Dependable Rooter and Plumbing

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2015

Dependable Rooter and Plumbing is your #1 choice for all residential service and repair needs in Placer and Sacramento counties. At Dependable Rooter & Plumbing, we take care of all your plumbing needs, and we guarantee your complete satisfaction with the final results. We are known for our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(182) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

12

3

10

2

7

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (170)drain cleaning (31)water heaters (22)drain pipe installation (17)sewer cleaning (12)electrician (2)
Showing 1-25 of 182 reviews
2.0

01/12/2023


Jeff B.

The service was prompt and for the most part professional. The job was to move a gas line to allow for installation of a gas cook top. However, the technician installed a valve that did not match the size of the gas line, which was available throughout the job. The cooktop installers had to replace the gas valve the technician had just installed.

Description of Work
Shorten and existing gas line pipe.

Category plumbing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review [Member Name Removed], the technician did install 3/4 inch ball value that is up to code with standard iron pipe size threading. I am glad you got your issue taken care of. Have a great day!
5.0

11/15/2022


Brent H.

Needed our kitchen range gas line capped prior to the delivery of our new induction range. Contacted them the morning of, they sent somebody out by 10:30 AM. Job was done by noon. Tech gave me advice on how to have it capped to retain its use in the future. Very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Calling kitchen range gas line.

Category plumbing

Cost $317

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed] I am so glad that we can get you taken care of in a timely manner. I appreciate the positive review and look forward to doing work with you in the future. Thank you and have a great day!
5.0

10/02/2022


GAIL W.

Dependable is their name and it speaks volumes. They were here the very next day for my toilet valve leak after waiting a week for my home warranty company to reschedule another technician. Dependable sent Taylor, who jumped out of his truck with an immediate smile. He was absolutely personable, respectful and professional. Immediately put me at ease. He evaluated my needs and gave me repair/replacement options for my immediate situation to get me through the night and we'll do the main fix in the next day or 2. With 3 bathrooms, I've put off for too long, other repairs or replacements that we will tackle next. He, again, gave me options to consider and timeframes to get these jobs done and working again. It's very easy to close off extra bathrooms and not use them for awhile when something breaks or doesn't work quite right. I may have to update this review after we complete everything, but most likely, it'll be to my liking. For promptness, I'll most certainly refer Dependable Rooter & Plumbing to my friends and neighbors. For service, if they're anything like my technician, I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Mainly the toilet supply line, but I want additional work also.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

09/24/2022


Cathy G.

Taylor is very knowledgeable and efficient and respectful of our home. Issue was resolved quickly.

Description of Work
Resolved a leaking toilet and kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you in the future =)
5.0

06/16/2022


Rick M.

Had a great experience having Andrew out to repair my toilet and emergency shut off. Will definately use again,.

Description of Work
Fix toilet and emergency shutoff to toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

03/04/2022


Jan H.

They were outside of my budget so I couldn't hire them, by Taylor was so great, I wish I could have! He was patient, thorough on his explanations, not pushy/pressure, and very knowledgeable. I'd have hired him just based on his professionalism and knowledge. Hopefully next time I need help, I'll be able to afford them... Will definitely call them again and will ask for Taylor.

Description of Work
Relocation of gas line plus on/off valve installation

Category electrician, plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your service call.
5.0

12/17/2021


Eric S.

I called Dependable Rooter & Plumbing in an emergency as my sewer line had backed up and was overflowing onto the driveway. Andrew arrived within just a few hours of me calling, which was great. Between the time I called and the time he arrived, they kept me updated on status and arrival time. They were great at setting expectations. He introduced himself and explained the pricing structure and potential work. I agreed, and he quickly went to work checking the system. His findings revealed root intrusion into the riser that affected draining. He performed a hydrojet service and main line machine service to clear the roots and line. In addition, he performed a video exam of the line to ensure all was clear. His work was very professional, thorough and left the site extremely clean after he was done. There was no upsales talk or BS. He was straightforward and honest and I appreciated that. He gave me my options for repairs, pros and cons and recommendations, but never tried to hard sell me anything. Dependable is now my go-to plumbing service and I already have recommended them to several other homeowners.

Description of Work
Unclogging Main Sewer Line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Cost $880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for leaving us your feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

12/06/2021


Rita P.

Perfect! No problems or issues that need immediate attention. Pedro, the technician, left me with a couple of "preventive maintenance" items to consider. No high pressure sales. He was professional, efficient and communicated with me what he was doing, what he was finding, and what to consider to maintain a healthy and happy home!

Description of Work
Annual inspection of my home

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your service call.
5.0

08/04/2021


Daniel W.

Very happy with the outcome. Taylor analyzed the situation to ensure that there we no mitigating factors why a pressure relief was leaking (e.g. a failing PRV). Provided multiple options to address the leaking pressure relief valve (not on water heater, but a separately installed valve was leaking). After deciding on the valve replacement option, the work was completed within the hour (including picking up parts from a supply warehouse). Work area was left as found and the new installation looks better aligned with a faucet right next to it than before. The high quality part should last another 15-20 years. Taylor provided some education on the water system and the current setup, as to be able to look for any other signs in the future of something not working correctly with the plumbing before it becomes a problem. Also realigned the water pressure inside the house. The company's service is not inexpensive compared to some others out there. I still felt it was worth the investment.

