Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Home Improvements

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2012

General Contractor and Handyman Services a company that offers all phases of remodeling no subcontractors and no misunderstandings. Creative home improvements will make your remodeling project into a good experience.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
20%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Maryanne D.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Creative Homes replaced severely cracked driveway slabs, widened driveway access, replaced curbing, added drainage to prevent water from backing up and added a walkway around the side of our home. We love the work done and have had many compliments on the new look of our home. Our neighbors love it too! We are very pleased with this company and we would use them again.
Category
roofing, doors
Daniel G.
3.0
12/12/2013
The guy was honest but could work on his people skills.
Description of Work
Just got an estimate, no work was done
Category
ceramic tile, concrete repair, siding
Samuel M.
5.0
07/15/2013
Creative Home Improvements worked out really well. I asked them to come over and they informed me that I had the wrong price. They replaced that part again. The guy gave me the pricing breakdown. The materials, what it cost him and how much he was charging me for the labor. The breakdown was pretty nice. There was no hidden costs or anything.
Description of Work
They replaced the door that goes between my garage and my house. It's a fireproof door.
Category
doors
Marjorie S.
4.0
12/17/2012
He came, did the job and left, - what can I say
Description of Work
This individual hung a small chandelier. No electrical work was required.
Category
handyman service, lighting
Tonya D.
5.0
10/11/2012
My husband tore out a wet bar in between our living room and family room. We needed to have our drywall replaced on one wall and fixed on another before having carpet installed. Bassel came out right away for an estimate and helped us out by getting the work done quickly. He is a nice guy, he'll talk your ear off if you let him. I will hire him again once we get into our house. There are more projects ahead!
Description of Work
Replace drywall on bottom half of one small wall and fix it on another.
Category
drywall
Margaret M.
5.0
08/10/2012
Bassel did many jobs for me. He took down an old patio roof, refaced the front of my house because of the rot and termite damage, replaced rotted fascia, installed lighting in the kitchen, replaced kitchen counters with granite countertop, and remodeled a bath to receive a refrigerator and new pantry, laid rock in my parkway, and replaced a shop door. Bassel Jelehej built a pergola in my backyard. He dug out a deep foundation, chopping through thick pine tree roots. The 26-year-old pine trees I had removed the previous year. He kept me informed constantly of his progress, explaining the reinforcement of the posts, the placement of walkways, and giving me options to his proposed designs. I never felt intimated nor uncomfortable with this planning. He worked long hours and was always ready to explain his methods. When the work was completed, he agreed to add attached benches to the structure, always mindful of design and balance of the work. When changes came in the process of his work, they were always for the better, a refining of an already professional and well-planned approach. He was mindful of my needs and I saw no wasteful spending. Mr. Jelehej is a knowledgeable and professional businessman. He is a credit to the industry and I hope his example of integrity will stand as a benchmark for other businessmen of our times.
Description of Work
Bassel took down an old patio roof and rebuilt it. He found termite damage. Attached the patio roof correctly to the house and replaced fascia board to house when it was in slightly and damaged. Refaced the front of the house removing old shutters and repaired the windows.
Category
concrete repair, countertops, remodeling, roofing, siding, pavers, gravel, replacement windows, home builders, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors, patios
Carol K.
5.0
05/09/2012
Bassel came to do some framing and drywall and stayed to turn our house into a real gem. He had suggestions to make simple inexpensive changes that made such a beautiful difference. He found parts and supplies at very low cost and worked within our limited budget. He arrived early, stayed late and finished his jobs within the timeframes he projected. Whenever he recommended a change to our original plan he always patiently explained his reasoning. He expertly performed all the various building trades and even accepted our doing some aspects of the project ourselves (with his help!) to keep costs lower. We couldn't be more pleased and would always return to him for any future needs.
Description of Work
Made framing and drywall changes, invisibly repaired damaged walls in several places, replaced bathroom toilets, sinks, fixtures and added granite countertops and travertine floors in the bathrooms, moved/replaced light fixtures, repositioned a couple electrical outlets in the kitchen and revised incorrect kitchen plumbing, resurfaced the ugly old fireplace with engineered stone, painted the 2 bathrooms, the kitchen and family room. He even notified us of a roof leak during a rainstorm, put a tarp up on the roof without charge to minimize rain damage until we could get it fixed, and then took photos of the location of the leak and damage for the insurance company!
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, home builders, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Phone

Address

10051 Langston St

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial - room additions, kitchen, bathroom remodeling, drywall, wood, tile flooring, fencing, concrete, pavers, patio covers, windows, doors, electrical & handyman

Services not offered

Heating, Air-Conditioning & Roofing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Creative Home Improvements is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Creative Home Improvements is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Creative Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Creative Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

No, Creative Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Creative Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

No, Creative Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

Creative Home Improvements offers the following services: Residential & commercial - room additions, kitchen, bathroom remodeling, drywall, wood, tile flooring, fencing, concrete, pavers, patio covers, windows, doors, electrical & handyman

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Caliber Drywall

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Caliber Drywall

Drywall installation/Tape/Texture/Metal stud framing/Acoustic removals Patch work  

Flo-Electric

5.0

(20)

Angi Certified

Flo-Electric

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Spark electrical service is a leading company that will solve all your electrical needs 24/7 With top notch customer satisfaction All Over los angeles counties . We are fully licensed, Bonded & insured Electrical company . we have a 15 years of experience in all type of electrical service ,our group of professional specialize in the following subjects: Commercial ,Residintial ,lighting ,electrical panels upgrades ,circuit brakers, remodling ,new construction ,re-wiring ,kitchen electrical, All size 220 lines ,recessed lights , chandelier specialist, outdoor lighting, smoke detector & carbon monoxide .