Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FAIR PRICE CARPETS

Founded 1957 • With Angi since June 2005

Established in 1957 Fair Price Carpets is a family owned business started by Don & Marlene Ritz in 1957. Mr. Ritz began his business by appointment only working out of the trunk of his car, still to this day he believes in a Fair Price. Mrs. Ritz left Stock Broker firms to work together with her husband and together, they formed a very successful business. Mr. and Mrs. Ritz employ their daughter Kim, Granddaughter Krystal, and their grandson Kurt, as well as an average of fifty employees. Through the many years they have treated many of them as their own family members. Many have been with their company for twenty years or more. Customers are surrounded by this same atmosphere. Fair Price Enterprises Inc, DBA Fair Price Carpets, a California Corporation; has been serving Southern California for over five decades. Fair Price is larger than some manufacturing companies, having a 28,000 square foot facility fully stocked with five warehouses on site and thousands to millions of square feet in material.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Kerry M.
5.0
03/26/2015
.
Description of Work
Installed carpet that is an inset to a tiled floor. Installation and carpet were top quality and it was very easy doing business with Fair Price Carpet
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Geoffrey S.
5.0
10/01/2013
They are an excellent company and have done a few jobs for us including our rentals. They absolutely live up to their name and would not use anybody else.? I would recommend them to anybody.
Description of Work
They are laying 3,00 sq feet of carpet in our home today.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Geoffrey S.
5.0
09/25/2012
I've never had a problem with them.
Description of Work
I've used them to install carpeting in my apartments for 12 years.
Category
carpet installation
P C.
5.0
10/31/2005
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. THEY INSTALLED TWO CLOSETS, TWO HALLS, AND A BATHROOM IN LESS THAN ONE DAY. WE WERE MINIMALLY DISRUPTED, AND NOW ENJOY OUR NEW CARPET.
Description of Work
I RECENTLY ORDERED AND RECEIVED NEW CARPET FROM FAIR PRICE CARPET. THEY WERE PROMPT ON DELIVERY, AND PROVIDED A QUALITY PRODUCT.
Category
carpet installation
KATHLEEN R.
4.0
10/29/2005
OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. CONFUSION WITH HOW MUCH WE HAD TO PAY.(THOUGHT WE HAD ALREADY PAID FOR IT 5 YEARS AGO WHEN WE ORGINALLY ORDERED CARPET) BUT THE GUYS DID A GOOD JOB ON THE STAIRS, THE ONLY THING THAT THEY DID NOT DO WAS TO CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES, I HAD TO PICK UP ALL OF THE EXCESS CARPET PIECES ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY.
Description of Work
HAD EXTRA CARPET TO REDO STAIRS LATER, NOW 5 YEARS LATER HAD THEM REMOVE OLD CARPET AND REPLACE WITH NEW CARPET.
Category
carpet installation
4.0
09/12/2005
GOOD WORK. LOVE THE CARPET. THEY WERE POLITE, VERY NEAT and CLEAN, AND DIDN'T WASTE ANY TIME. JUST THE WAY I LIKE IT. THE PRICE WAS ALSO REASONABLE. THEY WERE VERY PROMPT.
Description of Work
I WANTED TO HAVE INDOOR & OUTDOOR CARPET INSTALLED ON PATIO.
Category
carpet installation
THOMAS S.
5.0
07/29/2005
THEY WERE EXCELLENT. THEY CAME WHEN THE SAID THEY WERE GOING TO COME, THEY STAYED UNTIL EIGHT PM, UNTIL THEY WERE DONE. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL YOUNG MEN. THE OWNER CAME DOWN PERSONALLY TO DELIVER A PRODUCT THAT WAS NEEDED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Description of Work
THEY LAID PERGO FLOORING AND CARPET, AND THEY PUT BASEBOARDS UP. IT WAS DONE IN THE KITCHEN, DINING AREA, HALLWAY AND BATHROOM. THE FRONT ROOM WAS CARPETED.
Category
flooring contractor
3.0
07/29/2005
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE WORK. I WASN'T HAPPY WITH THE ORGANIZATION OF THE SALES OFFICE. THEY WERE THERE WHEN THEY WERE SUPPOSSED TO BE. EVERYTHING BUT THE PRODUCTION GROUP THAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS FINE. ONCE I GOT THE ORDER PLACED, EVERYTHING WENT FINE.
Description of Work
THEY LAID CARPET IN THE BED ROOMS.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/03/2005
GEOFF HELPED US WITH SAMPLES, HE ALLOWED US TO BORROW THE SAMPLES FOR FREE. HE HAD THE CARPET MANUFACTURER SEND US BIGGER SAMPLES TO KEEP and USE TO SHOP WITH. OLD FAMILY BUSINESS. THEY SELL $1 OVER INVOICE. NO COMMISSION PEOPLE. THEY WERE GREAT and HAD THE BEST PRICE BY FAR.
Description of Work
OLD CARPET REMOVED-NEW PADDING & CARPET REPLACED THROUGHOUT ENTIRE HOUSE. OLD PAD & CARPET HAULED AWAY. LAID 1800 SQ FT OF CARPET IN ONE DAY, INCLUDING PADDING.
Category
carpet installation

Other local Pros in your area

Creative Tile and Stone

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

Angi Certified

K-Blinds

At K-Blinds, we bring you high quality window treatments you will love at an affordable price. We offer a wide selection of blinds and shades that are vetted for every style and taste. We are dedicated to creating a personalized space that will allow you to feel replenished, restored and recentered. We use excellent, quality materials from Korea and custom make your order in our warehouse to ensure the perfect fit for your windows. We handle everything for you, from design consultation to installation to create a hassle-free experience. Let us transform your space into your dream home! Contact us for a FREE consultation and estimate! We offer both English and Korean speaking services.  

Angi Certified

Monteros Hardwood Flooring

Monteros Hardwood flooring has been a family owned and operated business for over 15 years. We take pride in the quality of each of our projects. We do all hardwood floor work for residential homes along with commercial projects. Monteros Hardwood flooring does the job right. FINANCING AVAILABLE - Please ask for details  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

1070 CENTER ST

Riverside, CA 92507

Other Information

Payment options

Visa
Discover
Check
MasterCard
American Express
Financing Available
PayPal
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

FAIR PRICE CARPETS is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

FAIR PRICE CARPETS is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

FAIR PRICE CARPETS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Discover, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal

Yes, FAIR PRICE CARPETS offers free project estimates.

No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer a senior discount.

No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer warranties.

FAIR PRICE CARPETS offers the following services: Commercial and Residential flooring sales and installation. Area Rugs, Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, Hardwood, Laminate, Granite Slabs, Natural Stone, Window Coverings, Shower Remodels, Bamboo, Cork, Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Turf, Backsplashes and more!