Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2277 CERVANTES DR

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Description

3 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. LICENSE #804743. MAY CONTACT THROUGH E-MAIL.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/07/2015


MARY S.

They really did an excellent job. Everything was excellent. They were very personable and respectful people. He came, checked on them, and did some of the work himself. He kept them right on task.

Description of Work
We have used Robert’s House Painting. They did interior painting and texturing. They took off acoustic ceilings downstairs. They painted upstairs, doors, trim work and three bathrooms. They also removed wallpaper.

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

3.0

01/26/2015


vikram C.

His work was good. We had got an estimate for painting several rooms in our house. We wanted to add bathroom's and price went up and additional $1800.00 for regular paint not pro paint which didn't add up. So we did not have him do the bathrooms. We hired someone else who did it for $350.00.

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/14/2014


Greg H.

They are very thorough in describing the work they are going to do. It makes a difference to me in terms of noticing things that need to be taken care of including those in the estimate.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Robert's House Painting and they are going to paint the house i own.

Category house painters

5.0

04/17/2014


Vivian L P.

Robert is courteous, professional and provided quality service. He was recommended by some former co-workers who had used him on two separate occasions and had been very pleased both times. The house had never been repainted since it was built in 1988, the siding is T-111, and the original paint was rather cheap and poorly applied. He and his assistant completely power washed the exterior, scraped the entire house then brushed and sanded it all. Many facia boards and window trimming boards had to be replaced, he did so at a reasonable rate. He then applied a base primer by roller and brush. It was a quality paint. He then applied two coats of a guality paint, using the same roller then brush technique. He caulked all the windows and doors. The result is a wonderful, fresh looking house. A benefit to the neighborhood. I am now working with him to completely repaint the interior of my home, where I have smoked since 1988. After hearing how he plans to proceed to eliminate the smoke smell, I am again convinced this is a professional painter with integrity and an honest approach to his clients. I would recommend him to my best friends, and have.

Description of Work
Prepared and painted the exterior of my home. Replaced many boards, then caulked all windows.

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

1.0

03/05/2014


Pam S.

I contacted the provider who agreed to meet at us the project site (interior and exterior painting on a mobile home). We are purchasing the property so were coming in from out of town to meet with the prospective contractors. Robert's painting was aware that we would be coming in from out of town, and that we needed the project done by March 26th. They agreed to meet us at 1PM. They did not show, did not call to cancel or reschedule and DID NOT return phone calls. Total FAIL in my book. I will choose a contractor who will appreciate my business.

Description of Work
No show, no call.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/05/2014


Diane S.

Robert offered some good suggestions for our project, and we let him proceed with many of the ideas. He also did some extra things that we had asked for. He and his crew worked very hard and in a timely manner. Most of the work was well done, though we had a some clean-up work after they left (many outlets and switches hadn't been covered well before painting, a couple of other areas were a little sloppy, etc., nothing major). Overall we were happy with the job, and we had a buyer right after we put it on the market!

Description of Work
We needed inside and outside painting done on our house which we were getting ready to sell.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/13/2014


Jennifer M.

They color matched the paint that I had wanted perfectly. He and his crew are phenomenal and went above and beyond. Robert, the owner, oversees several of his jobs. He is very professional and he kept in great communication with me. They were trustworthy that I was comfortable giving the crew a key to the home. We have recommended several others to them.

Description of Work
We hired them to repaint the entire interior of a new home we purchased. They did everything from work on the ceiling, painting, patching, and repairs.

Category drywall

5.0

12/14/2013


Greg S.

Home was in state of disrepair. Many cracks and dents in stucco. Robert and his team went "above and beyond" helping out. The work was efficient and professional. The house has been transformed and looks great. Robert is easy to communicate with and works hard.

Description of Work
Completely painted interior and exterior of 1467 square foot house in Folsom, Ca.

Category pressure washing, stucco, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/03/2013


Teresa Z.

