Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2005

5.0

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

36 W STUART AVE

Redlands, CA 92374

Description

A FAMILY TRADITION SINCE 1938!!! Redlands Floorhouse is a 4th generation wood flooring business. Hugh Flood and his sons started installing wood floors in Southern California in 1938, Mike Flood and son Caleb round out the 3rd and 4th generations. Redlands Floorhouse has carried this family tradition into its 75th year....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2021


Gary M.

AMAZING!!! We really appreciate the professionalism and work ethic of Redlands Floorhouse and their installers. They were priced very competitively, prompt to arrive and did everything that we asked for including removing the furniture and existing carpet from our living and dining rooms. The crew repaired some deteriorated subfloor, installed the new flooring system along with new baseboard and returned the furniture to the living and dining rooms. They thoroughly cleaned both spaces. We just can't say enough about how pleased we are with Redlands Floorhouse and would definitely use them again for future work.

Description of Work
Remove furniture. Remove carpet. Repair deteriorated subfloor. Install new flooring. Reinstall furniture.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/11/2021


Chuck M.

Our family is fortunate to live in one of Redlands old homes. Recently we had a water issue in our home that required our 130 year old hardwood floors to be refinished. We received a few estimates and chose to have Redlands floorhouse do the work. From the estimate to the final application of the polyurethane we could not have been more pleased. The people from the Redlands floorhouse were professional, polite, clean and Master craftsman. Nick and Jason made our 130 year old floors look as good as they likely did when they were first installed. We would strongly and highly recommend them and will re-contract with them again, when necessary, to keep our floors looking great. Thank you for a job well and professionally done!

Description of Work
130 year old hardwood floors refinished

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

01/08/2021


Rob C.

The job was handled on time and with total communication. Changes were discussed and made when necessary. Workers kept a very clean workplace, were very careful in moving furniture, and manage to match the hardwood stain on an adjoining room without damage. We are very pleased with this company.

Description of Work
Repair extensive water damage to hardwood floors

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for be a valued client and for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to assisting you with all of your future flooring needs. Sincerely. Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

10/08/2020


Alicia C.

The work you did to refinish our original hardwood floors was beyond what I ever expected. They look fantastic and you can't even tell where the repairs were from removing the old furnace.

Description of Work
carpeting in the bedroom and refinish of original hard wood floors with some minor repairs

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

5.0

07/12/2020


Alan S.

I am so pleased with the work they did. It looks like I have brand new floors. Their bid was comparable to others but they were also recommended by a friend who uses them often. It was a fairly extensive project doing upstairs and down so they agreed to split the project to make things easier for me. They moved all the furniture but I agreed to empty closets and remove artwork, etc. To make things easier for all my wife and I took a 5 day mini vacation while the lower floors and stairwell were done. OMG, what a surprise to come home to what looked like brand new floors and a spotless house with no sawdust anywhere! We asked for a week between tackling the upstairs as it was necessary to empty 3 walk in closets and I don't work as fast as I used to 🤣 Once again we took a short excursion and came home to brand new floors. I give Redlands Floorhouse my highest recommendation. Their pricing is very competitive and the quality of their work exceeded my highest expectations

Description of Work
I had all the hardwood floors including my stairwell refinished

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience here at the Floorhouse. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to helping you with all of your future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

03/25/2020


Christina A.

We were so pleased with the whole process. Eric was great to work with. He always let us know that next step in the process, when the work would be preformed and when it was expected to be done. The two guys that did our work were very professional, friendly and informative! I can't think of a single thing that went wrong! Great service the whole way through and we love our new floor! I would recommend Redlands floor to any one!! Very, very pleased!

Description of Work
replacement of floor after flooding

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience by writing a review. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to helping you with all of your future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

03/20/2020


Liese H.

After 15 years, 2 children, and numerous pets, our hardwood floors were in need of major attention. There were badly stained wood slats that had to be replaced, as well as the refinishing. The floors being refinished were across all the exterior doors, so we needed to vacate the house for three days. We went out of town for the week. We returned to beautiful floors, and the furniture placed correctly. Work was done on time, and house was secure. We were kept informed of progress. Redlands Floor House has done work for us several times over the past 30 years, and we have never been disappointed.

Description of Work
Redlands Floor House refinished the hardwood floors in our home.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to assisting you with your future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

02/16/2020


Mark G.

Redlands Floorhouse did a great job; we replaced carpet and tile in our house with vinyl laminate flooring. They did a great job and we are very pleased with how it all turned out. I would return to this business again if I have flooring needs in the future.

