Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Linxworks IT Consulting and Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2005 Plant Ave

Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Description

* 50% off your 1st hour of expedited remote or onsite computer service with us. We offer Computer & Network Support, PC/Mac Support, Virus/spyware cleanup, computer software training, file backups, data recovery, and any other IT service you need. * 10% off your monthly managed IT service for heavy cost savings and so you always have a reliable personal tech team you can go to. * Link IT Up Rewards program - Earn points on each completed service ticket with us and you can get amazing perks such as free hours of service that you can use or gift to your friends/family/business associates. * We have over 22 years of IT experience with 40 brilliant tech consultants, all with a singular goal - to simplify your IT experience. We'll handle complexity on our end. * Our divisions include Managed IT Support, Smart Home installations, Web/Mobile Application development, Business Process Optimization, and custom software development. * Take advantage of our annual service contracts to make your business or home IT needs cost efficient and provide peace of mind that you are taken care of....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2020


Sharon H.

I feel so lucky and blessed to have found Nik and his company Linxworks. He is patient and he understands my issues when I can't really verbalize the problem. In case you haven't guessed, I am computer illiterate!!! What Nik does for me is, for him, very simple I am sure, but it takes a good tech to be able to work with major companies with complicated computers and software and to be able to work on a small home computer for someone who knows nothing about the computer. Nik cares and THAT is really important. He also follows up. He just doesn't fix something and disappear. Anyone who uses Linxworks will be happy, I think. Nik set up my new computer in December, but I had no clue how to use it and he helped my manage it. And then the follow up calls because I don't know this or that and he helped. Amazing!!

Description of Work
I am computer illiterate so I always have problems - email, Chrome, Microsoft, Outlook.

Category computer repair, computer training, internet service

5.0

04/30/2019


Sharon H.

It went GREAT. Seth worked with me (patiently because I am computer illiterate!0 and I was very grateful to him. Also, all the people that I spoke with at Linxworks were very kind and helpful. It is very frustrating for me to have any issue with my computer, but now, I found a company that KNOWS how to handle a senior citizen with no knowledge of my computer other than how to turn it on and off! Thank you so much Linxwork and all the people who work there! I am now a happy computer user knowing I have Linxwork to call if my computer makes trouble for me!!

Description of Work
My email stopped working and I had no email for several days.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/19/2019


Christina S.

Great Job! I needed a computer expert to identify storage overload on my Mac and to transition my photos from Aperture and iPhoto into Adobe Lightroom. Kaj was the right person for the job. He was thoroughly professional, knowlegeable, and respectful. He arrived on schedule and wasted no time identifying the problems and developing solutions. He organized my huge photo library into Lightroom and optimized storage in both internal and external hard drives. He suggested options for permanent storage with a mix of cloud and external drive storage. Nik, in the company office, kept close tabs on everything and did a great job of following up after Kaj's visit. The price was fair. I would definitely call on them again in the future.

Description of Work
Optimization of computer storage for photo files

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much [Member Name Removed]! You were a pleasure to work with.
5.0

01/08/2019


Margaret T.

It was an urgent matter as we had many checks that needed to be printed and sent out. Even though we contacted the company late in the afternoon they were able to send a repairperson out first thing the next day. He was knowledgeable and professional. He identified the part which was broken and said he could definitely repair it but advised against it as the part was expensive and for the cost of repair we could get a new machine. The company could have just repaired it as we had asked and charged us for the full repair but they cared about what was best for our business, gave us an honest opinion and only charged for the call-out fee.

Description of Work
in home printer repair

Category computer repair

5.0

09/05/2018


Pravesh T.

Nik and his team were very professional and helpful. Listened to all our needs very patiently. They handled both the jobs in a timely manner at very reasonable competitive prices. Will definitely use them again if needed. Many thanks:)

Description of Work
I first used Linxworks few years ago for my Auto shop to create my website and to get all tech support my small business needed. Got lot of referrals from Yelp account Nik helped create:) Recently I used Linxworks again for tech support for my home office. Nik helped set up my modem, routers, printers and also fixed my email accounts.

Category computer repair, web designers

5.0

08/27/2018


Bogda G.

Linxworks IT Services and the founder, Nikhil Jerath developed an IT plan, process, and technology for Bogdana Corporation. Nice people of Linxworks installed the computer network in our office and provided a support and training for our employees. Linxworks IT Services was also helpful in designing our website including support and consultation. We were very happy with the work of Linxworks IT Services. THe people at Linxworks are very knowledgeable about their work and after many years, we still trust them to take care of all of our IT issues. I highly recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
The Linxworks IT Services installed first computer network for our company about 20 years ago.

Category computer repair, computer training, internet service, web designers

5.0

08/27/2018


Anshu G.

We like to thank Nikhil and his team for doing such an amazing job for taking care of our office 365 set up along with other IT aspects of our business. Linxworks has been very professional and communication was awesome. Linxworks has taken care of all of our IT related issues so we can be more productive in what we do best! We would definitely refer Linxworks to friends and family !!

Description of Work
Advanced networking services, including Cloud hosting integration with Office 365.

Category computer repair, internet service, web designers

5.0

08/27/2018


Mike H.

They were excellent in terms of integrity, professionalism and customer service, knowledge in terms of technology. They were prompt, easy to work with provided work within the budget and on time.

Description of Work
Software solution.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/27/2018


Judi W.

Perfectly! Great company!

Description of Work
Computer problems.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    MacTech Services Inc

    MacTech Services, Inc is a company comprised of a sole employee and subcontractors who have demonstrated the computer knowledge and people skills. We are paid on a hourly rate, with a one hour minimum. After the first hour, rates can be divided into quarter hours. Discounts are given for purchase of blocks of hours, with any hours not used being considered as a retainer for future use.  

    IT Consulting by Jimmy

    Tired of looking for an computer pro and being bombarded with a thousand messages and calls? No more! IT Consulting by Jimmy will match you with our best technician for your needs so you no longer have to say "I've already found someone, thanks." With over 13 years of experience, we truly understands your needs and can help you resolve them quickly, reliably and punctually. Best of all, our competitive rates will give you the value you want, while paying your technician fairly.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Website Design & Development
    Internet Service
    Computer Training
    Computer Sales
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    IT Consulting Company, Software Development, Software Developer & Consultant, Software Training, Computer Consulting Services - Computer repair hourly and service plans Network & Servers Services, VoIP Services, Hard Drive Installation, Data Recovery Services, Personal Computer Repair, Software Services, Cloud Services, Laptop Repair, Hardware Services, Web Services, Virus & Malware Removal, Remote Access Services, Custom Computer Services - Web / Mobile Software Design and Development, VoIP

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Linxworks IT Consulting and Services

    How is Linxworks IT Consulting and Services overall rated?

    Linxworks IT Consulting and Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Linxworks IT Consulting and Services open?

    Linxworks IT Consulting and Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services provide

    Linxworks IT Consulting and Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Linxworks IT Consulting and Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Linxworks IT Consulting and Services?

    Yes, Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offers warranties.

    What services does Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offer?

    Linxworks IT Consulting and Services offers the following services: IT Consulting Company, Software Development, Software Developer & Consultant, Software Training, Computer Consulting Services - Computer repair hourly and service plans Network & Servers Services, VoIP Services, Hard Drive Installation, Data Recovery Services, Personal Computer Repair, Software Services, Cloud Services, Laptop Repair, Hardware Services, Web Services, Virus & Malware Removal, Remote Access Services, Custom Computer Services - Web / Mobile Software Design and Development, VoIP