Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot

With Angi since April 2006

More saving. More doing.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
soniya H.
3.0
08/28/2017
I'm still dealing with their issues so, it hasn't been resolved, it's been like almost two months. The work was okay. It wasn't so much the work. Responsiveness is where they failed.
Description of Work
Removed my carpet and put in laminate floors.
Category
flooring contractor
Kimberly C.
2.0
12/11/2016
Home Depot is the go-between with other contractors. We had 2 contracting companies complete the job and they didn't coordinate well. First, our counter was put on wrong and they had to reinstall both sides at different times (VSS Countertops was the contractor). Then Romanoff Renovations did the tile backsplash. The issue with Romanoff is that they are such a large company. Their server went down and when I took time off work for the install the installer did not show up because the computer didn't tell him where to go. We had to reschedule. Then they had to fit me in and when the installer came he was in a hurry--likely because they squeezed me in--even though I told the scheduler that I was willing to wait to ensure that the job was done right. The grout wasn't done right. Three days later the grout is falling out at places and I have emailed the company and haven't heard back. Now I need to email my home depot coordinator. Overall--going with Home Depot, you don't meet your contractors until they show up at your house. Often times there is poor communication between Home Depot and the companies they contract with so the job isn't really understood by the person coming to do it. When you ask the contractor questions they refer you to Home Depot rather than having the ability to answer questions themselves. For this reason, I will work directly with contractors in the future rather than go through Home Depot. I thought the Home Depot guarantee would be better than working with contractors directly. Based on this one project, I was wrong.
Description of Work
Had a kitchen counter and tile backsplash installed.
Category
home remodeling
Maureen H.
5.0
11/11/2016
The technicians that came out did good work and were very efficient. They were in and out quickly and didn't make a mess at all.
Description of Work
They installed a toilet for me. I also purchased a garage door with an electric door opener through them which they installed as well.
Category
garage doors, plumbing
Margie G.
2.0
09/30/2016
They said that it was free installation, but for some reason, it didn't look like it was free installation. They had all these other costs added. The price list that lists all the things that are going to be done was very confusing. They put something on there that I wasn't sure about and it turns out that I was something that wasn't disclosed about accurately. When I told them what I wanted to do, I made an appointment for someone to come out, but it took 3 days, almost 4 to get me a quote. I won't use them again for contracting.
Description of Work
It was for a carpet and linoleum quote.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Frances O.
1.0
02/02/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Traci W.
3.0
01/06/2016
The guys who put it in did a fine job. I give the purchase at Home Depot a C overall. What Home Depot could have done differently is to do what I asked. They say they are going to do an install for a special price but then if you don't buy a certain kind of pad of better then you don't get the install. I thought that was a bunch of cr*p. They don't say that anywhere when they are offering the deal, but I ended up spending as much money on the pad as I did on the carpet. It increased my purchase quite a bit. I am sure that is how they make their money. It made me angry. The installers first went to my home instead of the rental property so they ended up having to switch houses. But they did great; they were really nice. They did the work. They called a lot.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot for carpet at a rental property.
Category
carpet installation
Henry S.
3.0
09/10/2015
They're pretty much the only ones I go to. They're not as clean and nicely organized as the other hardware stores. Their prices are good.
Description of Work
I bought some parts and tools.
Category
home improvement stores
Patti B.
5.0
08/04/2014
Everything was good. The customer service, the installer, the carpet, the time, everything was good. The installation was free, so that was good. The quality of service was very good.
Description of Work
We used Home Depot for carpet sales and installation.
Category
carpet installation, home improvement stores
Stephen P.
5.0
07/01/2013
Their pricing is fair. They are great. I do not have any problems with them. Home Depot is a good place to go to buy stuff when you are getting it yourself.
Description of Work
I bought my hardwood flooring through Home Depot about a month ago.
Category
hardwood floor, home improvement stores
SCOTT M.
5.0
02/19/2007
The salesman at the store was knowledgeable and helpful. I ended up ordering the water heater by phone. I called both Lowes and Home Depot. Unlike Lowes, HD had a much better phone representative who provided the information I needed and could tell me if their installer could come on a Saturday. The Lowes person didn't know. On top of that, HD provided a lifetime warranty if we used their installer. The installation company Risse Mechanical (see my review) was courteous, professional, and did an excellent job. They came when they said they would, carefully explained what they were going to do and why they did it. The installer actually ran back and forth between his truck and the house to get the job done in a timely manner. The installation was done exceedingly well and he clearly knew what he was doing. The water heater is functioning well with no problems.
Description of Work
Purchased and installed new water heater. Removed the old one.
Category
home remodeling
2.0
05/04/2006
THE GUY THAT CAME TO INSTALL THE COUNTERTOPS DIDN'T DO A GOOD JOB. IN ORDER TO MAKE THE COUNTER TOPS EVEN, HE HAMMERED AT THE SEAMS. IT LOOKED OKAY FOR AWHILE. NOT TOO LONG AFTER THE COUNTER TOPS WERE PUT IN, THEY STARTED TO BUCKLE.
Description of Work
THEY TOOK THE OLD COUNTER TOPS AND PUT NEW ONES ON.
Category
home remodeling
ROSS M.
5.0
05/03/2006
THEY DID A GREAT JOB. THE CONTRACTORS WERE VERY PUNCTUAL. THEY WERE EASY TO GET ALONG WITH. THEY DID EVERYTHING THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO. THEY MADE SURE TO CHECK FOR THINGS THEY DIDN'T DO RIGHT. THEY WERE GREAT.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED HARDWOOD FLOORING THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOUSE.
Category
hardwood floor
5.0
05/03/2006
I HAD SHOPPED FOR CARPET AND LIKED THE SELECTION AT THIS STORE. I THINK THAT THEY WORKED ME IN THEIR SCHEDULE QUICKLY. THE INSTALLATION WENT WELL AND THEY VACUUMED WHEN THEY WERE DONE. THEY HELPED MOVE THE FURNITURE BACK BEFORE THEY LEFT.
Description of Work
I HAD THIS COMPANY INSTALL CARPET IN FOUR ROOMS OF MY HOME.
Category
carpet installation
4.0
04/27/2006
THEY HAVE WORKED FOR US MANY TIMES ON MANY OF OUR HOUSES. THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAVE EVER NOTICED WITH THEM IS THE LACK OF SUPERVISION OF THE MEN WHILE THEY ARE WORKING. THEY DO THE BEST THAT THEY CAN. THEY GET THE WORK DONE VERY QUICKLY.
Description of Work
THEY REMODELED OUR KITCHEN.
Category
home remodeling
5.0
04/27/2006
I THOUGHT THAT THEY DID PRETTY GOOD WORK. THEY CAME ON TIME AND GOT THE JOB DONE IN ONE DAY. THEY WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN LOOKING. I AM HAPPY TO HAVE USED THEIR SERVICES.
Description of Work
I BOUGHT THE CARPET FROM THEM, THEY CAME AND INSTALLED THE PADDING AND CARPET IN FOUR BEDROOMS.
Category
carpet installation
KAVITA J.
5.0
04/27/2006
I DID SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND THIS STORE HAD THE CARPET I WANTED AT THE LOWEST PRICE. THEY MEASURED THE AREA FOR ME. THEY DID A GOOD JOB OF INSTALLATION AND I THINK THE RESULTS ARE GREAT.
Description of Work
I HAD THIS COMPANY LAY NEW CARPET AND PADDING IN FOUR ROOMS OF MY HOME
Category
carpet installation
5.0
04/27/2006
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE WORK THAT THEY DID. I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE STEEP HOWEVER. THEY CAME ON TIME AND DID THE JOB RIGHT. IT ONLY TOOK THEM AROUND EIGHT HOURS TO FINISH.
Description of Work
I BOUGHT A GARAGE DOOR AND A GARAGE DOOR OPENER FROM THEM. THEY CAME OUT AND INSTALLED IT. THEY ALSO REALIGNED THE BRACKETS.
Category
garage doors
MARGARET L.
5.0
04/27/2006
I THINK THIS COMPANY WAS REALLY PROFESSIONAL. THEY GOT GOOD MEASUREMENTS AND EVERYTHING. THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB BECAUSE, WHEN THEY WERE FINISHED, IT LOOKED EXCELLENT.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN MY PATIO.
Category
carpet installation

