Carpet Time, Inc.

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2005

Carpet Time, Inc. is family owned and operated since 1989. Our professional and courteous installers are employees of Carpet Time, Inc. and have been with us for over 15 years. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority! With 25 years of experience in residential and commercial flooring, we truly are your flooring specialists! We Offer FREE In-Home Estimates and also have a Showroom to Visit at Your Convenience....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (17)flooring (7)hauling (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

12/21/2020


JOE S.

It was a good experience.

Description of Work
installed flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/24/2018


y Y.

very good -- all excellent

Description of Work
flooring for bathroom and 2 bedrooms and padding under carpet in hallway

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

5.0

02/17/2018


polly P.

Empire gave me the expensive run-around. Carpet time was professional and on task.

Description of Work
carpet replacement, cleaned and prepared all floors,hauled away all materials

Category carpet installation, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business very much! Laura McNulty Carpet Time, Inc.

2.0

02/07/2018


Charles B.

In spite of the fact that carpet repair is listed, I was told they were too busy to do repair. I would have given an F if it were not for the fact that the woman that I spoke with was polite.

Description of Work
Carpet repair.

Category carpet installation

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We do not advertise that we do repairs, it is part of the standard category listing for all carpet companies on Angie's List. I'm sorry we were unable to perform the repair for you during the time that you requested service, because our schedule was full. I appreciate the compliment about our politeness, thank you! Best Regards, Laura McNulty Carpet Time, Inc.

5.0

12/23/2017


Bonnie T.

We visited the business several times before deciding to purchase carpet there. The owner was professional and provided information without being pushy. He came to our house to measure and provide a quote. The installers were efficient and completed the job in a day. They did not charge to move the furniture (the other businesses we looked into did). We could probably have paid less at Home Depot or someplace similar, but we were interested in patronizing a small business that used their own employees to install the carpet instead of contracting out. The carpet was installed in September and we have been very happy with it. I would recommend Carpet Time highly.

Description of Work
We had the carpet in our house replaced.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Rose H.

Good, no problems.

Description of Work
Stairway needed carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

5.0

04/24/2017


Monika D.

a job well done

Description of Work
new carpet

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

04/05/2016


Deborah A.

