Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

John Macias Lawn and Yard Work

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2011

May hire additional employees. No sub contractors. Charges by the job. No travel/trip charges.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
George H.
5.0
10/14/2020
He arrived and I explained what was needed and he gave a reasonable quote which was also the final price. In a few days he returned at the time on which we agreed. He did a very professional job and used very good equipment to install the drip system. His work with the cactus and tree trimming also pleased me. I have waited six weeks to write this review because I wanted to make sure everything worked. It does and I am very pleased.
Description of Work
He installed a very good citrus tree drip irrigation system on a timer. He removed a large amount of cactus. Mr Macias also trimmed the lower level of a couple of Pepper trees
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Justice B.
5.0
07/30/2020
John did an excellent job. I was so happy to see the overgrowth removed. Will call him again for services.
Description of Work
An overgrown jungle of suckers and bushes.
Category
hauling services
JAMES and ANITA B.
5.0
08/30/2018
John repaired valves, fixed multiple pop-up sprinklers and drip emitters, and adjusted the automatic timer. He used his impressive problem-solving skills to fix a valve whose wiring was not communicating with the timer. He kept at it until it worked to provide water to the flowerbed for the first time in years. He saved me a lot of valuable time by utilizing his immense experience to fix things effectively and quickly. John was punctual, professional, communicated well, and was fair in his pricing. I would highly recommend him. In fact, I plan on continuing to use his top-notch services in the near future.
Description of Work
repair valves and sprinklers, fix drip system, adjust timer
Category
irrigation systems
William K.
5.0
11/21/2017
Contacted John in the morning and scheduled an appointment for later that day. He replaced a section of pipe and a leaking gate valve in my lawn irrigation system. He worked quickly and efficiently. The price for the work he did was very reasonable. I highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Repair leaking pipe and gate valve in lawn irrigation system.
Category
lawn service
Kent S.
5.0
03/17/2017
Called Mr. Macias in the morning and he said he would be there in the early afternoon. He arrived as promised. Identified the problem right away. Rewired part of the system and replace and adjusted several sprinkler heads. Couldn't ask for better or more thorough service. will definitely use him again. Cost $60.00 and worth every penny.
Description of Work
Half of the sprinkler system wouldn't function and had not been used for months during the rainy season.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
JOSEPH A.
5.0
02/03/2017
Great work at a fair price. Right on time, pleasant, professional. Based on this work I retained him to be my weekly gardener,
Description of Work
General trimming, plant removal and lawn mowing.
Category
lawn service
Brian J.
5.0
12/09/2016
John was prompt and performed the work efficiently and expertly. He gave us a good price. I would definitely recommend him. Excellent work.
Description of Work
We had a broken irrigation valve and a broken sprinkler head.
Category
irrigation systems
Carla D.
5.0
11/17/2016
I have used John on several different occasions for a couple of different things. I first found John on AngiesList 2 years ago when I first bought my home. After turning on my sprinklers, I realized that I had many broken and buried sprinkler heads that were leaking water everywhere. I called John and he came the next day as he said he would. He immediately went to work. He quickly fixed all of my sprinklers and two broken valves. I continue to use John to this date. He has helped me with projects by giving me the advice I need to do the job myself at no charge. I value his opinion and value his judgement. He has exceeded my expectation time and time again. His prices are more than fair, and he has always maintained a level of professionalism that I admire. I am more than happy to refer John to anyone for their lawn and landscaping needs. .
Description of Work
Broken sprinkler heads, buried sprinkler lines, cracked water lines, broken valves, emergency repairs, help with DIY projects, and helped me to set my timer.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Carla D.
5.0
11/17/2016
John is fast, punctual, professional, and a hard worker.
Description of Work
Sprinkler repair.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Javier D.
5.0
08/19/2016
I found John Macias on Angie's List and gave him a call to help with a valve that was leaking plus a timer that turned off a station after 1 minute regardless of how long it was set to run. I thought the old timer had gone bad and bought a new one. He replaced it but the problem persisted. He came back and replaced 3 valves that were old and starting to leak which ultimately fixed the issue I was seeing. In addition to those valves, there was another valve that was leaking constantly and flooding the side of the house. He came with all the parts necessary to replace the valve. After testing, we noticed that due to the fact the valve was downhill from the sprinklers, the water was coming back down and leaking from the new valve. He want and purchased a piece he added to the pipe that prevent the water from backing into the valve, thus preventing the leaks after running the sprinklers--this was at no extra cost after his initial quote. Sprinklers are running better than when I moved in a year ago!!
Description of Work
Sprinkler valve repair/replacement and Timer replacement.
Category
irrigation systems
KATHI S.
5.0
07/30/2016
John replaces 4 sprinkler valves, all the sprinkler heads and added two new sprinklers. He carefully adjusted everything so it worked and stopped watering the sidewalk. He was careful and helpful. He came back the same day when something broke (not his fault). I am grateful that we found him. Sprinkler worries gone!
Description of Work
Two of our sprinkler valves were not working. Several sprinkler heads were misaligned and others misplaced.
Category
irrigation systems
Susie W.
5.0
05/28/2016
john and paul did an absolutely wonderful job...we live in the woods and that didn't stop them from taking care of the weeds and the leaves...helping us to prepare our "defensible space." they are very nice guys, too...they cared very much about doing exactly what we needed...we HIGHLY RECOMMEND JOHN MACIAS LAWN CARE!
Description of Work
prepared property for annual fire inspection
Category
lawn service
Stephen R.
5.0
04/29/2016
John and his crew were punctual, communicated well, and hard working. All this at a very fair price... We will be using him again for future yard work for sure!
Description of Work
Cut down and hauled away a large area of bamboo from our property.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kent M.
5.0
09/23/2015
Arrived when scheduled, called when he was going to be a little late. He is smart ,efficient ,polite and charges a fair price. Highly recommend John for anyone with sprinkler problems or any other landscape needs. j
Description of Work
repaired sprinklers required a lot of digging and shrewd analysis of the problem. This guy is excellent in all caterories.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
William A.
5.0
09/09/2015
THERE WERE MORE BREAKS IN SYSTEM THAT FIRST ANTICIPATED. THIS DID NOT SLOW JOHN DOWN. HE QUICKLY ANALYSED THE PROBLEMS AND PROCEED WITH THE WORK. UNTIL IN WAS DONE. HAD ALL THE EQUIPMENT NEEDED. VERY SATISFIED.
Description of Work
REPAIRED BREAKS IN SPRINKLER SYSTEM
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Darrell G.
5.0
08/12/2015
Prompt response to request for service. Had all the tools and parts to address the problems. Dealt with the unexpected (tree roots caused damage that was not visible before repairs were begun). Attention to detail in adjusting sprinklers. Cleaned up repair areas before leaving.
Description of Work
Repaired irrigation leaks and adjusted sprinkler heads
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Lawrence P.
5.0
05/15/2015
John arrived on time and ready to work. Before he could install a timer he had to dig out and relocate the existing valves. This was no easy task as they were located next to two fences with roots growing around them so access was limited. After the valves were dug out John went to Home Depot to purchase new valves and the timer. They only had solar timers so he went to another supply house to find the battery operated timer. The price was higher than he had quoted me so he called to see if I wanted him to purchase them, or go to the nearest Lowes to see if they had them in stock. I had him purchase the timer from the supply house and he came back and installed it. He also stopped by Home Depot on the way back and purchased sprinklers to replace existing ones that were leaking. I was very impressed by Johns willingness to check multiple stores to find what was needed, even calling to check with me when the price was too high. Amazing. John is a very hard worker and cares about his customers. I highly recommend his services.
Description of Work
John installed a battery operated timer to sprinklers that didnt have access to electricity.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
William H.
5.0
02/23/2015
He is great. I have had no problems with him. His prices are wonderful. He does all my yard work and he will do anything else you ask him to do. He works by himself and it takes him about an hour to do my yard. He has a helper that will only come if I have extra things to do.
Description of Work
He mows my yard every week.
Category
lawn service
Steven B.
5.0
02/20/2015
Returned my call, but was unable to service one of the two locations. Offered several suggestions for quality services. Professional attitude. Would call for work at covered location in future, if needed.
Description of Work
I was looking for residential yard service at two locations.
Category
lawn service
Norm S.
5.0
12/12/2014
John did an excellent job. He came by to give me a quote and then did the work a few days later - everything was exactly as he said it would be. He even modified his schedule to fit me in quickly because I had to get the job done quickly. I highly recommend. Thanks John!
Description of Work
Mowed front grass, and cleared weeds in front yard and back lot.
Category
lawn service
HP K.
5.0
08/11/2014
We had overgrown everything everywhere for over 5 months and John and his crew came and clean up absolutely everything for 3 days. Excellent job! Thank you!
Description of Work
Clean front and back yard
Category
lawn service
Kent M.
5.0
06/02/2014
John had to do extensive digging under a sidewalk to find these leaks. He was fast and efficient, friendly and very hard working. He found the problem and repaired it. I would recommend John for any yard work and sprinkler repair jobs.
Description of Work
Repaired underground leaking sprinkler hoses in 2 locations.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Sheryl F.
5.0
05/05/2014
John arrived as promised and did exactly as he quoted. He has always shown up on time as promised and that alone speaks volumes! He is clean and proffessional and very accomadating to any additional requests. We are happy to recomend him !
Description of Work
monthly maintenace service
Category
lawn service
Nelson S.
5.0
04/18/2014
I needed a trim on short notice because I was having the house appraised. John showed up a half hour after getting the call and quoted me a quick fee for the next morning. He showed up promptly the next day and started straight away. John worked fast and clean up was neat. He was able to get me the basics I needed on short notice and was easy to work with.
Description of Work
Cut front and back yard, edged the borders, and blew away the clippings/leaves.
Category
lawn service
Cynthia H.
5.0
03/27/2014
We were very pleased with what they did. They cleaned up wonderfully. They took care of everything and they'd been very careful about everything.
Description of Work
I used the tree service of John Macias Lawn and Yard Work. There were four really large trees plus another four or five trees that they trimmed for us.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

