Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

S&J Services

With Angi since May 2006

13 Employees. Charge by Job or Hourly. Travel or Trip Charges. No subcontractors

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
Gail G.
5.0
01/19/2016
They were great. I would hire them again next year without hesitation. Very professional, timely and affordable.
Description of Work
Put up and took down Christmas lights.
Category
holiday decorators
DAVID M.
5.0
10/07/2015
They did an outstanding job installing strands of lights that included 125 bulbs. It came out unbelievably well. It was a complex and difficult job that required attaching wires and lights high in trees. It took over eight hours to complete with many supplies. Well worth the money.
Description of Work
Installed party lights over deck. They are very experienced Christmas decoration installers and really knew how to do the job.
Category
holiday decorators
DAVID M.
5.0
10/07/2015
Did an excellent job on all services. They check in with us every six months to see if we need services. I have the windows done every six months. They do an outstanding job every time. We have used them for two years.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows both sides and cleaned all gutters. Gutters get very dirty due to many trees in yard.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Lori W.
5.0
06/10/2014
I had a hard time finding someone who could come on the date I needed. Sand J were able to get out there and they did a fantastic job. Their price was more than reasonable for cleaning my windows. I will call them again for sure.
Description of Work
Cleaned my windows inside and out including screens.
Category
window cleaning
Debra F.
5.0
05/05/2014
I was quoted $70.00 to clean my windows inside and out and $70.00 to clean my gutters. I was not home when they started to work on my roof (with my permission). As I drove up to the house I was amazed at how good it looked, especially since I thought they were only going to clean the gutters. My roof was very bad and it took the 2 employees over an hour to clean it. If they would only have done my gutters it wouldn't have made much of a difference, but because they took the time to make it look right they charged me extra. The price was great, but I wish I would have known about it before they charged me $120.00 instead of $70.00. I also asked them to clean the mirrored closet doors and bathroom mirrors when they arrived on site. Their per window/mirror price was excellent. The quality of work was also excellent. Overall I am very happy with the work performed and I will be using them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned my roof and gutters. Cleaned the inside and outside of all my windows (approximately 25), including the transom windows. Cleaned all the bathroom mirrors and mirrored closet doors (approximately 12).
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, roof cleaning
Michael K.
5.0
12/22/2013
The crew did the fantastic job I have come to expect from Sand J. They arrived on time and performed the work flawlessly. I will always use their services for window cleaning.
Description of Work
I used S&J Services.
Category
window cleaning
Edna C.
5.0
07/30/2013
Used them for years. They are great...especially Gloria and Mary at the office. Always get you a timely appt.
Description of Work
clean all gutters for two story house and clean the front windows inside and out.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Jeannie M.
5.0
06/25/2013
My appointment was for 2:00 p.m. I received a phone message around 11 a.m. to say they were running late and would possibly be coming around 4 or 5 p.m. They didn't show up until 5:30. I have a big house and knew it was going to take a long time. Plus it was a really hot day. So I asked them to come back on another day because I didn't want workmen in my house during the dinner hour, plus I felt bad asking them to clean my windows so late in the afternoon after a long day of working in the heat. I knew they wouldn't get done until 8:00 p.m. at the earliest. They rescheduled for the next week, but again were 1 1/2 hrs. later than originally scheduled. They were very professional and proficient. I didn't realize their quote did not include cleaning the tracks. They do not open or slide any windows. They clean the glass and screens without having to open the windows. But they did a good job and were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would use them again!!
Description of Work
Wash windows inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
James G.
5.0
05/16/2013
This contractor is terrific. They arrived promptly and completed the project very quickly. All my windows and glass paneled doors sparkled. I had no idea they could look so clear. Everyone should use this company to clean their windows at least once a year.
Description of Work
Wash and clean all exterior window and glass paneled cabinet doors inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Anne B.
5.0
05/04/2013
There were three men that came. I think they were done under an hour.
Description of Work
The cleaned the windows inside and out. They also cleaned my gutters. They are quick, efficient, friendly and responsive. I felt safe with them in my home too!
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Monica B.
5.0
03/21/2013
I have used S and J Window Cleaning for many years and have always been impressed with their professionalize and knowledge. They are helpful in letting me know when I need to replace windows. They are always on time and never wear shoes in our home. I have a large home with many windows so I think the price is reasonable.
Description of Work
Windows were washed inside and outside our two story home.
Category
window cleaning
Chuck H.
5.0
03/04/2013
I have used them for the past 18 years and I like their quality of work. Their timeliness is excellent; if they say they will be here at 8, they will be here at 8. They are very clean; I have a real expensive tile roof and I don't want anybody walking on it so they have all the ladders they need. This company is fully equipped and does gutters too.
Description of Work
I used S & J Window Washing to wash my windows.
Category
window cleaning
Joanne M.
5.0
12/05/2012
I have used them for my windows for the last 4 or 5 years. They do a beautiful job, and are always on time. The charge by the window.
Description of Work
They clean both the interior and exterior of the windows. They also clean the screens.
Category
window cleaning
David B.
5.0
11/01/2012
Very pleased with the service.
Description of Work
The crew arrived on time and ready to work. They cleaned all the windows inside and out and did a great job. The two man crew cared about the quality of their work and were true professionals.
Category
window cleaning
Nancy D.
5.0
09/12/2012
Easy to make an appointment. Very professional. Arrived early. Did their job as expected.
Description of Work
washed the outside windows and cleared the exterior walls of cobwebs and bird droppings
Category
window cleaning
Ann N.
5.0
06/30/2012
On time/worked efficiently/got paid/left.
Description of Work
Washed windows.
Category
window cleaning
Mary D.
5.0
02/09/2012
never have I need to worry about a job very well done they do it right the first time everytime
Description of Work
window cleaning, inside and out they were fast polite and did great work
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, holiday decorators
Mary D.
5.0
10/12/2011
Gloria and Mary are the best. They are very polite and very helpful. The crews that show up are great too. I plan to use them as long as they are around. Feel like I am letting a bit of 'top secret' information leak out to the public! This is worth the risk of them getting super busy. They will bill you if you are not home or you can pay by check the day of service. Not many of these outfits out there. Give the a ring, you're gonna be glad you did.
Description of Work
Window Cleaning is my favorite. Prompt, fast, friendly; window cleaning is down to a science for them. Gutters: Prompt, fast, friendly and understand all the care required to keep your gutters performing. Holiday lights: With a simple outline of where lights should go, they took care of the rest. Using them again this year!
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning, holiday decorators
MARSHA S.
5.0
06/26/2011
They had to reschedule but came on schedule and performed the work in less than 1 hour. Results were very good. Price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Cleaned all my windows inside & out.
Category
window cleaning
Adrian R.
2.0
04/27/2011
I have used this company for many years at the various homes I have lived in. I called to get our gutters cleaned and they were responsive and quickly set the appointment around my schedule. On the day of the cleaning, I was home waiting for them (due at 1pm) and received a nice call that they were running about an hour late (no problem). After a couple of hours, I called them to see how much longer it would be, but could not reach anyone (got voicemail - left a message). At nearly 5pm I called again with the same result (got voicemail - left a message). The next morning I called them to see if they needed to reschedule. She said, "um...no, we cleaned your gutters". I was shocked and told her I was home the entire time and would have noticed. She said "aren't you at xyz address" and I said, "no, I moved from their 5 years ago". Rewind to our initial phone conversation: I was under the impression that I have had them do work at my current house since I've lived here 5 years, but have no record of it. I assumed they had my new information. She must have assumed that the information she had was correct because neither of us verified the address. I take part of the responsibility for the issue. At this point in the conversation is where the problem exacerbated. She took absolutely no responsibility for the error. They cleaned the gutters of the wrong house and they wanted me to pay. She insisted that she mentioned the street name during the initial call, but I would have heard that and corrected her. I promptly received a bill for the work and ended up cleaning my own gutters. I will pay the amount because I was in part to blame for the confusion and we are worried that they will send us to collections. So - if you use them (by the way, they do great work) - make sure no to make the mistake I made because they will not accept any responsibility even if they are in part to blame for the error.
Description of Work
Clean rain gutters
Category
gutter cleaning
DORIS S.
5.0
07/28/2010
It went perfectly. They did a great job. The price was fair.
Description of Work
They washed my windows & screens.
Category
window cleaning
MARLENE P.
5.0
06/16/2010
They do excellent work. They are prompt, professional, and courteous. I will continue to use.
Description of Work
General window cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
ROBIN L.
5.0
10/27/2009
I've used them for quite a few years and I think they are very good. They have also cleaned my gutters. They are very neat. The price is fine and justified. They are always on time.
Description of Work
I am using S & J Window Washing today to clean my windows.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Aileen Y.
5.0
05/04/2009
Setting up the cleaning service was a bit of a phone tag, but once I caught someone, services were well explained and the appointment was set within a week of the phone call. Greg and Brent were sent to clean our windows. They did an excellent job in just about 2 hours. They arrived on time and they were very cordial. My elderly father took an exceptional liking to those "two hardworking young men" because of the efficiency they showed doing their job. They also left the work place clean. I read some of the previous articles and think perhaps they may have been assigned to other workers.
Description of Work
Cleaned 68 windows including tracks on a few of them.
Category
window cleaning
ELIZABETH H.
5.0
08/20/2008
They work very efficiently and quickly. The windows looked beautiful when they were done washing. I felt like they did a good job for what I paid.
Description of Work
The last time they came they washed all of my sliders and all of my windows inside and out.
Category
window cleaning

