Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2013

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

69930 Highway 111

Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

Description

A family, locally owned, tile care business serving the Coachella Valley. We specialize in the care of deep cleaning, sealing, restoration, maintenance of stone, marble, tile, travertine, limestone, flagstone, pavers with over 30 years of experience! Let’s Get In Touch! Please call us for a FREE estimate and consultation. There is never any obligation, we are grateful that you’ve considered Mario’s Tile for your home floors, showers, countertops, and outdoor living spaces. We’d be honored to provide a quote and consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2018


Janice M.

Mario and his family showed up on time and went right to work on the outdoor tile. The outdoor patio and courtyard, approx. 2400 sq. ft. of Italian porcelain tile had not been professionally cleaned in over 12 years. Mario's team was able to repair 17 tiles that had come loose over the years. The loose tiles had to be carefully removed, cleaned and then replaced. The indoor tiles are now fresh and clean with most of the soil removed from the grout. We were amazed at how well the master bath turned out, it was etched and stained over the years. Mario's 2 cousins spent 2 full days restoring the marble shower, floor, tub area and counter. The marble looks brand new! We are very pleased with their professionalism and quality of work.

Description of Work
Clean and restore outdoor porcelain patio tile, clean indoor porcelain tile and restore the master bathroom marble floor, shower, tub and counter

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, floor cleaning

5.0

10/22/2014


janelle V.

They were prompt and friendly on the phone. Their bid was within the range with what I was expecting so they were not asking something astronomical.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Mario’s Tile Care for a walk way.

Category hardscaping

5.0

07/15/2014


Margie Z.

Description of Work
I wanted to restore my mid-century shower as opposed to replacing it. |Mario and his crew cleaned and repaired it to the point that it looks almost |new again. I am very pleased.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, pavers, gravel, marble & granite, floor cleaning

5.0

04/07/2014


Joanne R.

They were professional and worked hard to restore the floors and bring them back to a high sheen. Everything was put back and cleaned up when they had finished. Mario checked on everything in the middle of the day and did a walk through at the end. He explained how to care for the floors in the future. The floors looked great after all their work!

Description of Work
Restoration of marble and travertine floors.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, marble & granite, floor cleaning

5.0

03/20/2013


Nancy B.

Mario and his family of workers were very personable and professional. I recommend them.

Description of Work
Mario’s Company, Tile Care, cleaned and restored our floor tiles, they cleaned our shower, repaired grout, filled holes, and sealed the shower.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving your review--we're glad to hear you were happy with your tile restoration and cleaning!
5.0

03/18/2013


Suzanne & Henry F.

He was terrific and very good! He did a beautiful job. He is very straightforward and his cost was reasonable. He was able to provide with a good recommendation of someone who can lay tile. We would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
We hired them for the cleaning of our mexican tile.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and are so glad that you were pleased with the cleaning of your Mexican tile!
5.0

03/18/2013


Mary C.

It was excellent! They are prompt, courteous, have fair pricing, and do really good work.

Description of Work
We recently hired them for a minor resurfacing for travertine. We previously hired them for a massive job of resurfacing the travertine.

Category pavers, gravel

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear you were pleased with the resurfacing of your travertine, and we so appreciate you taking the time to leave your review!
5.0

03/18/2013


Jim W.

They did a very thorough job. They were prompt, on time, and came when they said they were going to. They are reasonably priced and did a good job.

Description of Work
They cleaned and sealed the marble on our floor and countertops. They also cleaned the grout lines in the ceramic tile as well.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you leaving your feedback on your marble restoration and hope to have the chance to work with you again!
5.0

03/18/2013


Ben B.

We had one little problem and they quickly came back out for the repair. We were very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They came and sealed travertime stone flooring and granite countertops.

Category pavers, gravel, marble & granite

5.0

03/18/2013


Judy K.

Description of Work
They installed glass tile on our backsplash. They also put in stacked stone for our fireplace. The work was fantastic! The front plate for the LED fireplace would not fit right over the tile. They are coming back within one business day of letting them know to grind down some of the stones for the plate to go on properly. I would recommend them in a minute

Category ceramic tile, pavers, gravel, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

So pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your glass tile and stacked stone, and glad we were able to help rectify the fit on the fireplace! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    F&E Laminate Flooring Installation

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl, tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Perkins Custom Coatings

    Perkins Custom Coatings has installed over 8,000 beautiful garage, industrial and commercial floors over the past 13 years - more than any other installer in Southern California! We use only the highest quality materials including 100% solids Epoxy and Polyaspartic coatings, and before we install your floor, we will do a complete onsite assessment of the conditions for your project (including a moisture test if your home was built before 2005) so that we know exactly what type of surface prep, materials and processes are best suited for your project. For example, despite what other companies may tell you, our experience has shown that concrete grinding is NOT the best way to prep many of the older garage floors that have serious oil and moisture issues and instead we will use a shot blaster for these older floors. We also provide a full written warranty for our work (not a wimpy limited "lifetime" warranty that is not even provided in writing like many of our competitors) and offer full Structural Crack Repair services (not the inadequate cosmetic crack repair services that everyone else offers). We carry the largest selection of flake colors and sizes IN STOCK and our business is partially employee owned so you will receive the best service from fully licensed, bonded and insured employees - not an independent contractor paid cash under the table. Estimates are always free and we work on a handshake - no down payment is required. Call us today and see why we so highly rated!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    REDLANDS FLOORHOUSE

    A FAMILY TRADITION SINCE 1938!!! Redlands Floorhouse is a 4th generation wood flooring business. Hugh Flood and his sons started installing wood floors in Southern California in 1938, Mike Flood and son Caleb round out the 3rd and 4th generations. Redlands Floorhouse has carried this family tradition into its 75th year.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    784512
    Trade License Locale
    C61-D64 C61-D06
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are flooring specialists specializing in flooring, counters and showers restoration and maintenance. We specialize in polishing or honing, stain removal, etch marks, efflorescence and hard water stains, scratches and repairs. Stone Cleaning, Sealing, and Restoration Marble Polishing and Stone Care Stone, Tile and Marble Repair Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing Epoxy Garage Floors Tile, Stone & Concrete Floor Sealing Sealing of New Installs Stripping of Pavers Grout Coloring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning

    How is Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning overall rated?

    Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning open?

    Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning provide

    Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning?

    No, Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offer?

    Mario's Tile Care & Concrete Cleaning offers the following services: We are flooring specialists specializing in flooring, counters and showers restoration and maintenance. We specialize in polishing or honing, stain removal, etch marks, efflorescence and hard water stains, scratches and repairs. Stone Cleaning, Sealing, and Restoration Marble Polishing and Stone Care Stone, Tile and Marble Repair Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing Epoxy Garage Floors Tile, Stone & Concrete Floor Sealing Sealing of New Installs Stripping of Pavers Grout Coloring.