Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cal-Sierra Fence

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

4.3

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1212 Regina St

Rocklin, CA 95765

Description

Welcome to Cal-Sierra Fence. We are the premier fence and gate installation and repair contractor in the Sacramento Valley. For over 20 years we have worked with home and property owners, companies, and regional builders to install wood, wrought iron, chain link and corral fences and gates in over 9,000 homes, businesses, and rural properties. We service communities throughout Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado, and Yolo counties, including Roseville, Rocklin, Loomis, Granite Bay, Penryn, Meadow Vista, Newcastle, Colfax, Auburn, Citrus Heights, Orangevale, Sacramento, Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park, and Shingle Springs. Complete wood, wrought iron, chain link, corral fence & gate contractor. There are many reasons why a homeowner or business may want to replace an existing fence and gate, or install a new one. Fences and gates can provide security, privacy, and property separation, while at the same time enhancing the beauty and value of your property, business, or home. And for every need there are multiple options available. We are your one stop shop for all your fence, gate and retaining wall needs. Additional DBA - The Worrell Corporation. Additional email - sales@calsierrafence.com. Additional address - 4483 Pacific St Rocklin CA 95677....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/06/2021


Rick S.

Upon inspection, I found a lot wrong. They didn't trench 4 inches down the last 11 feet so the new fence is above the back fence it attaches to. (By the time I saw what was happening they were 80% done with the fence.) That also led to them not sinking one post completely so now the metal post that should be hidden is visible. And it means the entire fence is well above the rest of the ground level so now I have to put in a kickboard to make sure my dogs don't dig under to get to the neighbor's chickens. There is a dog-ear that overlaps the one next to it and it doesn't have any nails in the bottom. It's not straight. Not what I expected at $49 / foot.

Description of Work
Replace a shared wood fence that blew down.

Category fencing

1.0

06/13/2017


Marsha T.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. Our neighbors hired Cal-Sierra fence in February to replace our shared fence. They have to be one of the most unprofessional companies I have ever dealt with. It is now the middle of June and after repeated attempts to try to get them to complete our fence, it is still not done. All we’ve gotten from them are excuses. I’ll start at the very beginning for anyone who is interested in the complete story. We had no idea they were starting the work when they did (they didn’t bother to let us know). When we did get hold of them, they said “We thought your neighbor had notified you. It’s not up to us.” We have 2 small dogs and we were concerned because the area where they go out is where the fence was being taken down. When I saw them taking down the fence I asked the workers if they could please put up a temporary fence to keep the dogs in. They said the temporary fences aren’t very high. I said that was okay because the dogs are small and they won’t jump it. They said they would have their manager deliver one that day. Our fence was down for a week and we never saw a temporary fence. We had to nail up plastic to keep the dogs in. They “finished” the fence about a week later, but they didn’t cover the metal poles on our side as they said they would when I asked. It took me 3 phone calls over the course of 10 days to get someone to even return my calls. I explained that our fence had been “finished” for a month but they never finished our side. The “manager” that returned my call said they tried to get in when they had finished the rest of the fence, but nobody was home and the gate was locked. I explained that we don’t lock our gate so we weren’t buying that excuse. I was then assured they would come out and finish the job. I said they could just go in the yard when it was convenient and they didn’t have to let us know. I also mentioned that they trimmed some bushes when they replaced the fence and they just left piles of branches in our yard. Their excuse for that was that it’s not up to them to haul that away. I called again 10 days later (on a Friday) when the fence still wasn’t completed and was told by the manager he would come out the following Monday or Tuesday and do it himself. I again reminded him he could just go in the yard and finish the fence whether we were there or not. Well needless to say, he never showed up to finish the fence. We got busy and I didn’t call again for over a month and spoke with the manager asking when our fence would be completed. He said he was busy at the moment but would call me back shortly. 4 days later still no return call so I called again. This time it went straight to voice mail and I asked him to please return my call that day and let me know when our fence would be completed. Well it’s after 6 pm and no return phone call.

Description of Work
Neighbor hired to replace shared fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We have been very busy this year and have had some trouble with communication. We have made the needed management changes and are in a much better place now! Please call the office and we will be able to take care of your cover boards you needed for your steel posts. To address the other concerns: We do not as a practice notify the neighbors prior to any job as we only contract and have information from the single party. This is standard in the industry. The communication issues you had were a part of that management issue we had and we have made changes to prevent that in the future. We have always tried to be customer service focused and its painful on our end when we don't achieve that goal as a company. Sincere apologies!!
1.0

06/09/2017


Jaimie C.

During construction- 1. The worker caught my fence on fire with a cigarette and blamed it on my electrical box which was a lie. 2. All my planks were crooked and the owner came and reinstalled all planks. 3. Sections of fencing were not level to other fence sections. 4. Some fencing is shorter than The contract proposed height. 5. Company stated fence will last 15-20 years- lie. 5 years later- 1. Gate posts broke do to not being installed properly to house and ground. 2. 7 posts have broken do to cement not being pored with a slope to prevent water from sitting along wood. Cement was pored lower than ground level causing moisture to stay along posts. Cal Sierra Fence came out to assess the damage and claimed this was not do to their poor workmanship and will not repair the posts and gate without a fee. Now stating their warranty is 1 year. I did get a second professional opinion who disagrees with Cal Sierra.

Description of Work
My entire back yard fencing and gates were placed.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

The customer made a complaint about fence posts rotting that were installed 5+ years ago. The warranty is 1 year standard in the industry and it was 5 years old. Most posts will last many years unless there is a lot of moisture which produces rot. We don't have any control over rot. She made a complaint to the contractors board and they rejected it. We explained our position to the customer and she was not able to accept that. For that we are sorry! We cant cover all possible scenarios and fence life conditions after install. We install it to industry standards and take great care but after that we have no way to control the rot process.
5.0

11/09/2016


Madelena K.

Cal-Sierra fence did a good job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced the fence

Category fencing

5.0

04/08/2016


Rose B.

While I ended up signing with another company that submitted a slightly lower bid, I highly recommend Cal-Sierra Fence. I called and received a return call from the estimator the same day. Chris came to my home within 48 hours, arrived promptly and had the estimate emailed to me that same evening. Chris was friendly, very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain methods and fencing types to me, which I appreciated. Cal-Sierra was every bit on par with their competitor. Based on ratings, reviews and reputation, both are outstanding companies. It just came down to price. However, I will definitely call Cal-Sierra for an estimate on my next project. It is quite possible that they could be the lower bid next time.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for replacement of existing perimeter fence, double gates and installing a retaining wall.

Category fencing

1.0

03/17/2016


carol W.

I called and spoke to someone about receiving a quote told her where we were located and what needed replacing for our yard. I was told that I would receive an email. I have not received anything and it makes 10 days. Don't waste your time!

Description of Work
Nothing!

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that [Member Name Removed]! That is our answering service so somewhere we had to not get that message as we do same day or next day callbacks if it comes in late. We will pass on the information to them and hope it doesn't happen again. We work very hard to be prompt and everyone gets called back. Thanks for the feedback and sorry for your experience. Dan
5.0

03/08/2016


Jesse M.

They were great. They were late but the work was very high quality

Description of Work
Built a fence and gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

5.0

12/16/2015


Scott R.

Estimators suggestions were very helpful, even when it meant less business for him. Estimator sent estimate within 2 -3 days, timely for my purposes. I chose to delay doing work at this point.

Description of Work
Came out with me present, viewed existing fence, made suggestions. Afterwards they sent estimate .

Category fencing

5.0

12/07/2015


cindy S.

It went very well. We set an appointment to get the estimate and they showed up on time and were very professional. They emailed me a quote the next day. I had some questions and they were very good about answering them and returning my phone call timely. When I decided to move forward they were realistic about the date they could give me allowing for weather and said they would call if they could move me up. Then I received a call that they were able to get me in several weeks ahead of schedule and I was very glad about that. They came when they said they would and they completed the job in one day. The workers were very professional, respectful and had a great attitude. I really appreciated that they offered their expert opinion to give me the best solution for my fence. I'm very happy with my fence; it looks great and it's solid. I would definitely hire them again in the future. Thank you!

Description of Work
They tore down a portion of my fence and replaced it with a new fence. They had to remove a kicker board and replace it.

Category fencing

4.0

09/24/2015


Robert B.

Went very well had the wrong mesh but came the next day with correct mesh

Description of Work
Build a new driveway gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

5.0

07/24/2015


Tim T.