We initially intended to just carpet our Master Bedroom, but I wanted to get quotes on the other two jobs to see if I could convince my husband to go ahead and do those as well. The quotes were reasonable, so after checking references, we went ahead with everything. We have had Milliken patterned carpet in other parts of our house for 18 years and it has held up well. Unfortunately, the pattern that was my first choice had been discontinued. We took home samples of about seven patterns we liked. We chose a pattern called Khorassan, in the color Lapis for the Master Bedroom. Unfortunately, because the color doesn't appear on the sample board, there is a $400 upcharge for custom dyeing. They can not only change the background color of the carpet, but also the colors of the pattern. When you tell them what you want, first they send you a computer proof which supposedly has accurate color representation. Unfortunately, the colors on the computer sample were nothing like the colors they supposedly represented, even allowing for computer color differences. Milliken will only send out one large sample for a custom dye order, and they are supposed to wait for authorization from Laura to do so. Because they sent the sample without prior authorization, Laura was able to get them to agree not to charge us for sending that sample. On this first sample, the background color was lovely, but the flowers in the pattern were coral rather than the pink I wanted, so I had the colors in the pattern changed. I was pleased Milliken agreed to do this at no additional charge. When I saw the second sample, I approved it. When it was installed, however, the flowers still looked coral to me, so I wasn't as pleased as I thought I would be. But none of this is Carpet Time's fault, as I had approved the sample. For the Guest Bedroom, we wanted to spend very little money and assumed we would just buy a remnant of something George had in stock in the warehouse. There was one that was ok, but nothing special. George surprised me when he said he would be happy to order anything we wanted, and seemed to think he could find something for close to the original quote of $480. I also thought that it would be more money to install, and just intended to put a pad in and lay the carpet like an area rug. George told me there was no additional installation charge, so I decided to have the carpet installed. Both George and Laura were very helpful in pointing out possible inexpensive options for us. I did a lot of searching on the internet and called Laura several times for quotes. She was very nice and checked prices on several options. On at least one occasion, when the quote of the one I found was too much, she suggested an option that was very similar in style, but a lot less expensive. In the end, we chose a carpet by Shaw called Pleasant Garden, which is a tone on tone high low sculpted scrolling leaf pattern. My husband wanted the bedroom redecorated, so I purchased new drapes and a bedspread. I really liked the carpet in a beautiful deep teal color called Stained Glass, but had difficulty finding a bedspread to match, and thought I was going to have to get beige carpet. Eventually, however, I was able to find a bedspread, and we purchased Shaw's Pleasant Garden in Stained Glass. Boy what a difference from the horrible carpet we had! It looks absolutely gorgeous! What is even more amazing is that it only cost $560! So I paid $80 extra to get something I really liked! Thanks, George! The day of the installation was rainy. Normally people have a large garage where the installers can cut the carpet to size, which is done on-site. We have a detached garage which doesn't have a nice clean floor so it was not a good place to do the cutting, and it couldn't be done outside because of the rain. Our living room is large, but still wasn't large enough to spread the carpet out for cutting. I don't know how they did it, but they managed beautifully. While the carpet in the Guest Bedroom is just a square, the Master Bedroom has a small dressing area and closet which was also being carpeted. So the measuring and cutting had to be exact. The installation was flawless. The guys did a good job of cleaning up after themselves. I pointed out one area where there was old pad residue on a wood floor which was near where the carpet was installed, and one of the guys was happy to vacuum it up for me. We had more problems with the carpet for our stairs and landing, but that was Milliken's fault, not Carpet Time's. In fact, Carpet Time thoroughly solved the problem. We have Milliken's pattern Richmond Rose in our downstairs hallway, and wanted to get the same pattern for our stairs, but the pattern had been discontinued, so we had to choose something else. We settled on Rosalie, which looks like a smaller scale version of our old carpet. We ordered the same background color of Sapphire, which was displayed on the sample board, so there was no custom dye charge. Because there was no custom work needed, Milliken didn't prepare a large sample, so I hadn't seen the carpet before installation day. When I looked at it on installation day, I didn't like it. The main flowers in the pattern were coral again. Since it was totally wrong for our color scheme, I refused the carpet and it wasn't installed. George brought the sample board over to see what the problem was. We compared the sample on the board to the carpet that was to be installed, and discovered that the Sapphire sample represented on the board didn't show the main flower of the pattern, only one of the smaller flowers. The Sample Board was therefore not an accurate representation of the finished carpet. The flowers in our old carpet are pink and burgundy with green leaves and smaller yellow flowers. Because the Rosalie pattern is similar to Richmond Rose, I erroneously assumed that those were the colors I would get in the finished carpet. However, the colors of the flowers in the Sapphire version of Rosalie are the same as those in their Lapis colorway, namely coral, burgundy, yellow and green. George was totally supportive and agreed to negotiate with Milliken to get them to redo the carpet in the colors we wanted. It took awhile, but George and Laura really went to bat for us! They were able to get Milliken to concede that their sample board was in error so we had no way of knowing what the finished carpet would look like. George and Laura persuaded Milliken to do a custom dye job on the carpet in the exact colors we wanted -- and without the custom dye charge! So George and Laura saved us $400, and there was also no charge for the carpet we refused to have installed. Milliken again prepared a computer proof, and then a large sample for us to approve before the carpet was made. This time it came out beautifully. Although not an exact match for our old carpet, and the old one has faded somewhat over the years, the new carpet coordinates very well. It looks just beautiful! I am very happy I decided to carpet the stairs and landing at this time, as Laura told me that Milliken is phasing out of their traditional floral patterns. It sounds like I might not have been able to get a pattern that coordinated with my old carpet if I had waited. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the work Carpet Time did. The selection in the store was very good. George and Laura were very easy to work with. The installers showed up on time on both days. When we told them that we have cats who don't go outside, the installers were sensitive about keeping the front door closed when they weren't coming in or going out. Both George and Laura were prompt in returning phone calls and happily answered any questions i had. George told me that the company had been in business 29 years. I would have no hesitation recommending George and Laura McNulty and Carpet Time, Inc. I will certainly patronize them again when I have additional flooring needs. If Angie's List allowed an A plus, that would be my rating. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Purchased and Installed Carpet in Master and Guest Bedrooms, Stairs and Landing

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,740

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2016

5.0

03/07/2016


Dave B.

George is the man. He consistently gets me great carpets at a great price, is friendly, punctual, professional, and does a fantastic job. You don't need anyone else to do your carpet. I've used several outfits in the past, and I've had the best, most reliable experience with Carpet Time. Highly, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced carpets in my rental.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

5.0

07/09/2015


Jackie O.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2015

5.0

02/05/2015


Spencer M.

We had an old floor on top of an older floor. The baseboard quarter round was broken. George brought out samples to choose from and I picked one that turned out to be not available. George promptly contacted me and brought out new samples he had selected to be similar to what I had originally chosen which made the task to choose the new flooring quick and easy. He even volunteered to give a discount for the inconvenience. Dave showed up on time to do the installation. He performed the job with a minimum of disturbance to the household and kept debris from the removal in plastic sheeting so none was spilled on the hall carpet. We have indoor house cats and he was very considerate to keep them safe and inside during the job. The new flooring fit perfectly and the quarter round was replaced and painted. The job was completed on time with a minimum of fuss. Dave was very polite and personable and a pleasure to have in our home. Our new floor is beautiful and we a very glad we selected Carpet Time.

Description of Work
Installed new flooring in our bathroom.

Category carpet installation

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2015

5.0

06/23/2014


tom H.

Very happy with all aspects of purchase. Good selection, reasonable price compared to other quotes. Installers on time, great job.

Description of Work
Replaced living room, upstairs bedroom carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2014

5.0

05/13/2014


Dave B.

George was very pleasant to work with. Price was reasonable, and selection was good for what I needed (this is a rental home). He followed up exactly when we agreed, and was patient as my schedule adjusted a couple of times. When I was ready for him, his guys were at the house the next day. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Re-carpeted 4 bedrooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2014

5.0

02/18/2014


Nancy S.

Perfect. Got a great pad and great carpet. And was cheaper that other carpet companies I got estimates from. And since I have a dog, I need a great carpet and pad for those accidents.

Description of Work
Installed carpet & pad in my house.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2013

5.0

04/24/2012


David E.

They were really good. The estimate was lesser than the other places we checked. The guy that came out was very professional. The instillation was outstanding. We will be using them again to do the rest of the house. Our overall experience with them has been good.

Description of Work
We had our carpeting done by Carpet Time.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2011

4.0

05/13/2009


BONNIE C.

The sales portion went very smoothly. George Sr. had Art one of his employees come out to the house and measure. I went to the store and picked out the colors and he brought those over to the house so I could see how they would look. The 2 man team arrived as planned. They were very efficient in their work. They took off the door jam on the floor between the guest bathroom and the hallway and did not replace. they also did not clean up sufficiently to my liking. Yes they took the remnants away but I spent 3 hours vacuuming up fuzz and pieces of carpet they left!! They should have at least done a vacuum job with an industrial vacuum!!! I had planned to use that time to get the house ready to move in!! Then when i saw they had not installed the wood piece I had to call and have them come back. They came back the following morning on time and the installer was a bit testy with me saying they don't normally install it to 'keep continuity'. I wanted it there so when I scrubbed the bathroom floor, the carpet would not get wet. He proceeded to tell me he had been doing this for 30 years. Not the right response to give the customer.

Description of Work
Deinstallation of carpet and installing new carpet. Also had 10 lb. padding installed vs. the standard padding.

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,532

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2009

5.0

09/19/2005


WENDY R.

ART, OUR SALESMAN, WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PROMPT FOR THE MEASURING. HIS TEAM WAS ALSO ON TIME, POLITE AND VERY CLEAN. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
WE HIRED THIS COMPANY TO REMOVE OUR OLD CARPET AND PADDING AND INSTALL NEW PADDING AND CARPET.

Category carpet installation

Cost $957.7

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

4.0

07/29/2005

THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE GOOD. I PICKED OUT THE CARPETING I WANTED. THEY ARE VERY CONVENIENT FOR ME, THEY ARE CLOSE TO MY HOME.

Description of Work
THEY PUT IN LIVING ROOM AND SUN ROOM CARPETING.

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    9300 Narnia Dr.

    Riverside, CA 92503

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.carpettime.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    630569
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet Time, Inc.

    How is Carpet Time, Inc. overall rated?

    Carpet Time, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet Time, Inc. open?

    Carpet Time, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet Time, Inc. provide

    Carpet Time, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Carpet Time, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet Time, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet Time, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carpet Time, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet Time, Inc.?

    Yes, Carpet Time, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Carpet Time, Inc. offer?

    Carpet Time, Inc. offers the following services: We sell and install many types of flooring, including hardwood, ceramic tile, natural stone, vinyl, LVT,VCT, carpet, and carpet tiles. We have a Showroom and offer Free In-Home Estimates