Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HomeSmiles

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2017

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1526 Stafford

Redwood City, CA 94063

Description

Don’t spend all day calling multiple companies for bids and waiting around for a half dozen companies. Avoid costly home repairs. Service your major home systems. Have it all done with one call and significant savings! Gutter Cleaning, Driveway Pressure Washing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Downspout

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/30/2021


Sue B.

It went well. Everything is excellent

Description of Work
Cleaning Gutters and Spouts

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/19/2021


Wayne C.

Replace bathroom Light/Fan/Heater unit: Very friendly and responsive. They were even able to fix the old unit using parts from a local store. All within the promised estimated price. We would definitely hire them again! -Los Altos

Description of Work
Replace bathroom light/fan/heater unit

Category handyman service

5.0

02/19/2020


Arash K.

HomeSmiles did an awesome job on my townhome and crossed many long-needed maintenance tasks off my list!

Description of Work
HomeSmiles is great for many different house maintenance tasks!

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

02/17/2020


Cristina M.

HomeSmiles = Efficiency. As a single mom, my schedule is extremely hectic and valuable. With the rainy season almost over and my annual Spring Cleaning honey do list growing I started looking for companies that could pressure wash my driveway, clean my gutters, etc... This is how I found HomeSmiles and realized there were a ton of things that I had not been paying attention to like my dryer vent and water heater! I booked the 18 pt. service and have since been blown away by this service. The van rolled up right on time, the technicians were professional and extremely thorough. They managed to wipe out my entire list and more in a matter of hours when I used to spend days meeting individual vendors to just get through 3 things! Thank you for helping make my life alot easier and saving me a ton of time and money!

Description of Work
Full Service Package - Interior and Exterior

Category concrete driveways, garage doors, gutter cleaning, heating & air conditioning/hvac, leaf removal, water heater repair, window cleaning, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/14/2020


Asad R.

They were thorough in their work next time they came in. It looks like it resolved the error code I was getting from my LG dryer. Definitely hire them for service.

Description of Work
Clean dryer clog

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/12/2020


Tania A.

Service was great really reliable company. I would work with them again.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Category property management, apartments

4.0

02/11/2020


Sue D.

They were really great. This was my 2nd yearly service. I will have them out every year!

Description of Work
Misc services

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, window cleaning, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words! We enjoy keeping our customers home in tip top shape. Please let us know if you or your friends could benefit from our service, please let us know!
5.0

02/11/2020


Rick B.

I would like to think Home smiles for their professionalism. I have often had handyman come out to do certain tasks in my home with mediocre results. By hiring Home smiles It was probably one of the best decisions I’ve made. Their workers were on time, performed all tasks better than I could hope for and left my home very clean. I would not hesitate to hire them again. Rick B

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service, property management

5.0

02/09/2020


John M.

I use HomeSmiles regularly, to help maintain a number of my client’s homes, with great success!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category concrete driveways, gutter cleaning, heating & air conditioning/hvac, window cleaning, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/07/2020


Megan P.

Excellent service - great followup post Service. Professional team . New Years resolution was to free up time for family. This is the way to go ! Will hire again

Description of Work
Handymen

Category concrete driveways, gutter cleaning, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/07/2020


Tanya C.

HomeSmiles was awesome! They were on time and their service was so cost effective. Alex could not have been more patient and knowledgeable. Thy will be doing all of my family’s homes soon!

Description of Work
18 Point Service

Category concrete driveways, garage doors, gutter cleaning, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, window cleaning, pressure washing, driveway pavers, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/07/2020


Adam S.

Amazing. This service is bang on!

Description of Work
General Check Up

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning, property management, apartments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate all the support from you! Looking forward to helping you again soon!
5.0

01/31/2020


Evan G.

I've used Homesmiles for the last three years. It gives me a peace of mind knowing that they go above and beyond to make sure my home is functioning and serviced properly.

Description of Work
Both exterior/interior services

Category concrete driveways, garage doors, gutter cleaning, heating & air conditioning/hvac, leaf removal, window cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing, driveway pavers, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review [Member Name Removed]!!! We love working with you!
5.0

07/11/2018


Andrea R.

The Homesmiles team was incredible! They showed up on time and were very professional. I especially appreciated them walking me through the process and answering all of my questions. I highly recommend them for all of your home or building maintenance needs. I have already scheduled them for other services!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and power washing

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

07/11/2018


Andrea R.

They arrived on time and completed the work quickly and efficiently. They were very professional and I am very satisfied with the outcome of this maintenance and safety service. I will use them again in the future. Kudos to David and his helper.

Description of Work
Their entire 18 Point Service

Category concrete driveways, garage doors, gutter cleaning, heating & air conditioning/hvac, leaf removal, window cleaning, deck cleaning, pressure washing, driveway pavers, dryer vent cleaning, apartments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We really enjoyed taking care of your beautiful home. We are glad we discovered the plugged dryer vent and non functioning smoke detectors. We love it when customers are more safe after we have visited their home. All the best. JG
5.0

07/11/2018


Teri B.

Beyond expectations! This service is so thorough and so worthwhile. It's great peace of mind to know that the 18 items on their service list are done, and done well. The technicians are polite and efficient, they are on time, and they know what they're doing! Cannot say enough good about HomeSmiles!

Description of Work
Gutters, dryer vent, drain water heater, HVAC filter + more

Category concrete driveways, garage doors, gutter cleaning, heating & air conditioning/hvac, window cleaning, pressure washing, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We're here for you anytime! We live working with you!
5.0

11/29/2017


janice P.

The company did a great job!

Description of Work
Had the gutters cleaned at my home. Service was great. Very accommodating. Very happy to recommend this company along with using them again.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are here for you and would look forward to serving you again soon.
5.0

08/23/2017


Christine C.

Experience was great. They were on time, and very accommodating

Description of Work
We hired them to clean our gutters,

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you again soon!
5.0

08/18/2017


James C.

The van was new and clean, the guys were professional and polite, and the service was spot-on; HomeSmiles completed the items (on my house) that I know needs to be done for good maintenance - but is frankly timing time consuming to coordinate piece by piece. The convenience and peace of mind was great.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning, power-washing, smoke and carbon check, and many other maintenance items.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/03/2017


Christine C.

Scheduling was super easy and convenient, the guys performing the job were punctual and very professional. My patio area has never been so clean! They removed all of the debris and leaves from my gutters and my exterior windows were beautiful again! I will absolutely call HomeSmiles again and highly recommend this company for anything home maintenance related!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, windows washing and patio pressure washing.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    RF Sealcoating and Striping

    C32 Licensed Contractor. Parking lot and highway improvement specialist in aspects asphalt related. We provide protective coatings on any game court, parking lot, airport, and any highway or roadway constructed of asphalt or concrete. We provide a 2 year warranty on any seal coat bonding applications. Our business is family owned and operated in Sonoma County with 3 generations of asphalt knowledge. We offer competitive pricing with free estimates and most importantly, we listen to the customer.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Apex Window Cleaning, Inc.

    Apex window cleaning, Inc. is a business devoted to help the bay area keep a clear view  

    Angi Certified

    Platinum Paving

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter Cleaning, Driveway Pressure Washing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Downspout Negative Pressure Vacate, Minor Tree/Branch Removal from Gutters and Roofs, Smoke Detector and Carbon Monoxide testing and battery replacement, Water Heater Maintenance, Garage Door lubrication, Garage Door Light and Battery Test Garage Door Light and Battery Test, Refrigerator Coil Service and Cleaning, Exterior Window Washing, Range Hood Filter Clean and Service,

    Services Not Offered

    false

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HomeSmiles

    How is HomeSmiles overall rated?

    HomeSmiles is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HomeSmiles open?

    HomeSmiles is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does HomeSmiles provide

    HomeSmiles accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does HomeSmiles offer free estimates?

    Yes, HomeSmiles offers free project estimates.

    Does HomeSmiles offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HomeSmiles offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HomeSmiles offer a senior discount?

    Yes, HomeSmiles offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HomeSmiles?

    Yes, HomeSmiles offers warranties.

    What services does HomeSmiles offer?

    HomeSmiles offers the following services: Gutter Cleaning, Driveway Pressure Washing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Downspout Negative Pressure Vacate, Minor Tree/Branch Removal from Gutters and Roofs, Smoke Detector and Carbon Monoxide testing and battery replacement, Water Heater Maintenance, Garage Door lubrication, Garage Door Light and Battery Test Garage Door Light and Battery Test, Refrigerator Coil Service and Cleaning, Exterior Window Washing, Range Hood Filter Clean and Service,

    Are there any services HomeSmiles does not offer?

    false