Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Acer Landscaping & Tree Care, Inc.

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
994142
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

672 5th Ave

Redwood City, CA 94063

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Acer Landscaping & Tree Care Inc is a professional company serving the entire Bay Area and East bay. Tree service and landscaping has distinguish Acer from the very begining. We provide rigorous training in the most progressive methods used to preserve the safety and health of trees. Our staff use the best practices from International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) tree pruning standards to ensure safety and quality for every single tree. Removing trees is not an easy task. Specially big trees. It represents a challenge and it requires a highly trained personnel to protect your property and people. Give us a call for a free consultation with one of our expert arborists. Fully Licensed & Insured!!!! 24/7 Emergency Services!! We do Pavers Pergolas Sod Artificial Grass Putting Greens Irrigation Fencing Retaining Walls Flag Stone Planting Tree Trimming Tree Removal Stump Grinding Mulching Gravel Installation Clean ups and more!!! ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (13)lawn & landscaping (10)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021


walker K.

Eli's team was fantastic. Arrived when they said they would, with all the necessary tools and materials on hand. The team was extremely fast and thorough, and very polite on top of that. They were very accommodating with a last minute add we requested and have followed up after the job to make sure everything is working well. We will definitely hire Acer again.

Description of Work
site grading, hauling, irrigation, sod

Category landscaping

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

06/16/2021


Jeanne G.

Extremely well. Eli is a master at communication, kept me informed of movements of his team; timing and adhered to that timing. They were respectful of special circumstances (dog). Acer Team cleaned up the site each evening when they were complete. Eli checked for feedback on the progress at key steps along the way. Perfect performance and professional approach.

Description of Work
Landscaping - removal of concrete; bushes, pruning, major clean up and laying sod.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Richard S.

Eli and his crew did a great job trimming our very large cypress tree. The logistics were difficult. The tree is on a steep hillside, and we have many delicate plants and fruit trees beneath the cypress. Eli made sure there was no damage to any of these other trees and plants. They worked a long hard day and came back the following day to finish cleaning up. The site was left cleaner than it was when they started. Eli is very professional, has a great crew, is insured for the dangerous work they do, and very reasonable. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

01/09/2021


David P.

It was really wonderful. Kind prompt quote & service. Also they clean up fully after their work! A+. Very knowledgeable about trees in general. Will be saving their business card to call them for all future needs.

Description of Work
Tree removal and trimming.

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

10/22/2020


Sharon A.

It went great. Eli was very helpful in making suggestions on what would work well for my yard. He and his team came in and did a great job in two days. I couldn’t be happier and will definitely have him back in the future. Eli was a pleasure to work with and understood what I was envisioning for my yard.

Description of Work
Landscaping and Tree Trimming

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/16/2020


GAIL F.

I was contacted by Eli just after I put a request for prices to do the above work. He made an appointment for the next morning. After I made the decision to hire him, he started the work on the following Monday. He removed two 60 ft. trees. He and his crew were extremely organized and efficient with their time. Trees were removed along with all debris. The cleanup of the both front and backyards were great. I would highly recommend him for work and plan on having him back to prune fruit trees at the proper time.

Description of Work
Remove trees from backyard and general clean up of front and back areas of house

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Gail F.

I received a prompt reply & he came the next day for an appraisal. His price was very fair & started the following Monday. He & his workers were efficient. careful & thorough. He was on time & work is very consistent. I additional requested a clean up with wonderful result. I will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Tree removal of large pine tree

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Jennifer E.

Eli and his crew did excellent work taking out some holly trees looming over our house and deck. They were very careful not to damage anything, were very thorough getting all of the stumps out, and left the place really clean.

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal

Category landscaping

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Aaron W.

Acer Landscaping & Tree Service were a pleasure to work with. They provided a fair and reasonable quote for removing several trees and their stumps in my backyard. Since the owner was in my local area, he was able to visit the site and provide a quote on the same day I called. The owner and his crew were onsite early and worked efficiently and professionally while maintaining social distancing and/or wearing of face masks. I'm very pleased with their services and will hire them again for future work.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

1.0

07/20/2020


William B.

Eli called and made an appointment... and then just never bothered to show up, call to explain or make any excuse. All too typical in my experience with working with (most) contractors. I know the good ones are out there. If only there were a service to find them...

Description of Work
Tree limb removal and overall trimming service.

Category landscaping,tree service

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

I replied to you through the app asking for an appointment and never got an answer from you.

Services Offered

Tree services, Hardscaping , Landscaping, Lawn and Yard work, Tree trimming both residential and commercial, Pavers, Decking, Mulching, New Sod, Irrigation and more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes