Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pop-A-Lock of West LA

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1732 Aviation Blvd # 213

Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Description

Pop-A-Lock is the largest group of locksmiths in the US providing 7x24 residential, commercial and automotive locksmith services.We open locked car doors, make remotes & car keys, re-key residences and commercial building, service/replace/and install commercial closer's and panic hardware,and repair all lock types including locks on doors, gates, furniture, desks and file cabinets. We specialize in emergency service and are available 365 days per year, 24 hours per day. We provide free emergency door unlocking if a child is locked in a car.We make all kind of car remotes & keys - including for today's Hybrid vehicles and keyless remotes. You don't have to go to the dealer to get a new or duplicate key. Contact us for a quote, you'll be glad you did. Also serving Carson....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2018


gin S.

Perfect! Fast response. Craig is great, responded quickly and provided same-day service.

Description of Work
install new interior locks

Category locksmith

5.0

02/26/2018


Divine D.

Very professional! So quick to answer our call & questions. Was able to send a photo of our problem and he was extremely helpful. Would 100% use them again.

Description of Work
Needed to remove old lock

Category locksmith

5.0

01/23/2018


Kurt S.

Went great. I had two exterior doors with different locks. Needed compatible locks for this to happen. Told which type of lock to get for one of the doors, so both could use the same key. Locksmith was very helpful and price was very good.

Description of Work
Needed locks changed.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/04/2017


Terry F.

The person who came (unfortunately I've forgotten his name) was very professional and diagnosed the problem quickly. He tried to replace the problem part with the one he had on hand but it did not fit so he had to order the part. He came back a few days later with the part and fixed the lock. He used the original door hardware and just replaced the worn part so the door knob matched what was on the rest of the doors in the house.

Description of Work
The lock on the door from the house to the garage would not open which was very inconvenient. Somehow one of the part on the lock became worn and malfunctioned causing not to open.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/25/2017


Shivani K.

They were extremely professional and I would without hesitation contact them again for future needs.

Description of Work
Our mailbox keys were not working and we thought the mailbox lock needed to be replaced. We called Pop-A-Lock and they came out and resolved the problem for us and didn't charge us a single penny. As it turned out, our lock just needed to be lubricated. They were very nice and professional and didn't charge us for the time it took them to come to our home. They also took the time to explain what we could do in the future so that we could resolve it ourselves instead of having to wait for a locksmith. I highly recommend them for their service and professionalism.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/05/2017


Kathy C.

Great! They were friendly, efficient and responsive.

Description of Work
Needed to rekey 3 locks and have 6 keys made.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/20/2017


Mario R.

Curtis was friendly, professional and fixed the lock.

Description of Work
Fixed broken lock on my home's front door.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/07/2017


Jeff P.

Spoke with Craig about 1:00 pm who said he would show at 4:00 pm. He was on time and most professional and courteous. We discussed prices and options before he arrived and my expectations were met regarding outcome and cost. I highly recommend Pop-a-Lock for their dependability and service.

Description of Work
Replaced a deadbolt for front door and re-keyed door handle lock to match.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/01/2017


David P.

Curtis, a one man operation in a logo'd pick up, was able to re-key my new house on a Saturday afternoon. He took my house from 6 separate keys to 1 master key! He was responsive, I had to leave a message with a service and he promptly called me back. He offered me a price I was happy with and was actually a few minutes early. He has great high energy, speaks knowledgeably about what he's looking at and explains what he's going to do. Then he does it. I had one of the locking handles malfunction, it didn't lock anyone in or out, and he came back to adjust and fix it the next morning. I highly recommend Curtis!

Description of Work
re-keyed home locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/25/2016


Kevin B.

I've used Pop a Lock WLA twice, and was very satisfied both times. Friendly, efficient technicians, and work at a good price.

Description of Work
Rekey locks and door jamb repair.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Barak Lock & Security

    Friendly, reliable full-service security firm and locksmith that has been serving Los Angeles area residents and businesses since 2003.  

    Locksmith at your Door

    Locksmith at your Door is a 24/7 locksmith service that offers emergency, residential, commercial and auto services within Southern California. Our technicians are experienced, knowledgeable, and professional and can help you with any of your locksmith needs. We specialize in lock rekey, lock replacement and installation, car or house lockout, eviction, opening safes or vaults and much more. We will be pleased to assist you just give us a call today to schedule one of our technicians to come assist you with any of your locksmith needs. 562-552-2024  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Locksmith at your Door on Angi
    Crecom Locksmith

    Our goal is to build the mostpositive reputation with out customers. Honesty and Reliability are the two words which we have firmly in our business mind. Residential & Commercial Locksmith Service & Emergency Locksmith Service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial automotive locksmith.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pop-A-Lock of West LA

    How is Pop-A-Lock of West LA overall rated?

    Pop-A-Lock of West LA is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pop-A-Lock of West LA open?

    Pop-A-Lock of West LA is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Pop-A-Lock of West LA provide

    Pop-A-Lock of West LA accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Pop-A-Lock of West LA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers free project estimates.

    Does Pop-A-Lock of West LA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pop-A-Lock of West LA does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pop-A-Lock of West LA offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pop-A-Lock of West LA?

    No, Pop-A-Lock of West LA does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pop-A-Lock of West LA offer?

    Pop-A-Lock of West LA offers the following services: Residential & commercial automotive locksmith.