Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dependable Rooter and Plumbing

4.7

(173) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1006576
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

4021 Alvis Ct

Rocklin, CA 95677

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

clogged drains, water heaters, leaks, etc

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Dependable Rooter and Plumbing is your #1 choice for all residential service and repair needs in Placer and Sacramento counties. At Dependable Rooter & Plumbing, we take care of all your plumbing needs, and we guarantee your complete satisfaction with the final results. We are known for our dependability and our high quality of service, so you can turn to us for plumbers you can trust. At Dependable Rooter & Plumbing, we offer emergency plumbing service for those times when you simply can’t wait for a scheduled appointment. We know how crucial it is to have serious plumbing issues immediately inspected and repaired. This is exactly why we provide our customers with fast response and service when they need immediate service....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

12

3

10

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (161)drain cleaning (31)water heaters (21)drain pipe installation (17)sewer cleaning (11)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
5.0

08/04/2021

Very happy with the outcome. Taylor analyzed the situation to ensure that there we no mitigating factors why a pressure relief was leaking (e.g. a failing PRV). Provided multiple options to address the leaking pressure relief valve (not on water heater, but a separately installed valve was leaking). After deciding on the valve replacement option, the work was completed within the hour (including p...

Description of Work
Pressure Relief Valve diagnostic and replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to hear about the experience you had with our technician Taylor. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with out service.
5.0

03/29/2021

This is the second time I've used this company and had the same technician perform services. The technician, Taylor, is awesome, always explaining everything in great due to my limited understanding of plumbing. I appreciate how professional, responsive and, well, dependable their services are.

Description of Work
Anti scald valve adjustment

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a return client and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our technician, Taylor. We never want you to have to call us but we are more than happy to be there for you when you do. Thanks again. -DRP
5.0

01/10/2021

Went great and on time and courteous

Description of Work
Replumed bathroom from under house to outside the house and new hot water heater and fixtures

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. We are glad you are happy with the service and please feel free to call us if you need anything else.
5.0

12/12/2020

The technician arrived promptly, worked well with the tenant, made an assessment, offered options and provided an excellent conversation with the owner. The performance of the cleaning was excellent. The tech then provided a summary of the findings to tenant and owner. Excellent all around experience. I highly recommend Dependable Rooter and Plumbing.

Description of Work
main line kitchen to bail and bail to street

Category drain cleaning

Cost $634

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!
5.0

12/10/2020

Excellent. Removed aggressive tree roots.

Description of Work
Clogged main pipe

Category plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that your root removal went well! Thank you for leaving this review and please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything else.
3.0

11/18/2020

While the people were nice it was extremely expensive for only diagnosis work that yielded nothing. So almost $800 and no resolution. I think they are way overpriced

Description of Work
I needed a sewer leak or a sewer smell resolved

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $791

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback and we will be reflecting on your comments in a continuing attempt to improve where we need to. Thank you again.
5.0

11/12/2020

Everything went great. All worked done quickly and as planned.

Description of Work
Irrigation leak repair

Category drain pipe

Cost $919

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the kind words and value all feedback. Please reach out to us if you need anything in the future!
5.0

10/21/2020

Same day service of a leaky toilet. Our technicians were personable and professional. They explained what needed to be done and completed the job in a timely manner. In these Covid times, they had masks, wore gloves and had booties for their shoes. I would hire Dependable Rooter & Plumbing again if needed.

Description of Work
Leaky Toilet - Replaced all parts in the tank

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for allowing us to address your plumbing needs. Thank you for taking your time to provide your positive feedback, it means a lot to us! I will definitely let our technicians know of your comments. They take great pride in the work they do and making sure our customers are happy and comfortable! We look forward to working with you in the future if you have a...
5.0

10/13/2020

Taylor arrived on time and got right to work. He did a great job and I would recommend Dependable highly!

Description of Work
New kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $337

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us if you find that you are in need of our services in the future!
5.0

09/17/2020

Taylor was the consummate professional. He was personable, knowledgeable, skilled, answered all our questions, and explained all the work he did. It gives us such peace of mind, and is so reassuring, to know that expert plumbing help is just a phone call away. We’ll definitely call him again for any plumbing issues we might have in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of water heater. Fixing high water pressure.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to service you and we are glad you are satisfied with Taylor's services! Please feel free to call us anytime you may need our help.

Services Offered

Plumbing. Drain Cleaning. Water heaters. Video inspection. Hydro-jetting. Repipes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes