Clear Efficiency Home Improvement

About

Founded 2019 • With Angi since August 2019

At Clear Efficiency, we help homeowners gain control of their home's comfort and energy costs using solar, windows, and insulation so they can thrive in comfort. There have never been more rebates and incentives to improve your home's energy efficiency and save on your energy bills! Clear

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Window Replacement

window replacement

202095765
Remove the old outdated metal frame windows with grids, and Install high-performance energy-efficient windows with a modern look.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

insulation (32)solar companies (3)window replacement (9)door installation (7)HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
5.0

06/15/2022


Claudia J.

From the estimate through the follow-up everyone at Clear Efficiency was helpful, courteous, professional and friendly. The installation crew brought all their own equipment. It didn't take long to do the installation. They did a superb job cleaning up afterwards. I highly recommend them for your insulation installation.

Description of Work
GARAGE ATTIC INSULATION INSTALL

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

07/22/2021


Robert K.

The project was done in a timely, professional manner. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend Clear Efficiency Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


Suzanne R.

Done quickly with a large crew. Cleaned up any mess when they were done.Gave them home made brownies!

Description of Work
Airsulate™ Insulation in the attic

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

The brownies were delicious! I'm happy we delivered the results you wanted with comfortable temperatures in your home after trying two other solutions that didn't work out with other companies.
5.0

03/05/2021


Ann M C.

First class experience from start to finish. Jesse, Jeremy,Joe and all the other professionals that worked on my house were top notch individuals. Extremely knowledgeable of their products and in their crafts.

Description of Work
Solar, Insulation, Windows, Doors

Category insulation, replacement windows, doors, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on taking massive action to gain control of your homes comfort and energy costs! We were happy to transform your home into the beautiful and efficient home you deserve!
5.0

03/05/2021


Don S.

Perfect! Provided exactly what I was promised and at a competitive rate. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Insulation Removal, Airseal and Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves on providing the best value to our clients, while always making good on our promises.
5.0

02/25/2021


Paul H.

The crew did a great job very clean and fast and curious. Jeremy the sales rep was very professional, the job was done exactly as he said. Hassel free, would recommend for future work.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

From start to finish we are happy to deliver a great experience.
5.0

02/17/2021


lori H.

Very easy installation process. No price gauging. Friendly and reliable experts.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to provide great value with our expertise and affordable prices.
5.0

02/16/2021


Arthur E.

Professional company from the salesman to the installers

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

From start to finish we want to provide you the best experience possible.
5.0

02/08/2021


STERLING W.

Clear communication on what I needed and fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We will always give you our professional recommendation for the best results and then follow through to delivery.
5.0

02/02/2021


Edward H.

When Jesse spent a considerable amount of time doing a thermal scan of our house, asking me detailed questions (and answering my own detailed questions), and providing a thorough explanation of air movement and energy loss just to give us an estimate for the work, we knew that we were in good hands. Clear Efficiency's attention to detail and care continued throughout the installation and afterwards. Additionally, they hold themselves to a very high standard and when they weren't able to access a very small portion of our attic with a vaulted ceiling in order to seal it, they gave us a discount after the job was done. This portion of our attic is very hard to access and there is no way I would have known. This speaks volumes about their integrity. We are so thrilled with our attic insulation removal, sealing, refresh, and new insulation. The furnace kicks on about 1/10th of the time it used to and quickly shuts off when it reaches the right temperature. We are really enjoying being warm this winter and are excited to see the energy savings and comfort during the summer.

Description of Work
Insulation Attic Refresh. Remove, airseal, and replace insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Congrats on taking massive action to have your attic refreshed! Your review is a testament that controlling the stack and draft in the home will generate results far beyond insulation alone.
5.0

01/09/2021


Kathleen C.

We needed to have insulation put into our attic. This company was amazing. They were in contact with me the next day after I requested some information from them. The employee that came out to give us a quote spent a lot of time with us to make sure we understood what they were going to do, and why they quoted us what they did. When it came time to do the actual insulation they were on time, polite, and hardworking. A week after the project was completed they called to make sure everything was working. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking into getting insulation done. Everyone we interacted with showed the same level of professionalism.

