Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin

With Angi since March 2014

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3845 Atherton Road, Suite 4

Rocklin, CA 95765

Description

One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning can help with all your home heating and cooling needs. We address heating repair, AC repair, and furnace repair, including installation and replacement. We are open 24/7 including weekend and holidays. Call us today at (916) 900-1833 or contact us here!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2022


Monica F.

Great service and friendly professional staff

Description of Work
Maintenance and tune up on the heating/AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/13/2022


Sterling A.

Maintenance was completed, possible problem with heater motor.

Description of Work
A/C maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/20/2021


Robert P.

Very well. The technician Josh H. Was very courteous and professional. He performed the service quickly and advised us of any issues.

Description of Work
Tested and Serviced AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/22/2021


Dena T.

It went great! The tech showed up ahead of schedule and performed the service to keep my heater and air conditioner running optimally! Juston was wearing the proper PPE gear when he arrived and was clean and efficient throughout . I highly recommend one hour heating and air!

Description of Work
Biannual service for heater system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/22/2020


James M.

Well done and additional work was recommended. I decided to go ahead and have the recommended work done.

Description of Work
Furnace inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

10/20/2020


Lisa S.

1 potato, 2 potato! Finally got the potatoes out of the air conditioner vent that Jasper threw in 3 months ago. Luckily they were kept cool so they didn’t start to rot. Fun fact rotting potatoes release a toxin that can actually kill you. Yeah that was a fun thing to find out on google right before going to bed. I want to thank the genius that put vents on the floor that don’t lock, my creative son (Tyler said “I don’t even know what to classify this as in our computer system”) and of course 2020. We couldn’t have done it without you. #potatopotahto #onehourheatingandair #jamesjasper #thisisthree #fu2020 #nofstogive #eachmore #the20000summerwhenwedidnothing

Description of Work
🥔 removal

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/13/2020


Sterling A.

Except for bad replacement parts it went well.

Description of Work
Seasonal maint.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/30/2020


Gordon T.

Very informative gave me options and cost breakdown for a couple of products.

Description of Work
Estimate for AC replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/25/2020


C L G.

Humberto is beyond fantastic!!!! He diagnoses &repairs on target every time...takes care of details & always explains exactly what he did!!! candace

Description of Work
AIr duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/14/2020


Karl A.

Tyler did a great job, I would recommend him and his company again.

Description of Work
Checked my ducting for leaks

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

08/11/2020


Maria B.

He did a great job would hire there company again

Description of Work
New motor was put in and upgrades were made

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/07/2020


Hossein A.

Everything was great. The technician was very nice and knowledgeable. It took him about 30 minutes to complete the work. The charger was a little high but being in the middle of summer and needing the work done right away, it was necessary to get done.

Description of Work
Our A/C stopped working a couple of days ago. It sounded like it was on but the outside unit looked like it was not working right. The fan wasn't coming on. Apparently the issue was with the capacitor for the fan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2020


Mike R.

Finished quickly and now our AC works great! Junior was fantastic. Very professional knowledgeable and friendly. 5/5 stars! Thank you.

Description of Work
Capacitors replaced on A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/11/2020


Carol M.

What a professional company. Their communication was excellent. I had mis-scheduled the appointment and we were off to a confusing start but Michael and our tech, Justin stuck with us and really helped us out. Justin resolved our A/C issue quickly and really knew what he was doing. 5 stars for communication, honesty, professionalism, and great pricing. Thank u Michael and Justin. Your help today was very appreciated.

Description of Work
Repair to A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/24/2020


paul D.

great! Great people at one gour heating and air! Thanks!

Description of Work
At our residence

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/28/2020


Gabe T.

The AC unit wasn’t cooling the house. It’s an older unit but turns out it was just a bad duct connection that came off in the attic. This company has set pricing so even though it only took him about 30 minutes I was charged $400. But I was stuck- the whole family is home all the time now and it is getting hot. The technician (Son) was polite, knowledgeable and professional, the fault is with this company’s inflated set pricing (any duct work is $380 even if it takes a few minutes and uses hardly any materials). They also push hard to sign up for the “comfort club” for $200/year where you get two “free” service calls.

Description of Work
Air conditioning service and repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/26/2020


Arnold M.

Excellent job. He also made great recommendations to maintain the unit for optimum operating efficiency and to prolong the life of the system and protection from power surges.. He was a customer service-oriented technician and the service he provided exceeded all my expectations. He wore his protective mask the entire time he was servicing our A/C unit. I would highly recommend his services and One Hour Heating and Air to friends and relatives.

Description of Work
Regular periodic maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/25/2020


Richard J.

