Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Modern Plumbing Company

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2010

Additional emails - Cost is determined by the job.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
Beverly T.
5.0
08/24/2016
I really like them. They are the ones who call for plumbing I think.
Description of Work
We used Modern Plumbing Company for plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Brandon S.
5.0
06/26/2016
Frank is great. He's fixed 3 plumbing issues for me on 3 separate occasions over the last 2 years. Each experience has been positive. He's responsive and professional. And he's always managed to fix the problem - sometimes for less money than his initial estimate.
Description of Work
Fixed running toilet, leaking faucet and broken pipe
Category
plumbing
Roberta S.
5.0
03/08/2016
They were prompt, professional and fairly priced. They gave me a discount. They were responsive when I called and helpful. I would use them again in future.
Description of Work
They replaced a flow valve in the garage and replaced a sink faucet.
Category
plumbing
sue M.
2.0
02/10/2016
real reason he offered service was to sell new services.
Description of Work
checked different areas of plumbing. was supposed to service hot water heater, but it failedcompletely in jan. 2 months later.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, water delivery
Daniel J.
5.0
11/23/2015
Come out on time and was very professional. I will definitely use them in the future
Description of Work
Cleaned out the main sewer line
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Donna B.
5.0
05/22/2015
I couldnt reccomend Frank more highly. I had been using a different plumbing company with fairly good results. We had a leak and of course we needed it repaired quickly. Our original company couldnt come out until the following week. I have had a few different people reccomend Modern Plumbing. So I called and Frank came out. Not only was he pleasant and professional, he made a few suggestions and was quick to assess the situation and repair the problem. We will be using Modern Plumbing from now on.
Description of Work
Repaired water line underneath rental house.
Category
plumbing
Mary H.
5.0
01/12/2015
Good experience with Frank, once again.
Description of Work
Removed and disposed of existing hot water heater and replaced with new one.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Beverly T.
5.0
12/31/2014
Frank was professional and competent. faucet was installed and leak under sink was fixed.
Description of Work
Installed kitchen sink faucet. Replaced angle stop--dual 1/2" copper--and flex line.
Category
plumbing
Lois R.
4.0
12/30/2014
The weekend before Christmas, we had sewage in our back laundry sink located outside (Thank God!). We called Modern Plumbing, and they showed up within the time frame and did the job. They had to cut a drain out to get to the cleanout. My husband emptied most of the backup into buckets before they got here and fixed the drain afterwards. We were just very thankful that they came out and got the job done.
Description of Work
Cleared main sewer drain
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Dan K.
5.0
12/07/2014
Frank Flores (owner of Modern Pluming) shopped for 2 brands of garbage disposals to for me to choose. Arrived promptly to install (Saturday labor rates was higher than during week days/$120 vs $180, but I chose to have it done Sat).. Install was efficient/and tested (& he cleaned up after completion) before he and his assistant left. Very courteous and efficient. I would use MODERN PLUMBING again for related repairs or home modifications. Estamate was $327.98 and final charge/paid was $339.03 with tax & ANGIES LIST customer discount of 10%.
Description of Work
purchased and installed under sink garbage disposals for me to choose and then arrived at my residence promptly to install. It was a Saturday which cos
Category
plumbing
Theresa B.
5.0
08/21/2014
He is very good. He is a really good plumber and a nice guy. He goes out of his way to make sure that you are satisfied and you have what you need.
Description of Work
They installed two toilets for me. He will also be doing my plumbing in my new home.
Category
plumbing
Lee B.
5.0
06/11/2014
I would recommend them. They did quality work and they were easy to work with. They showed up on time. They were quite satisfactory.
Description of Work
We used Modern Plumbing Company to replace a toilet and repair an outside entrance valve on the house. They also installed a faucet in the garage and repaired an irrigation stand pipe in our backyard.
Category
plumbing
Caren E.
5.0
04/06/2014
They provided excellent service at a fair price. There was some delay in getting the job done, but not due to Modern Plumbing. They had to work with the granite company and coordinate schedules. We appreciated that they were available to come out as soon as the granite folks scheduled a date/time. Frank and his crew are very professional and responsive. We will use them again in the future and recommend to our friends and relatives.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced our bathroom sink & faucet and kitchen sink & faucet.
Category
plumbing
Pamela B.
5.0
04/06/2014
Monday morning, no hot water. I called and got Frank on his cell phone. I described the problem and the model, and was told that they had a full day scheduled but would try to fit us in at the end. They arrived with the part needed and were finished with the repair in 20 minutes. Really nice people. Great experience.
Description of Work
Repaired gas hot water heater by replacing thermocouple.
Category
plumbing
Roland Z.
5.0
03/19/2014
Project went according to plan. A water line was moved on the inside of the house, through and on the inside of the wall for approx. 6' and to then through the wall to a faucet. A section of sheet rock was removed and then repaired.
Description of Work
Relocate outside faucet.
Category
plumbing
Linda L.
5.0
12/02/2013
Frank came and looked over the situation, diagnosed the problem (must have been right, because everything is now working fine), gave me an estimate and came out and started within a day or two. It was not an emergency situation, but they got right on it, worked every day for about four or five days until finished. They then smoothed out the area that had been disturbed and spread grass seed. Good work, I thought..
Description of Work
provided and installed new pump from septic tank to alternate set of leach lines.
Category
plumbing, septic tank
Mary H.
5.0
10/09/2013
Chose Modern Plumbing because of the excellent review on Angies List. Frank, I believe the owner, came by and gave me an estimate to do the work. I did not get another estimate as I felt confident with Frank and his company. A work date was scheduled, but due to an emergency, the company cancelled and asked if a new time could be set. At he newly scheduled date and time, Frank was here even a little earlier than scheduled. He worked alone and in two hours, or maybe a little less, he had completed the job which also included him taking the old toilets away. He was very careful in how he removed the old fixtures, which I appreciated. He left my two bathrooms spic and span and I was very happy.
Description of Work
Removed existing toilets (2) and installed new ones.
Category
plumbing
Deborah P.
5.0
09/13/2013
Frank arrived on time and discovered the problem promptly - which saved me $$ I would definitely use him again - and have already scheduled a follow up appointment because he was so great to work with. Completely honest!
Description of Work
Excavation to remove tree roots
Category
excavators
Della H.
4.0
09/09/2013
It took him about 15 minutes to replace the part. He did good work, but the price is more than I can afford. He does do good work. As to whether I would use that company's service again, would depend on the cost of the work that needs to be done. My only issue is the cost.
Description of Work
Replaced an outdoor faucet; faucet was leaking.
Category
plumbing
Deborah P.
5.0
09/06/2013
Great response time, actually a bit earlier than promised (10:30 instead of noon) which worked out very well. Frank quickly assessed the problem and was able to complete the entire job in about 3 hours. Very courteous and professional throughout process.
Description of Work
Replaced leaky hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Claudette C.
4.0
09/05/2013
He had to come twice because the first time he came the machine was not working. As soon as he had it fixed he returned on the first day I was available and did the work. Both drains are working at this time. On and earlier visit he replaced a part in another shower that was leaking and it has not leaked since. Both times I received a 10% discount. I will call them any time I need plumbing work in my home. Frank is a very pleasant man.
Description of Work
Used an air machine to clean out very slow shower drain. Also cleaned out a bathroom sink drain.
Category
plumbing
Julie C. V.
5.0
07/22/2013
I called Modern Plumbing this morning. Told them what the problem was. (A horrible odor under the kitchen sink.) Frank said they were on a job, but would be over as soon as possible. They (Frank and Damien) showed up within the hour. They looked at the situation and told me there was a leak that was causing a growth under the sink. Frank told me that Damien would buy the parts and return to change the pipes. He returned shortly, changed the pipes, and checked to make sure there were no leaks. Damien was very patient in answering any questions I had. The cost was extremely fair. I would not hesitate to call them for future plumbing jobs.
Description of Work
The provider changed some pipes under my kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Charlene E.
5.0
07/22/2013
We called one morning when our toilet and plummbing were stopped up. We called on Friday a.m. about 0930. We couldn't use any of our toilets. Frank said he would be at our house between 2 & 3. He was on time. went right to his job and got it done in no time. Frank was friendly, fair and did a great job. Most of all his price was very fair and was very prompt. While he was here we had him look and give us an estimate for another job in the future. We will be using Modren Plumbing from now on. Thanks Frank for a great job!
Description of Work
Clear out sewer. Last Friday night our sewer clogged again. Called Frank and told him we could make it thru the weekend. He said he would be at our house 1st thing Monday morning.And of course 8:ooa.m. there he was! He never has failed us. Frank is so nice and accommodating EVERY time. I will ALWAYS use him. Not only has he cleared out our sewer several times ( Dang tree roots), he has put in a new faucet and new pipes in our bathroom. Thanks Frank once again for a great job.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
john N.
5.0
07/13/2013
Modern Plumbing did some work for us. Frank came out and pulled out old leaking shower faucets and installed a new one. He had to go through a wall to complete the job. He also repaired the wall. Everything turned out well. Modern Plumbing arrived on time, completed the job and was very professional. I will call Modern Plumbing again for future work.
Description of Work
Repaired and replaced new shower faucets.
Category
plumbing
Justin J.
5.0
06/13/2013
Everything was done exactly as it was described and I was pleased with the work. Best company I have dealt with in Redding. Real integrity and service.
Description of Work
Replaced my water heater and repaired leaky shower head.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Phone

Address

P.O. Box 492734

Redding, CA 96049

Other Information

Services offered

Installation of tankless and storage type water heaters, drain cleaning, sewer replacements, water leaks, total remodels, retrofit shower and tub units and all aspects of your plumbing system.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
Financing Available
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Modern Plumbing Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Modern Plumbing Company is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Modern Plumbing Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Yes, Modern Plumbing Company offers free project estimates.

Yes, Modern Plumbing Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Modern Plumbing Company does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Modern Plumbing Company offers emergency services.

No, Modern Plumbing Company does not offer warranties.

Modern Plumbing Company offers the following services: Installation of tankless and storage type water heaters, drain cleaning, sewer replacements, water leaks, total remodels, retrofit shower and tub units and all aspects of your plumbing system.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bayou Repairs

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Bayou Repairs

Bayou Repairs is here to assist with great customer care, honorable work, and customer service you can trust.  

Born to build construction is a family oriented business we specialize in most everything, house remodeling, additions, new construction, decks, fences, pergolas, gazebos etc. We are a recent new small sole owner business. We love taking a home owners dreams and ideas to a quality finished product. Please let's discuss your dreams and ideas and make them a reality.  

At no charge we will come to your home and give you a free written quote. If you like the way it looks, we can begin the work immediately. Otherwise we charge you nothing. That sounds fair, doesn't it?