Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pop-A-Lock of West LA

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

Pop-A-Lock is the largest group of locksmiths in the US providing 7x24 residential, commercial and automotive locksmith services.We open locked car doors, make remotes & car keys, re-key residences and commercial building, service/replace/and install commercial closer's and panic hardware,and repair all lock types including locks on doors, gates, furniture, desks and file cabinets. We specialize in emergency service and are available 365 days per year, 24 hours per day. We provide free emergency door unlocking if a child is locked in a car.We make all kind of car remotes & keys - including for today's Hybrid vehicles and keyless remotes. You don't have to go to the dealer to get a new or duplicate key. Contact us for a quote, you'll be glad you did. Also serving Carson.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
gin S.
5.0
06/24/2018
Perfect! Fast response. Craig is great, responded quickly and provided same-day service.
Description of Work
install new interior locks
Category
locksmith
Divine D.
5.0
02/26/2018
Very professional! So quick to answer our call & questions. Was able to send a photo of our problem and he was extremely helpful. Would 100% use them again.
Description of Work
Needed to remove old lock
Category
locksmith
Kurt S.
5.0
01/23/2018
Went great. I had two exterior doors with different locks. Needed compatible locks for this to happen. Told which type of lock to get for one of the doors, so both could use the same key. Locksmith was very helpful and price was very good.
Description of Work
Needed locks changed.
Category
locksmith
Terry F.
5.0
09/04/2017
The person who came (unfortunately I've forgotten his name) was very professional and diagnosed the problem quickly. He tried to replace the problem part with the one he had on hand but it did not fit so he had to order the part. He came back a few days later with the part and fixed the lock. He used the original door hardware and just replaced the worn part so the door knob matched what was on the rest of the doors in the house.
Description of Work
The lock on the door from the house to the garage would not open which was very inconvenient. Somehow one of the part on the lock became worn and malfunctioned causing not to open.
Category
locksmith
Shivani K.
5.0
08/25/2017
They were extremely professional and I would without hesitation contact them again for future needs.
Description of Work
Our mailbox keys were not working and we thought the mailbox lock needed to be replaced. We called Pop-A-Lock and they came out and resolved the problem for us and didn't charge us a single penny. As it turned out, our lock just needed to be lubricated. They were very nice and professional and didn't charge us for the time it took them to come to our home. They also took the time to explain what we could do in the future so that we could resolve it ourselves instead of having to wait for a locksmith. I highly recommend them for their service and professionalism.
Category
locksmith
Kathy C.
5.0
07/05/2017
Great! They were friendly, efficient and responsive.
Description of Work
Needed to rekey 3 locks and have 6 keys made.
Category
locksmith
Mario R.
5.0
06/20/2017
Curtis was friendly, professional and fixed the lock.
Description of Work
Fixed broken lock on my home's front door.
Category
locksmith
Jeff P.
5.0
04/07/2017
Spoke with Craig about 1:00 pm who said he would show at 4:00 pm. He was on time and most professional and courteous. We discussed prices and options before he arrived and my expectations were met regarding outcome and cost. I highly recommend Pop-a-Lock for their dependability and service.
Description of Work
Replaced a deadbolt for front door and re-keyed door handle lock to match.
Category
locksmith
David P.
5.0
03/01/2017
Curtis, a one man operation in a logo'd pick up, was able to re-key my new house on a Saturday afternoon. He took my house from 6 separate keys to 1 master key! He was responsive, I had to leave a message with a service and he promptly called me back. He offered me a price I was happy with and was actually a few minutes early. He has great high energy, speaks knowledgeably about what he's looking at and explains what he's going to do. Then he does it. I had one of the locking handles malfunction, it didn't lock anyone in or out, and he came back to adjust and fix it the next morning. I highly recommend Curtis!
Description of Work
re-keyed home locks.
Category
locksmith
Kevin B.
5.0
09/25/2016
I've used Pop a Lock WLA twice, and was very satisfied both times. Friendly, efficient technicians, and work at a good price.
Description of Work
Rekey locks and door jamb repair.
Category
locksmith
Connie R.
5.0
08/17/2016
He did a good job. This was very good.
Description of Work
I used Pop-A-Lock.
Category
locksmith
Melveen S.
5.0
08/15/2016
Went well. Craig provided me with 5 keys that all worked on both locks. Also offered to assist with any problems over next 90 days. Provided 15% discount from Angie's List. Miscommunication on date/time, but was able to come by later on the day that I needed the appointment. Craig was very polite and apologized. A true gentleman.
Description of Work
Re-key locks in entry door: door knob and separate deadbolt
Category
locksmith
Connie R.
5.0
07/29/2016
He came on time he showed want needed to be done. He explained and helped me understand the type of locks that I have. I paid him and he went on his merry way.
Description of Work
Locksmiths
Category
locksmith
Barbara C.
5.0
12/11/2015
