Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS

Founded 1971 • With Angi since July 2005

LICENSE - 294819. FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
THOMAS W.
5.0
07/31/2011
Great! George was so easy to work with. He showed up when he said he would, finished ahead of schedule and produced a great result. A very positive experience.
Description of Work
Black and White Floor Coverings is also known as Collins Floor Coverings. George Collins was great to work with. He replaced the vinyl and subfloor in my parents' kitchen, bathroom and service porch, which was dmamged by a water leak. He did the job in less time than estimated and did beautiful work. He was also great at explaining to my elderly parents what he was doing and worked with them on the selection of the vinyl. They are very happy with it and so I am! I plan to have him install a new floor in my kitchen soon.
Category
flooring contractor
George C.
5.0
06/27/2010
This family business is outstanding. They were courteous , prompt and efficient. The kitchen floor that they laid looks beautiful. I am happy to recommend them !!!
Description of Work
They removed the old floor, leveled it, and laid the new flooring in a very professional manner!!!
Category
flooring contractor
George T.
4.0
03/14/2010
B & W Flooring was one of four estimates I received for flooring. The other three companies were from angies list also. Although they were very courteous and professional, B & W gave me an estimate of $8,000 more than the other three companies estimates!!!!!
Description of Work
Estimate for installing laminate floors
Category
flooring contractor
Dennis H.
5.0
03/16/2009
The price and three day completion date agreement were exactly as quoted. First day was for surface prep, second day was for flooring installation and the last day was for moulding installation and cleanup. We could not have asked for better service and followup. Steve the installer did a first class job. I also enjoyed the music he listened to while working.
Description of Work
Replaced kitchen and bathroom flooring and moulding.
Category
flooring contractor
Erik B.
5.0
02/18/2009
They were not the lowest priced quote that I got to do the job. I chose them for three reasons. 1) The quote wasn't done by an interior designer/sales person but someone who was actually an installer. Thus, he was technically specific about the job; addressing my questions regarding flooring thickness as well as sub-floor repair and potential plumbing issues. 2) Angie's List record rated them an "A" at for hitting the price estimated. 3) Family business, 30 years in the business, very courteous and professional. Steve(also part of the family)arrived on-time, as scheduled and started removing the old floor. To both of our surprise the sub-floor needed extensive repair. It was a lot of work, but he did it right and thoroughly. Having completed the sub-floor repair he prepared the new vinyl, cutting it to size outside. During this process he called me over and showed me a small flaw in the vinyl that he hadn't noticed prior. He said that he could repair it, but gave me the option to say yes or no. I said that I would only accept it after I saw how it looked. He attempted the repair earnestly, but when he saw the expression on my face, he said, "You're not buying this, are you?" The repair was still quite visible. It may have been acceptable if it were in an inconspicuous location. Unfortunately, the flaw lay right smack in the center of the visible space. Thus, I raised my eyebrows apologetically and said, "I'm sorry, but I'm afraid not." He graciously accepted my verdict and said that he would have to finish the job the next day, since he would have to obtain another piece of our chosen vinyl. I give Steve high praise for his honesty in pointing out the flaw. I have dealt with people in the past that might either have chosen to ignore it and hope I didn't notice it or would have been oblivious and not noticed it at all. He returned the next day as planned with a new, flawless, piece of vinyl. The remainder of the installation went smoothly. As he cleaned up I asked him how we were with respect to the estimate. He responded, "I'm not going to gouge you, but that was a lot of sub-floor repair. How does another $100 sound?" I was there for the whole process and saw how much work was involved. I agreed to the new price. On this note, I again give Steve high praise. I feel that he was truly honest. I feel that he could have tried to ask for more. Instead he chose what I think was a very fair number. This all adds up to a very pleasing experience with Black & White. They are a bit pricier than all the others, but they are professional, personable and humane(to me, the consumer)in how they do business, and I was confident that the job was done right. We would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Removed old linoleum/vinyl from small bathroom, repaired sub-floor and installed new vinyl flooring. Also included removing and reinstalling toilet, and to my pleasant surprise, disposal of the old flooring debris.
Category
flooring contractor, foundation repair
Jeanne L.
5.0
09/08/2008
I loved that they were a family company, and they really seemed like craftsman. They seemed like exactly what you would want, very professional, honest, and really knew what they were doing. I just couldn't afford the service at this time.
Description of Work
They came out to do an estimate, but were a bit too pricey for us.
Category
flooring contractor
Elaine H.
5.0
10/27/2007
Installers are excellent craftsman's. They clean as they go and brought all of the tools that was needed for the job.
Description of Work
Laminate floor was installed in the entry way, living room, dining area and bedroom that is used as a office. Carpet was removed and disposed of by Black and White. Heavy furniture was moved by B&W.
Category
flooring contractor
CYNDI M.
5.0
01/02/2007
I called right before Christmas and they were incredible. The owner dealt with me personally and fit me into their very busy schedule. They worked me in at a time when no one else would. The tile worker was incredibly efficient, neat, and reliable. He did an excellent job. I could not be happier with the work that they did; I will hire them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
They repaired stone flooring that was cracked in a bathroom.
Category
flooring contractor, marble & granite
WILLIAM K.
5.0
01/01/2006
On-time, cooperative, a little expensive, very good work.
Description of Work
Installed bath vinyl flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
ALFRED T.
5.0
09/22/2005
THEY'RE EXCELLENT. THEY ARE FAMILY OWNED, AND THEY ARE JUST TOTALLY DEDICATED TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. THEY ARE JUST WONDERFUL. THE PEOPLE ARE EXCELLENT. MY HUSBAND IS A DO-IT-YOURSELFER, AND HE SAID THAT HE COULDN'T EVEN DO AS NICE OF A JOB AS THEY DID.
Description of Work
IT WAS CARPETING AND A KITCHEN FLOOR INSTALLATION. THE CARPETING WAS IN A LARGE FAMILY ROOM.
Category
flooring contractor
SARA F.
5.0
07/09/2005
BLACK AND WHITE FLOORING IS A FAMILY-RUN BUSINESS. THEY WERE PROMPT, THOROUGH, FRIENDLY AND HONEST. THE CREW DID AN EXCELLENT JOB INSTALLING THE CARPETING.
Description of Work
CARPETING IN DOWNSTAIRS LIVING ROOM, FAMILY ROOM, AND 13 STAIRS. HIGH QUALITY CARPET
Category
carpet installation

Other local Pros in your area

Cal Coast Flooring, Inc.

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Flooring services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

ANCLA Wood Flooring

ANCLA Wood Flooring offers: new installations of Prefinished/Unfinished wood floors, Solid wood floors, Engineered wood floors, Laminates Floors, Cork Resilient flooring, VCT Flooring, Carpet tile, Concrete epoxy coating. Repairs, Stairs, Complete sanding & refinishing of hardwood floors, Base molding installation & Crown molding installation, Now offering at no cost, Dust Less Service. My primary business phone number is (310) 740-0403 email address byrongm7@gmail.com  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Greentec Flooring

Greentec Flooring sells and manufactures SPC flooring (stone polymer composite), a type of luxury vinyl plank, and accessories for the Los Angeles and Orange County area. We offer competitive prices and high build quality for retail and contractor customers. We've been open since 2016 and have showrooms in both Gardena and Buena Park. Buena Park: 6881 Stanton Ave Ste A, Buena Park, CA 90621 Gardena: 13462 S Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90249  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1914 Warfield Ave

Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Other Information

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 PM - 4:00 PM

BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS does not offer free project estimates.

No, BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS does not offer warranties.

BLACK AND WHITE FLOOR COVERINGS offers the following services: SALES & INSTALLATION OF CARPET & FLOORINGS, VINYL, WOOD.