Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Orco's Flooring

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2006

Outstanding quality with lifetime warrenty specializing in flooring sales, installation, repair, carpet sales, installation repair, hardwood sales, installation, repair and ceramic tile from an angie's list a-rated company servicing the sacramento area since 2001. No payment due upfront. Payment accepted/taken only after completion of quality work.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Annisteen C.
4.0
05/06/2015
The service was excellent. They were pleasant to work with. I didn't compare the prices. They came, they did what they were supposed to do, they did a good job of cleaning up, and they put everything back as we had to move out all the furniture for them to do the work. It was good.
Description of Work
They put down some laminate in my bedroom.
Category
hardwood floor
SUSAN N.
5.0
05/15/2014
They are definitely professional, reliable and efficient. Their speed astounded me. At the end of the first day they had removed the furniture, taken out all the carpeting, prepped the floors and laid about 75% of the flooring over about 900 sq ft of space. They finished that port of the job before midday on day 2. The front great room which is about 750 sq ft was covered in laminate so, on the second part of the job they again removed the flooring, laid most of the laminate and only had a section of the kitchen to finish on day 2. They are responsive and totally reliable. I highly recommend them because they worked very hard, did a great job and sequenced their work to accommodate our lifestyle. It was a big hassle to move all furniture, pack and move books, closets, etc. and we did not want to try to live in the mess all at once. Doing this job in two parts made a big difference and we appreciated their understanding and flexibility. If it cost a little extra, so bi it. I kept me sanity.
Description of Work
Installed new laminate flooring after removing wall to wall carpeting. This was done in 2 increments, bought all the materials but installed the back half of the house first then asked them to come back about 6 weeks later to do the front great room.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Annisteen C.
5.0
09/20/2013
This company did an excellent job. They were punctual and very professional. The workers took their time in removing and replacing the furniture so nothing was damaged. I was really concerned about our sleep number bed but even that was dissembled and reassembled properly. My husband and I are very please with the detailed work. I would refer this company, without hesitation, to my friends.
Description of Work
Removed old carpets and installed laminate flooring
Category
flooring contractor
George M.
5.0
12/06/2011
Everyone that worked on the project was excellent. They had specialists in each field. I would highly recommend them. They finished the job quickly. Each crew didn't waste any time. The guys that did the tile had to remove the toilets. I took the opportunity to buy new toilets and they didn't bat an eye to install them. Everyone was excellent.
Description of Work
They installed ceramic tile in the bathrooms, hardwood floors in the dining room, and carpet in the bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Daniel K.
1.0
08/28/2011
I called to make an appointment with Orco's Flooring. We talked about installing a floating floor in my kitchen. He asked how I got his number. When I mentioned Angie's List, his tone of voice, in my opinion, "cooled down. " He asked when would be a good time to come and give me an estimate. I told him anytime was fine. He said "I will be in your area on Friday, can I come then?" We set the date. I waited all day, he never showed up. I called Saturday, but never got an answer. I called someone who was not on Angie's List to put the floor in. Three days later the job was done.
Description of Work
The job was not done by Orco's Flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Robert B.
5.0
08/11/2011
We had Orest Myk (One of owners of Orco flooring) consult and quote for flooring in our home in Natomas.CA. He was very knowledgeable and his experience generated confidence, ease and joy in the whole process. His team of installers were hardworking,friendly, consciensious and quality oriented. They put in tile, carpet and hardwood flooring throughout our home. It exceeded our expectations! The price was good and his discounts at vendors helped with our overall price.($10,000.00 after we paid the carpet and tile vendors. His price included wood flooring) They were done in three days of work! Our furniture was moved carefully and nothing was even scratched. Our foundation had three humps and needed sanding. Orest had told us that there would be no additional charges and he kept his word! The tile is called Woodland Terrace Gold and cost about $3 a square foot. It is top of the line quality! If you look at the attached photos, I'm sure you'll see that the different floorings work well together!
Description of Work
We had Orco flooring install tile in our 1,700 square foot home in Natomas. There was tigerwood hardwood flooring in living room, dining room, family room, and hallways. I can't remember exactly, but there was about 700 square feet of it. Then, they put in about 500 square feet of porcelain tile and about 500 square feet of Burber carpet. They put in an eight pound pad and took off and reinstalled the trim after I painted it. They ground down three humps in our foundation.They moved our furniture and put it all back in place. They carried away the debris and cleaned up really well. Orest recommended the harwood floor, when we almost bought a new product with nanoparticles that would have had a "squishy" sinking feeling as you walked on it. We picked a handscraped hardwood floor with about 7 layers of engineered wood backing. We're glad we took the opportunity to paint some walls before they floored and we painted the baseboards after they took them off. They were very patient, as I'm sure that me painting the baseboards slowed them down, as they waited for them to dry and had them out of order. It really makes for a good look.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Felicita F.
4.0
03/24/2011