Phone

Address

324 N Sunrise Ave

Roseville, CA 95661

Other Information

Services offered

Hardware sales, truck rental, key cutting & home improvement

FAQ

Home Depot is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Home Depot is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

No, Home Depot does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Home Depot offers the following services: Hardware sales, truck rental, key cutting & home improvement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Just Hardwood Floors

5.0

(53)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Just Hardwood Floors

Just Hardwood Floors is a father/son team with excellent work ethic that has been in the business for over 42 years! Comparing to our competitors, our quality of equipment and our attention to detail is truly what separates us from our competition. Our billing process: For ALL Installations: Material cost due upon delivery. All Jobs: Progress payment due upon completion of installation Final Payment due the last day of the job We accept Check or Cash ONLY. SPECIALS every MONTH 10-20% OFF regular PRICE .  

NorCal Demo

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

NorCal Demo

We can remove any of your flooring Residential or Commercial!! Get a free estimate today!!  

Haney Door Service

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Haney Door Service

Haney Door Service is a Christian-based, Woman-Owned, small family business founded in Sacramento in 1964. We repair and install all types of garage doors and garage door openers. Broken springs, cables off or broken, lost remotes are a few of the most common services we provide. We are licensed by the State of California and the County of Sacramento. Estimates are free and always will be! We offer a 10% senior/military/police/fireman/teacher discount as a way to thank you for your service!