We selected Freedom Fencing because we had a good feeling about their company and meeting the Estimator who was also one of the owners. We did interview other fencing companies and received bids. The other companies just didn't measure up compared to Freedom Fence. Look at the finished product of the companies you select. Freedom does some extra's to make the fence standout! Everything went as planned on our job from start to finish. The estimator showed up on time and spent time with us going over his bid. He offered a list of addresses where we could view his past work. On the day of install, the installers showed up right on time and began to work. They protected the existing landscaping and they started in after setting up the area. They worked so fast and the finished project was A-1. The fence has been in place now for a few months and looks great. The finished product is much better than I expected. The installers had to go out to the lumber yard during the install as there was a discrepancy on the order and they were a few feet short. I called the Freedom main office and I was told not to worry about the extra cost as it was their mistake and they would cover the issue. I was very impressed. When I tried to pay them extra for the issue ( I wanted to pay for the extra wood and wanted to make it up) they told me that it just was not necessary. I would always call Freedom Fence first for any future projects. These guys are the best from start to finish!

Description of Work
Installed fence.

Category fencing

3.0

07/23/2015


Brian G.

In short, the quote was 3X the next lowest bid ( got quotes from 3 difference fencing contractors). I had felt the sales representative was eyeing up my property and possessions to determine how much to over charge me. He REALLY wanted to go inside my house to discuss the quote. The sales pitch was not high pressure but he talked way to much and completely oversold the company. He made me feel quite uncomfortable.

Description of Work
Provided quote for 1000feet run of welded steel fencing secured to existing vinyl pasture fence

Category fencing

1.0

07/17/2015


Raymond W.

I called, spoke with what I assume was a receptionist, and requested someone contact me for a quote for wrought iron fencing. She said someone would call me back to discuss the job. Never heard back from anyone.

Description of Work
Unfortunately nothing.

Category fencing

1.0

06/28/2015


Kristin B.

We contacted Cal-Sierra Fence in early April to install additional fencing to what existed in our new home in mid-April. They gave us the date they would provide the service as April 16. We needed to move in with our 2 Great Danes on April 22. When we called the week of April 16 to verify the plans, we were in informed that since we did not respond to an email that we did not receive, that we were not on the schedule any longer. We discussed the fact that we did not receive an email or phone call. They offered to come on that Saturday if we would pay $300 (10%) extra. Since we were in a bind/desperate, we agreed to that. 2 men came and did the work. We were able to bring our dogs the next week as planned. The gate that held the fencing in was supported by a post that was free-standing, and it failed the first day we used it. I called Dan at Cal-Sierra, and they came out the next week to fix it, saying the cement was at fault. 2 weeks later, my dogs were able to move the free-standing post again, and escape from their yard, which resulted in a serious spinal cord injury to one of them. I called Cal-Sierra the day after the escape & injury (May 15), and they agreed to come out and trouble-shoot (Dan described this a "MacGyver") the post. He stated they would come with supplies, welding equipment, and troubleshoot this until it was functional. The date arrived that they were supposed to come (May 18), and I got a message that they were detained and would come the next day at 8 am. Since I had to be here to keep my one remaining Great Dane in the house, I needed to know when they were coming. There was no one here by 10 am, so I contacted the company and was assured that someone was on their way. No one was here at 11. I sent another message that I needed to leave, but needed this post fixed definitively before I could. I was assured someone would be here. Finally, a repair person arrived, and he let himself into the backyard without letting me know he was here. I found him in the back, digging up what remained of the cement where the post had failed. I asked him what his plan was for definitively fixing the post. He stated "I was just sent here to reset the post". After a lengthy discussion, he finally anchored the post to the house adequately to support the gate. To say this process was frustrating & unacceptable is an understatement. It cost 10% more than originally agreed on, required 2 return visits, at least a dozen calls & texts, my loss of several hours of time, $8,000 in vet bills and a permanent disability of one of my pets. The final straw was the serious lack of responsibility and communication on the company's end to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Added wrought iron fencing to existing yard

Category fencing,wrought iron

Service Provider Response

We would like to respond part by part to this. This customer asked us to do an "emergency job" as they were moving in and had big great dane's to keep in. We were out about 3-4 weeks and could not help them. [Member Name Removed] asked us if we could find a way to get him fenced that same week. I got some of our crew to agree to come in on Saturday though they work 45-55 hrs per week on weekdays. I informed him that I had to pay them double to come up and he said no problem. We added $300 which he said was fine to do so. So there was no overcharge from the original quote. It was what we agreed on. When they did the job there was a lot of rock so they were not able to drill the holes and had to hand break rock to do so. . Normally this is an extra charge but we did not add anything to the bill to not create problems with an "emergency" job. The installers set and built all on the same day and let the homeowner know the concrete was fresh and to not put pressure on the fence. We got a call pretty soon after saying her dog had pushed over the latch post and opened the gate. The fresh concrete would not hold a 170lb dog jumping against it. We have never had an issue like that in 25 years where a dog leaned a concreted post over. I sent up an installer at our expense, though it was not our guys fault, and welded a strap to the house and bolted the solitary latch post to the house so it could not happen again. We did everything we could to bend over backward for this customer on scheduling, response to the problem, pricing, waiving fees for extra work etc. In spite of all that we are blamed for treating THEM bad. We do our best to take care of our client base as best as possible and even do extra's for customers but we cant control what happens after we leave. Nor can we respond to every customers needs instantly as we deal with hundreds of them per month. We are sorry for the dog issue and did our best to fix the damage that was done.
5.0

02/02/2015


Melanie D.

Anyone who is having to deal with inconsiderate and disrespectful neighbors should work with Don Worrell and his crew at Cal Sierra Fence. We live in a rural area and have new neighbors that believe that it is their right to construct an outdoor motor cross track in their back yard and between our two properties. After many non-productive discussions we decided to put up a fence to wall us off from this activity and provide some security and privacy from whatever they have in mind to do next. Cal Sierra was our first choice for the project due to fair pricing and Don Worrell's professionalism in the estimate process. Rainy weather delayed the start of the project several times. Our neighbors harassed the installation crew and damaged several of the fence posts while the cement was curing. Don and his crew have obviously been through these types of situations before since they handled each challenge with calmness and professionalism carefully adjusting the fence line and repairing the problems created. I had my doubts that the neighbors would ever let the project be completed but it was. I am still waiting for some type of passive aggressive action to occur that will damage the fence. If that happens, I'll be calling Cal Sierra to handle any repairs.

Description of Work
Installed redwood fence

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

thank you [member name removed]!! We appreciate your nice review. It makes our efforts to provide a good service feel very worth it. Thank you again!!
5.0

09/16/2014


Richard C.

Initial call was returned same day and appointment was made for estimate several days later. Estimate was made at appointed time and emailed to us. Workers showed up on requested day and and continued part of next day to completion. Work was done neatly and debris cleaned up including demolition of old fence. Only small complaint is would like to have been notified what time workers were going to arrive each day and communication about making payment (We were out when workers finished).

Description of Work
Replaced back 36 inch high redwood fence. Also, put in 20 foot long 2 rail fence on side of house and replaced 2 rotten posts for rail fence in front.

Category fencing

5.0

06/10/2014


Lori W.

They really did a nice job and were very fast. Cleaned everything up. All of the work was done when nobody was home, but I didn't have to ask them to redo or clean up anything. They were great!

Description of Work
Removed old fence and hauled away. Installed about 108 feet of new fence plus two gates.

Category fencing,driveway gates

5.0

02/27/2014


David F J.

Update: 1/14/2015 - During a period of continuous rainy days in December the post swelled that supports the garage side gate which prevented it from opening and closing easily. I called the owner, Dan Worrell and he quickly came out, assessed the problem and corrected it. He also checked the opposite side gate to ensure that it didn't have any problems. Last year I could've selected another contractor for less money, but I wouldn't have received the warranty and Outstanding customer service I've received from Cal-Sierra Fence. I'm extremely happy with the decision I made and wholeheartedly recommend Cal-Sierra Fence! Update: 3/14/2014 - Just after Cal-Sierra Fence installed my new fencing, we had a one week period of rain. The rain and humidity caused the wood to swell and one of the two gates wouldn't shut properly. I waited about a week to see if the redwood dried out - would the gate then shut more easily but that didn't happen. I called Dan Worrell and without hesitation he scheduled a date/time with one of his crews to take a look. The rain had caused the wood and latch to expand, but Miguel and Dave quickly resolved this issue and had my gate working properly without a hitch. It's refreshing to know there are still contractors out there who will respond even after the job is completed. Cal-Sierra Fence went above and beyond my expectations! Dan Worrell and his team of Aaron and Miguel at Cal-Sierra Fence did an excellent job of replacing my worn out front yard fencing! I contacted three other fencing contractors, but selected Cal-Sierra Fence because they weren't only satisfied with getting my business, but were sincerely interested in installing a fence that would last. Their suggestion to use steel posts verses 4" x 4" treated lumber and heavy duty gate latches really sold me on their selection. From the time I called Dan Worrell to schedule a bid until Aaron and Miguel finishing installing the new fencing - the process was flawless! They showed up when they said they would, installed new fencing and gates that will last and kept to the budget I was quoted. I'll definitely refer my envious neighbors to you when they're ready to replace their fencing!

