Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clear Efficiency Home Improvement

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1055155
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

915 Highland Pointe Drive #250

Roseville, CA 95678

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are up and running at full capacity and want to help you get the job done! We can also provide virtual consultations through video conferencing. At Clear Efficiency, we help homeowners gain control of their home’s comfort and energy costs using solar, windows, and insulation so they can thrive in comfort.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Window Replacement

Window Replacement

window replacement202095765
Remove the old outdated metal frame windows with grids, and Install high-performance energy-efficient windows with a modern look.

Description

At Clear Efficiency, we help homeowners gain control of their home's comfort and energy costs using solar, windows, and insulation so they can thrive in comfort. There have never been more rebates and incentives to improve your home's energy efficiency and save on your energy bills! Clear Efficiency is a participating contractor with SMUD's Home Performance Program. We offer exclusive rebates for SMUD customers, including up to $3000 to upgrade the insulation in your home! We can help you qualify for the $3000 with Clear Efficiency's Airsulate™ insulation system now! There are three steps to claim your $3000 instant utility paid rebate: 1. Go to ClearEfficiency.com and take our 30-second survey 2. Schedule your free informative no-pressure estimate 3. Enjoy your comfortable home after experiencing 1 day professional installation of our Airsulate™ Insulation System. The best part of the $3000 is we can instantly apply the rebate so you don't have to wait, we take care of all the paperwork for you! For PG&E customers there are also thousands of dollars in tax credits and rebates available, go to ClearEfficiency.com for a full list of available incentives. And now for a limited time, you can make your wallet as comfortable as your home with $0 down, 0% Interest, and 0 Payments until July of 2023! Don't wait for these Government and Utility Funded incentives to disappear! 2020 has reminded us of how important it is to spend time with our family at home. Connect with us so you can begin to THRIVE in comfort without worrying about another ridiculous utility bill....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

insulation (31)solar companies (3)window replacement (9)door installation (7)HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

07/22/2021


Robert K.

The project was done in a timely, professional manner. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend Clear Efficiency Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


Suzanne R.

Done quickly with a large crew. Cleaned up any mess when they were done.Gave them home made brownies!

Description of Work
Airsulate™ Insulation in the attic

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

The brownies were delicious! I'm happy we delivered the results you wanted with comfortable temperatures in your home after trying two other solutions that didn't work out with other companies.
5.0

03/05/2021


Don S.

Perfect! Provided exactly what I was promised and at a competitive rate. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Insulation Removal, Airseal and Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves on providing the best value to our clients, while always making good on our promises.
5.0

03/05/2021


Ann C.

First class experience from start to finish. Jesse, Jeremy,Joe and all the other professionals that worked on my house were top notch individuals. Extremely knowledgeable of their products and in their crafts.

Description of Work
Solar, Insulation, Windows, Doors

Category insulation,replacement windows,doors,solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on taking massive action to gain control of your homes comfort and energy costs! We were happy to transform your home into the beautiful and efficient home you deserve!
5.0

02/25/2021


Paul H.

The crew did a great job very clean and fast and curious. Jeremy the sales rep was very professional, the job was done exactly as he said. Hassel free, would recommend for future work.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

From start to finish we are happy to deliver a great experience.
5.0

02/17/2021


lori H.

Very easy installation process. No price gauging. Friendly and reliable experts.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to provide great value with our expertise and affordable prices.
5.0

02/16/2021


Arthur E.

Professional company from the salesman to the installers

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

From start to finish we want to provide you the best experience possible.
5.0

02/08/2021


STERLING W.

Clear communication on what I needed and fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We will always give you our professional recommendation for the best results and then follow through to delivery.
5.0

02/02/2021


Edward H.

When Jesse spent a considerable amount of time doing a thermal scan of our house, asking me detailed questions (and answering my own detailed questions), and providing a thorough explanation of air movement and energy loss just to give us an estimate for the work, we knew that we were in good hands. Clear Efficiency's attention to detail and care continued throughout the installation and afterwards. Additionally, they hold themselves to a very high standard and when they weren't able to access a very small portion of our attic with a vaulted ceiling in order to seal it, they gave us a discount after the job was done. This portion of our attic is very hard to access and there is no way I would have known. This speaks volumes about their integrity. We are so thrilled with our attic insulation removal, sealing, refresh, and new insulation. The furnace kicks on about 1/10th of the time it used to and quickly shuts off when it reaches the right temperature. We are really enjoying being warm this winter and are excited to see the energy savings and comfort during the summer.

Description of Work
Insulation Attic Refresh. Remove, airseal, and replace insulation.

Category insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Congrats on taking massive action to have your attic refreshed! Your review is a testament that controlling the stack and draft in the home will generate results far beyond insulation alone.
5.0

01/09/2021


Kathleen C.

We needed to have insulation put into our attic. This company was amazing. They were in contact with me the next day after I requested some information from them. The employee that came out to give us a quote spent a lot of time with us to make sure we understood what they were going to do, and why they quoted us what they did. When it came time to do the actual insulation they were on time, polite, and hardworking. A week after the project was completed they called to make sure everything was working. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking into getting insulation done. Everyone we interacted with showed the same level of professionalism.

Description of Work
Updating insulation in the attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Our team goal is to serve you every step of the process and provide the best experience gaining control of your home comfort and energy costs.

Services Offered

SunPower Solar Panels Electric PV Installation | Window Replacement and Installation | ProVia | Custom entry doors | Airsulate™ Insulation | Insulation Removal and Installation | Attic Cleaning | Attic Air Sealing | Thermal Imaging Inspection and Free Estimate for Solutions

Services Not Offered

Repairs to existing windows

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes