Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Re-Nu Refinishing

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
867745
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

5014 Regency Dr.

Rocklin, CA 95677

Description

Re-nu Refinishing has been family owned and operated since 1988. We are a California state licensed contractor (lic# 867745) and a member of the better business bureau. We specialize in the refinishing of bathtubs, showers, sinks, and counter tops. We offer free estimates. Visit our website at Re-Nurefinishing.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (56)tile installation (3)home remodeling (2)water damage restoration (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
3.0

01/29/2021

Provider had to return a 2nd time to redo the work.. On initial visit on completion, the sink had bubbled spots that did not get smoothed out. On the redo, the spots were gone but the finish showed the scratches from the sanding and numerous tiny specks of dust or lint that got covered over. Still better than replacing the whole sink at this point. He was professional and cordial.

Description of Work
Refinishing bathroom sink

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] If there are dust specks in the sink I can come back and buff the sink to get rid of the dust. It will only take about 30-40 minutes. I will call and set up a time to take care of the issue. Thank you Kevin
5.0

04/17/2020

Excellent. Amazing new finish like new, all scratches and chips removed and refinished. Reasonable price. On time to appointment and finished on time. Simply amazing results. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Re-porcelain the kitchen sink

Category appliance refinishing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Images

Review for Re-Nu Refinishing - 5014 Regency Dr., Rocklin, CA - 38505492

+1 More

5.0

01/17/2020

Kevin the owner arrived on time, completed the job in three and a half hours and cleaned everything up nicely. I am very please with the results, the price was $105 less than an other estimate I had received. Kevin is very professional and in addition I got a 5% Angie's List discount. I highly recommend him and would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Repair cracks in sink and refinish vanity top

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

02/07/2019

I cant give a higher recommendation. he did excellent work, on time, very nice and it looks great.

Description of Work
old, yellowing fiberglass surround was refinished

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/24/2017

The shower is old and looked it's age, the shower required some filling of cracks; both the bathtub and the shower looked brand new and amazing after the work was completed. We were very very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Resurface a bathtub and a shower.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

5.0

06/19/2017

Keith showed up on time and the outcome looks great!

Description of Work
Keith refinished my fiberglass shower and tub surround.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

5.0

06/02/2017

Looks fantastic after refinishing. Did a great job!

Description of Work
Refinishing rusted bottom on tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2017

5.0

05/18/2017

Everything looks great. Re-Nu did a wonderful job and I highly recommend the.

Description of Work
My bathtub + surround and kitchen sink were old and drab.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2017

5.0

04/18/2017

Tech showed up on time and performed the job as promised.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink and three bathroom sinks needed refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

4.0

04/03/2017

Great, this process saved us a lot of time and money. Looks good

Description of Work
Bathroom vanity and countertop refinished

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

Services Offered

Refinishing of bathtubs, showers, sinks, countertops, refinishing of tile, porcelain, fiberglass, cultured marble, formica.Color changes, crack and hole repairs. Stone finishes available. Installation of shower surrounds and doors.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes