Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FAIR PRICE CARPETS

Founded 1957 • With Angi since June 2005

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1070 CENTER ST

Riverside, CA 92507

Description

Established in 1957 Fair Price Carpets is a family owned business started by Don & Marlene Ritz in 1957. Mr. Ritz began his business by appointment only working out of the trunk of his car, still to this day he believes in a Fair Price. Mrs. Ritz left Stock Broker firms to work together with her husband and together, they formed a very successful business. Mr. and Mrs. Ritz employ their daughter Kim, Granddaughter Krystal, and their grandson Kurt, as well as an average of fifty employees. Through the many years they have treated many of them as their own family members. Many have been with their company for twenty years or more. Customers are surrounded by this same atmosphere. Fair Price Enterprises Inc, DBA Fair Price Carpets, a California Corporation; has been serving Southern California for over five decades. Fair Price is larger than some manufacturing companies, having a 28,000 square foot facility fully stocked with five warehouses on site and thousands to millions of square feet in material....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2015


Kerry M.

.

Description of Work
Installed carpet that is an inset to a tiled floor. Installation and carpet were top quality and it was very easy doing business with Fair Price Carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/01/2013


Geoffrey S.

They are an excellent company and have done a few jobs for us including our rentals. They absolutely live up to their name and would not use anybody else.? I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They are laying 3,00 sq feet of carpet in our home today.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/25/2012


Geoffrey S.

I've never had a problem with them.

Description of Work
I've used them to install carpeting in my apartments for 12 years.

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/31/2005


P C.

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE. THEY INSTALLED TWO CLOSETS, TWO HALLS, AND A BATHROOM IN LESS THAN ONE DAY. WE WERE MINIMALLY DISRUPTED, AND NOW ENJOY OUR NEW CARPET.

Description of Work
I RECENTLY ORDERED AND RECEIVED NEW CARPET FROM FAIR PRICE CARPET. THEY WERE PROMPT ON DELIVERY, AND PROVIDED A QUALITY PRODUCT.

Category carpet installation

4.0

10/29/2005


KATHLEEN R.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. CONFUSION WITH HOW MUCH WE HAD TO PAY.(THOUGHT WE HAD ALREADY PAID FOR IT 5 YEARS AGO WHEN WE ORGINALLY ORDERED CARPET) BUT THE GUYS DID A GOOD JOB ON THE STAIRS, THE ONLY THING THAT THEY DID NOT DO WAS TO CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES, I HAD TO PICK UP ALL OF THE EXCESS CARPET PIECES ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY.

Description of Work
HAD EXTRA CARPET TO REDO STAIRS LATER, NOW 5 YEARS LATER HAD THEM REMOVE OLD CARPET AND REPLACE WITH NEW CARPET.

Category carpet installation

4.0

09/12/2005

GOOD WORK. LOVE THE CARPET. THEY WERE POLITE, VERY NEAT and CLEAN, AND DIDN'T WASTE ANY TIME. JUST THE WAY I LIKE IT. THE PRICE WAS ALSO REASONABLE. THEY WERE VERY PROMPT.

Description of Work
I WANTED TO HAVE INDOOR & OUTDOOR CARPET INSTALLED ON PATIO.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/29/2005


THOMAS S.

THEY WERE EXCELLENT. THEY CAME WHEN THE SAID THEY WERE GOING TO COME, THEY STAYED UNTIL EIGHT PM, UNTIL THEY WERE DONE. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL YOUNG MEN. THE OWNER CAME DOWN PERSONALLY TO DELIVER A PRODUCT THAT WAS NEEDED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
THEY LAID PERGO FLOORING AND CARPET, AND THEY PUT BASEBOARDS UP. IT WAS DONE IN THE KITCHEN, DINING AREA, HALLWAY AND BATHROOM. THE FRONT ROOM WAS CARPETED.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

07/29/2005

I WAS HAPPY WITH THE WORK. I WASN'T HAPPY WITH THE ORGANIZATION OF THE SALES OFFICE. THEY WERE THERE WHEN THEY WERE SUPPOSSED TO BE. EVERYTHING BUT THE PRODUCTION GROUP THAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS FINE. ONCE I GOT THE ORDER PLACED, EVERYTHING WENT FINE.

Description of Work
THEY LAID CARPET IN THE BED ROOMS.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/03/2005

GEOFF HELPED US WITH SAMPLES, HE ALLOWED US TO BORROW THE SAMPLES FOR FREE. HE HAD THE CARPET MANUFACTURER SEND US BIGGER SAMPLES TO KEEP and USE TO SHOP WITH. OLD FAMILY BUSINESS. THEY SELL $1 OVER INVOICE. NO COMMISSION PEOPLE. THEY WERE GREAT and HAD THE BEST PRICE BY FAR.

Description of Work
OLD CARPET REMOVED-NEW PADDING & CARPET REPLACED THROUGHOUT ENTIRE HOUSE. OLD PAD & CARPET HAULED AWAY. LAID 1800 SQ FT OF CARPET IN ONE DAY, INCLUDING PADDING.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy's Floor Installs

     

    Porcelain & Fiberglass Maintenance

    We have been in business since 1955, making us the oldest refinishing company in the nation. You can trust that our experience will offer you a level of professionalism and quality that is unsurpassed. Porcelain & Fiberglass Maintenance uses hi-tech coatings originally developed for the aerospace industry. These sophisticated coatings produce a wonderfully smooth & shiny surface which is incredibly durable. We are a family-owned business, and the industry leader in superior quality and cost-effective refinishing. We specialize in porcelain & fiberglass bathtubs, tile showers & tub surrounds, bathroom sinks & countertops, integrated non-skid bottoms, and marble honing & polishing. Experience is priceless, which is why we are the only company endorsed on paper by American Standard and Kohler. Please feel free to contact us for a free estimate so we can provide you with the excellent service you deserve.  

    DDH Home Custom package

    We are a remodeling company. That renovates Apts and homes. Also Kitchen and counter tops upgraded, flooring, painting. A/C installation,(etc) We have amazing pricing.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Discover, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial and Residential flooring sales and installation. Area Rugs, Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, Hardwood, Laminate, Granite Slabs, Natural Stone, Window Coverings, Shower Remodels, Bamboo, Cork, Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Turf, Backsplashes and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FAIR PRICE CARPETS

    How is FAIR PRICE CARPETS overall rated?

    FAIR PRICE CARPETS is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are FAIR PRICE CARPETS open?

    FAIR PRICE CARPETS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does FAIR PRICE CARPETS provide

    FAIR PRICE CARPETS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Discover, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does FAIR PRICE CARPETS offer free estimates?

    Yes, FAIR PRICE CARPETS offers free project estimates.

    Does FAIR PRICE CARPETS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FAIR PRICE CARPETS offer a senior discount?

    No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FAIR PRICE CARPETS?

    No, FAIR PRICE CARPETS does not offer warranties.

    What services does FAIR PRICE CARPETS offer?

    FAIR PRICE CARPETS offers the following services: Commercial and Residential flooring sales and installation. Area Rugs, Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, Hardwood, Laminate, Granite Slabs, Natural Stone, Window Coverings, Shower Remodels, Bamboo, Cork, Indoor/Outdoor Carpet and Turf, Backsplashes and more!