I tried using a handyman to paint the ceiling in the family room which turned out a total disaster! It was then that I decided to check Angie's List for an interior painter. Robert's House Painting was highly rated by previous customers so I called him. He came out to the house the next day and gave me an estimate of what it would cost to do everything I wanted. At the time, all I wanted was to have the wallpaper in the entry and family room removed, the family room ceiling repainted and the kitchen ceiling painted. Robert gave me an estimate that was very reasonable so I hired him to do the job. He actually started the job two days prior to the original start date as I had to have everything completed in a week. His crew was professional and friendly when they arrived that first day. Within a couple of days, we decided to go ahead and get the acoustic ceiling removed and added on the hallway ceiling and walls. Even with the addition, Robert's charges for the job were exceptionally reasonable. His crew worked very hard to do every little thing needing to be done, were very careful to tape off and put plastic over furniture in the rooms so nothing would be damaged from all the work. They finished the job on time and I am totally thrilled with the outcome!! Everything looks so much lighter and the job was done so well that I even added a healthy "tip" to the payment because I know how hard the guys worked to make everything look just the way I wanted it. I would hire Robert and his crew for future projects in a heartbeat. They did a wonderful job!!

Description of Work
Robert's crew stripped wallpaper off my entry way walls and family room walls, cleaned, patched, textured, primed and painted all the same walls. In addition, they stripped off the old acoustic ceiling in the family room, entry and hallway, patched, textured, primed and painted all the ceilings and washed and painted the kitchen ceiling.

Category plastering, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

09/25/2013


Gloria D.

They did excellent work! They were prompt and did what they were supposed to do. Robert was good to work with.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of our office building.

Category house painters

5.0

09/16/2013


Terry M.

Robert and his crew were wonderful. They were a little more expensive than a couple other bids, but so worth the cost. Three colors done with perfection and a close eye to detail. Took three days, but looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Painted home exterior.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/27/2013


PAT R.

We did not select Robert to do the job.

Description of Work
Robert came out promptly to make an estimate on painting the exterior of our house. He listened to my concerns about the condition of some of the wood and made suggestions for handling those repairs, which he included in his estimate. He wrote up an estimate on the spot.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/26/2013


mark B.

Robert came the day after I called to give me an estimate on the job. He was on time, and gave a good deal of detail about the job. He was able to fit me into his schedule without problem, and complete the job in less than a day. I was pleased with the work and would use him in the future.

Description of Work
Painted the living room and dining room

Category interior painters

5.0

08/22/2013


Alicia or Mark P.

be. When all is said and done, start-to-finish was a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Robert and his crew were very professional. Robert provided a lot of information pertaining to what the roofers would do and what I should look out for. I thought that was impressive since he didn't have to give that input. Communication is key to any contract job pertaining to your home. Make sure you walk around and look closely to ensure no imperfections and the areas of your home are painted as you would like it to

Category house painters

5.0

08/19/2013


cathy H.

We were very pleased with the service and communication that Robert and his team provided. They took their time and did the job right the first time. There was no need for them to come back and re-do any portion of the job. I highly recommend Robert and will use him again.

Description of Work
Robert and his team painted all of the interior of my house. He also replastered a wall, painted the fireplace, window sills and baseboards.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/09/2013


Lauree Thomas T.

He did an excellent job. I'm really happy with their professionalism. They called us if there was an issue where they're gonna be late and whatever issues some days where they couldn't paint or there were certain areas they couldn't do that they were supposed to do and the weather's held them up for a day or two. They did really good work. The price is really reasonable.

Description of Work
Robert's House Painting painted our garage, house and two different buildings.

Category house painters

5.0

02/06/2013


steve K.

I called Robert for one of a number of bids on painting my house in Gold River. He responded with a very reasonable bid within 24 hours. He and his crew were onsite and working the next day. I was preparing my home for sale and he was prompt and professional in his advice and work. He worked around me while I was finishing up baseboard installation and even loaned me his tools to help me. Robert went out of his way to work with me and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for great painting contractor.

Description of Work
INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR HOUSE PAINTING

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/06/2013


Karen L.

gave good written estimate; was very patient in waiting for construction of addition to be completed, showed up when promised, worked hard every day and completed on schedule, I would use him again and have referred many people to Robert. Honest and fair.

Description of Work
prepped and painted two story house; very patient and provided suggestions on color and brand of paint.

Category house painters

4.0

01/11/2013


Nancy C.

The quoted price was $5,000. I did not personally feel that they were very professional and they gave us the most expensive bid out of 5. Maybe they are great, but the presentation when they came to give the estimate was not super and did not feel professional.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Robert's House Painting for exterior house painting.

Category house painters

5.0

01/05/2013


Mary C.

