Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

Our solutions are guaranteed to cut costs and improve your comfort. One of these solutions is radiant barrier. While many homes already have insulation installed, radiant barrier provides industry-leading technology that will protect your house from extreme temperatures. Additional email - cliff@ecoattics.com.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Tami J.
5.0
04/05/2017
The team from Ecoattics was outstanding. Beth gave us a great quote that included insulation, baffle installation and hole filling. Then she was extremely accommodating when we had to delay installation due to a roof leak. The crew was fastidious, and impossibly quiet. Hardly knew they were there. Seriously... they were even careful to quietly close the front door as they came in and out. They finished in one day, and the attic now has an immaculate, level blanket of deep insulation. They even took the time to insulate our attic hatch. Really terrific service!
Description of Work
Purchased old house that had barely any attic insulation. Needed to bring it up to R38 before summer.
Category
insulation
Gary E.
5.0
08/05/2016
Hi Cliff, Thanks for your phone call follow up! Yes, we are very happy with our insulation project. Everyone was very friendly and hard working. At the start of each day, they explained what they were going to do, which helped us better understand the process/progress. Not being up in the attic during the process, it is hard to evaluate work quality. However, based on their work ethic, viewing from the attic entrance, and your reviews on Angie's List, I am confident they did an excellent job. Brian was very helpful. I explain some special situations like a bathroom vent that could provide rodent access. I expected to have to remind Brian at the end of the project, but to my pleasant surprise, there was no need. He solved the problem to our satisfaction. Brian mentioned that he was going to take pictures of some of the completed stages of the project for us to see. Thanks again to you and your professional team. Gary and Debbie
Description of Work
Remove existing insulation and debris from attic, rodent seal & air seal all openings and cavities, attic prep-baffling, and blown-in R38 fiberglass insulation.
Category
insulation
Dan O.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They did a great job, did job for agreed price and we're professional and punctual.
Category
insulation
Karin G.
5.0
10/12/2015
If I could give them 10 stars, I would!! From the owner Cliff to the back office (Beth) to the work crew (Brian & varying crew), everyone was super professional, courteous, honest, hard working and punctual. Their proposal was very prompt, detailed and included photos. They answered all the questions I had promptly and in detail. They were priced competitively after applying the 10% Angie's list discount. Everyone arrived exactly when they said and every single person I came in contact with was friendly, professional and hard working. We had so many recessed lights and little cracks and holes in the attic that the air and rodent seal took them a day and a half. When all the insulation was removed it turned out our air condition intake wasn't properly set up (air had been going through fiberglass). They did the extra repair and tubing resulting from this issue at no additional cost. They covered every recessed light with a special box, even though some were ok to touch insulation. They also fixed several little issues, leaving the attic in much, much better condition than they found it in. I felt that they took the same care as if they were working on their own house. It's too bad that this is one of these businesses that you don't need on a regular basis (at least I hope we won't have any more attic issues) - I'd hire them again in a heart beat.
Description of Work
Remove all insulation from attic. vacuum attic, air seal, install soffit vents, rodent seal, replace some air ducts, wrap all airducts, blow in new insulation (cellulose), fix insulation under 1 bedroom.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, roofing