Description of Work
Pressure Relief Valve diagnostic and replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear about the experience you had with our technician Taylor. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with out service.
5.0

03/29/2021


Keeshia M.

This is the second time I've used this company and had the same technician perform services. The technician, Taylor, is awesome, always explaining everything in great due to my limited understanding of plumbing. I appreciate how professional, responsive and, well, dependable their services are.

Description of Work
Anti scald valve adjustment

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a return client and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our technician, Taylor. We never want you to have to call us but we are more than happy to be there for you when you do. Thanks again. -DRP
5.0

01/10/2021


Kelly S.

Went great and on time and courteous

Description of Work
Replumed bathroom from under house to outside the house and new hot water heater and fixtures

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. We are glad you are happy with the service and please feel free to call us if you need anything else.
5.0

12/12/2020


Louis W.

The technician arrived promptly, worked well with the tenant, made an assessment, offered options and provided an excellent conversation with the owner. The performance of the cleaning was excellent. The tech then provided a summary of the findings to tenant and owner. Excellent all around experience. I highly recommend Dependable Rooter and Plumbing.

Description of Work
main line kitchen to bail and bail to street

Category drain cleaning

Cost $634

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!
5.0

12/10/2020


David D.

Excellent. Removed aggressive tree roots.

Description of Work
Clogged main pipe

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that your root removal went well! Thank you for leaving this review and please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything else.
3.0

11/18/2020


Tom E.

While the people were nice it was extremely expensive for only diagnosis work that yielded nothing. So almost $800 and no resolution. I think they are way overpriced

Description of Work
I needed a sewer leak or a sewer smell resolved

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $791

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback and we will be reflecting on your comments in a continuing attempt to improve where we need to. Thank you again.
5.0

11/12/2020


Kelly M.

Everything went great. All worked done quickly and as planned.

Description of Work
Irrigation leak repair

Category drain pipe

Cost $919

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words and value all feedback. Please reach out to us if you need anything in the future!
5.0

10/21/2020


Rachel P.

Same day service of a leaky toilet. Our technicians were personable and professional. They explained what needed to be done and completed the job in a timely manner. In these Covid times, they had masks, wore gloves and had booties for their shoes. I would hire Dependable Rooter & Plumbing again if needed.

Description of Work
Leaky Toilet - Replaced all parts in the tank

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for allowing us to address your plumbing needs. Thank you for taking your time to provide your positive feedback, it means a lot to us! I will definitely let our technicians know of your comments. They take great pride in the work they do and making sure our customers are happy and comfortable! We look forward to working with you in the future if you have any further plumbing needs! Thanks, Melissa
5.0

10/13/2020


Mary C.

Taylor arrived on time and got right to work. He did a great job and I would recommend Dependable highly!

Description of Work
New kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $337

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us if you find that you are in need of our services in the future!
5.0

09/17/2020


Judie C.

Taylor was the consummate professional. He was personable, knowledgeable, skilled, answered all our questions, and explained all the work he did. It gives us such peace of mind, and is so reassuring, to know that expert plumbing help is just a phone call away. We’ll definitely call him again for any plumbing issues we might have in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of water heater. Fixing high water pressure.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to service you and we are glad you are satisfied with Taylor's services! Please feel free to call us anytime you may need our help.
5.0

08/24/2020


Michael G.

Called to have kitchen sink faucet replaced. Faucet installed quick with friendly professional service. Before leaving I asked Taylor if he would look at a leak I had in front flower bed. He said sure no problem. He found that the main water line had a leak and water was flowing freely. He advised us of the severity of the leak and presented two options for repair. We opted to go with the complete replacement. Taylor then made a call and was quickly joined by Adam. They both got to work around mid afternoon and had the new water line replaced from the water main up to the house with new house shut off values and irrigation lines installed by staying on the job till around 8 PM, so that we would have water with no inconvenience. I would highly recommend Dependable Rooter and Plumbing!!! Very professional, friendly quick service. Techs very knowledgeable and willing to help. Job performed as promised and price quoted. Thank you Taylor and Adam!

Description of Work
Main water line repair

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad Taylor and Adam were able to provide you with a great experience and were able to fix your problem in a timely manner. Please feel free to call us if you have any other needs!
5.0

07/23/2020


Leslie W.

The company was great. Sent photo and name and ETA prior to arrival. Were conscientious about maintaining Covid precautions. Explained everything prior to doing it. Very thorough, efficient, personable and professional. I recommend wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
Repair emergency shut off valve to washing machine

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
5.0

07/01/2020


Scott H.

It went fabulous!!! Dependable Rooter & Plumbing installed a new touchless faucet in our kitchen and my wife loves it. They were polite and professional. Thank you to the pros in pink. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Images

Review for Dependable Rooter and Plumbing - 4021 Alvis Ct, Rocklin, CA - 38688315

Service Provider Response

Cheers! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/01/2020


Scott H.

It went great. Dependable Rooter and Plumbing were polite and professional. We highly recommend them. Thank you to the pros in pink.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater flush

Category water heater repair, drain pipe