Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc

Founded 1952 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2400 Bay Road

Redwood City, CA 94063

Description

Established in 1952, Marcucci Heating has over 8000 customers on file and is rapidly growing. We have proudly held an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau since 1974 and are an award winning contractor on Angie's List. We accept cash, checks, Visa and MasterCard as acceptable forms of payment.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
John B.
2.0
09/06/2019
On a recommendation, I called Marcucci to recharge a wine cellar AC unit. When the service man came out, he quickly advised that the type of unit I have couldn't be open or recharged in a reasonable manner. OK, but that could have been determined at the phone call by asking me what kind of unit it was (an experienced service man would have known this). They charged $150 for the 15 min service call to tell me that. Not happy.
Description of Work
wine cell AC unit recharge
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], After reading your review, I wanted to "thank you" for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry you were not happy with the service that was provided. I have waived your service call fee. I hope you can give us opportunity in the future if you should need any HVAC needs.
ROBERT H. K.
5.0
06/29/2017
Was installed on a timely basis and worked very well after installation and doing well now after about 2 months.
Description of Work
Required new control panel.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Caroline G.
5.0
10/31/2016
Serviceman from Marcucci came this morning and I called the company again for the cost of the part. Company quoted $35 for the part and $135 for the labor.
Description of Work
My furnace required a new thermocouple as recommended by PG&E. I called Marcucci for an estimate of the part and labor. I was told they'd have to look up cost of part and would call us back. (I had an estimate from another company that was more than fair: $10 part (same as Amazon.com) and $75 for labor. (Serviceman was unable to make this appt has he hurt his back.))
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark L.
5.0
12/19/2015
Our old furnace gave out Thanksgiving weekend. Finding a furnace repair service at this time of year is probably like looking for a tax accountant on April 14. Anyway, based on AL reviews, I contacted Marcucci and they came out for an estimate a few days later, and with a good looking estimate, we scheduled the replacement the next week. Mike showed up at 9:00am on the dot. He was young, courteous, and professional. Even knocked on the door to let me know when he was leaving for lunch and when he returned. By his own words, it was a straightforward job, and he was done by 3:00. Everything was all cleaned up and he stayed around until we had fully tested that the furnace was functioning properly. We chose a bottom of the line Bryant furnace which is fully adequate for our needs. Considering the breakdown occurred during a cold weather snap, we did not feel we had the luxury of shopping around for multiple estimates. But the ~$2,500 for the full job seemed reasonable to me. It was a smooth process overall and so far we are happy with the service and our newly warmed home.
Description of Work
Replaced natural gas furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Evan C.
5.0
11/17/2015
It took a while to get an appointment, hence the responsiveness being Fair, but once the service man arrived he was very prompt and efficient. I had another a/c person look at my unit and said it would be a $1500 job to replace the compressor. The guy from Marcucci found that it was only a bad capacitor and fixed it within an hour. He had the part on his truck, replaced it, replaced the filters, checked that the output was cold, and was very courteous the whole time. I highly recommend them, but call ahead because it might be a week or two before they can come out.
Description of Work
Serviced my air conditioning unit that was not cooling.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sean T.
5.0
10/13/2015
Air conditioner was inoperative and the technician diagnosed a wire that had shorted and he switched over to using a spare wire on the system. All done within about an hour with no fuss or drama.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired a shorted wire on air-conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul S.
5.0
07/18/2015
Had the pump with him and made the replacement quickly.
Description of Work
Replaced a pump on the furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John C.
5.0
07/13/2015
Went very smoothly from beginning quotation through installation. All people involved were very polite, competent. Cleaned up the job site regularly. Completed job on time (or a tad early). Everything works very well. Very happy with the experience.
Description of Work
Took out two old floor heaters and put in forced air heat and AC in a crawlspace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vadim S.
2.0
06/09/2015
Had Marcucci come out and seal some loose ducts near the furnace on Feb 19th. The technician did a great job and recommended adding a common wire to our Nest since he had some time available. After he left everything seemed like it was working great. Fast forward to June 5th, it's getting warm so we turn on the A/C. A few minutes later notice that the vents are blowing warm air and verify that the A/C unit outside is not turning on. Called Marcucci on June 8th at 8am to explain the situation, unfortunately they were already booked for the day. Usually waiting a day or two is not an issue, but the forecast called for 90F+ highs that day. Called Bayside, who came out before lunch and found the wire that Marcucci forgot to secure. At this point I called Marcucci and asked for a refund of the service that was performed, which they denied. I'm out an extra $180 because they forgot to secure a wire and never tested their work prior to leaving. Overall, their work might be ok, however they have terrible customer service.
Description of Work
Sealed ducts near the furnace and added common wire to a thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. We are sorry that one of your wires came loose which in turn made your AC not turn on. After our service technician finishes his work he always tests what was done to make sure that everything is working properly and he assured our office manager that everything worked when he left your home. We typically are able to work with all of our customers schedules and strive to be able to get our service technician out there same day, when needed, but with this heat wave that we are currently in we were booked much faster than normal. We tried to schedule you for the day after you called but you wanted someone sooner. Like our office coordinator told you on the phone, we are sorry about the inconvenience and we are willing to give you a free maintenance service. Again, we are sorry for the issue that has happened.
Kay-lee L.
5.0
03/06/2015
He refunded me because I had already paid. They need to get a part. It took them 3 times to get it done. They came quickly within a week. There were additional charges because when they did the maintenance work, they found out that my furnace mortar was leaking so he had to buy a new mortar to put in. They gave me $59 credit towards the purchase of the mortar and installation. There was no sense for them to do the maintenance job at that time. My furnace is much warmer.
Description of Work
It was a Big Deal. When they did the maintenance work, they found out that my furnace mortar was leaking so he had to buy a new mortar to put in.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth M.
3.0
11/09/2014
Could not get in contact with SP. Found a replacement to complete the work.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Matthew W.
5.0
08/25/2014
He did a fine job. He was on time. He went over the machine quite well. He told me where I could buy replacement filters. I paid $12 for filters and I was a little annoyed by that because thought it would be included. He even showed me how to put them in which was nice. He were great. I recommend them.. It didn't take to schedule an appointment.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $75 for a furnace inspection, cleaning, & tune-up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lance S.
5.0
07/14/2014
The guys came out at my request to pull out the old furnace, part of the duct, and exhaust outlet earlier than the install of the new one. I had to build a new base because I wanted to relocate my furnace 3 feet from the original location to support other work I had done. The guys came out when they said they would, pulled out the old stuff, and cleaned up any other debris. We then set up a date when they could return to do the install. The day before the install, Ralph called to let me know that we had to reschedule because the unit I wanted was not in stock. Not a big deal - I wasn't really in a rush since its the middle of summer. When his guys came out the on rescheduled date, they did a phenomenal job. It can't be easy crawling through a dark and hot attic first of all, but I knew they were challenged with installing the connection of for the duct and exhaust. It took all day, but they finished about 95% of the work. The last 5% is some bubble wrap that required by code. The guys were very respectable and cleaned up after themselves. They made sure to lay down tarp and material around the ladder so it wouldn't mark up the walls or shelve near the attic door. I would highly recommend them, and will be using them again in the future. I gave them a "B" for price, mostly because I didn't look for a competitive price, but what i gave them was really worth it.
Description of Work
Pulled out and dispose old furnace. Install new furnace in new location. Install new wiring and thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don J.
5.0
03/18/2014
Came on time, knew what he was doing, explained everything fully, and finished the job in under an hour. Excellent work.
Description of Work
Repaired faulty furnace and thermostat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christopher K.
5.0
02/13/2014
The installer was fast, knowledgeable, and helpful with ideas. Scheduling was also painless, as Marcucci could come out the same day, or accomodate nearly anytime. The thought was to install dampers in strategic duct runs to properly direct warm air flow. Three dampers were suggested in all, but we only installed two dampers on the first visit, because I wanted to go through another cold spell (it was warm now) and see if two were enough. Well, two weren't enough, so I asked Marcucci to came out again, the same day I called, Two installers came out, and they were very quick and friendly, but most important, knowledgeable. After they finished the work, we tested the system. All seems to be working just fine. I'm really happy I found Marcucci, and I'll use their services again. By the way, the total cost came under the estimate.
Description of Work
Installed three dampers that control upstairs/downstairs duct runs, for the purpose of directing more air to downstairs ducts, to heat a cold bedroom.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed]. I am really sorry that you had a bad experience with our company. We really would like to make you happy, that is our number one priority. I know that the owner has gone out to your home to try to make things right as well. Please contact us at the office, when you would like for us to fix these issues for you. Please feel free to call or email any time if you can think of anything else we can do to improve your overall experience in working with us.
Greg L.
5.0
02/06/2014
The unit seems to be working well. The technician was courteous and on time. The prices were comparable to others I had checked.
Description of Work
I hired Marcucci Heating & Air to install a new floor furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi, I was just going through our Angie's List account and noticed I hadn't written a thank you note. I hope you know how much your review means to our business and I thank you personally for taking the time to write it. As always, we look forward to serving you again in the future and hope you're doing well.
Walter C.
4.0
01/05/2014
Problem was that they could not replace the key Lennox Complete Heat component. Not their fault, but result was I had to install an new Furnace and Hot Water Heater. Decided to use a different vendor, one who had more San Francisco experience and more plumbing experience.
Description of Work
I used Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Category
water heater repair
christopher P.
5.0
12/16/2013
I didn't use it, I gave it as a gift but I'm not quite sure if she used it or not. I bought one and used them for myself maybe a year ago but it didn't work for me. I had gas leaks in my wall here. It was really good and easy, I watched them and they went through inspecting it. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
I used Marcucci Heating Inc.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas F.
5.0
12/05/2013
The repair was difficult, but they did the job very well.
Description of Work
Fixed broken wiring to my thermostat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amanda F.
5.0
10/31/2013
They were easy to get ahold of and answered all our questions when they came out to do an estimate. Price was better than the competition, and we have been very happy with the new heater. We called once with a follow-up question, and they sent a guy out to take a look at no charge (no work was needed). Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Marcucci Heating replaced our old, broken heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donald G.
5.0
08/27/2013
Pulled panels from roof mounted unit, checked electrical and mechanical components on the AC side of the unit and cleaned where necessary. The technician promised to return October 1, on the same dime, to inspect and service the heating side of the unit.
Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, energy audit
Lee Y.
5.0
05/24/2013
Ralph was very nice and patient to explain the process. We decided not to go with his company as the price was very high.
Description of Work
Ralph came over and give us estimate for new heater system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kathleen W.
5.0
02/25/2013
We were favorably impressed with the work performed. We also received an estimate to install central air conditioning.
Description of Work
They repaired a collapsed duct; installed a new thermostat and adjusted the flow of heat throughout the house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janet K.
5.0
02/16/2013
The work that was done was excellent. Please see above.
Description of Work
The gentleman came to my house, looked at the furnace, replaced a new air filter, and checked the vents in three of the rooms. He explained everything he did, why he did what he did, and suggested a follow-up this fall. He was professional, knew his work, and finished quickly. He even offered to help me move some stuff around in the garage, which I declined. I will call them this fall.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peter G.
5.0
02/05/2013
They came on time, were very professional and left the area they worked in spot less.
Description of Work
They did an excellent job from start to finish.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Knockout Plumbing & Repipe Inc.

