Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Water Heaters Only, Inc

Founded 1968 • With Angi since November 2004

4.8

(318) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3520 HAVEN AVE

Redwood City, CA 94063

Description

Water Heaters Only Inc is a full service water heater repair and replacement company. We offer same day service for water heater repairs and replacements. Our technicians arrive in vehicles stocked with water heaters and parts to solve your water heater problem (some exceptions apply). Water Heaters Only, Inc is known for dedication to customer satisfaction, a solid work ethic and quick service. Our technicians are continually factory trained in all aspects of water heating including tankless and energy efficient hybrid water heaters. Specializing in water heaters allows us to provide the lowest pricing and the highest quality service for any water heater problem. We guarantee the lowest prices and will beat any competitors onsite bid. Offering quick service, quality products and the lowest prices has earned us over 500,000 satisfied customers since 1968. Read our reviews and see for yourself why our customers rate us top notch. Water Heaters Only Inc is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and there is never an extra charge for night, weekend or Holiday service. Call now and speak with an expert for water heater advise or to schedule an appointment today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/07/2022


Dan K.

Chris did a great job. Had a water heater in stock, so was able to complete the job the day he showed up for the estimate. Only 4 Stars, because he was 17% higher cost than competitor, but he was able to complete the job the same day.

Description of Work
Install 75 gal. gas water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

5.0

02/11/2020


Coco S.

They were an A+ provider to work with, accommodated my schedule and their were quote was on the lower end of the quotes I received.

Description of Work
Replace an existing gas water heater located in a garage. Easy access.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We were happy to get you back in hot water at your convenience! Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with "A+" service and save you a little money at the same time! We value your business.
5.0

01/06/2020


Edmund P.

Great - the installer, Loni, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He arrived with everything he needed and was fast, thorough and did a very neat job.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We're so pleased that you felt your experience with our wonderful technician Loni was "A" rated! Thank you for the feedback. We'd love to know if there is anything we could have done differently, in your view, to improve our responsiveness. We've worked very hard over the past 52 years to provide the best possible customer service, so If there's a particular reason for the B rating please let us know, as we strive to grow from your feedback.
5.0

01/16/2019


Betty F.

Discovered our problem on 1/14/19, called the company and had a new water heater delivered and installed by 3 pm on 1/15/19. Chris installed the new heater with new straps and new supports and explained how everything works. We could not be happier with him and the installation. This company is highly recommended for anyone needing a new water heater.

Description of Work
Hot water heater replaced

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to get you back in hot water quickly and to your complete satisfaction. We were very happy to provide you with "A" rated service. Thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
5.0

01/11/2019


Laurene S.

Loni did an excellent job. He was professional, on time, courteous and I'd use this company again.

Description of Work
We had our water heater changed out

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We're so glad that you were pleased with our wonderful technician Loni! He's a really great guy as well. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. We appreciate your business and we're thrilled to know you felt our service was "A" rated!
5.0

11/09/2018


Joel F.

Excellent service. Technician Toa was friendly and professional. Would recommend using this company for future projects.

Description of Work
Water Heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your kind feedback and recommendation. Thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
5.0

11/07/2018


Robert O.

Punctual and efficient. Employee didn't explain much, said they have a standard water heater they use and that's that. I'm ok with that. But others might want more information, to pick something out. I didn't feel like he was scamming me, it's just a standard price. I like that. Nothing unusual or odd additional fees to consider.

Description of Work
50 gallon water heater replaced and installed. Old water heater removed.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is important to us, thank you. Yes, we do offer mostly one brand of water heater and this is mainly based on our 50 years of experience with using others. We provide the best possible quality parts, only, to our customers. Our work is always done to code so there can be more to consider in an installation than simply the cost of a water heater.
2.0

10/23/2018


Kathleen C.

So use these people if you want to pay top dollar for a water heater. I called them about getting our 50 gallon water heater replaced as it was leaking. The woman on the phone asked for the Model # of the leaking unit. She asked if the unit was outside or in the garage. I told her that the unit is in the garage. She said it would be between $1250 to $1450. Fortunately, I contacted another highly reviewed company who asked me to text them some pictures - which I did. An hour later they sent me a price - $1600 for a fifty gallon unit. Today when the Water Heaters Only guy showed up, he asked me if I wanted a 50 gallon or a 40 gallon unit. I said that probably a 40 gallon unit would be fine since it’s just my wife and I. He quoted a price of $1800!! I told him I already had received a price of $1600 for a fifty gallon unit (which he asked to see). When I showed him the estimate, he said he would lover his price to $1650. Thankfully, I had that $1600 estimate. In the end I had him install the unit despite the fact that this company uses a “bait and switch” approach as I just wanted hot water again. I will NEVER do business with them again.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Oh no, we're truly sorry for the experience you felt you had with our company, as it is not an accurate representation of who we are. Please be assured that we absolutely do not bait and switch. Water Heaters Only, Inc. has been in business for over 50 years. Providing the best possible service, before, during and after your work has always been our policy. We value you as our customer and would like very much to resolve this matter. Someone from our company will be contacting you. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
5.0

09/19/2018


Bob S.

Great! Arrived as promised and job took less than I expected to complete. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install a new re-circulation pump on the hot water line.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your confidence in our company to recommend us to others, that means a lot to us! We truly appreciate your valued feedback. Thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.
5.0

08/29/2018


Daniel H.

Called them yesterday and Steve showed up this morning on time, took a look at our old water heater installation and provided a reasonable quote for replacing it with a brand new unit plus a couple related upgrades. He was carrying exactly the unit we wanted so he expertly replaced it in record time. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

It was so nice of you to take the time to give us your great feedback. We're so glad that you were pleased with or service. Thank you for choosing Water Heaters Only, Inc.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER

    If you need service after hours or on Sunday, please call 415-845-9199 directly for plumbing service. San Francisco Plumbers Welcome to Atlas Plumbing & Rooter, we are top-of-the-line plumbers providing both residential and commercial plumbing services. We understand that plumbing problems are often unexpected, so we are on call 24 hours, 7 days a week to assist in a wide range of plumbing emergencies. Committed to quality service and customer satisfaction, our dedicated team of professionals look forward to assist you - You'll be glad that you chose Atlas Plumbing & Rooter.  

    Better Water Heaters

    We started Better Water Heaters to provide fair pricing and quality service to the customers seeking water heater service or replacement. The truth is, most companies overcharge because they know you need hot water immediately and will probably pay a lot to get it quick. My typical customer is one who has price shopped the competition and have decided most companies either charge way too much or are hard to pin down to a firm price. We understand. You simply need a water heater and don’t want to deal with a sleazy salesman…you want to talk to a plumber….so give us a call and we’ll talk. At Better Water Heaters we do something quite rare in the plumbing business- install water heaters for a fair price. We grow our business one satisfied customer at a time; we don’t take advantage of a plumbing emergency and charge unreasonably. Your referral is important to us that is why we always will work to insure your complete satisfaction. We’re a small company and we keep our overhead low, because of this we don’t need to charge unreasonably. Of course we are licensed, bonded and insured and are very experienced at water heater installation and repair. We are experts in convention water heater repair and replacement, Tankless water heater installation, and other plumbing issues. We are the only water heater installation company in northern California that has earned the prestigious DIAMOND CERTIFICATION. We are also member of the Better Business Bureau. Our advertised prices include a quality water heater, basic installation and disposal of your old unit; Extra parts and labor required to do the job right, are additional. Call us for all your water heating needs. Estimates are always free and we never charge extra for nights, weekends, or holidays.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Discover Plumbing and Rooter

    Plumbing and Rooter Services with Free Estimates and emergency calls available. Sewer and Replacement, Camera Inspection, Drain repair and cleaning service, water heaters, toilets, sinks, faucets, showers repair and replacement, drain clogged.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    374573
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water Heater Installation, Repair & Replacement, Tankless Water Heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    General plumbing, Drain or sewer service. We specialize in water heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Water Heaters Only, Inc

    How is Water Heaters Only, Inc overall rated?

    Water Heaters Only, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Water Heaters Only, Inc open?

    Water Heaters Only, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Water Heaters Only, Inc provide

    Water Heaters Only, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Water Heaters Only, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Water Heaters Only, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Water Heaters Only, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Water Heaters Only, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Water Heaters Only, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Water Heaters Only, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Water Heaters Only, Inc?

    Yes, Water Heaters Only, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Water Heaters Only, Inc offer?

    Water Heaters Only, Inc offers the following services: Water Heater Installation, Repair & Replacement, Tankless Water Heaters.

    Are there any services Water Heaters Only, Inc does not offer?

    General plumbing, Drain or sewer service. We specialize in water heaters.