I was contacted by their advance man, who made an appointment and brought over paint samples (on a printed page). Stopped by again to apply sample to house to see what they looked like when dry. Sent painters over to house on agreed schedule. Painters painted the house for 3 days. Everything was cleaned up when they left.

Description of Work
House was pressure washed, patched, had 2 coats of base paint, and the trim was in another color. This 2500 sq. ft. house had gone for at least 15 years before this painting, and it looks like new! Robert's employees were professional and polite, and got the job done in the face of an impending rain store.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

12/27/2012


Dennis F.

The work went very well. We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Stripped old wallpaper in guest bathroom, textured walls, painted walls and cabinets. Removed and replaced baseboards in the bathroom. Repaired cracks in drywall in living room wall and ceiling and family room, textured those areas to match, repainted living room and family room. Robert works with his crew of 3-4 painters and helpers. They are very courteous and professional. The work stretched over a few days to allow texturing and priming to dry, etc. Robert always let us know in advance when to expect the crew, and what they would be working on. We are happy with the whole job. In particular, the drywall texture matched well, and the baseboard in the bath looks better than it did originally.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

12/08/2012


Dorothy T.

I obtained the names of 3 house painters from Angies' List. I asked Top Quality Painting, Oscar's Painting, and Robert's House Painting, for estimates. (See reviews for Top Quality Painting, and Oscar's Painting. All three owners provided an estimate for similar work, but at different costs, were very pleasant, and it was a hard choice). It seems that October is a busy month for house painters because all three had trouble setting dates and times to do estimates. I chose Robert's house painting over the other two because he appeared to me to be offering a slightly better prep, and paint that I wanted for the best price. Robert Ismayelyn looked over my house, and I took notes as he discussed what he proposed. He did not provide a written estimate, but sat and wrote out a contract in my presence, using my notes. We had some difficulties with scheduling the work because rain was forecast. His crew arrived and completed the dusting, pressure washing of my house in half a day. The mildew treatment, application of primer, took two days. Redoing the trim in a different color than the color I had originally chosen took half a day. Robert and the crew were all very pleasant and considerate. For example, they made a point of telling us what doors we could use to go in and out of the house, and Robert or workers made a point of asking me whether I wanted areas to be house color or trim color. One of the workers noticed that I had peaks on the roof that needed to be painted. It is possible to see the peaks from a distance, not from the yard, and I did not even know that they were there. My next neighbor commented that they seemed to be doing a very good job. She could see them working out of her kitchen window. She asked for their contact information. The paint job on the house looks very nice. The reasons that I selected a B rating for professionalism were small ones. Robert, at times did not let me know that they were not coming (remember the previously mentioned rain problem), and at times said something to me that appeared to differ from what he had told his workers which caused minor confusion, if he was not present. He was present for most of the work. During the pressure washing, our phone line hook up was damaged, and we called AT& T who fixed it for free (the painters were very careful of the hook up when spray painted). Also during the pressure wash, our dryer vent disappeared, and we had to get a new one. I have recently (work was completed about a month ago) noticed that the grass dying on places on the lawn where various water based paint receptacles and brushes were rinsed (some of it done by me, while I was trying to choose colors). They also left a lot of small paint chips. As previously mentioned, all of these concerns were very minor. Whenever I brought something to Robert's attention, he responded pleasantly and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
After determining that there was no dry rot, the men from Robert's House Painting, Robert Ismayelyan (owner) cleaned dust and spider webs from my house to prepare it for pressure washing. They pressure washed, treated mold, spackled large cracks, and applied an elastometeric (spelling approximate) primer in areas where there were small cracks. (One of the reasons that I hired Robert was that he noticed small metal brackets, in several places that had previously supported down spouts, and said that he would remove them, spackle and ensure that the wall looked good). He did just that. They also sanded the gutters and garage door to better accept the paint. They then spray painted and rollered the entire house. The second coat was sprayed on, but not rollered. They then hand rollered and painted trim. They did some extra spackleling at my front porch area, and painted the security door. The results were terrific. After completion, we walked around the house and Robert, or one of his workers touched up any areas that I thought needed touching up. There were only 2 or 3. Robert said that if I noticed anything else, that I should call him and they would do whatever was necessary to fix the problem. I didn't like the trim color after seeing it on the house (yes, I put paint samples on the walls, and still chose something that I didn't like when I saw it on the whole house), so I asked how much he would charge me to redo the trim. He charged $250, and I bought the paint. These amounts are figured into the total that I provided in the box above. After the painting was completed, I noticed that there were a couple of areas with drips, and an area that needed to be spackled. The workers fixed them pleasantly and appropriately. I had specified that I wanted Behr Premium Plus Ultra paint, so I was able to to to Home Depot and obtain paint samples, and Robert assisted me in applying them. I spent a lot of time trying different colors, but still messed up. It is very difficult to tell how colors will look together, and applied to something very large, like a house.