    Knockout Plumbing Repipe Inc. provides residential plumbing services with customized solutions that fit every budget. We are a family owned local company that serves the greater Silicon Valley and surrounding areas. With a combined work experience of 40 years in the industry, our office staff and technicians can knockout any of your plumbing problems, anywhere from, drain/sewer back ups, drain/sewer leaks, drain/sewer clean, faucet replacement/repair, gas system installations, rooting services, water leak repairs, water heater repairs/replacements, whole house repiping, etc. Give us a call to book a free estimate 669-400-9662. We are your community plumbing experts!  

    Angi Certified

    Maverick Water Heaters & Plumbing

    We specialize in plumbing services, water heaters, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! 650-400-2459  

    Angi Certified

    AAA Mike Counsil Plumbing and Rooter

    Mike Counsil Plumbing has been family owned and operated from the start. Our customers are our neighbors, and we are proud to be part of the community. We offer the highest quality of plumbing, and friendliest customer service in the industry. When you want it done right, call Mike Counsil Plumbing. Owner operated since 1994. 50 employees. All technicians drug tested and background checked.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Furnace Service & Installation / A/C Service & Installation / Wine Cooling Unit Service & Installation / Indoor Air Quality Services/ Duct Work Installation / Duct Leakage Testing / Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc

    How is Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc overall rated?

    Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc open?

    Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc provide

    Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover

    Does Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc?

    Yes, Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offer?

    Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc offers the following services: Furnace Service & Installation / A/C Service & Installation / Wine Cooling Unit Service & Installation / Indoor Air Quality Services/ Duct Work Installation / Duct Leakage Testing / Duct Cleaning

    Are there any services Marcucci Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc does not offer?

    ask for details