Artemio's Gardening & Landscaping

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2011

We are a small landscaping business that have clients in many cites for many years. Cities such as Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Claremont, Pomona,and Upland. Clients usually are seen on a weekly basis to maintian lawns and landscapes, but we also cater to one time jobs like sod installation or clean

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

BeforeAfterBefore

Verified Reviews

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn care (53)lawn & landscaping (31)tree service (19)irrigation system (14)leaf removal (5)stone & gravel (3)hardscaping (2)lawn treatment (5)
Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
5.0

10/03/2020


Rebecca S.

Artemio did an excellent job on all his work. He is very talented and hard working. He removed all of the old ivy, huge tree roots and replaced it with beautiful St. Augustine sod. He also installed a new sprinkler system. We highly recommend him and will use him in the future.

Description of Work
Sprinklers installed, installed sod, removed Ivy and tree roots.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs [Member Name Removed] I appreciate that you gave me the opportunity to do the service thank you very much! Artemio Romo
5.0

07/19/2020


Jamie H.

Art and his team did an excellent job. Work was done on time, high quality and great price. He was courteous and friendly. Worked with some issues that were not expected quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Art for any landscaping needs big or small.

Description of Work
New sod, gofer proofing, sprinkler repair and installation and clean up

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, leaf removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

Images

Review for Artemio's Gardening & Landscaping - 4922 Manchester Ln, Riverside, CA - 38730747
5.0

04/14/2020


Miguel G.

Work was performed quickly and as requested. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Mow the lawn, trim the hedges, and remove weeds. It was a big yard.

Category lawn service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], if you ever need our services again we be ready to provide it. Thank you sr!
1.0

03/12/2020


richard J.

I called this business and asked for a quote. He finally came out to my house. He told me Monday by noon and finally turned up close to 1:45. He did call at least. He never gave me a quote just excuses. Do not waste your time with this gardener.

Description of Work
Landscape maintenance

Category landscaping, lawn service

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I apologize for being late and not being able to provide you with a quote. At the time I was unexpectedly short with help and could not take on more work then I could manage. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Artemio
5.0

04/07/2019


Ronnie B.

Fantastic! Artemio is very professional and crew hard working. Not a "Cut and Go" team, takes pride in the work they does. I have also hired as my regular gardener. So happy I found him!

Description of Work
A partial backyard redo, sod, fence repair, landscape rocks and some sprinklers moved.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, pavers, gravel, tree service

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I'm glad that you were satisfied and like our work, and thank you! For using our services Artemio Romo.
5.0

10/09/2018


Gregory R.

Artemio, was always punctual. Always courteous and friendly. Reasonable prices for work, went out of his way to help us, and will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup, and new landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you,and if there any other proyect in the future please let me know! Thank you!
1.0

06/21/2018


Mike R.

Called ahead to set up an appointment. We talked about what needed to be done and the day he was supposed to come out, I had to call to see why he missed the time scheduled. Told me he had some issues with his equipment (completely understand things happen) and set up another time and day to look and the yard. He never called or showed up that day. His loss, I found a reliable gardener on my own and I will definitely not use him nor possible Angie’s List because if the experience. Great job finding quality help to put out for the general public 👍🏽

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Tuesday I supposed to look at your job but you never text me your address!! Then you called me why i didn't show up, I never got an address in text so I asked you again for your address again and you didn't again!!! So where I'm my supposed to and see ?? Is very easy to say negative things about a person or company, and some cases is hard to keep everyone happy!! And yes I'm very busy thank you!!
5.0

04/09/2018


Justine C.

Our house was previously bank owned so the grass was dead and the back yard was empty with some dirt and rocks. Artemio did an excellent job. We hired him to do the front yard which turned out beautifully. They did new sod, a lot of new plants, gravel, removing/trimming bushes, new sprinkler system, and removing dirt. Art did an amazing job. We hired him again to do our backyard. His prices are VERY reasonable. Art is very honest and reliable. I was often texting him with questions and he always responded very quickly. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I purchased a lot of plants. He met me at different stores, help me to pick the plants. I received discounts on plants with his membership card. I would absolutely recommend him. I get a lot of complements from my neighbors now. All plants and grass look great. He did a fantastic work!

Description of Work
Landscaping, Lawn & Yard Work

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, pavers, gravel, tree service

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2018

Images

Review for Artemio's Gardening & Landscaping - 4922 Manchester Ln, Riverside, CA - 36964582

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate you picked our company to provide the service for your home, if ever need more work please let us know and thank you very much!
5.0

06/21/2017


Victoria C.

Candido gave me an estimate and was easy to work with. We set an agreed upon date for the work. They arrived early and started the work. They were quick and did a great job. They cleaned up after everything was complete even next to the pool which was the path they carried all the large branches out to be chipped. Candido was great to work with and quick and very affordable. I highly recommend them and will call them again when I need additional work done in my yard.

Description of Work
I needed a large Queen Palm trimmed, an old diseased lime tree removed and stump ground, and minor weeds pulled from flower beds.

Category leaf removal, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2017

5.0

09/15/2016


darrin K.

I called Art and he set up a time to come give ma na estimate. Everything went well and we agreed to a price. Art and his crew came as scheduled and completed the job on time. Looks great. Would have loved to have him do the weekly maintenance as well but I guess I'm out of his service area.

Description of Work
General clean up and planting of ground cover on my hillside.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you I wish I was able to provide weekly service!
5.0

07/25/2016


Natalie E.

Really well. they worked the entire day in over 100 degree weather and were pleasant and professional. No language issues either which made it easier for both of us!

Description of Work
We had a very unruly slope that needed ALOT of attention which included weeds, overgrown bushes etc. not only did they do everything we agreed to, they did more. I would not hesitate to call them again...in fact I am!

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2016

1.0

07/18/2016


Tanya F.

Artemio actually answered my phone call. I give him a high score for that, however his company is less than 15 minutes from my home and he said that he "hasn't broken into Eastvale yet and didn't service that area". I believe he didn't want to answer my questions as to what services he provides, his schedule, and the cost. Upon retrospect, I believe he did me a favor by turning down my business. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone I know.

Description of Work
I wanted a weekly gardening service to do general maintenance on my yard.

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 07/18/2016

Service Provider Response

Not because I'm 15 mins away from your area it doesn't mean that I be able to take on every customer that calls me I'm sorry you feel way,and that's fine don't recommended to any of your friends thank you!
5.0

05/18/2016


Michael W.

Artemio did an excellent job in transforming or property into a showcase. He gave us an estimate, which from past experience with other landscapers, was very, very reasonable. He met us at a wholesale nursery to help us pick out a large assortment of plants, bushes, trees, etc. His team showed up at the appointed time and performed the work very professionally. He is very personable, honest, and hard working. He came back a couple of times to work on grass and lighting. Without extra charge. Too bad all businesses are not as honest and perform such quality of work. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Artemio for any landscaping/yard work.

Description of Work
Put in plants, flowers, trees, grass, sprinklers, lights

Category landscaping, lawn treatment

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2016

5.0

09/24/2015


James B.

Artemio and Pepe have been doing my lawn and landscape maintenance for over two years. They are reliable, do great quality work and keep my home looking beautiful.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn and landscape service

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2015

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]you lets us know if need any other work Thank u
5.0

09/15/2015


Lisa M.

He did a pretty good job. He sprayed the grass to kill it. It took a few weeks for the grass to die completely. He and his crew spent an entire day digging up approximately 1700 square feet of grass. He also had to remove an oleander stump. I had some existing plants and a couple of trees that I was saving and these weren't harmed at all. Removing the planter was a big job involving a chain saw and a grinder. There were bolts going through the boards with nuts at each coarse. He cleaned up all the debris and even hauled away some that I had around the planter.

Description of Work
Removed grass from front yard and removed a wooden planter in the backyard

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Cost $1,375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member's name removed] you let us know if need more work !
3.0

08/14/2015


Larry R.

Artemios did a great job, were on time and cleaned up nicely. My complaint is that they charged $550 for two hours work. I realize this was hard and dirty work on a hot day but $225 an hour seems quite high. I did agree to the price before work started. I just thought it would be at least a half day job.

Description of Work
Trimmed two trees. Removed three Australian tree ferns. Removed one fern plant. Transplanted citrus tree from pot to garden

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2015

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] I'm sorry you felt that,but like said the crew did what you agreed equipment also cost Thanku sr!
5.0

07/08/2015


David S.

My wife and I got several estimates and Artemio's gave us the best price. On the schedule date they showed up on time. They got to work right away. They were done sooner than I thought. They cleaned up when they were done. After their work was done he came to my wife and I and asked if we were satisfied with the work. There were a few more limbs to be removed, it was done in a flash. We were now satisfied. He did everything he stated. Very pleased with their work ethics. I will call them again and again.

Description of Work
They topped and pruned 6 large trees on side of property and behind property

Category lawn service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you much [member name removed] we will remove grass front and back for you other proyect thanks!
5.0

07/06/2015


Jennifer J.

I just spoke to the provider about getting an estimate for weekly yard service in Riverside. He was very polite and professional but unfortunately he is too booked up to accept a new client in Riverside. I was impressed that he answered the phone and was able to speak to me right away.

Description of Work
Called for estimate.

Category lawn service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/16/2015


Greg A.

The yard looks fantastic and it was all accomplished in the timeframe agreed. We hired Artemio to maintain it moving forward.

Description of Work
Artemio performed some significant yard cleanup at a reasonable price. The yard needed a lot of work with long overdue trimming weed abatement, etc.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you verry much we will take of your yard.
5.0

06/08/2015


Jennifer L.

When he first arrived at my property,I had not had a gardner in over a month, so his work was cut out for him. He gave me a fair clean up price and I was so impressed I hired him to be my regular gardner.. He has been with me every since. he has been working for me since 2013.

Description of Work
He is my regular gardner. Comes once a week and maintains my huge landscape to include trimming tress and hedges, pruning flowers, mowing and edging grass and weeding. He maintains all sprinkler zones (12) and replaces/ repairs heads as needed. He is excellent and I just love his professionalism and work ethic. I am currently switching my landscape to be drought tolerant, so he is on vacation for now, but as soon as my landscaping is completed, I will be calling him back.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2015

Service Provider Response

I be ready to continue the service when ever you are ready thank you !
5.0

05/16/2015


Janis S.

Artemio provided a free and fair estimate. He and his "crew" arrived as scheduled and did a super job. My neighbor, a keen gardener and perfectionist, told me that he was impressed with the work that had been done. A true compliment!

Description of Work
Trees and shrubs were trimmed, weeds were removed, and both patios were cleaned.

Category lawn service, tree service

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2015

Service Provider Response

That's nice you like our work let me know when you need work thank you!
5.0

04/29/2015


Kim E.

They managed to cut down 3 trees and grind down the roots, remove dying bougainvillea, strip my yard of weeds and foxtails, mow the front yard, remove all of the debris, and all in a day at a very reasonable price. They are very worth the price.

Description of Work
They cut down 3 trees, stripped my yard of foxtails, got rid of Bougainvillea and ground down the roots.

Category lawn service, tree service