He's been great. I never have any complaints.
Description of Work
I had a lock rekeyed.
Category
locksmith
Barbara P.
5.0
02/12/2015
The technician, Devin, arrived in exactly the time given by the dispatcher. He was friendly, efficient, and fast. I also asked him to assess the possibility of unlocking an ancient built-in safe. He explained all the options and ballparked the probable costs.
Description of Work
A mop handle had fallen against an interior door, preventing the door from opening, making access impossible. The technician had to unlock the outer door from the outside so that I could enter the room and remove the obstruction.
Category
locksmith
TERRY S.
5.0
12/23/2014
An inside part had failed due to poor engineering by the lock company. He took the lock back to the shop, had the company send replacement parts (at no cost) and he returned and repaired it. A job that could not have been done by a DIYer, IMHO. Good to know that some professionals can still be found.
Description of Work
Replaced, repaired front door lock which had failed.
Category
locksmith
Mike M.
3.0
12/02/2014
The information provided by AL and Pop-a-lock was vague and inconclusive from from the beginning. The tech did a great job. However, the Big Deal program needs more work, is not well constructed, and is confusing.
Description of Work
I purchased a prepaid offer for a locksmith service call.
Category
locksmith
STEVEN S.
5.0
10/01/2014
Repaired and replaced a lock and made keys. He was great.
Description of Work
Purchased Big Deal for a service call.
Category
locksmith
Susan K.
5.0
08/15/2014
I purchased an Angie's Big Deal for $15 to cover a service call from Pop-A-Lock. From discussing with the company what needed to be done to scheduling a date for the locksmith to come out to my home, I received courteous and professional service. On the scheduled day, the locksmith Devon phoned me about 30 minutes ahead of his arriving to tell me he was on his way. He arrived when he said he would and rekeyed the barrel of the dead bolt quickly and efficiently. The charge was $18. Devon was in and out with the job done in about 15 - 20 minutes.
Description of Work
Devon from Pop-A-Lock rekeyed a dead bolt in my home.
Category
locksmith
Andres V.
5.0
08/14/2014
As I said above. Representative was very knowledgeable,courteous and represented the company very well. This particular agent (Devin) should be considered for a raise and at the very least, be considered for a recognition award for his breath of knowledge and ability to communicate to his clients. A job well done. Andres Victorin
Description of Work
Service back door lock and fixed issue with no problems. Assessed other issues and resolved them as well. Representative was very knowledgeable and courteous and represented company very well. This particular agent (Devin) should be considered for a raise at the very least some sort of recognition for his breath of knowledge and ability to communicate to his clients. A job well done. Andres Victorin
Category
locksmith
Geoffrey M.
5.0
07/26/2014
Punctual and professional service provided by Devin.
Description of Work
Changed all outside locks
Category
locksmith
Roberta C.
2.0
07/16/2014
I had the appointment scheduled, and they called at the time they were supposed to be here, and said that they do not service my area.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $19.99 for a locksmith
Category
locksmith
Elizabeth Y.
5.0
07/15/2014
I initially called him to rekey 5 doors (5 keyed door knobs and 3 deadbolts). When he came out, I realized I needed to replace the deadbolts since I didn't have the keys to them. He advised me to rekey after I get the locks to save money. He then proceeded to fix my front door at no charge on that first visit. He came out 2 days later on sunday and replaced 3 deadbolts and 3 keyed door knobs with Kwikset Smartkey locks I provided. He taught me to how to use the Smartkey and he rekeyed the remaining 2 doors to match. Devin is knowledgeable and professional. He is a fair and an honest guy. I would call on him again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Replaced 3 door knobs and 3 deadbolts. Rekeyed 2 doors matching them with the new locks . Adjusted the hinges on all 5 doors to make sure they closed smoothly. The deadbolt for the front double door (baldwin lock) didn't close. Devin adjusted the hinges and sanded the door strike to fix the problem.
Category
locksmith
Robert L.
5.0
05/25/2014
Pop-a-Lock was great!! Devin came with someone else (I can't remember his name), and both of them were super professional, knowledgebale and friendly. They first installed the front lock on our door (provided by our alarm company). They were fast and efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They made sure I knew how to operate the lock and patently waited while I practiced a few times. They also fixed two other locks for me (one that someone else couldn't fix). I can't remember exactly what they charged me, but I remember it was quite low for two locks... I kept the business card and would absolutely call them again if I needed a locksmith. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
I've been meaning to write this review for a few months... Pop-a-Lock was sent to my house by our security company as they installed the lock system on our door; while they were here, I asked them to also look at a broken lock on our terrace and a broken window lock.
Category
locksmith
Stacey P.
5.0
04/01/2014
All excellent. .Friendly and fair priced,
Description of Work
revved broken broken throw bolt and replaced
Category
locksmith

Phone

Address

1732 Aviation Blvd # 213

Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial automotive locksmith.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Pop-A-Lock of West LA is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Pop-A-Lock of West LA is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Pop-A-Lock of West LA accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers free project estimates.

No, Pop-A-Lock of West LA does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers emergency services.

No, Pop-A-Lock of West LA does not offer warranties.

Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers the following services: Residential & commercial automotive locksmith.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Best Moving Service

5.0

(90)

Angi Certified

Best Moving Service

Whether you're relocating to a new home or office, finding the right moving service can make the difference between a smooth, hassle-free move and a nightmare experience. In Orange County California, there are many moving companies to choose from, but one stands out . Best Moving Service Best Moving Service has been providing quality moving services to the residents and businesses of Orange County and Los Angeles for over 3 decades. We have built a reputation for excellence in the industry and are known for our professionalism, reliability, and affordability. We understand that moving can be a stressful experience, and We do our best to make it as easy and stress-free as possible. We offer a wide range of services, including local and long-distance moving, packing and unpacking, loading and unloading, and storage solutions, all of which can be customized to meet your specific needs and budget. We have a team of highly trained and experienced professionals. All of our movers are fully licensed, insured, and bonded, and they undergo rigorous training to ensure that they are skilled in handling all types of items, from fragile glassware to heavy furniture. In addition to our exceptional services, Best Moving also offers competitive pricing. We provide transparent and upfront pricing, so you know exactly what to expect before you sign any agreements. We also offer free quotes and consultations to help you determine the best moving plan for your needs. In conclusion, Best Moving is the best moving service located in Anaheim California. Our commitment to customer satisfaction, highly trained and experienced professionals, competitive pricing, and easy to understand practices make us the top choice for anyone planning a move. If you're looking for a reliable and professional moving service in OC or LA, look no further than Best Moving Service.  

All Service Moving

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

All Service Moving

Oregon, California, Arizona, Washington locations. Award winning Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. We provide the best trained and highest quality service on the West Coast. Featured on the front page of the Oregonian. Winners of the American Moving & Storage Association Enterprise award! Highest rated company on Yelp and Google. The only actual certified GREEN moving company by the sustainability association; All Service Moving provides professional household and commercial relocation services. Our crews are well trained, drug tested and background checked. We specialize in large homes/offices and challenging situations. ASM provides a specialty long distance moving service that you can not find anywhere else. We also move pianos and provide storage and equipment to meet your needs. We do not use day labor and we provide an efficient and high quality service. Let us impress you.  

EZ Moving in LA

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

EZ Moving in LA

EZ Moving in LA is the team of professionals. Each team member have over 5 years of experience. Our main goal is to do job fast, without damages. My team never cut the edges, we do everything in a right way! Upon customer request prof of insurance can be provided.