“Tyler was the technician that serviced my central air system. As a military veteran and a technician for One Hour Heating and Air, he was absolutely a professional, and demonstrated vast knowledge in his field with a most courteous demeanor. He clearly explained everything he did and what needed to be done for future maintenance of both the AC unit and furnace. Tyler is absolutely a credit to himself, and to One Hour Heating and Air. Thank you for an excellent service!"

Description of Work
AC annual maintinance

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/25/2020


William S.

Awesome, as usual. Alex is a veteran, and I am, and performed like a seasoned vet. He was meticulous, methodical, and kept me informed of his progress every step of the way. He also exercised social distancing discipline m, i.e. wearing his mask and trying to keep his distance as much as possible. One Hour Heating is my go to fir all my HVAC needs.

Description of Work
AC fan motor cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2020


Dena T.

It went great! Son arrived on time, kept the areas clean and wore a mask and proper coverings for social distancing. Performed maintenance and gave us an overall status of our system and recommendations as our unit is now 15 years old. I would highly recommend One Hour Heating and Air and their tech Son.

Description of Work
Air conditioning tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/17/2020


Linda S.

Service tech was on time... did great job of explaining problem and what is needed to correct it...decided to replace unit... tech explained options...costs...time frame...financing, etc... very comfortable with decision and I feel this is due to the time tech took to explain all options.

Description of Work
Furnace was repaired so heat restored

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/28/2019


Sue F.

As expected. Technician was through and explained everything he did and gave us a complete breakdown of how the system was functioning.

Description of Work
yearly maintenance on heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/30/2019


Diana S.

They came over on Friday and explained everything they were going to replace. They came on Monday and completed the entire job on Tuesday! They were so professional and hardworking. I went outside to ask their opinion on what kind of pipe insulation I should use over my unit. I was so shocked that they already put insulation on them for me! Now that’s service. I am a client for life!

Description of Work
Replace heating and AC unit and ducting.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

11/27/2019


Dena T.

Humberto from One Hour heating and air was prompt, courteous, professional and completed the work timely. He was positive and gave good recommendations on services needed in the future. I highly recommend using one hour heating and air.

Description of Work
Heater tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/26/2019


Dennis B.

Junior was very professional, giving all us all needed information. He’s returning tomorrow to finish. Very happy!

Description of Work
Consultation/Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Golden Aire Heating & Air Conditioning

    Goldenaire has been serving the Sacramento and Northern California Area since 1982. We Specialize in Residential & Commercial HVAC Sales, Repairs and Installations. Call Us Today and We Will Show You A Difference That You Can Feel!!!  

    Angi Certified

    Bell Brothers Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    “Bell Brothers Plumbing Heating and Air was founding in 1991 in Elk Grove, CA by brothers Kenny & Jerry Bell. After almost 30 years in the business, Bell Brothers has expanded to not only specialize in heating and air services, but windows installation, plumbing, sewer, duct work replacement and insulation. With more than $5,000,000 in Home Energy Upgrade rebates earned for their customers, Bell Brothers has established themselves a leader in California’s Home Energy Upgrade Program for utility companies SMUD and PG&E. Today there are over 160 trucks on the road and over 200 employees daily serving the greater Sacramento area and parts of seven surrounding counties. It comes to no surprise that Bell Brothers delivers 365 Days of Satisfaction to all their customers by providing the highest install standards, the best trained technicians and year-round service. Bell Brothers guarantees that you’ll love your service or your money back, that’s what makes them the “No Surprise Guys!”  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Service Champions Heating & Air Conditioning

    Service Champions is the leading heating and air conditioning contractor in Northern California servicing homeowners in East Bay, South Bay and Sacramento areas. We can make your home more comfortable and improve the quality of air you and your family breathe. We specialize in maintenance, repair and sales of all brands of air conditioners and heaters, and are experts in indoor air quality improvement through filtration, duct replacement, insulation and hospital grade UV lights. All the air conditioners we install have the new environmentally friendly refrigerant that does not damage the ozone. We also are huge proponents of super high efficient equipment, such as 95% efficient furnaces. This equipment saves homeowners a tremendous amount of money on their utility bills.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC Contractor, HVAC Company, Heating, Air Conditioning, AC & Heating Installation, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation, Heater Installation, Air Duct Installation, Flame Sensor Repair, Boiler Services, Furnace Repair, Thermostat Repair, Air Duct Repair, Emergency Services, A/C Repair, Furnace Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin

    How is One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin overall rated?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin open?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin provide

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check, Discover

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offers free project estimates.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offer a senior discount?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offers warranties.

    What services does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offer?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Rocklin offers the following services: HVAC Contractor, HVAC Company, Heating, Air Conditioning, AC & Heating Installation, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation, Heater Installation, Air Duct Installation, Flame Sensor Repair, Boiler Services, Furnace Repair, Thermostat Repair, Air Duct Repair, Emergency Services, A/C Repair, Furnace Installation