Category gutter repair, pressure washing, house painters, mold removal

4.0

12/03/2012


Richard M.

Some of their lines where the walls meet the ceiling would have benefitted from the use of tape to make a straighter line, but all in all did a great job. I called them about a small problem and they were back to rectify it immediately! Their work ethic is VERY good. I'll use them again. VERY good value for the money spent to hire them (And they did a MUCH better job than I could have EVER dodge myself!!!).

Description of Work
Roberts Painting did a very good job for us. They are very professional. They painted three bedrooms for us – walls only, but did some ceiling touch up. But they took care of repairing the walls and prepping everything with care. I WILL use them again.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/20/2012


Catherine B.

The overall experience with Robert and his co-workers was great from start to finish. Robert arrived promptly to give us a quote on the above work and was able to start soon afterwards. The great care and preparation before the painting started was impressive. Robert takes pride in his work, with great attention to detail and has high expectations from his co-workers. The work did take longer than expected, in part because we requested the changing door hinges, which added finishing touches to his quality work. Upon completion, Robert walked through with us to make sure we were completely happy customers.

Description of Work
Painting of interior ceilings, walls and baseboards of open-plan kitchen, dining and living rooms. Painting of 10 interior doors. Changing of many door hinges. Caulking of gaps between floor and doors.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/27/2012


Dasha D.

Robert provided an estimate in writing and brought his crew to begin work on the scheduled day. He protected floors and funiture with plastic and tape, filled the cracks with compound, overlaid them with with fiberglass patching material, filled again with compound, sanded, texturized and managed to match out paint perfectly. He cleaned up the work area hauling away all his trash. Robert did an excellent job while charging a fair price. Our work with Akers Home Improvements has always been excellent and Craig Aker"s referral of Robert's House Painting to us once again showed the quality of work we expect. I highly recommend Robert as a master painter.

Description of Work
Robert was referred to us by Akers Home Improvements to repair drywall cracks in two ceilings and five walls. The cracks were substantial.

Category drywall, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ratnikov Painting services

    My focus is quality.I never cut corners,even when it is more expensive. Some of my competitors are cheaper, but i will take the time to make sure you are 100 percent happy.  

    Angi Certified

    Under Pressure Home Detailing

    Great cleaning shouldn't be expensive. From windows being spotless to your regular gutter maintenance, we provide the highest quality pressure wash cleaning alongside the best deals possible. We achieve this by being an owner-operated service that is focused on only providing quality work to those around our community.  

    Angi Certified

    Evergold Construction

    Evergold Construction is a company that is committed to providing high-quality services in residential and commercial properties at an affordable price. We specialize in roofing, remodeling and a wide variety of construction services. A new company founded by Manuk and Joshua Avagyan, we have over 40 years combined experience. This is a company that is based on a solid foundation. ​ We have exceptional industry experience with deep insight into the construction business. As such, we are uniquely placed to offer you one of the best construction services in the Sacramento area of California. We take the time to understand your needs so that we are able to give 100% customer satisfaction practically every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, CABINET PAINTING, DAMAGE REPAIRS, TEXTURING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR WALL DAMAGE REPAIRS, PRESSURE WASHING.

    Services Not Offered

    WALLPAPER HANGING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING

    How is ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING overall rated?

    ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING open?

    ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING provide

    ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offers free project estimates.

    Does ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offer a senior discount?

    No, ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING?

    Yes, ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offers warranties.

    What services does ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offer?

    ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, CABINET PAINTING, DAMAGE REPAIRS, TEXTURING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR WALL DAMAGE REPAIRS, PRESSURE WASHING.

    Are there any services ROBERT'S HOUSE PAINTING does not offer?

    WALLPAPER HANGING.