Description of Work
Vinyl laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to assisting you with your future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

12/18/2019


Donn G.

Redlands Floor House did extremely high quality work refinishing my 107 year old oak floors and stairs. The price was very reasonable for the professional job they performed. I highly recommend Redlands Floor House.

Description of Work
Sanding and refinishing wood floors

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate you and your business and look forward to assisting you with your future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

11/07/2019


Jane P.

Like clockwork....every step was exactly what and when they said it would be Right down to the amount of time it took to the arrival time of all the different Tradesmen Very clean job and beautiful work even matching molding stains that had Been there for many years...... Can’t wait to finish putting all the final touch’s on our family cabin

Description of Work
Had old hickory floors in the kitchen and decided to do the living and dining area

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with any future flooring needs. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

08/07/2019


Larry K.

The salesman, Eric was very helpful and informative. Installers did a excellent job! Wouldn't hesitate to hire them again

Description of Work
New floor installed

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in any future flooring needs. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

07/13/2019


Dan S.

Had Redlands Floohouse sand and refinish original hardwood floors that had been carpeted ever since I owned the house for many years. Planning on selling and wanted to take advantage of having hardwood floors to offer. Made a huge difference in the overall interior appeal and feel it will be a big selling advantage.Redlands Floorhouse did a outstanding job with the restoration and was very satisfied with their level of service including the removal and resetting of furniture,and even placing glides under each piece to protect the floor. Would definitly use them again.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floors Refinished

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in any future flooring needs. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

06/19/2019


Marian W.

The men were on time, worked hard and could not have been nicer or more polite during the process. The results were perfect and the cleanup meticulous. I have used them before and will use them again.

Description of Work
Refinishing 90 yr old oak floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/10/2019


Judy B.

Excellent. Service is superb. Plus they are responsive to any needs and you know they will be there for you in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet 2 rooms and install vinyl plank 1 room

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to helping you with your flooring needs in the future. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

05/14/2019


howard B.

Excellent staff negotiation (price and schedule), coordinated delivery, installers on time, professional and efficient. Excellent installation. New house 2 room carpet install, sample board home loan allowed us to make comparisons on color and texture. Negotiated price, met delivery schedule, arrived on-time, installers site cleared laminate flooring and pad, installed new pad and stretched new carpet in 2 rooms all within 5 hours. Would definitely use again. Thanks Eric and staff!!

Description of Work
Had two projects, new kitchen flooring and carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to helping you with any future flooring needs. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
4.0

05/14/2019


Alfred W.

WERE THE WORKERS REQUIRED TO PUT CAULKING IN BACK OF THE QUARTER ROUND NEXT TO THE WALL? I HAD TO CAULK THE FLOORS ALONG THE WALLS.

Description of Work
FLOOR REPLACED

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello, We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It appears something may have been over-looked with the finishing of the install. We will touch base with the installers regarding the missed chalking and reach out to you to see if there is anything we can do. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

11/05/2018


JohnPaula C.

This was just amazing! Floors that are 115 years old look brand new, and the repair spots look no different than the original. To say we’re overjoyed is an understatement. To be honest we didn’t even want the furniture in it we love looking at the floor so much! Clean, professional, and fantastic. Trust Redlands Floorhouse to take care of you!

Description of Work
Floors repaired and refinished

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping with any flooring needs in the future. Thank you, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

09/20/2018


Cherlynn T.

I absolutely love my new floors. Redlands Flooring is extremely professional. I appreciated how well we were treated throughout the entire process! The installers were very nice. I will be using Redlands Flooring in the future.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to helping you in the future. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

09/11/2018


Marian W.

Perfect, the color and detail was perfectly executed. They were right on time, and very personable.

Description of Work
Sanding and staining oak floor in a 1928 house.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

To our valued customer. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business, and the the time it took to write a review! Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

07/31/2018


Dorothy J.

The installers were here on time, very courteous and thoughtful. Were very careful regarding the moving of furniture and replacement when finished. (They thanked me for removing nick-nacks and heavy objects from shelves and drawers. I thought this was something that was always done when moving furniture.) I'd have those "guys" do my floors anytime.

Description of Work
Halls and Family Room were covered with water proof laminate. Beautiful. Living room and 3 bedrooms covered with carpeting. Gorgeous

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate it and your business. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse.
5.0

07/27/2018


John V.