Description of Work
Demolition of existing front yard fence, gate and concrete to include removal and disposal. Install left and right side sections of front yard fencing consisting of a total of 22 linear feet of 1" x 6" tongue and groove style redwood fencing. Add 1" x 4" redwood trim for each section and two gates. Include two walk-in gates and upgrade from 4" x 4" pressure treated gate posts to steel Postmaster posts on gates for added stability. Also upgrade both standard thumb latches on gates to heavy duty lever style latches.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name)!! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your kind words. Dan
5.0

01/23/2014


Mary T.

but I would have like to have heard more details about different wrought iron options. Scheduling was prompt due to seasonal work. Nice, clean install according to my requests. A little pricey for no embellishments. Doggy pickets were reasonably priced, though. Crew did forget to epoxy the holes left in the residences from the old wood fence uninstall, but promptly returned to do so. I will consider using Cal-Sierra for my next wood fencing project.

Description of Work
Initial consult for a courtyard fence and gate addressed many details,

Category fencing

5.0

01/01/2014


Diana D.

Replaced approx. 60 ft of fencing including approx. 40 ft of 18 inch high 2x12 wooden retaining wall. Crew was very professional and did an excellent job. Price was comparable with other bids that we obtained.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

5.0

12/29/2013


Brian S.

Clean professional work. Would recommend

Description of Work
.

Category fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

1.0

10/15/2013


Harold R.

Initially, I contacted Cal Sierra Fence a little over a week ago. The lady was very nice, and had someone named "David" call me. We setup a time for him to provide me an estimate for a few days later. On the morning he was to arrive (10/10) he called and said he couldn't make it, so we rescheduled for the same day, only later. So far so good. "David" arrived on time, looked at what I needed, and said that someone would get back to me the next day. He gave me his business card and left. After hearing nothing, I called the cell number on "David's" business card. Funny thing is, that the voice was totally different from the "David" I talked to. I left a message anyway....never heard back...left another message same thing. I called the office number yesterday (10/14), talked with a nice young lady and explained my frustration and the mysterious "David" voice. She apologized and said she would contact the owner "Dan" and have him call me. Never heard back. Very unprofessional. At least call back, and make sure that "David" hands out the right "David" business cards. Update on 10/16 - I received an email estimate from Dan after this review.

Description of Work
They did nothing.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

David does some estimating but has a heavy accent so I did his voicemail message for him. He showed up on Thursday and was off work Friday. He gave me the information Monday am since I do all the quotes. After a full day working I got to work on estimates Tuesday am. I saw a phone message from (removed member name)and emailed him immediately explaining our process, we cant turn all bids around within 2 days as the workload is too high for a small operation. He said he wished he would have talked to me sooner and that he put a bad review up because he didn't get his bid. Upon getting his bid he said he wanted to go with it as it looked good. But after that message he never returned another call and later posted the comment about me calling him after he posted the bad review. I did not even know he put up a review until I talked to him so its puzzling why he would go on to imply bad motives on my part. I do not lie to my customers and am the first to tell them when we cant keep up. We are not Walmart with countless employees. We are a small company trying to do all we can to stay in business in a tough economy.
5.0

10/03/2013


Stanley P.

