MIS Construction Inc

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2019

Call today for remodeling services. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!916-256-5180

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Plumbing Project

electrician

addition
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (4)window replacement (3)home builder (2)interior painting (1)house painting (1)roofing (1)plumbers (1)lawn & landscaping (1)HVAC Companies (1)electrician (1)countertop installation (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

09/14/2022


Sameer A.

It was good and nice. They had a reasonable price.

Description of Work
They did new construction.

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for a great review Look forward to working with you again
5.0

09/13/2022


Doug O.

Mohamad with MIS Construction remodeled my duplex. This place hadn't been updated in over 90 years. It needed a complete rehab! This was a Huge Project! Each side is three (3) bedrooms and two (2) bathrooms. I got two new kitchens, four new bathrooms, two new laundry rooms, two new A/C units, new electrical and plumbing throughout and a new roof plus all the trim that was needed to complete each side. Mohamad, his guys and his subs did a high quality job at a super fair price. They made a great team and I am very happy with the job they did!! I feel lucky to have had MIS Construction do the work. Mohamad has integrity which is just as important as quality workmanship. My project was finished on time and on budget. I now live in one side and rent out the other unit! The rental income is a huge help! I would hire MIS Construction again!

Description of Work
Remodel 3 Bed, 2 Bath Duplex - Both Sides

Category closet systems, countertops, electrician, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for a great review and was a pleasure working with you
5.0

06/23/2021


Matt C.

Mohamad did an excellent job as my general contractor on a large home extension project, and I would absolutely hire him again. So much so, I am hoping he can do work on my dad's house! Mohamad was the contractor I chose after getting bids from 6-7 in the Sac/Roseville area. He is the only one who brought printed plans, and he happened to be the low bid by a decent margin. He runs a low-overhead operation and you reap those savings. My project consisted of a 2-story addition, 500sqft downstairs addition to the existing house, and 500sqft apartment/ADU upstairs, with one bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, and large deck. I wish I could post photos, because the house looks absolutely fantastic, inside and out. The kitchen? My downstairs kitchen is the envy of my friends, and the upstairs mini kitchen looks great. Deck? Wow! Bathroom? The tilework is gorgeous! Floors look great. Crown moldings make the place look professional. Stucco is great. I am just really, really happy with the way it turned out. Mohamad and his crew are a pleasure to work with. Very friendly. Mohamad also sticks steadfastly to his word, which I really appreciated. I had no "change orders" and most significantly, Mohamad stuck to his bid, despite huge materials prices increases. This is huge. Mohamad is a man of his word, which, once I discovered it to be true, decreased my stress in overseeing this large backyard project. I felt like he had my back during this process. I am cautious by nature and came to trust Mohamad quite a bit in getting the job done. Plus, as mentioned, Mohamad and his crew are a pleasure to deal with. Mohamad is not the most formal person when it comes to contracts, etc., and at first, as a lawyer, that made me nervous. We never once took out the contract that I drew up; everything went smoothly. While nothing in life is perfect, and there were a few things I wanted changed, Mohamad and his crew, who are also very likeable (and very hard workers), built me a beautiful house and I am so happy with it and thankful for his work. Mohamad didn't hesitate to remedy any issues that I saw and did not nickel-and-dime me for changes. (He did roll his eyes at me from time to time, but that was well-deserved.) I have heard stories of other friends with construction nightmares that take way longer than planned, go way overbudget, and I am almost embarrassed by how well my project went. I have friends who started before me and are still way behind; I am done! I cannot recommend Mohamad and his crew at MIS Construction more highly. He will be the star of my housewarming party.

Description of Work
Constructed 1000sqft ADU & home extension; kitchen remodel

Category picture framing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $200,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Images

Review for MIS Construction Inc - 812 Cordwell Cir, Roseville, CA - 39380839

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us to build your home
5.0

11/05/2019


Gail H.

They did a very good job. They keep their appointments and do a complete job. They've done my floors, roof, installation of new appliances... they've done a lot for me. I've been very satisfied with the thorough jobs they've done. I have no problems with using them in the future.

Description of Work
I've had various work done from them in the past. Most recently they installed new windows for me.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2019

5.0

11/05/2019


Saleh B.

They did a really great job, specially in my kitchen. They came in and out , they were very clean and now I have a beautiful kitchen. I would recommend them to all of my friends.

Description of Work
They remodeled my kitchen. They put in new flooring in the living room and kitchen, painted the house, cemented the backyard patio, did the yard and put in sprinkler system.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

3.0

10/17/2019


tony S.

Mohammed is fine as a person and he did a work for me 10 years ago and he installed some tiles in my shower bathroom, exterior painting and driveway concrete, which I really like. But he put some cover into my patio and his crew didn't do the work correctly and it cost me a lot of money like $5,000 for that additional expenses I have to hire a new one to fix it for me. He installed a ceiling fan for my patio and for me the fan that he installed is not fit for my patio it looks like a fan that's for use inside the house.

Description of Work
Remodeling- General- (driveway,patio paint ,exterior .) Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom-(shower tiles installation)

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2009

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    812 Cordwell Cir

    Roseville, CA 95678

    Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bath Remodeling,
    General Remodeling,
    Windows, Homebuilders,
    Framing,
    Interior Painting, Exterior Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Call for detail

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1045900
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIS Construction Inc

    How is MIS Construction Inc overall rated?

    MIS Construction Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does MIS Construction Inc provide

    MIS Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MIS Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, MIS Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does MIS Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MIS Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIS Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MIS Construction Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does MIS Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, MIS Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MIS Construction Inc?

    Yes, MIS Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does MIS Construction Inc offer?

    MIS Construction Inc offers the following services: Full General and Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling

    Are there any services MIS Construction Inc does not offer?

    Call for detail