Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Age Design & Build Inc

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
997961
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Calle Miramar

Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Description

We specialize in residential remodeling, including; kitchen, bathrooms & room additions. We also provide professional project planning, space planning, interior design & architectural & engineering services. We are a staff of construction professionals & craftsman with over 30 years experience, dedicated in achieving nothing less then perfection. From your initial contact to our final walk through we will take our time, listen & take the appropriate action to make sure we totally understand your needs & vision to ensure the end result is everything you imagined... and more! You can also visit us on Facebook or at: www.stone-age-designs.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(92) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (81)countertop installation (36)plumbers (32)tile installation (32)electrician (31)drywall (28)marble & granite (27)lighting (23)interior painting (22)flooring (21)cabinet makers (20)door installation (17)
Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
5.0

11/12/2021

Stone Age Design has been my go to contractor for years. I updated my kitchen countertops that were previously done by another company. Stone Age found some issues that could have been dangerous. They showed me exactly what it was, gave suggestions and options on how to fix it and made it safe and beautiful. I'm very happy with their work and communication throughout the process. I've recommended ...

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category countertops,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! There is no bigger complement then when our valued clients, like yourself, continue to work with us on all their projects. We take pride in our attention to detail and maintaining the highest level of customer satisfaction our valued clients have come to expect and deserve. Your comments and feedback are valued and will make a difference.
5.0

10/31/2021

Great experience Lou spent time listening to what we wanted (made great style and cost saving suggestions too) Provided a detailed estimate and timeline and adhered to both, only cost increases came from changes on my part He was hands on daily with the job and his crew was always on time, clean and professional Virtually no cleanup required after he left Could not have been happier with the resul...

Description of Work
Remodel master bedroom and bathroom

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Images

Review for Stone Age Design & Build Inc - Calle Miramar, Redondo Beach, CA - 39527642

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you guys to create an amazing space! Your comments are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

04/24/2020

Lou and his team provided an excellent level of craftsmanship and were very professional onsite. The two team leads I worked with (Miguel and Daniel) were both knowledgeable and easy to work with. Any minor follow up items were quickly addressed and any changes to scope were dealt with fairly. I would hire again for future work!

Description of Work
An interior redesign and remodel of our 2nd floor layout and a refresh for 80% of the house.

Category remodeling,roofing,home remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you both. Your comments are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

04/23/2020

Lou's attention to detail is amazing. I've had contractors in the past that I had to fire due to the poor quality and thank goodness I found Lou. He is the only contractor that I have full faith in to get the job done correctly, professionally, and on time. He has done a number of projects from my full home remodel to my newly purchased condo remodel from top to bottom. Kitchen, bath, painting, el...

Description of Work
Full house remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. There is no bigger complement then when our valued clients continue to work with us on all their projects. We take pride in our attention to detail and maintaining the highest level of customer satisfaction our valued clients have come to expect and deserve. Your comments and feedback are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

04/22/2020

We recently completed a kitchen remodel with Stone Age. Lou has a fabulous eye for detail, with vast knowledge of construction and design. I really appreciated his input in making all the many decisions that go into a kitchen remodel. His crew was polite, respectful, timely, clean, and knowledgeable. Lou uses his own crew, no subcontractors and that makes a difference. Of all the remodeling I've d...

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,interior designers,lighting,masonry,plumbing,fireplaces,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you both. We take pride in our attention to detail and maintaining a highest level of customer satisfaction our clients have come to expect & deserve. Your comments are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

06/19/2019

The best possible experience from beginning to end! Lou is a perfectionist. His crew always prompt, professional and a pleasure to work with! Job was completed in a timely manner. Beautiful results..Would highly recommend them! Will be our “go to” for all future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. It was a real pleasure working with you guys and we are thankful for you giving us this opportunity to create an amazing space for you. Your comments are valued and will make difference. Thank you!
5.0

06/15/2019

This is it least my fourth project with Stone Age. Lou and his crew are always a pleasure to work with. He will always do things the right way and there is a lot of attention to detail and the quality of his work is excellent. This project was completed two weeks ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Bathroom, laundry room and linen cabinet

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,doors

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. There is no bigger complement then when our valued clients, like yourself give us the continued opportunity to work with them on all their needed projects. Your comments and feedback are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

03/16/2019

Fantastic! This was our second experience for a remodel with Lou Phillipe and his crew at Stone Age Design and Build and it was smooth and a very satisfying experience. They are highly professional, responsive and do very high quality work. The end product was everything we wanted. The team of Daniel, Carlos, Jose and many others are amazing with very careful attention to detail. They have become ...

Description of Work
Total Remodel and Replacement of Master Bathroom - New Everything!

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. There is no bigger complement then when our valued clients choose to work with us on other projects. Thank you. We take pride in our attention to detail and maintaining the highest level of customer satisfaction our valued clients have come to expect and deserve. Your comments and feedback are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

02/07/2019

Lou and his crew were fantastic. They are incredibly professional, timely, and their attention to detail was amazing. We would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone looking for a good general contractor.

Description of Work
Full Remodel of kitchen, family room and bathroom. Large tile job and exterior patio remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you both. We take pride in our attention to detail and maintaining a highest level of customer satisfaction our clients have come to expect & deserve. Your comments are valued and will make a difference. Thank you!
5.0

02/04/2019

Lou and his team were very professional, nice people and always punctual and courteous. High quality workmanship, they had excellent suggestions and did a fantastic job on our remodel.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel, bathroom, tile flooring. and new balconies.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate it when our valued clients take the time post a review. We value your feedback and your efforts will make a difference!

Services Offered

Architectural Services, Engineering Services, Interior Design Services, Project Management, Room Additions, General Remodel Specializing - Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Custom Tile & Slab Stone Fabrication & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Call For Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No