Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com)

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2013

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9785 Crescent Center Dr #302

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Description

Steri-Clean Inc, is the parent company of HOARDERS.com. Steri-Clean operates in offices providing services to all of California. You may recognize our President and CEO, Cory Chalmers, as an expert cleaner on A&E's "Hoarders". Since 1995 Steri-Clean has helped thousands of hoarders not just clean their homes, but provided the tools to manage the hoarding behaviors and completely change their lives. Additional email - cchalmers@1800hoarders.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2016


Shirley F.

I had been trying to clean my mother's home by myself for the past six months. All I was able to clean off was the patio. And much of that stuff I had to leave in the yard. I don't have the strength or endurance anymore to move much. I had Steri-Clean out to my mother's home this last week. They arrived on time and were very professional all the way along. It was emotional for me and my brother, and the team understood. The guys did a great job! The supervisor, Fred, and his team were hard working, yet thorough. They listened to all of family's concerns, and asked how we wanted to handle stuff, then acted accordingly. They allowed us to watch over their shoulders (sometimes getting in their way) and solicited as to whether something was to keep, donate or trash, all with a pleasant attitude. They were never accusatory about how bad the house was, even though I was embarrassed. As a matter of fact, they were quick to downplay the mess and comforted me by telling me that it wasn't that bad and that they had seen worse, when I told them how bad I felt about the mess. In addition to cleaning, they encouraged me all along the way. Yes, it would have been cheaper to do it myself, but it would have taken years. I feel that I paid a fair price for a job well done in three days.

Description of Work
A professional team of four cleaned my mother's home over a three day period, carefully sorting through and organizing trash and valuable materials/donations.

Category hauling services, house cleaning, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, [Removed Member Name] . We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As you know this is a difficult thing to find help for, and not just the physical side of it, but the emotional side as well. Steri-Clean takes great pride in assisting people that suffer from the hoarding disorder and hire only people that can show they are hard working, compassionate and non-judgemental. We are beyond pleased that we can celebrate yet another happy customer and promise to treat each customer as if they were our own family. Thank you, and best of luck moving forward!

5.0

12/14/2015


Katie S.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review {member's name removed. We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our services. We encourage people to read honest reviews by Angies List members so we appreciate you helping future customers trust us. Best of luck with your future endeavors and of course if you ever need any specialized cleaning services again, you know where to find us!

4.0

04/23/2014


Elizabeth C.

Description of Work
They arrived on time, with three workmen. The head guy was great, as was one of the workers. One worker, however, I had to ask to have moved to another room as he was arguing with the tenant about what was to be removed from the house. After repeatedly telling the tenant that X,Y or Z should be thrown away and the tenant removing the items the worker again and again tried to throw stuff away. After the fact a number of things were missing from the house, such as new rolls of paper towels and 6 packs of toilet paper, among other items. I found it odd that new items, in their original packaging, was thrown away! I do not believe that the other two employees were to blame, but I really don't know. The "offending" employee was a hard worker, but was not sensitive to the situation, which I think is quite important.

Category hauling services, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Thank you so much for your feedback. We can't improve our services without hearing directly from those we are helping. I am the CEO of Steri-Clean and am going to look into who was on this job. Rest assured that this person you are referring to will have some additional training in how best to help our customers. Our goal is to provide you with whatever you want and need done, and we are not here to pressure anyone or go against their wishes. Just know we are on it, and I am glad to see that overall, despite this one small portion of the cleanup, that you were satisfied. Best of luck to you and call me any time if you want to discuss this situation. Thank you again for your feedback!

5.0

04/04/2013


Bruce G.

I had been "hoarding" stuff for years and felt overwhelmed in dealing with the accumulated mess. The people from Steri-Clean were very considerate and supporting. My house was left in an organized condition, which has given me the energy and courage to completely remodel my home.

Description of Work
Steri-Clean removed items accumulated for years that were in my living room, bedroom, and laundry room. This included old furniture, books and magazines, appliances, and electronics.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), Thank you so much for your kind words. You are the one that we should be raving about! Your new found space will certainly provide you with a fresh start and we wish you the best for the future. Call us any time you need support or just a little motivation. We are behind you 100%! Cory Chalmers President/CEO Steri-Clean

5.0

03/30/2013


Philip M.

The employees were very professional and did not make me feel bad about the situation.

Description of Work
Cleaned apartment and hauled stuff away.

Category hauling services, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed)! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so happy you trusted in us to assist you through this difficult process and hope you embrace this chance at a new beginning. There is nothing to be ashamed of and we are just so happy you reached out to us for help. Continue on with progress and let us know if you need anything at all. We are here for any help you could possibly need! Congratulations to you on some great self work :) Cory Chalmers President/CEO Steri-Clean

5.0

02/22/2013


Joanne G.

