Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brawley Construction

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2014

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

311 Greenstone Way

Ripon, CA 95366

Description

Brawley Construction Co. is a family run business with over 25 years of experience in all phases of residential construction and remodeling. Well versed in all construction sub trades, Brawley Construction Co. subs out only when necessary. Free estimates....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (14)flooring (6)interior painting (5)tile installation (5)countertop installation (4)marble & granite (3)home builder (3)general contractors (3)door installation (2)woodworking (2)hardwood floors (2)closet design (2)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
1.0

10/18/2020

did not respond to request for information on angieslist.

Description of Work
master bath remodel

Category garage builders,home remodeling

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

09/01/2018

Mike and Ed did a great job! They were very professional and knowledgeable in what was a somewhat difficult repair. I would definitely recommend and use them again for any remodeling or major repairs to my home.

Description of Work
I need the support posts and beam that held up my patio roof.

Category contractors,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

5.0

08/27/2018

Brawley Construction was professional throughout the entire project. They were able to stay within our agreed budget and completed the work on time. Sarah Brawley was helpful in coordinating the desired look. She listened to my wants and needs and offered suggestions to make my remodel turn out the way I envisioned. Owner, Mike Brawley, and employee Ed, kept the projects moving and paid attention ...

Description of Work
Master bath remodel Wall removal

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

07/25/2018

We originally just wanted to remodel our kitchen and family room. They were separate rooms and we wanted to take down the wall to create a more open feeling. We later decided to remodel our laundry room and bathroom too. Brawley Construction was very professional in every aspect. They were very friendly and easy to communicate with. They were very helpful in helping us make decisions. They were ve...

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen/family room area

Category contractors,carpet installation,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

10/02/2017

It was a long project and the weather didn't help, but very pleased now that we are in our lovely newly remodeled home.

Description of Work
We had a large remodel of our home including kitchen, addition for a master bedroom and living room.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/04/2017

Very professional and all workers were professional and kind. Always cleaned up before they left. The owners are very very nice and Professional The job was done in good time and is Beautiful!!

Description of Work
New shower in master bath...and stucco repairs on outside of house

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

5.0

06/26/2017

Brawley Construction did a great job for us in getting our home repaired and ready for us to move back in. Mike and Sarah did a great job of leading and coordinating each of the complicated steps repairing our home from demolition and rebuild to the last final touches. They demonstrated great knowledge interfacing with a variety of city officials, and others to coordinate inspections and other eve...

Description of Work
Exterior damage: The roof had to completely replaced with new roofing materials including new eaves and fascia boards, engineered gable end, roof trusses, all sub-roof framing, and cross bracing. . Also the front porch was crushed and had to be fully replaced with all new posts and beams including fascia trim and new wood ply ceiling. All new wood was primed and painted to match existing house and trim. All the attic insulation came down with the ceiling and was replaced. Much electrical work was required due to pulled and broken wiring and crushed fixtures. Interior damage: The tree pushed the original trusses down through the ceilings requiring new drywall ceilings in two bedrooms, the living room, and hall. This included dry wall taping, new texture and fresh paint. One ceiling fan had to replaced due to water damage. The HVAC ducting for the bedrooms and hall were damaged when the roof trusses gave out and were replaced with new. The bedroom, living room, and hall walls and ceilings needed repainting.

Category remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Images

Review for Brawley Construction - 311 Greenstone Way, Ripon, CA - 35360893

+4 More

1.0

06/23/2017

It didnt. I called and spoke with the owners wife, who seemed very nice. She said she would call me right back after she received her husband's schedule. I didn't hear anything back so I called and left a message a few days later. Still no call back. Guess she is looking for his schedule. I won't be calling them again.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate on tile replaced in a few living areas downstairs, including an area that was carpeted.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

5.0

12/02/2016

Everything went great. This was the smoothest project that we have ever had done. I think we all learned from the first half of the project so the second half went very smoothly and quickly.

Description of Work
This was the second half of a large project to re-level the floors of our home. Home was built 40+ years ago on clay soil, which is known to shift. We had to put the house back into close to original levelness. This involved jacking up walls and new pier blocks.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2016

5.0

10/28/2016

Had some small issues but they resolved them to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
First thought needed floor reinforcement but found foundation had settled and needed to raise walls.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2016

Services Offered

Custom Built Homes, Additions, Kitchen Remodels, Backyard Decks, Home Improvement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
No