair plus dryer vent

Category chimney sweep,masonry,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $619

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! Glad to hear everything went well with the Technician. Thanks!
5.0

09/23/2019

The cleaning went well and the fireplace brick repair and replace was more involved. Alan did a great job and offered solutions for cutting the new brick and keeping the look nice and safe. I'd definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned, fireplace brick replaced, dryer vent cleaned.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback. I will let Allan know! Appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Chimney inspection, freestanding stoves, pressure washing, gutter, guards, dryer vent, window cleaning & repair, sales-wood, gas log sets & pellet inserts.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
No