Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Connected Technology

Founded 2017 • With Angi since June 2017

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2351 Sunset Blvd 170-278

Rocklin, CA 95765

Description

Interested in the Future of Home Energy? Consider our Celebrated Customer Service for your EV Charger installation, whole house battery backup, solar, smart panel, or any electrical need. We are here to serve you!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2021


BJ H.

Connected Technology was so very easy to work with during my solar installation process. Five (5) companies were interviewed for the project, not all submitted an estimate or followed up as promised. Conversely, Connected Technology was always responsive and stood out to be the best because of their customer service. They did not disappoint. They stayed on top of the project, kept me informed at every step and answered all my questions. They provided photos of the work-in-process and the completed project without a request for it. I was able to see how the roof was penetrated to secure the panels without climbing a ladder. Actual roof work was done in one day. The panels are not visible from the front of the house. The conduits are hidden in the attic and under the eave with little showing on the exterior of the house. I am really happy that Connected Technology did this job. They will be doing the battery backup installation after the backorder is filled.

Description of Work
solar panel installation

Category electrician,solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for hiring us [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure to do the work for you! Thank you as well for taking the time to write a nice review!
5.0

05/28/2019


Wayne G.

Fast. Friendly. Honest. Professional. Connected-Technology is number 1 in the solar industry! Bill is extremely knowledgeable and able to explain every component in intricate detail. He answered all of our questions, offered practical advice and kept our concerns in mind while designing a system that truly met our needs. I have no doubt our new solar system will reduce our electrical cost for years to come. Plus installation was neat and tidy. This was truly an awesome experience thanks to the friendly staff at Connected-Technology!!

Description of Work
Solar System Design & Installation

Category electrician,solar panels,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Your comments are much appreciated.
5.0

01/25/2019


Brandy N.

Electric car consult was fantastic, saved us thousands.

Description of Work
Estimate for car charger and circuit breaker change

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was truly our pleasure!! We are thankful that we were able to assist you and very pleased to be able to assist in improving your budget! Thank you for the opportunity!
5.0

12/02/2018


Sal G.

First time doing business with this company, Very happy with there work. I would recommend them to anyone. Great communication, very informative, great pricing and quality work. Most definitely use them for any future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Tesla wall charger & added electrical circuits

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was great to work with you and we look forward to assisting you again for any electrical, lighting, smart home or home automation needs you may have! Have a wonderful day!
5.0

06/12/2018


ALLISON M.

Wow!...is all I can say. We had several estimators come tell us we had to rip out the drywall, and hire a drywall person to patch afterwards. That sounded way more involved than we wanted, just to add two outlets in our bathroom. Bill took his time, reviewed the job, and was able to do exactly what we wanted without any drywall damage. What a professional. Oh, watch out for his deadpan wit!

Description of Work
Install 2 outlets in bathroom

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for giving us an opportunity to help with your project! We enjoy being able to think outside of the [Member Information Removed]" and find solutions to fit your needs! We are grateful for the opportunity and thank you for your business!
5.0

06/02/2018


Ryan B.

Excellent communication and customer service right from the start. They made sure I was informed every step of the way. All my questions were answered and the installation of my Tesla Wall Charger was professionally done. Before any work was started, Bill confirmed how he proposed to do it (location of Wall Charger, conduit, etc). His prices are very competitive. I almost went with a different company at the recommendation of a friend, but all that company was, was expensive. Go ahead and shop around off the Tesla recommended installers, Bill will give you the best service, a fair price and excellent quality.

Description of Work
Tesla Wall Charger install

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback [Member Name Removed]! It was a wonderful opportunity to get to work with you and we're so happy to hear that our goals of honesty, transparency and providing outstanding customer service are shining through! We hope you enjoy your electric vehicle and the charger for decades to come!
5.0

03/20/2018


Christy F.

Great, Advance was great, on time, knowledgeable, installed my Nest and showed me how to use it best!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Description of Work
Install Nest thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We're happy to be able to share our knowledge with you and we appreciate the opportunity! We're sure you're still enjoying that thermostat and hope to be able to assist you in the future should you have any electrical, lighting, or smart home automation needs. Thanks again!!
5.0

08/24/2017


Robert K.

It went quickly, and very professionally.

Description of Work
We needed to have a new TV to replace a wall mounted TV. Bill came in and did everything we needed very quickly and right up to spec.

Category electrician,home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity [Member Name Removed].
5.0

08/04/2017


Bryan S.

Amazing company, amazing customer service. If you want top quality customer service, look no further. No one else who I dealt with had even half the customer service of Connected Technology. They communicated with me over text, responded even to my late night texts, and went above and beyond in every way to provide amazing customer service.

Description of Work
My AC was busted. They fixed it by replacing the compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you appreciated our service. I appreciated the opportunity to help!
5.0

08/04/2017


Heather B.

Very well. I was totally impressed with the technicians. They even put cover shoes over their foot wear and vacummed any dust left from drilling. Friendly, knowledgable and efficient. They knew exactly what to do and it all works perfectly. I am one happy customer.

Description of Work
Installation of Antenna for TVs, plus TiVO and mini to 2 TVs Replace existing Thermostats with digital to view on cell phone and google home Lights and power outlets installed to be controlled by cell phone and google home. Ring doorbell to be controlled by cell phone.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,home automation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was such a pleasure to serve you! Thanks for the opportunity!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    F.J. Lee Electric

    Full service electrical (Ca.lic.#625974)installation, service and repair company. Licensed bonded and insured. Rates are $75.00/hr with no trip charge within a 20 mile radius. Emergency rates are time and 1/2 after hours and double time on Sundays and major holidays.  

    Anthony Sanchez Electric

    We are affiliated with Solar HI and our lead solar installer has 12 years experience. Solar Hi has an impeccable reputation for being one of the top installers. The lead electrician has over 29 years experience and a great reputation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Wolfpack Electric

    Wolfpack electric is a family oriented business focused on the safest and most reliable electrical installations to date. We handle any and all residential an commercial needs. Weather you need a few exterior lights installed on your home or a backup generator system for your local vet clinic we have the knowledge and skill to get it done affordably and efficiently. As a owner ran an operated business my partner and I have combined over 12 years of electrical experience and we strive to keep our name an reputation on the top of your list.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    996560
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation of Electric Vehicle chargers, solar, whole house battery storage, generators, and all other residential electrical services.

    Services Not Offered

    commercial electrical, audio visual installations, cameras,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Connected Technology

    How is Connected Technology overall rated?

    Connected Technology is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Connected Technology open?

    Connected Technology is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Connected Technology provide

    Connected Technology accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Connected Technology offer free estimates?

    Yes, Connected Technology offers free project estimates.

    Does Connected Technology offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Connected Technology offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Connected Technology offer a senior discount?

    No, Connected Technology does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Connected Technology?

    Yes, Connected Technology offers warranties.

    What services does Connected Technology offer?

    Connected Technology offers the following services: Installation of Electric Vehicle chargers, solar, whole house battery storage, generators, and all other residential electrical services.

    Are there any services Connected Technology does not offer?

    commercial electrical, audio visual installations, cameras,