Bryan H.
5.0
09/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed attic insulation.
Category
insulation
Bill B.
5.0
09/07/2015
Cliff the company owner inspected the attic and under the house. He advised me the insulation in the attic was inefficient, the old insulation needed to be removed and a radiant barrier installed, the HVAC ducts needed to needed new R8 insulation, and new R38 insulation. He also went under the house where there was no insulation. He advised we install R19 insulation and a radiant barrier which will also hold the insulation from falling down. He also advised to install a moisture barrier. The reason we ask for the inspection, the ac was not cooling the house without running constantly. we called our home warranty r cas needed to has not
Description of Work
Inspected for proper insulation in the attic, also under the house.
Category
insulation
Kathleen S.
1.0
08/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They came. First words from Taylor, what other services are you interested from us. Huh. I asked for insulation quote. Was up front with him told him I had had quotes from other companies, outlined their scope of services per their bids. Said the were more expensive. Asked for quote anyway. I waited three business days, no email or call. Call them, said they had emailed the qote. Let know did not receive it, they would re email. tHEN a call came from Taylor, the man who bid the work. His words to me, DID NOT put BID together as I commented that his bid was higher than everyone else. Told him I wanted to see bid anyway. His bid was for way more than other service providers. Sorely disappointed with Company. Would NOT RECOMMEND to family, friends, or anyone else.
Category
insulation
Ken C.
5.0
06/09/2015
Their service was very good. They were easy to work with. They were very helpful and professional as well.
Description of Work
For insulation, I used EcoAttics. They did attics. They removed all the insulation and all the debris, removed and replaced all the duct work, and installed insulation for $6,000.
Category
insulation
Nicole A.
5.0
03/20/2015
After checking out the positive A reviews on Angie's List and Porch.com I called Ecoattics and left a message on their voicemail. On 03/16/2015 I got a call back from Beth who was very cheerful and quickly set up an appointment for an estimate. On 03/18/2015 I met with the owner of the company Cliff Ellefson. I was impressed that before entering our house he took off his shoes (we have wood floors). While he was up in our scary attic/crawl space I went through the binder that they have prepared for customers. By looking at the binder we decided to go ahead with blown fiberglass insulation which is made from recycled plastic bottles. He explained when the insulation was blown in our attic/crawl space would have a rating of R38 which is fantastic. The crew arrived and covered everything up. Not only were both of these young men friendly but they were also very polite and went to work right away. The whole process took about 2.5 hours. The difference is amazing. Normally we open our windows at night to let the breeze in and close the windows up in the morning. When I got up this morning the house was 62 degrees. Normally by noon the house is already at 70+ degrees. However, after the installation of the insulation the house is only 64 degrees and the windows are still open! Not only is our house much quieter but it no longer echoes. Ecoattics is a definite must use company!! We would definitely use their services again!!
Description of Work
We hired Ecoattics to fill our attic with blown in insulation.
Category
insulation
Jonathon N.
5.0
02/27/2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! Amazing follow-up, competence and ultra friendly. Major kudos to the office manager (BETH) who just stunned me with her professional approach. Very rare for a business such as this to excel in customer service.
Description of Work
Estimate provided for a complete attic insulation project. Very complete and detailed.
Category
insulation

Service Provider Response

[Member's name removed], Thank you for sharing your review and your impression of our company. We enjoyed meeting and discussing your project with you. Hopefully, we will be able to help you with your attic one day! Thank you, The Ecoattics Team
David P.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed radiant barrier in the attic of my home and garage and installed an attic fan at the gable vent. They did very good work. The owner/estimator identified an area in the attic that didn't even have any insulation, and he added the necessary insulation. The installer showed me a better (higher) gable vent than the one I had found, so the attic fan will be more efficient. Very personable and professional staff in the office and on the job.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, roofing
Theresa J.
5.0
12/08/2014
They were super quick, very nice, and a reasonable price. The job was small but they treated it like it was important, tacking on my appointment after another job to save me some money. I really appreciated it because my contractor would have charged at least 3 times as much.
Description of Work
Blew in new insulation for a room that had recent water damage.
Category
insulation
Linda D.
5.0
10/31/2014
Beth was my first contact and she was great! Everyone associated with the service was pleasant and professional. The work was done carefully and promptly.
Description of Work
Repair of HVAC system ductwork
Category
insulation
Suzanne L.
5.0
09/07/2014
It went really well. Cliff arrived promptly for our scheduled meeting. I was immediately impressed because he began by asking me what I wanted to accomplish by adding insulation to my attic. He listened carefully and did a super job answering my questions. His assistant, Beth, was friendly and helpful through the entire process. She answered my calls immediately and did everything possible to help make this project do-able for us. After listening to my goals for the insulation, Cliff and Beth inspected my attic. They took pictures during the inspection, and were able to use the photos to explain the work they were proposing. Because I had mentioned that I am retired, and concerned about the cost, Cliff broke the project down into steps that would allow us to do a part of the project at a time. (As it turned out, we were able to do the entire project at once.) The work took two days. The insulation crew showed up promptly as scheduled. Beth introduced everyone to me, and they were all friendly and professional. The work was completed on time as promise; they cleaned up all materials and left my house as they had found it. I'm delighted with the results. Even though temperatures are still well above 90 by mid-afternoon, we've been able to cool our house by opening windows at night and closing the house up in the morning. The air conditioner hasn't kicked on at all. Best of all, we're comfortable.
Description of Work
They installed radiant barrier on rafters and gable ends in the attic. Prior to insulating, they installed attic prep baffling. R-38 fiberglass insulation was blown in on top of existing layer of insulation. Ductwork was wrapped with radiant barrier, and joints and connections were sealed. Two solar attic fans were installed
Category
insulation
John A.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I asked for blown-in insulation in the ceiling area above my garage. They were very professional |in every respect and performed as requested.
Category
insulation, energy audit
Carl D.
5.0
07/07/2014
They were very good. They had many options and the friendliness and professionalism made it like I had a choice and they would tell me what I wanted like some of the companies did. Everything was up front. Their range of price was based on what they did. I researched it online and was ready with the questions and these people were on top of it.
Description of Work
They came out and gave us a quote. They were supposed to replace the attic.
Category
insulation, energy audit
Kriston K.
5.0
06/19/2014
It went very smoothly. The crew showed up every day on time, was friendly, and cleaned up every day before leaving. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends.
Description of Work
Old insulation in attic removed, all air leaks sealed, and new insulation installed.
Category
insulation
Randy M.
5.0
06/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They cleaned out my attic and put down new product as well as a lining to reflect the heat. I have two sky lights so it still gets warm up on the second level during the really hot days, but since they did the work it takes less time to cool off the upstairs so that we can sleep. My bills have also lowered as I am using less energy to cool my house. Guys were always here on time and got the work done in a reasonable time and cleaned up each day after themselves. I highly recommend them.
Category
insulation, energy audit
Jeremy S.
5.0
05/14/2014
From initial contact through the entire process Cliff was friendly, personable, understanding, and pretty much everything you would want in a professional business person. The crew was prompt and professional every day. They prepped all areas with coverings to keep messes to a minimum. They cleaned up after themselves. They were as unobtrusive as they could be considering they werd crawling around in my attic. Cliff took pictures before work was done and showed everything to me. He took pictures after and showed everything to me. He answered all my questions. And he worked around my schedule when I needed. I dont write reviews, becuase honestly most businessss either have horrible customer service or just average. Its rare to come across quality people and Cliff and his team were just that, quality. I would recomend these guys to anyone and everyone that will listen to me. Completely satisfied!
Description of Work
Install new blown in insulation. Remove old ducting. Add new ducting. Vapor seal attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name]! It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. All the best!
Eric B.
5.0
04/28/2014
.
Description of Work
installed radiant barrier, attic fans, sealed house leaks into attic, blew in new fiberglass insulation, and removed all existing insulation. It went great, and the result is a very comfortable house and garage!
Category
insulation, roofing, energy audit
David T.
4.0
01/28/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
energy audit
Virginia M.
2.0
04/09/2013
I sent him three or four emails after the installation because there were certain items in the contract that were not provided for and I asked him if he was going to remedy the situation and he never got back to me. We are happy with the work but we aren't with the fact that items in the contract were not done. I called the installers and they said we didn't need it and I said, "I don't care that we didn't need it. I paid for it." They left a 100 square foot area of the ceiling uncovered. The installers were very nice and competent. The job looks very nice. They could have contacted us and made some type of effort to come and finish as far as the things that they missed. I was really shocked at that. The price was excellent. The technician was very personable. Cliff was a very nice man. He was reasonable. He gave a very good price.
Description of Work
Ecoattics Energy Saving Solution put in insulation to bring it up to R-38 in the entire attic and put in a radiant barrier.
Category
insulation
Allen N.
5.0
02/12/2012
They called to say they would be later in afternoon than at 7am which was better for me. They came at 2pm.They setup quickly and first removed all insulation, then sealed all creaks and holes and vents. Then filled the attic with loose fill insulation of r-38. Work was done within 3 hours and very pleased with results.
Description of Work
Removed all dirty loose insulation that was not helping the home. Then sealed all areas from outside, sealed vents and all holes and cracks.
Category
insulation

Phone

Address

970 Reserve Dr Ste 125

Roseville, CA 95678

Other Information

Services offered

Insulation - Attic, Blown In, Crawl Space, Removal, Reflective, Radiant Barrier, Solar Attic Fan,

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions offers free project estimates.

Yes, EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions offers emergency services.

Yes, EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions offers warranties.

EcoAttics Energy Saving Solutions offers the following services: Insulation - Attic, Blown In, Crawl Space, Removal, Reflective, Radiant Barrier, Solar Attic Fan,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Service Champions is the leading heating and air conditioning contractor in Northern California servicing homeowners in East Bay, South Bay and Sacramento areas. We can make your home more comfortable and improve the quality of air you and your family breathe. We specialize in maintenance, repair and sales of all brands of air conditioners and heaters, and are experts in indoor air quality improvement through filtration, duct replacement, insulation and hospital grade UV lights. All the air conditioners we install have the new environmentally friendly refrigerant that does not damage the ozone. We also are huge proponents of super high efficient equipment, such as 95% efficient furnaces. This equipment saves homeowners a tremendous amount of money on their utility bills.  

California Air Comfort

4.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

California Air Comfort

Hey Folks! My name is Rich Garner and I am the owner and operator of California Air Comfort! I have been in the HVAC industry for over 18 years. I started at the bottom crawling threw attics and crawl spaces to designing systems for homes with out any central heating and air conditioning. California air comfort not only can take care of all your homes comfort needs but also service,repair,and install commercial comfort systems also. Custom sheet metal fabrication ,load calculations and custom iron stands are just some of the experience California air comfort can do that a lot of these companies lack the experience too do. Thank you for reading and I hope to see you soon. Call California Air Comfort, to make your home comfortable! We have the craftsmanship, and experience to keep your home the perfect temp. Our customer service is second to none, and we are the fairest price in town! Call today for a free estimate.  

Deal directly with the Owners! Call 916-640-9464 for our low $49 diagnostic or more information on new Trane systems that start as low as $8,995.00* installed. 0% financing available with options of: long term low rate, YGRENE, HERO, SMUD, and all major credit cards. What is Ecology Air? I get this question way more than I ever thought I would. I guess the name Ecology, doesn't exactly bring to mind "heating and air conditioning contractor". This is the brief story on how we knew we had to serve our clients as Ecology Air Innovations. First, and least, the definition: Ecology: the branch of biology that deals with the relations of organisms to one another and to their physical surroundings. To us, this is You. Your family. Your Home. Your Comfort. Our Science. Second, and the real reason why: Jake and I both worked for Ecology Sprinkler, a successful landscape company owned by Jake's grandparents (Memaw, Billie and Papa Bob.) I presented 3 options of company names to Jake. It wasn't even a discussion. We knew it had to be Ecology Air. We like to keep things simple and flexible for our employees. This includes part time and work from home employment innovations. Jake and I are apart of every single installation, service call, and maintenance. Our continued involvement keeps overhead low and quality of workmanship at it's highest.