Two installers were on time, worked together very well, were polite, friendly, and very expert in the installation. The work was completed in a little over a day, the baseboard corners are so tight it looks seamless. They cleaned up everything and put back all appliances and made sure everything was working before they left.

Description of Work
Remove carpet and install new flooring and baseboards in bath and laundry room.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for being a Redlands Floorhouse customer. Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

07/16/2018


Stefanie W.

They did an excellent job, even though there were a couple of corners that needed a redo (perfection first time out is impossible). I was on a tight timeline and they were so accommodating. The service guys were friendly, polite and went out they way to answer all my questions. My floors look amazing

Description of Work
Refinishing 66 year old floors

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us here on Angie's List, we appreciate it and your business!
5.0

06/27/2018


Marcia D.

The project went well from start to finish. These folks truly care about quality workmanship. I would hire them again in a minute. Nick who along with a co-worker did the job was courteous, professional and did a great job. He is very careful about details and the job was completed as stated.

Description of Work
We had engineered flooring installed.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Angie's List, and for being a Redlands Floorhouse customer!
5.0

06/07/2018


M S.

Redlands Floorhouse completed the floor in our townhouse. The work was excellent. Timelines were kept and the employees were very helpful. I highly recommend them to everyone needing a new floor. We previously used them to repair old oak floors in a 1928 home. That work was also beautifully completed with new floor matching perfectly to the old oak. Thank you

Description of Work
Repair/replace old oak floors in 1928 home and install new flooring in townhouse.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here at the floorhouse. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Redlands Floorhouse
5.0

06/02/2018


E P.

Eric gave us an estimate for replacing carpet with new harwood floor, new baseboards, and moving furniture. Didn't even try to do an upsell. Also did a good job estimating amount of material needed, Nick and Kyle were punctual, hardworking, tidy, individuals. Absolutely no complaints regarding their workmanship. Work was done superbly and in a timely manner. Based on my experience, one need not look any further for a quality flooring company.

Description of Work
Install new hardwood floor living/dining room and bedroom

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review, and for being a Redlands Floorhouse customer!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monteros Hardwood Flooring

    Monteros Hardwood flooring has been a family owned and operated business for over 15 years. We take pride in the quality of each of our projects. We do all hardwood floor work for residential homes along with commercial projects. Monteros Hardwood flooring does the job right. FINANCING AVAILABLE - Please ask for details  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monteros Hardwood Flooring on Angi
    Taylor's Impressive Carpet Service

    Since 1996, we have serviced California with water damage restoration, mold removal, sewage extraction, smoke & fire damage restoration and flood clean up services 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We also specialize in carpet, tile, laminate, and wood flooring installation. We use only Green/Safe products and specialize in keeping your home safe. With instantaneous response, prompt action, years of experience and a highly proficient staff, we are qualified to help you with all your flooring and restoration needs for your home or business.  

    Dynamic Hardwood Flooring

    We have been working in Hardwood Flooring for 15+ years. We keep up to date with new trends in Hardwood Flooring, Technics, and Tools. We have been serving the Los Angeles county for years.  

    Offers by Dynamic Hardwood Flooring on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    592931
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a variety of floor coverings, with the emphasis on wood floors. We sell and install custom solids to be sanded and finished on the job site as well as prefinished engineered flooring. We also carry carpet, ceramic and porcelain, laminate flooring and vinyl and linoleum. We at Redlands Floorhouse offer a Lifetime Installation Warranty. Please call and ask us about it!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install any materials that have been purchased from another supplier. We do not offer repair services on any flooring that has not been previously installed by our company except for hardwood floor repair and resurfacing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE

    How is REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE overall rated?

    REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE open?

    REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE provide

    REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offer free estimates?

    Yes, REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offers free project estimates.

    Does REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offer a senior discount?

    No, REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE?

    Yes, REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offers warranties.

    What services does REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offer?

    REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE offers the following services: We offer a variety of floor coverings, with the emphasis on wood floors. We sell and install custom solids to be sanded and finished on the job site as well as prefinished engineered flooring. We also carry carpet, ceramic and porcelain, laminate flooring and vinyl and linoleum. We at Redlands Floorhouse offer a Lifetime Installation Warranty. Please call and ask us about it!

    Are there any services REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE does not offer?

    We do not install any materials that have been purchased from another supplier. We do not offer repair services on any flooring that has not been previously installed by our company except for hardwood floor repair and resurfacing.