Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY

Founded 1946 • With Angi since July 2005

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4817 EL MOLINO AVE

Riverside, CA 92504

Description

ADDITIONAL PHONE: (951) 712-3209....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2017


Stephen and Jamie B.

The question posed was, How did it go? Excellent! Craftsmanship – honesty – attention to detail -taking pride in a job well done; these are descriptors that Gaston Bachelier, of Bachelier & Son’s Masonry, takes to heart. We needed cement and brick work for our backyard, and after reading the positive reviews on Yelp and Angie’s List we contacted Gaston. He came to our home, and patiently answered any question pertaining to what kind of outcome we could expect. Having dealt with a less-than-stellar masonry contractor in the past, my guard was up, but Gaston put me at ease, with his kind manner and professionalism. He inspected the project and sent us a bid. His — not the cheapest quote we received—but compared to the others masonry companies, we had a gut feeling he was the best person for the job. We were right. Gaston and his crew of three; are polite, trustworthy, hard-working, top-notch professionals, and to quote another reviewer on Yelp, Gaston (and his team) exceeded our expectations. It is also true, that he kept us up to date on the progress. Moreover, when he says he and his guys will be there – he means it. None of this crap that many contractors are notorious for – about showing up on a specific day or time, and they are very late or a complete no-show. In addition, you are lucky to get a phone call; otherwise, it seems you are trying to reach them. And the job lags and lags = frustration on the homeowner’s part. This was not the case with Gaston. He was at our home for the 3-days the project ran. Not that his crew needed instruction (they are all very good at their job), but it gives a homeowner piece-of-mind, to have the contractor on premises. After a day’s work, his crew cleaned up our property thoroughly. We will be using Bachelier & Son’s Masonry again for another project. I also have to concur with another Yelp reviewer: That Gaston does not run from job to job, he stays focused on his current project – which will be yours if you smart enough to hire him. And we hope you do! To borrow a quote, “The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains, Long After the Sweetness of Low Price Is Forgotten.” And poor quality is not synonymous with, Bachelier & Son’s Masonry. Mrs. B

Description of Work
Cement and brick work for patio and side yard.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

05/30/2017


Dale A.

The project went very well. 3 weeks was approximated for the job and even though we had a hiccup with an unexpected underground drain, the job was finished in less than 3 weeks. City inspections went off without any issues. All working on the project were pleasant and were mindful of keeping the area tidy and out of the way of our driveway so we could come and go as necessary.

Description of Work
Additional concrete pad on side of driveway, cinder block retaining wall, enclosure for city trash cans with 2 wrought iron gates.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you it was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

10/19/2016


Christina C.

Excellent. We really enjoyed working with the crew. Gaston and his crew were all very pleasant, showed up every day and worked hard and very easy to work with. They did everything they said they'd do and got it done quickly and professionally. I think I will actually miss having them at our house each day!

Description of Work
We used Bachelier & Sons for many masonry projects at our house including pathways, a sports court, repairing and laying pavers, pool deck work, drain work, block wall and more. Basically they did it all!

Category concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways, masonry, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to work with you!

5.0

09/17/2016


Paul L.

Gueston and his crew exceeded our expectations! His crew worked hard every day to meet our timeline. Although we were probably one of his smaller projects, he always committed to making our project a priority. This is not always the case in our experience with other contractors. He and his crew were very easy to work with and very responsive. He always kept us updated on the progress. We were also very impressed with the quality of his work. The bench and fireplace are beautiful. We've hosted several events at our home now and the fireplace is a hit. We've had some bad experiences with contractors, and we didn't experience any of that with Gueston. Finding a great contractor to work with is hard and we are so happy we found Gueston. We highly recommend this company!!

Description of Work
We hired Gueston to create an outdoor gas firepit and bench in our backyard in June 2016.

Category masonry, outdoor kitchens

5.0

05/04/2016


Nate G.

It went good. Fun group of guys. Went above and beyond, doing extra work and help to get things sorted.

Description of Work
Driveway installation.

Category masonry

5.0

11/17/2015


James G.

We signed the contract with Gaston on Tuesday, 11/10 and all of the work was completed by 11/16. He had quite a few men on the various jobs and they all worked hard, were courteous, and friendly. His paving crew got all of the work done, which was considerable, in one day. Those guys got to work at 7AM and didn't stop until around 3PM when everything was done. Gaston explained what needed to be done in detail and kept us informed as the job progressed. We're very happy with the quality of the work and the fact that his crew went above and beyond on the sprinkler work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gaston or use him again.

Description of Work
Installed drainage in the rear yard. Demolished and removed old driveway and front walk. Installed new interlocking paver front walkway and driveway. Rerouted sprinkler lines to conform to the new hardscape.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

09/15/2015


Charles M.

Scheduled the install, showed up on the scheduled day and worked incredibly hard during a heat wave. All work was done exactly as requested, on budget, in the estimated number of days and, as requested, special attention was given to wheelchair access to home.

Description of Work
Placed 2000 sq. feet of interlocking pavers around a home remodel project. The goal of the paver project was to provide wheelchair access to the home without building obvious wheelchair ramps.

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

07/29/2015


Sue S.

The wall looks great and we were able to get the pool equipment replaced and running before the pool became a swamp. Gust an saved us! We have asked him for an estimate on redoing the driveway and hope to hire him again right away.

Description of Work
Our retaining wall collapsed wiping out the pool equipment. Gustan came as soon as we called, provided a fair estimate and gave us priority in his schedule since the pool needed the equipment reinstalled as soon as possible. He finished the job exactly on schedule and was very friendly and helpful.

Category concrete driveways, landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

05/22/2015


Phillip D.

Responded to my request for quote on same day, was low bidder, provided lots of details about how the job would be done. We agreed on a start date and payment schedule, they showed up on the agreed-upon date and completed it on schedule. An excellent job that I was well pleased with. The workers could have been a little more careful with my premises, but overall I am very pleased and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced old, cracked driveway with new concrete driveway.

Category masonry

5.0

08/05/2014


Keiko O.

Description of Work
Replaced dying lawn section with concrete driveway. They were friendly, prompt, and professional. Have received comments that the finished job looks a lot better than the prior tangle of dead grass and crabgrass. The price reflects a lot of sweat equity I put in hauling excavated dirt myself.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

09/26/2013


Marcus F.

This was one of the best experiences with a contractor I have had. They became one of the family. They worked well with my regular handyman who will be doing the painting and some trim work along with some stucco repair. This job was done professionally with great attention to detail. The only problem was that they are such nice guys that we sometimes spent too much time shooting the bull. Although it never interfered with the work being done in a professional and quick manner but never hurried. They always took the time to do things right and exactly as I wanted them.

Description of Work
Demo of entire front yard, pour new concrete driveway with diamond shaped flagstone medallion, pour new front porch with stamped concrete and color. Create a 10' planter with flagstone exterior and double bullnose cap. Put stone around entire front of house that included some hard work as like most houses in Ca. nothing is entirely straight. Also put diagonal grooves in driveway with 12'' border.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, hauling services, masonry

5.0

06/05/2008


Sally M.

We now have a beautiful retreat thanks to them. Our built in Barbecue looks great!!!!! We really didn't have a plan laid out we just told him what we wanted and it was done.

Description of Work
We had them take out a grass area and add concrete with rocks that looks great around our pool. We also had them build a barbecue with a large counter.

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

5.0

07/02/2005


PHYLLIS T.

THE BRICK CAP LOOKS GOOD AND THE CONTRACTOR DID THE WORK QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY. THE ESTIMATE WAS DONE QUICKLY AND THOUGH IT SEEMED HIGH, IT WAS FAIR.

Description of Work
THE WORK WAS PLACING CAPS ON ABOUT 42 FEET OF BRICK WALL. THE BRICKS WERE TO BE PURCHASED BY THE CONTRACTOR AND INSTALLED IN ONE WEEK.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dove Roofing and Construction

    New roof and roof repairs -See our Deals Page to save on shingles, metal, tile, wood shake, slate, and flat roofing. We also do polyurethane spray foam, hot mop, torch down, TPO, energy efficient roof coatings also Coordinate with solar installs. Locations in PalmDesert, Riverside and Beaumont Ca. each location services 60 miles radius We are known as one of the reliable roofing companies. We are a team of 10 people that are dedicated to providing quality roof repair, replacement, and other roof-related services to clients who are in need of our expertise. Even though the company has started in 2007, we have been working in the industry for over 25 years. That is over 2 decades of experience! We provide service to both residential and commercial customers. Whatever the job, you can count on us to provide you with quality roofing service! Construction side of Dove Remodels, room addition, concrete slab, driveways, kitchen, bathroom remodeling, complete home renovation, house flips  

    Vision Turf & Pavers

    With long-time ties to the community, Vision Outdoor Living is committed to being here before, during and after you purchase a new product or service from us. As licensed, bonded, and insured contractors, you can rest easy when having us do work for you! We guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Offers by Vision Turf & Pavers on Angi
    Oasis Turf & Hardscape

    #1 Artificial Grass Company in Southern California We carefully and closely work with your vision to help you create an invigorating and functional space with artificial grass, putting greens, pavers and more... that not only looks great but is also one that can be enjoyed for many years with very little maintenance and a lifetime warranty!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, PAVERS, PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS, BBQ'S, FIREPLACES, RETAINING WALLS, BLOCK, BRICK, COLORED & STAMPED CONCRETE, STAIRS, PITS & PIERS, SMOOTH/BRUSH FLATWORK, FLOORS, POOL DECKS, ROADS, SITE DEVELOPMENT, BREAKING & HAULING, VAULTS & BALCONIES

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY

    How is BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY overall rated?

    BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY open?

    BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY provide

    BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offer free estimates?

    Yes, BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offers free project estimates.

    Does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offer a senior discount?

    No, BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offer emergency services?

    Yes, BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY?

    No, BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY does not offer warranties.

    What services does BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offer?

    BACHELIER & SONS MASONRY offers the following services: COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL, PAVERS, PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS, BBQ'S, FIREPLACES, RETAINING WALLS, BLOCK, BRICK, COLORED & STAMPED CONCRETE, STAIRS, PITS & PIERS, SMOOTH/BRUSH FLATWORK, FLOORS, POOL DECKS, ROADS, SITE DEVELOPMENT, BREAKING & HAULING, VAULTS & BALCONIES