Phone

Address

1911 Douglas Blvd ste 85-394

Roseville, CA 95661

Other Information

Services offered

Power Washing, Carpet Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Holiday Decorating, Roof Cleaning Window Cleaning

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

S&J Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

S&J Services is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

S&J Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, S&J Services offers free project estimates.

No, S&J Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, S&J Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, S&J Services offers warranties.

S&J Services offers the following services: Power Washing, Carpet Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Holiday Decorating, Roof Cleaning Window Cleaning

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Over 30 years experience with window and carpet cleaning. License bonded and insured. Also carpet repair available, restretch, patches, seam repair, pet odor removal, tile and grout cleaning, and upholstery cleaning. Don’t be scammed by low prices in the door cause chances are you will pay more than what I would charge guaranteed have a great day.  

Priddy Services

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Priddy Services

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Legacy Cleaning Services

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Legacy Cleaning Services

Legacy Cleaning Services is an established cleaning firm that is well respected in the Sacramento Area when it comes to offering professional and quality cleaning services to customers as well as maintenance work and landscaping services. We are licensed, bonded, and fully insured working closely with property managers, construction companies, home builders, Real Estate agents, homeowners, brokers, office managers, service dealerships etc. We always endeavor to ensure that you the esteemed customer is accorded the best quality service which meets your expectations. We place a lot of emphasis on detail and go out an extra mile to ensure that you are accorded great 5 star quality service. Additional DBA - Legacy Cleaning Services.