I had not been in my mother's house in many years and did not realize the mess she was living in. When she finally excepted my invitation to live with me I knew I couldn't clean up the house. I called 1-800-HOARDERS and got an immediate response from Cory Chalmers. I met his agent, Kyle St. George at my mom's house and he went in, took pictures and was very professional and non-judgemental. He gave me a price and I said go for it. They were booked for a couple of weeks but they were there when they said they would be and finished when they said they would. They also brought things they thought we may want to their warehouse. We went there and retrieved some things and the rest was donated to charities. I know it was a mess and it could have been a very embarrassing situation but both of them were so kind and understanding. I appreciate that.

Description of Work
They basically emptied everything out of the house. When they were finished there wasn't even a piece of paper left behind.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you! The pleasure was all ours. I am just happy that your family has such a positive and happy ending to this story. We are so happy to have found all of the important items for your mother as well. We wish you the best for your future and if you ever need anything at all, please let us know! Cory Chalmers

5.0

02/19/2013


Alisa G.

It was PERFECT! From the initial appraisal to the actual clean-up! The men were swift, professional, polite, helpful, and helped us a GREAT DEAL. They even removed the tack strips from the stairs so that no one would accidentally get injured after the carpet was out. This was over-and-above service, for they could have just left it to us - but they did not. It made the rest of our clean-up doable!!! Steri-Clean could have done the entire job from beginning to end, but our particular hoarder (a gentleman from our church who is 82 years old) has no family who will talk to him, lives only on social security, and due to this we had chosen to help during the massive 4-month clean-up so that we could avoid that expense (as it was, just the cost of bags, boxes, and a storage unit was over $2,000). For ANYONE who needs a clean-up or other major job - I'd strongly, STRONGLY recommend Steri-Clean!!!! They gave me much peace-of-mind and a great deal of absolutely necessary help! Their professionalism was outstanding!

Description of Work
We have been cleaning out the house of a hoarder (as in "Hoarders: Buried Alive") and there were items that I could not get out of the house because they were too heavy or too dangerous (as in "3 large black-mold and dripping black goo-infested refrigerators"). The Steri-Clean crew came in with two strong, knowledgeable men who removed the 3 refrigerators, 4 freezers, a BUNCH of mouse-infested soft furniture (such as beds and couches), mouse-poop/pee infested carpeting, and many other items. These items had to be carried either DOWN and UP interior stairs, and then UP 37 additional exterior stairs to the street level, for the home was built into a steep hill in a mountain area with poor accessibility.

Category hauling services, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

You all are the ones that should be thanked here. You are doing an amazing thing for this gentlemen. I am so glad we were able to assist you with the cleanup, but our one day compared to your many days is a small drop in the bucket. He is blessed to have people like you! Thank you for all of your kind words and I am very happy we were able to provide you with such great services. Take care! Cory Chalmers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Abigail Cleans

    If anyone is in need of a house cleaner we’re available for houses, apartments or condos. With crazy work schedules, school, kids 👧 👦 and animals too 🐕 🐾 A lot of people are struggling to keep their heads above water 🌊 trying to juggle EVERYTHING. No one has time to clean up or organize. We can do it for you! Let us know if we can help!  

    Lumberjack Hauling

    Lumberjack Hauling provides professional and affordable junk removal service. Whether you have a dusty couch, an old rusty fridge or a HUGE pile of junk, no job is too small or too big for Lumberjack Hauling. If you want a fully licensed and insured professional to get rid of all your clutter at a fair price, feel free to contact me directly at (619) 867-2580. I look forward to hearing from you!  

    Junk King Los Angeles

    Our uniformed, well-trained employees offer professional services at affordable prices that are guaranteed to beat our competitors’. We happily provide free written estimates before beginning any work and make sure the premises are tidy before we leave. We’re serious about the environment too. We recycle and save from the landfill almost 60% of everything we pick up.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $300
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    We offer Hoarding Cleanup, biohazard clean up, crime scene cleanup and infection control for human and animal diseases. We cover most of the nation and respond 24 hours a day.

    Services Not Offered

    There isn't much we cannot deal with. Call us with your special needs today and speak to one of our hoarding experts, or visit 1800HOARDERS.com to speak with a Live Chat agent during normal business hours.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com)

    How is Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) overall rated?

    Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) open?

    Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) provide

    Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offer free estimates?

    Yes, Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offers free project estimates.

    Does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offer a senior discount?

    No, Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com)?

    No, Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offer?

    Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) offers the following services: We offer Hoarding Cleanup, biohazard clean up, crime scene cleanup and infection control for human and animal diseases. We cover most of the nation and respond 24 hours a day.

    Are there any services Steri-Clean (1-800-HOARDERS.com) does not offer?

    There isn't much we cannot deal with. Call us with your special needs today and speak to one of our hoarding experts, or visit 1800HOARDERS.com to speak with a Live Chat agent during normal business hours.