Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Locksmiths Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2005

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9684 Foothill Blvd

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Description

Family owned. 5th generation Locksmith, 5 employees and 3 service trucks in the field we have 2 retail security centers, our Corporate offices located in Rancho Cucamonga.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Paula D.
5.0
10/18/2016
Quite well.
Description of Work
Added a deadbolt lock.
Category
locksmith
Theresa L.
5.0
09/26/2016
Door knob was suck and could not open. Locksmith remove it and replace it with a new one. I was very happy with the work.
Description of Work
replace door lock to bathroom.
Category
locksmith
Alrene A.
5.0
07/06/2015
I called ABC because of the ad in your monthly magazine. I asked that a new cylinder be provided for the front door. However, I was told it would be cheaper to just re-key the lock. Was given a window between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. At about 11 a.m. Dennis called to inform me he was running a little late but he was on his way. He arrived at about 11:15 a.m. He completed the work in about 20 minutes. Very pleasant personality and definitely someone I would hire again. I have no idea how the price compares with other locksmiths. It seemed reasonable and since it was recommended by Angie's List I did not shop around for other prices. Kenneth Allan
Description of Work
Rekeyed lock on front door and provided two keys.
Category
locksmith
MeMe C.
4.0
06/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Re-keyed entire house.
Category
locksmith
Nancy D.
5.0
08/28/2014
Punctual, professional, good work. We were working with a time crunch, selling our CA home. They came right away! Much appreciated.
Description of Work
Fixed front door lock
Category
locksmith, doors
ana Z.
5.0
07/28/2014
One of my locks had broken and the other 2 had been installed incorrectly by another locksmith company. I had contacted a contracted but they did not know how to fix it. I wanted the bottom lock to align with the top lock so that when open or closed, the inside latches would line up the same way. Another locksmith company did not know how to do it. Neither did another contractor. I made an appointment with ABC Locksmith. They called me to say they would be a bit late. They showed up 15 minutes later, were very professional, understood immediately what I wanted, and within minutes all 3 locks were installed and working perfectly. The $225 included the locks, installation, rekeying, and the visit to my home -- very reasonable. ABC Locksmith provided exceptional service and I will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
ABC Locksmith changed 3 locks for me.
Category
locksmith
Ana V.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
He changed lock in front door. He was prompt and professional.
Category
locksmith
Joseph G.
4.0
07/01/2013
very good
Description of Work
re-key locks
Category
locksmith
ana Z.
5.0
03/16/2012
They did a very job. I just wish they were open on weekends.
Description of Work
He put in locks.
Category
locksmith
Andrea S.
5.0
06/02/2010
Quick and painless
Description of Work
Rekeyed entry door
Category
locksmith
4.0
09/12/2005
HE CAME OUT AND WAS VERY POLITE AND ON TIME. I WOULD CALL THEM TO COME HERE AGAIN IF I NEEDED THEM. I WAS ACTUALLY REFERRED TO THEM BY A FRIEND OF MINE NAMED KELLY GARRETT. THEY TOLD ME THEY HAD GOOD PRICES AND THEY WERE RIGHT.
Description of Work
MY FRONT DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE GOOD AND WHEN I TRIED TO LOCK IT, SOMETIMES IT WOULD GET STUCK. I COULD NOT OPEN IT SO THEY HAD TO REPAIR MY LOCKS.
Category
locksmith
REBECCA V.
4.0
08/04/2005
PER THE INSTRUCTION OF THE LOCKSMITH, COST WISE IT WAS MORE BENEFICIAL TO CHANGE OUT THE DOUBLE LOCKS THEN TO TRY TO RE-KEY THEM. DUPLICATE KEYS WERE MADE TO A DOUBLE ENTRY SAME KEY OFFICE.
Description of Work
LOCKS WERE CHANGED OUT TO FIT NEW KEYS. NEW KEYS WERE DUPLICATED FOR A DOUBLE OFFICE.
Category
locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Locksmith

    Yucaipa locksmith company Apex Locksmith is an owner-operated business that provides onsite services for: *Home Re-Key *Electronic Locks Installation and Programming *Lock Repair *Lock Installation *Business and Commercial Properties *Automotive Lock Repair *Automotive Key Replacement (specific models)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All City Locksmith

    We service both residential, commercial and automotive locksmith needs - with the service, speed and price you're looking for. Whether you're locked out, need your locks changed or simply need new keys cut, All City Locksmith of Rancho Cucamonga is here when you need us for both large and small locksmith needs across the Inland Empire. We pride ourselves on speed and pricing. We understand that almost every time you need a locksmith, it's an emergency. We treat each situation that way and offer the most competitive pricing in Rancho Cucamonga and Southern California. Contact Us Today!  

    Angi Certified

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial and industrial locksmiths specialists, and home security, electronic access control, key-less entry, safes & vaults, closed circuit TV.

    Services Not Offered

    Automotive Service, no work on cars or motorcycles.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Locksmiths Inc

    How is ABC Locksmiths Inc overall rated?

    ABC Locksmiths Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC Locksmiths Inc open?

    ABC Locksmiths Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ABC Locksmiths Inc provide

    ABC Locksmiths Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ABC Locksmiths Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ABC Locksmiths Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC Locksmiths Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, ABC Locksmiths Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABC Locksmiths Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC Locksmiths Inc offers emergency services.

    What services does ABC Locksmiths Inc offer?

    ABC Locksmiths Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial and industrial locksmiths specialists, and home security, electronic access control, key-less entry, safes & vaults, closed circuit TV.

    Are there any services ABC Locksmiths Inc does not offer?

    Automotive Service, no work on cars or motorcycles.