Description of Work
Updating insulation in the attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Our team goal is to serve you every step of the process and provide the best experience gaining control of your home comfort and energy costs.
5.0

12/23/2020


Mitch H.

Clear Efficiency is one of the most polished professional Companies I have ever dealt with and I have owned over 12 homes, 23 Apartments, 2 Duplexes and I would trust this Company to work on any my Real Properties anytime. From the Lead Field Sales Rep, Jeremy, to the final follow up Director, Jesse this Company operates like a machine, you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Installed Insulation in the attic ontop of existing insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

You and your family deserve comfort without the unnecessary concerns of dealing with traditional contractors. Your experience and satisfaction is our priority, thank you for the kind words.
5.0

11/18/2020


Dan M.

Before doing job, they performed a thermal inspection showing all the air leaks from construction seams of the skylights, spotlight canisters and vaulted ceilings. All the air gaps were sealed before adding the eco-friendly insulation and improving thermal efficiency. After job we noticed improved air tightness of house and less cycling of hvac systems and lower utility bills.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

I'm glad to hear you are now thriving in comfort! Air sealing the attic floor combined with insulation creates the best results.
5.0

11/06/2020


Colleen M.

It was fantastic! The company was very helpful when my construction was a little unusual. They found a great way to install my insulation!!the workmen worked tirelessly and I now have a very warm home. I highly recommend this company!!!

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to rise to the challenge because you deserve to live in a comfortable home!
5.0

11/06/2020


miguel U.

great Very professional an a good price.

Description of Work
insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Your experience and satisfaction is our priority!
5.0

11/03/2020


Merredith M.

Great job! The insulation helped with temperature control

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to help you take back control of your temperature!
5.0

09/29/2020


Jerry S.

Prompt, knowledgeable, skilled, organized, and great communication. Job well done!

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

That sums up the experience we aim to deliver for all of our clients!
5.0

09/17/2020


Katy L.

Clear Efficiency replaced all the old aluminum windows and a slider in our guest house. The new energy-efficient Anlin windows look great and keep the house much cooler in the heat. We can't say enough good things about Clear Efficiency - they get an A+ in every category. They were prompt, professional, and, as their name implies, efficient. They did what they said they were going to do, when they said they would do it. Courteous, responsive, and very nice guys. The installation process was smooth and the result flawless. Highly recommend Clear Efficiency.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 windows and a sliding glass door in an older guest house

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, delivering on our promises is the foundation we are built on.
5.0

08/20/2020


Nick M.

Excellent on time and fast and efficient!

Description of Work
Inspection for a/c rebate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to be of service!
5.0

08/20/2020


Donna D.

It went great and they were delivered on time. The guys were very helpful with everything

Description of Work
New windows in both of my bedrooms

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very kind words! I am happy to continue to help you improve the efficiency and comfort of your home. 😁👍
5.0

07/23/2020


Maureen G.

Jesse, Jeremy and team were great. Work was done as described, plus a few other things to make insulation as effective as possible. They were clean and very polite. We have definitely noticed the difference in our comfort and our PG&E bill as a result.

Description of Work
Insulation and Airseal

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!! We are so happy you are loving the results of the insulation and air seal. Thank you for the opportunity to help!! 😁🙏
5.0

06/09/2020


Sue W.

Excellent. First, we spoke to Jesse about the product and made an appointment for a free walk through of our home. Jeremy came out and spent hours with us explaining what areas of our home needed to be insulated. He had this great tool which be infrared light, could show the hot and cold areas of the walls. That, and living in such a hot house, were all we needed to decide to go ahead with Clear Efficiency. In the end, our house is now so much cooler. Insulating was the answer for us! We are extremely satisfied with Jesse and Jeremy at Clear Efficiency!

Description of Work
Insulation entire house

Category insulation

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Clear Efficiency! I am so happy you are now comfortable in your own home😁
5.0

06/08/2020


Sandra P.

The were the best I have ever worked with. Good followup. Wonderful performance. Honest & Fair.

Description of Work
we had our garage attic insulated. We worked with Jesse he was very responsive & professional.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020