Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pacific Hearth And Home

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11511 Folsom Blvd Ste. A

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Description

BBB rating A. Contractor's State License Board license No 883561...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/10/2017


Janiel E.

Mat in the showroom helped us narrow down exactly what we wanted. The gas and electrical install passed inspection with no problems and the install is perfect. The guys were very professional, kept the area clean, worked with me to make sure the surround was cut exactly how I envisioned, explained the inner workings as well as the remote and maintenance. Turned out better than I had hoped.

Description of Work
Gas insert installed - including running gas and power to the fireplace plus pulling permit.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/02/2016


Jean R K.

The workers were prompt and professional. My fireplace was too small for the usual insert so I had to get the smaller model of the Heat and Glo insert. It looks fantastic but it does not send out as much heat as I would have liked. Still, this has been a cold year and I'm very comfortable so far. I also had custom doors made for the other wood burning fireplace which has an arched opening. The doors were very expensive but they are gorgeous. The main problem with this job was coordinating with the City inspectors. There were several delays and it was really frustrating. Otherwise, I couldn't have asked for nicer people to work with. They were just a really great team of people.

Description of Work
gas fireplace insert and custom doors for wood fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/09/2016


LAWRENCE E.

Matt and his crew are great, and work very hard to ensure the vision I had for both the outdoor kitchen/bbq and the media cabinet were realized in a relatively short period of time. Even with the ups and downs that come with projects like these, the PH&H team were quick, efficient and professional and resolved any issues quickly. The whole team strove to give us the best of customer service and craftsmanship. Thanks to their innovative designs and workmanship we now have a wonderful outdoor kitchen and a phenomenal media cabinet that adds immense value and hours of entertainment pleasure to our home.

Description of Work
They designed and installed an outdoor kitchen and created a custom media cabinet to go with the gas fireplace we had them install earlier in the year - which is also amazing.

Category custom furniture, outdoor kitchens

5.0

06/02/2016


homer J.

Category fireplaces

5.0

03/03/2016


LAWRENCE E.

Description of Work
They rebuilt our entire fireplace and installed a new gas fireplace. Very professional turn key service with demo, drywall, electrical, stonework, woodwork, disposal of waste, and cleanup all included. A++++++ service

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/14/2016


Patricia U.

My husband & I were interested in removing an old wood stove & putting in either an electric or gas fireplace. In mid-December, we went to Pacific Hearth & Home and were happily surprised by the size of their big selection & beautiful displays. The salesman showed and explained the pros & cons of each type and helped us decide on a gas fireplace. The hardest part was selecting one of the 'surrounds' since there were so many lovely options. A couple of days later, the owner Matt came to our home & took measurements of the proposed site as well as the length of gas pipe we'd need, etc, then promptly sent an estimate of the job - which included tearing out the old brick fireplace (with wood stove), getting the permit from the city, the installation of the gas line, and the complete install & finishing touches. I changed my mind about the color & front panel of the unit about a week before installation, but Matt got back to us with the new numbers quickly & we were able to schedule the project for the first part of January. The men who came to our home to do the job are wonderful people - D.J. and Ryan spent the most time here and they came to feel like family. I actually left a key for them to let themselves in when I couldn't be home - that was a first! They were friendly and funny and complete perfectionists - it was obvious that they took immense pride in doing a great job. They covered our floor with canvas tarps from front door through the living room & kitchen and right up to the fireplace, so everything was protected from start to finish. They also covered our furniture and ceiling beams with plastic and put a plastic 'wall' between rooms so the dust would be kept in the work area. Two other men came by for the gas line installation & to work on the drywall, and they were complete professionals & good, personable guys. At one point, a supervisor, Scott, came by to check on the progress as well as giving us tips on maintenance and use of the remote, etc. He was clearly on top of things and was determined to make sure we were happy with how things were progressing. It took them 3 1/2 days to complete the job, and I am absolutely thrilled with the fireplace. I actually got lots of tips on how to further decorate the room from D.J. It is clear that he has 'vision' and a talent for making things look good. I wish we needed more fireplaces, because the process was a joy from start to finish. GREAT experience!

Description of Work
Sold & installed a gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/29/2014


Donald L.

They were very informative and explained the options and the why for the options. Offered opinions and the rationale. Did a great job finishing the enclosure. Also installed the gas line extension others wanted us to find our own installer for.

Description of Work
gas fireplace insert

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for the glowing review [member name removed]! We really do appreciate it very much.
5.0

03/22/2013


Brett B.

Very professional handling of all aspects of the transaction. They met or exceeded all promises. The workmanship was excellent and the owner personally oversaw the final detail work. Very happy with the overall experience.

Description of Work
Retrofitted my old gas fireplace with a new gas insert.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 PROFESSIONAL HOME SERVICES by A-1 Chimney Inc.

    Thank You for your inquiry. Chimney Cleaning & Inspection $299.99. Availability is on a first come first served basis. We have openings within 2 weeks. Please call us 916-927-4235 Contractors License #752737 since 1998. Workers Comp & General Liability. www.A1ProfessionalHomeServices.com  

    Offers by A-1 PROFESSIONAL HOME SERVICES by A-1 Chimney Inc. on Angi
    Custom Fireside Shop

    Custom Fireside opened for business in 1968. In fact, our main store--while now much larger--is still located at the original 5545 Auburn Boulevard address in Sacramento . We began business making new and replacement fireplace screens for the local community. We quickly grew into selling hearth accessories, gas logs and glass fireplace doors. As the alternative heating market grew, we began offering wood and gas stoves, inserts and built-in fireplaces. 14 employees. Uses subs. 2nd Showroom at 9097 Elk Grove Blvd, in Old Town Elk Grove. Their phone number - (916) 714-4423.  

    J Display Case

    We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Fireplaces, fireplace mantels, fire pits, inserts gas, inserts gas logs, bbq barbecue, kitchen hoods, outdoor cabinetry, backyard living, backyard designs, custom backyards fireplace, replacement fireplace, repair wood stoves, pellet stoves, gas inserts pellet, inserts custom fire pits, fire glass, outdoor kitchen, backyard kitchen.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific Hearth And Home

    How is Pacific Hearth And Home overall rated?

    Pacific Hearth And Home is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific Hearth And Home open?

    Pacific Hearth And Home is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pacific Hearth And Home provide

    Pacific Hearth And Home accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Pacific Hearth And Home offer free estimates?

    No, Pacific Hearth And Home does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pacific Hearth And Home offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pacific Hearth And Home offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pacific Hearth And Home offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pacific Hearth And Home offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific Hearth And Home?

    No, Pacific Hearth And Home does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pacific Hearth And Home offer?

    Pacific Hearth And Home offers the following services: Fireplaces, fireplace mantels, fire pits, inserts gas, inserts gas logs, bbq barbecue, kitchen hoods, outdoor cabinetry, backyard living, backyard designs, custom backyards fireplace, replacement fireplace, repair wood stoves, pellet stoves, gas inserts pellet, inserts custom fire pits, fire glass, outdoor kitchen, backyard kitchen.