I did extensive research on wood versus laminate and obtained several bids before hiring Orco's. I chose the laminate over wood due primarily to the price difference. I had looked at laminate at several stores before Orest (Orco's owner) brought samples of the laminate he proposed to use. It wasn't the absolute cheapest, but was at the lower end of the price range I'd seen, and was better looking (i.e., more realistic) than other material in that range and higher. However, my primary concern was durability, since our previous linoleum-type flooring was easily gouged. Orest assured me the laminate he used could only be damaged by sharp metal, such as a knife. Installation was done in a very professional and timely manner. The only glitches were: 1) a terrible mess was created when they ground down the concrete underfloor. The team simply swept the dust and debris onto my front flower bed. However, when I called Orest it was cleaned up promptly. 2) There were a few minor scratches and a small gouge on furniture during the move, but less than I've had with professional movers, so not worth a complaint. The price was fair, compared to other bids I'd obtained, and the contract price and terms were honored. I would give Orco's a pure A except for one problem: Orest "oversold" the laminate as being nearly impossible to damage, and was slow to show up for repairs when damage did occur. Wthin a few weeks following installation, I discovered a light spot at the entrance to the kitchen where the darker laminate surface was missing. Within a short time, I discovered several other small nicks in the same area. I called Orest, who said he'd come take a look. It took several calls before he came, and when he did, his usually friendly demeanor had changed. He tried to argue that I'd dropped knives on the spots (not so.) After lots of back and forth, he backtracked from "only knives can damage this." He agreed to come back and either repair or replace the damaged pieces (we'd bought an extra box of planks in case of damage.) The very day after he left, I accidentally dropped a salad plate from about three feet; it fell on its edge and made three small chips in the floor. So much for the "sharp-metal" test. After several more months and a couple of phone calls, Orest finally returned and used a compound to patch the spots. He was his usual friendly self, and the patched spots are invisible. He assured me he'd return if there were future problems, and there was never any suggestion that we owed anything for the repairs. So, the flooring isn't damage-proof, but it is far better than our previous flooring, and the small nicks are easy to patch. The laminate in the rest of the house still looks great one year later. It's easy to clean, and we're very satisfied.
Description of Work
Orest Smyk, the owner of Orco's, supervised a small team of employees who removed our downstairs carpet and surrounding baseboards, made some minor repairs to the uderlying concrete, and installed laminate flooring with new baseboards. In keeping with our contract, it was our responsibility to pack up all of our belongings, and to make room for them in our garage. Orest and his team moved the furniture, including an upright piano, and returned it all to the proper place after the floor was installed.
Category
flooring contractor
Felicita F.
5.0
07/04/2010
I initially focused my search for a flooring contractor on companies based near my home. However, once I searched on Angie's list, I discovered that the rating system was a much better way to determine who was likely to do a good job. Orest (the owner of Orco Floors) performed exactly as he promised: on time, for the price agreed upon. The floor looks wonderful, and the material (which he helped us find) is just as easy to clean and nice-looking as I'd hoped. We're completely satisfied with the finished result. Only a couple of minor drawbacks: I wanted a very detailed contract, but Orest's contract was pretty general. Since I didn't know him, it made me a bit anxious. However, since there were no problems with performance, it turned out to a non-issue. My only other complaint would be that the sawing and grinding left a fine coat of dust all over the downstairs. There was a lot of cleaning to do< over every inch of the first floor, It took a lot of cleaning and re-cleaning before we could move back in. I wish Id been warned so I could have been better prepared. But those issues are relatively minor. I would definitely use Orco again.
Description of Work
Removed carpet, ceramic tile and linoleum flooring, repaired minor cracks in concrete, and installed 1,000 square feet of laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Jose K.
5.0
12/03/2008
Orest gave me an estimate for the job, with carpet removal, laminate, finishing and reinstalling the baseboards, as well as a separate job, sealing all tile and grout surfaces in the new home. His estimate, in writing, was very significantly lower than the stores (both chain and locally owned) quoted, and most would have subcontracted the installation in any case. Part of the job was done in my absence, with access from another, previously arranged person. Orest took personal responsibility over the job, and his crews (specialized in flooring and another for the sealing) did the jobs under his direct supervision. Orest was on budget, on time, and the entire job was done well. Do be sure to be clear about your expectations and the job; Orest speaks good English as a second language, but is fluent in Russian, so the clearer your communication, the more effectively the job will be. Expect Orest to be prompt, to fulfill his part of the bargain, and enjoy his dedication to his professionalism and craftsmanship. Orest and his crew are true craftsmen from the old country and take pride in their work; I would be pleased to use them again.
Description of Work
Remove and dispose of carpeting, supply and install high quality Wilson art Classic laminate flooring with padding throughout; seal all tile and grout surfaces.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
LINDA F.
5.0
09/15/2006
Orest and his crew did an excellent job installing my tile laminate. They were on time, efficient and cleaned up when they completed the job. They do absolutely beautiful work. I feel the price was fair and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed 800 sq. ft. of tile laminate flooring, including removing carpet, moving furniture and appliances, and painting and installing new baseboards.
Category
flooring contractor, woodworking, interior painters

Other Information

Services offered

Floor covering, hardwood, laminate, vinyl & tile & carpet installation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Orco's Flooring is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Orco's Flooring is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Orco's Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Orco's Flooring offers free project estimates.

No, Orco's Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Orco's Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Orco's Flooring offers emergency services.

No, Orco's Flooring does not offer warranties.

Orco's Flooring offers the following services: Floor covering, hardwood, laminate, vinyl & tile & carpet installation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Just Hardwood Floors

5.0

(54)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Just Hardwood Floors

Just Hardwood Floors is a father/son team with excellent work ethic that has been in the business for over 42 years! Comparing to our competitors, our quality of equipment and our attention to detail is truly what separates us from our competition. Our billing process: For ALL Installations: Material cost due upon delivery. All Jobs: Progress payment due upon completion of installation Final Payment due the last day of the job We accept Check or Cash ONLY. SPECIALS every MONTH 10-20% OFF regular PRICE .  

NorCal Demo

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

NorCal Demo

We can remove any of your flooring Residential or Commercial!! Get a free estimate today!!  

At Bonafide Flooring Design we take pride in providing you with professional flooring services and we make it simple, just pick out your flooring and leave the rest to us. We strive to provide you with the best quality of workmanship and leave you with a positive experience every time.