PO Box 8581

Redlands, CA 92375

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn and yard work.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

John Macias Lawn and Yard Work is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

John Macias Lawn and Yard Work is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

John Macias Lawn and Yard Work accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, John Macias Lawn and Yard Work offers free project estimates.

No, John Macias Lawn and Yard Work does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, John Macias Lawn and Yard Work does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, John Macias Lawn and Yard Work offers warranties.

John Macias Lawn and Yard Work offers the following services: Lawn and yard work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Oasis Turf & Hardscape

5.0

(26)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Oasis Turf & Hardscape

#1 Artificial Grass Company in Southern California We carefully and closely work with your vision to help you create an invigorating and functional space with artificial grass, putting greens, pavers and more... that not only looks great but is also one that can be enjoyed for many years with very little maintenance and a lifetime warranty!  

ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc

License: #958338. ATM Remodeling & Construction Inc. offers years of experience, expertise and design skills making homes beautiful and functional. We mix creativity, innovation, product knowledge and exceptional customer care to all of our remodeling projects. We provide focused, tailor made individualized attention to each of the handful of projects we commit ourselves to. As your partner and responsible guide, we are there for you from the first step of planning and choosing your design, through remodeling stages and until you are back comfortably and happily occupying your newly remodeled space. With every project, no matter how big or small, we begin with a personalized case study of your wishes and needs, generating an exchange of ideas. It is those ideas that will lead to drafts, floor plans and a full understanding of the project objectives. Our team will guide you through the whole design process, from optimal use of space to selection of materials and blending of colors. That way, we can undertake construction with confidence. We provide constant oversight of all our work, as well as regular updates with a strong emphasis on client control and satisfaction. At the end, we leave the space, transformed, clean and ready to use, as our hundreds of satisfied customers can attest to. ** We have added Garage to accessory dwelling unit (ADU) conversions for our clients**  

Shenon Construction

5.0

(94)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Shenon Construction

A COMPLETE EXPERIENCE- The Shenon Construction Team acknowledges that the path of remodeling is as important as the final product. Therefore, we strive to give our clients the most pleasant experience no matter how extensive the project may be. The team is present every step of the way, and is determined to help guide you with decision making, so that the final project meets and exceeds every expectation. A spectacular home and an ecstatic client are our two main priorities! COMMITMENT TO QUALITY- We proudly hold ourselves accountable to achieving the highest quality construction, utilizing durable materials and collaborating with highly skilled professionals. A SENSE FOR DESIGN- We communicate with our clients and have the ability to clearly understand the critical design elements. Prior to construction, we employ a 3D design to visualize your ideas and concepts. This way, we assure that the final execution is flawless. ATTENTION TO DETAIL- We realize that transforming a house into a home, and truly personalizing the project requires immaculate attention to detail. We embrace the uniqueness of each development and we call our projects complete when each of your needs and wants are fulfilled.