Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Dependable Overhead Garage Door Co.

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
809050
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1016

Ripon, CA 95366

Description

We service and repair all makes of residential garage doors and automatic garage door openers. We have 2 very experienced and professional employees who have been in the garage door business for many years. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we back all our work. Emergency Services are available same during normal business hours, next day for after hours. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (22)professional organizers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
1.0

09/21/2020

We hired them originally and they said they couldn’t natal our garage door for 2 weeks even when we were told it was in stock. 10 days later they said it would be another 2 weeks because it wasn’t in stock! We hired another company immediately and it was installed in 2 days! The same garage door!

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Due to COVID-19 the manufacture company we receive our garage doors from was out of stock on doors that are usually in stock we did our best to keep customer informed on what was going on with our manufacture, unfortunately this was out of our hands on when we would receive the doors. This is a very trying time for business and we are doing our best to make sure our customers are taken care of. We...
5.0

03/15/2020

EXCELLENT! The response from the company was extremely fast. After receiving a phone call, giving me a one hour window, the worker arrived early, WAS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, explained to me what the problem was and why the work was needed. I would highly recommend this company, and will not hesitate to call them again in the future, if needed.

Description of Work
My garage door stopped opening and closing, along with the garage door opener stopped working, too.

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review. Remember that we stand behind our work so if you have any questions or problems dont hesitate to call. Thank you for you business.
5.0

12/06/2019

Excellent service and good rates. Dependable overhead Doors is reliable and affordable!

Description of Work
Replaced both door tension springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind review! We stand behind our work so if anything should happen please don't hesitate to call our office.
5.0

11/23/2019

Robert is knowledgeable and punctual. He arrived on time and completed the task in no time. I definitely recommend Robert for any garage door task. His personality and professionalism is definitely a plus!

Description of Work
Broken garage door

Category garage doors,home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

10/22/2019

Very well and satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
replace springs

Category garage doors

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

10/21/2018

Raymond of Dependable Overhead was very punctual, detailed and professional. Very satisfied with his quality and service and the finished product!

Description of Work
change garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2018

2.0

08/05/2018

never heard back from them for an estimate.

Description of Work
new garage door

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 08/05/2018

1.0

08/07/2017

No return call at all to attempts to reach.

Description of Work
Needed garage door springs replaced.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], my name is Chris Green and I am the owner of A-Dependable Overhead Door company I do apologize for not getting back to you I do not know what happened but we will never let this happen again sorry for any inconvenience.
5.0

06/21/2017

Tech was in and out in 30 mins very simple process. Definitely would use them again

Description of Work
Additional latch for security

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your business and remember that we stand by our work so if you have any problems or any questions please do not hesitate to call.
5.0

03/20/2017

Great. Have used this company before, and will call again in future. My door is off kilter due to shifting foundation, and have always had reoccurring problems. Worker took time to figure out problem, explain it to me, and let me know he'd come right back if needed. Had an extra part that was a bit hard to find that worked real well for me.

Description of Work
Garage door had come off track. Needed to be reset/ adjusted.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business and remember that we stand by our work so if you have any problems or questions please don't hesitate to contact us.

Services Offered

We provide garage door repairs such as: Stuck Doors, Broken springs, Cables off, Bent panels, Tracks, Broken rollers. We also repair all makes of automatic openers such as: chains off, stuck openers, broken belts, stripped gears, and remotes (for all makes). We also install New Garage doors from Non insulated, Insulated, Carriage house, and full view garage doors, and many different styles, (Long panel, Short panel, Flush panel) and many colors.

Services Not Offered

We do not work on any commercial doors or openers.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes