Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc

Founded 1958 • With Angi since March 2009

4.7

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2925 Crocker Avenue

Redwood City, CA 94063

Description

We are a full service plumbing company and always stay abreast of the newest technology and green technologies. We are proud to be your local plumber. We’re available 24/7 and offer free estimates.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2017


Helen J.

Got an evening appointment. They were on time, professional, fixed the problem and cleaned up. Definitely would use them again.

Description of Work
It was a simple toilet repair to stop the 'wailing' noise

Category plumbing

5.0

08/23/2017


ROBERT B.

Overall the performance of contract work was excellent. The work needed to be performed in conjunction with the work of another contractor and Dale was cooperative and adhered to the schedule worked out with the other contractor. The installation of the piping met all requirements and final site cleanup was satisfactory. Dale made all arrangements for City permit and inspection and no deficiencies were found at the final inspection. Overall a good firm to hire for all types of plumbing work.

Description of Work
Installation of new 1-inch water service line from water meter to house entrance.

Category excavators, plumbing

5.0

08/01/2017


Christopher O.

We like them. We’ve used them over the years. They’ve come out for various things and they have never let us down. We’ve used them for a basement pump, root removal, they checked out our pipes and gave us a quote. We didn’t do any work off of that, but they’ve done various fixes. A's across the board. They are friendly, prompt, professional and it’s a good price.

Description of Work
We ended up using them annually for clearing out roots from the sewage drain. Preventative tree root removal from the sewage drain going to the street. It’s just easier and cheaper to have them come out every year, than to dig up the sidewalk and lawn and all the stuff in between.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

08/01/2017


Christopher O.

They were out here for half an hour and didn't charge us. We had called them out because the pump was failing. They got it working. They were friendly, professional, helpful.

Description of Work
They came out because our basement pump had stopped.

Category wells

5.0

06/27/2017


Gregg G.

Bob at Dale is outstanding and did a fantastic job. He's very good about explaining the work, timing, customer's input and help and his best advice. Bob is a fantastic resource and I will use Dale Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Regulator to the house from the street was old and malfunctioning and we were having intermittent periods without water.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/19/2017


Vanessa L.

It went very quickly and smoothly. Old and wore out parts were replaced. All fixtures in the house were checked, replaced, and fixed.

Description of Work
I want to check the plumbing fixture of all the bathrooms, kitchen, hot water tank, etc.

Category plumbing

2.0

04/11/2017


Elise E.

The good price ended up not being good after plumber subtracted for all the travel time. Charged additional money for a simple plumbing part. Gave an extremely high estimate because he thought PVC pipe should be replaced because it was not his choice, and wanted replace all the pipes underneath the sink. The PVC pipe is working fine as other plumbers have told me now.

Description of Work
Needed help preparing to put in dishwasher hookups. Plumber complained about the drive and I met him at the local market so would not get lost. He ended up not having the needed part for the cold and hot water pipes. Put in another part and did not tell me if we used the water faucet the water would leak all over the floor from the incorrect part. Did come back the next day with the correct part and replaced it after I called and complained about not giving us simple directions such as putting in a bucket to catch the water. Water leaked all over the kitchen floor. When he came back he wanted someone to come get him, instead of following our written and verbal directions. We declined and he made it after finally listening to the directions via cell phone.

Category plumbing

1.0

03/19/2017


Emily L.

We had Dale Plumping and Heating come out to work on our gas fireplace in December. They seemed to fix it and were very friendly. However, as they were leaving I pointed out that one of the flames was weak. He agreed that it didn't look normal, looked into it, and then told me that a part was likely defective and we needed to replace it. He said he would call first thing the next morning to get the part, call us right after for an update, and come by as soon as he got the part to fix it-- even if it was a weekend. They charged us about $260 for this visit. Two days later, we hadn't heard from him so we called Dale. The woman we spoke to seemed annoyed and inconvenienced because she didn't know anything about the matter. We didn't hear back until the next day. Eventually the part arrived a week later so we called to schedule for him to replace it. We were told they couldn't get us in for another 2-3 weeks. So much for the "I will come by as soon as I get the part even if it's a weekend" statement. When they arrived a few weeks later, they stayed about 1.5 hours and charged us another $300. We noticed immediately after that it smelled a bit like gas. We were so exasperated by the whole ordeal that we sort of just ignored it as it wasn't that strong of a smell. Then, a month later, we went on vacation and all the windows and doors were obviously left shut. We came back, entered the house, and the smell of gas was overwhelming. Clearly there was an actual leak. We called Dale and asked about their guarantee-- they said we were just outside the window for their 30-day guarantee so they would not look at it for free. At this point, we weren't going to pay Dale another $300 to fix something that they did not properly fix the first time, so we asked our handyman to take a look since he is familiar with heaters, although he has never fixed a fireplace. Within about five minutes, he was able to locate the gas leak and discover that two parts had not been attached correctly by Dale and needed to be replaced. He went to Home Depot, bought the part, and fixed it by that afternoon for about $50 total. He doesn't even work on fireplaces and he was appalled that Dale left us with a substantial gas leak and broken part. So all in all, we spend close to $600 for Dale to come over, not fix it correctly and have me point it out, re-do what they did for a higher charge than the first time, and then leave us with a gas leak and broken fireplace.

Description of Work
Fixing fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

5.0

03/14/2017


ANDREW W.

Did a good job. A little pricey, but it is what it is. I think it was $250 an hour. They were really efficient. They are good. I would use them again only when I'm desperate. It's a little costly.

Description of Work
I used Dale for plumbing. Fixed a leaky kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/21/2017


LM L.

The gentleman arrived on time and finished the installation in a timely manner. He really knew what he was doing and I would feel comfortable hiring him again.

Description of Work
We needed a hot water heater installed. We had already purchased the water heater and realized we couldn't install it ourselves without purchasing the needed tools. After calling several places that didn't want to do just the installation without purchasing a water heater, we got a quote for time and materials from Dale Plumbing.

Category water heater repair

5.0

02/13/2017


Sam G.

Bobby arrived on time as promised and he was very professional. He explained to me the problem and how he will fix it.

Description of Work
Replaced a T for hot water inside the wall.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/07/2017


Michael P.

The plumber was very nice and gave good advice for our future maintenance.

Description of Work
Flushed tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

11/14/2016


Timothy R.

Very professional. Great interaction. Indicated that they might have to replace one connection to do it in a more robust manner but successfully got the original connection working. Did not make any effort to "sell" the possible upscale solution. Arrived within the agreed to window of time. Used an Angie's list coupon which was good for up to 2 hours of work. Actually only needed about a half hour but would have needed the 2 hours to do the "robust" solution.

Description of Work
Repaired a connection to the ice maker in our refrigerator.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/09/2016


Philip K.

The installation of the new fixtures were excellent. He did a great job in connecting the waste drainage piping to the wall waste line using steel & PVC piping material and not simple flex line plumbing connections. He was thorough in assuring the plumbing was working properly with no leaks.

Description of Work
Installed faucet, dishwasher airgap and garbage disposal for a new kitchen sink. Installed new plumbing to connect to the existing wall waste line and connected the airgap.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2016


faith S.

The job was explained to me and completed in a professional manner; I have used Dale Plumbing before and have always been very happy with their services.

Description of Work
I have a kitchen sink which would not drain; what I thought would be a simple "snaking" job turned out to be much more. The P-trap was actually damaged (corroded through) and had to be replaced.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/14/2016


Kathleen K.

Showed up on schedule, performed the repair quickly with quality materials. Since the work was behind the wall, he carefully removed a section of drywall so it could be replaced easily.

Description of Work
Identified and repaired a leak behind the wall and replaced a faulty trap primer.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/12/2016


Elaine G.

I had such a disastrous leak! I even tried to turn off the house water and it still leaked. I'm so glad I could get Dale Plumbing to come out over the weekend. He was very efficient, he knew how to do it and he made it really simple. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
He changed an angle valve in my bathroom to stop a leak.

Category plumbing

3.0

08/16/2016


Ruchi D.

Good, but way way too expensive and cost prohibitive. The plumber charge $70 as travel expense which caught me off-guard. Since I was told that he is Sunnyvale and can be there in 15 minutes. Even the lady I spoke never mentioned such exorbitant rate of travel for doing a simple job of clog clean up. Regular rate is $149/hr, but Bob (plumber) added $70 as travelling expense from Sunnyvale to Sunnyvale. I tried to call and speak, but never got success in talking to office manager. Total time was less than a hour to do snaking of clogged kitchen pipe.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink clog.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

07/02/2016


Philip K.

The work crew was punctual and very professional both on the initial installation and later when a service person came to demonstrate to the city inspector that the gas line met the required standards.

Description of Work
Cut out existing gas line under the house that is going to the stove, and run new line to the new location of the stove up through the floor. Be onsite and perform the gas line inspection for permit validation. The city permit for the work was obtained by myself.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/10/2016


Daniel P.