The work went well. The crew accomodated a few special requests on the way. The retaining wall took longer than expected due to the need to jackhammer exiting concrete cores from the original builder who had poured enough concrete to build a bridge! (not really but certainly more than necessary) This resulted in a significant extra charge but after discussing with Dan (owner) we came to an agreement on what was reasonable. My only disappointment is that the pressure treated wood shrank a little more than I had expected 1/2-3/4" leaving gaps which was more than I recall in the 20+ year old redwood it replaced. But the old wall was old grow redwood that you can't find anymore. I blame that on the wood commodity market and time of year (Jan-Feb) rather than Cal-Sierra. The fence work went very quickly. Due to the close quarters between houses a sprinkler line was hit on my nieghbor's side, but the crew quickly had it repaired. We had a handful of loose boards noticed a couple of months later--well actually the bottom row nails were missed on those--but my neighbor and I choose to fix them ourselves rather than call Dan back. I did have Dan replace a board in one of the gates that had medium size knot fallout out. As mentioned with the retaining wall above, with the redwood pickets there was a bit more shrinkage than I expected between boards since the wood was very "wet" during construction and as it dried dimensions changed. I had got some redwood from other sources during the same time frame for another project and had similar experience. Just be aware that wood will shrink (and expand) over time. The metal zposts are nice and should last forever compared to wood posts. However, I was initially concerned about the amount of flex they have. A wood post pretty much has no flex. Steel will flex a little which is probably a good thing. Make no mistake though the zpost steel is very thick and strong. I did take Dan's advice and stained the fence a couple of months after and it looks great. Dan was very easy to work with which is very important with any contractor. I would use Cal-Sierra again.

Description of Work
Cal-Sierra did following work: 1) 3' tall x 55 linear feet pressure treated retaining wall plus a 2' x 44' linear ft raised planter box. 2) 227' linear feet of good neighbor 6' redwood fencing with zpost metal posts 3) 5 redwood gates with zposts 4) additional charge for jackhammering cores on existing retaining wall.

Category fencing

5.0

06/10/2013


David T.

I like them, they were fine. They did a good job. They were the lowest bidder.

Description of Work
I used Cal-Sierra Fence to repair my fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your review!! Very nice. You show a good knowledge of the characteristics of redwood as well. That's our biggest frustration, the shrinking of wood products these days. You were a pleasure to work with and thanks again. Dan
1.0

05/30/2013


Ryan G.

Provider came out for a measurement...I was told I would get a quote and never was contacted again via my contact information that I provided

Description of Work
Provider came out for a measurement...I was told I would get a quote and never was contacted again via my contact information that I provided

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

After reading your review we researched your name / address and found no record of coming out to your property. If you're sure it was Cal-Sierra Fence we certainly do apologize for you not receiving the bid. Providing excellent customer service is our goal.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Fence Solutions

    Elite Fence Solutions Specializing in FENCING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Devil Mountain Landscape and Construction

    Devil Mountain Landscape (DML) started in Danville, CA in the late 80’s working with a local Nursery Company, Developers (Commercial) and Single Family Homeowners (Residential). The Company officially went independent in 1993 and continued through present day. Commercially we contracted for entire sub-divisions to install all the front yards to individual homes along with the access points and entrances to include large-scale Country Clubs (e.g. Blackhawk C.C.) as well. In 2003, we established State-wide Contracts with Insurance Carriers to Repair & Install Fences (Wood, Iron & Vinyl). In 2010, we began to expand our offering into Block Walls (Masonry & Retaining). In 2017, we became a Preferred Vendor for Construction Loans with U.S. Bank and built several homes in the South Bay (Los Gatos to Gilroy) from $1.5M to 3.0M. In 2019, we migrated to the Sacramento area focusing on Detached Garages and Granny Homes under 1,200 Sq. Ft. We offer extreme diversity to limit the number of Sub-Contractors necessary for any project while maintaining high quality and competitive pricing, so you (the Homeowner) end up with your vision of what your property should look like at a reasonable Cost. For a small Company, we have a big foot print. We have the right mix of equipment and human resources for any size project. Please don’t hesitate to inquire.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Guillen Fence

    We specialize in fencing services and repairs, for all types of fencing-- wood, metal, vinyl, chain link, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fencing & Gate Installation & Repair - Wood, Ornamental, Wrought, Chain Link, Corral. Retaining Walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cal-Sierra Fence

    How is Cal-Sierra Fence overall rated?

    Cal-Sierra Fence is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cal-Sierra Fence open?

    Cal-Sierra Fence is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cal-Sierra Fence provide

    Cal-Sierra Fence accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Cal-Sierra Fence offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cal-Sierra Fence offers free project estimates.

    Does Cal-Sierra Fence offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cal-Sierra Fence does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cal-Sierra Fence offer a senior discount?

    No, Cal-Sierra Fence does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cal-Sierra Fence?

    Yes, Cal-Sierra Fence offers warranties.

    What services does Cal-Sierra Fence offer?

    Cal-Sierra Fence offers the following services: Fencing & Gate Installation & Repair - Wood, Ornamental, Wrought, Chain Link, Corral. Retaining Walls.