We had a main sewer blockage and needed immediate service and thankfully Dale Plumbing were available the same day. They came over within 3-4 hours and stayed past their normal work hours to fix the blockage. The two plumbers that helped were very professional, courteous and thorough with their work. They did an excellent job of keeping us informed throughout the process and the head office manager did an even better job of helping us with some of the administrative work. All in all, we are very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend them for any sewer blockage needs.

Description of Work
We had a main sewer blockage and needed immediate service and thankfully Dale Plumbing were available the same day. They came over within 3-4 hours and stayed past their normal work hours to fix the blockage. The two plumbers that helped were very professional, courteous and thorough with their work. They did an excellent job of keeping us informed throughout the process and the head office manager did an even better job of helping us with some of the administrative work. All in all, we are very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend them for any sewer blockage needs.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

03/07/2016


Borden P.

Great, even over a Sunday. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Remedied failing water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water delivery

5.0

01/31/2016


John P.

I had to call two or three times before somebody answered, but they responded on a Saturday after 5pm, so that's a plus. It was leaking hot water in a steady stream, so we needed it fixed ASAP. The tech was able to fix it within a 1/2 hour, and had the parts on hand. He advised it's not a permanent fix, but will hold until we can replace the whole assembly. Overall the tech was very professional and courteous. Only downside was the price; they charge $192/hr (minimum 1 hr) for weekend service. But having hot water leak all weekend isn't cheap either.

Description of Work
Replaced a seal washer in a leaky bathtub faucet.

Category excavators, plumbing

5.0

11/25/2015


Michele E.

Eric was terrific--prompt, polite, amiable, professional, diagnosed exactly what was wrong immediately, replaced the faucet quickly and showed us the eroded part. This is the night before Thanksgiving so we were glad to get such excellent work done last minute and with such a positive, super-competent person. The woman who answered the phone (sorry I didn't get your name!) was also upbeat, professional and helpful. The people make all the difference. We will go to Dale again just based on this experience and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
metal faucet that had eroded; replaced w/a durable plastic

Category plumbing

5.0

11/02/2015


DENNIS M.

Used camera and rotor to get at tree roots at end of line.

Description of Work
Sewer line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

4.0

10/19/2015


Joan J.

Fine everything works well.

Description of Work
Fixed the toilets

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landscaping Bay Area

    Landscaping Bay Area is a company located in Redwood City California. It was created back in 2005, and with my team we bring a combined experience of over 27 years. Landscaping Bay Area commercial and residential landscape services include landscape design & installation, landscape maintenance, irrigation installation, irrigation programming, irrigation repairs, seasonal planter bed color design & installation, tree care, tree removal and tree pruning. Our landscaping service area covers the following neighborhoods: Saratoga, Los Gatos, Burlingame, Belmont, SAn Mateo, San Carlos, Redwood City, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, Los Altos, Portola Valley, Woodside plus areas in between. Call us today 650 537-7920  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Design Everest

    Design Everest is a leading supplier of engineering and design services for residential and commercial construction in California. We are dedicated to providing high-quality with project delivery on schedule and within budget. Established in 2005, we have expanded throughout the state of California and developed into a one-stop shop for residential and commercial projects. Our list of services includes structural engineering, civil engineering, architectural drafting, mechanical, electrical, plumbing engineering (MEP), title 24 energy calculations, as-built, building scanning, structural evaluation, permitting, construction support and more. We help our customers throughout the whole life-cycle of the project. We also have a dedicated Construction Support team to address all your construction related queries for a quick turn around on your project. Design Everest can help you manage every step of your project with timely delivery while staying in your budget.  

    Angi Certified

    Garcia Garden Service

    Garcia Garden Service is a well-known landscaping service provider in Palo Alto, CA. Call us and we will provide you with a reliable service that will exceed your expectations! We serve in Palo Alto, California, Atherton Town CA; San Jose CA; Hillsborough Town CA; Fairview CA; Los Altos Hills Town CA; and the surrounding areas. Landscaper, Landscaping Contractor, Affordable Landscaping, Residential Landscaping Company, Affordable Landscape and Maintenance Expert Landscaper, Landscaping Contractor Specialist, Affordable Landscaping Service, Residential Landscaping Contractor, Affordable Landscape Service, Local Landscaping, Dependable Landscaping Service For more information visit our website: https://gardensvcpaloalto.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial plumbing, heating, tankless water heaters, fireplace repairs, radiant heating, copper re-pipes & trenchless sewer lines.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc

    How is Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc overall rated?

    Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc open?

    Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc provide

    Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc?

    No, Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offer?

    Dale Plumbing & Heating Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial plumbing, heating, tankless water heaters, fireplace repairs, radiant heating, copper re-pipes & trenchless sewer lines.