Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Goch & Sons Electric

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2012

Family owned local business.When you have commercial or residential work that needs to be done quickly and with an eye for quality, look no further than Goch & Sons Electric. Jacob Gochenouer (Owner) is the most highly-trained, master electrician with years of experience working for both commercial and residential clients.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Jason L.
5.0
08/24/2020
A+++ Jacob was able to take care of this for us. We appreciated his attention to detail as well as helping to keep work areas clear of debris .
Description of Work
Install canless lights in 3 rooms
Category
electrician, lighting
Krystle S.
2.0
07/21/2016
Unfortunately, what was added was a unit in the inside of our garage (without a cover), which was not what I had wanted. We have multiple plugs in our garage, so this particular unit is not necessary or helpful for what we were trying to accomplish. Additionally, for the amount of money we paid, I feel like we were overcharged. The person who did the work was at our house was there for about 10 minutes and the materials we paid for were not included in the work performed. I feel as though the person should have either lowered the price once it was agreed upon that the unit needed to go in the garage or recommended a location either in the front or back where the work we paid for could have been performed. However, none of this happened and I'm very disappointed.
Description of Work
We needed an outside electrical circuit with a cover added on the outside of our house.
Category
electrician
Bob or Ann R.
5.0
02/20/2016
Excellent job, very polite and professional.
Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Margo L.
5.0
02/14/2016
His professionalism and customer service was excellent. He did such a great job and was so nice, we had him come back a week later to do some electrical work in a bedroom and on the outside of the house.
Description of Work
They installed ceiling fans in two bedrooms.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
DENISE V.
5.0
10/19/2015
He was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. He did an awesome job. I would call him again for electrical work.
Description of Work
Installed two ceiling fans
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Mark K.
5.0
10/18/2015
Prompt service. Finished product was excellent
Description of Work
installed ceiling fan/light
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
christina P.
5.0
10/18/2015
New fan was installed without issue, looks great and works perfectly. I plan on using same contractor to replace another ceiling fan in the near future.
Description of Work
Replaced a ceiling fan
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Leslie S.
5.0
09/03/2015
This was done quickly and easily. Would definitely go with this provider again. Thank you!!!
Description of Work
Installation of outdoor electrical box
Category
electrician
Ronald M.
5.0
08/29/2015
Communications with Jacob were always very good, and he arrived on the appointed day about 20 minutes prior to the agreed upon time. After surveying the job and giving me a written estimate (which matched his phone estimate), he got right to work. He put down drop plastic sheets to protect the flooring. Like almost all jobs, there were some minor issues, but he handled them quite well, which is indicative of his knowledge and experience. He was very professional and methodical and worked at a brisk, steady pace. He is very knowledgeable about fan assemblies and installations. He is very personable with an outstanding can-do attitude. All fans and switches are operating as designed. I plan to call on him for other electrical issues I may have, and I highly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
I purchased three ceiling fans, three fan/light wall controls, and three ceiling medallions. Jacob assembled fans and installed these in three different bedrooms after removing the existing ceiling light fixtures, ceiling boxes, and wall switches. He supplied and installed three ceiling fan boxes and added wiring to allow independent control of the fan speeds and the light levels.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Mary O.
5.0
08/24/2015
It went very well. The fan was installed and all of the mess was cleaning up afterwards.
Description of Work
Installed a new ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Gary N.
5.0
08/10/2015
It was excellent! I would DEFINITELY use him again in the future!
Description of Work
$95 Ceiling Fan Installation
Category
ceiling fans
Robert B.
5.0
06/04/2015
Easy going. Did a great job. He was able to do all the work I needed done.
Description of Work
He ran an electrical line from the house to the shed. He replaced a light fixture, He also put up a chandelier. He also put in some flood lights. He also put in 4 coach lights outside and some florescent in my shed. He did a lot of jobs that needed addressing. He also put in a new doorbell.
Category
electrician, lighting
Lynn R.
5.0
05/12/2015
purchased another fan installation deal and had him put in a dimmer switch for the LED can lights that they installed the last time they were here (3 weeks prior) Installed the fan- Perfect. The LED can lights that were installed prior to this contact needed a dimmer switch since they were REALLY bright. He didn't want to charge me for the switch install but I insisted and he only charged $20.00 which I feel was very reasonable. Thank you for GREAT service, I WILL use them in the future for any electrical services I need
Description of Work
Installed another fan in my house
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Terri L.
5.0
04/13/2015
The work and service was above and beyond. He is very knowledge and considerate. He even went to Lowe's to get a remote control that would in another fan. I will use him again if I need and I highly recommend him. I would give him an A+
Description of Work
Installed new fan in place of old one in office. Changed remote that would not work in living room.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Lynn R.
5.0
04/13/2015
Purchased a deal for $95.00 to replace and instal a new outdoor fan. While he was there he saw that I was replacing the bulbs in two outdoor lights (next to the fan) and told me about the new LED lights that last 40 years. I was really impressed w/the life span of the lights and he just happen to two in his van. I purchased the lights from him at his cost and he installed them right away at no addition labor costs. He was able to sync the new fan to the wall switch i already had, completely appreciated that and now I can use what was already in place. He did a GREAT job and I was very happy with his work and service.
Description of Work
Installed an outside fan and replaced two outside lights w/LED lights
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting
Christopher B.
5.0
04/03/2015
Good experience. Ceiling fans are tricky business, and I appreciated his knowledge of fans, and his willingness to stick around unti the job was completed in a quality way.
Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Linda S.
5.0
01/22/2015
Goch & Sons was great. He not only installed our two ceiling fans, he also found a fault in a GFI outlet, and was able to repair an outage we had in our living room. Two other electricians had been to our home and could not find the fault. Based on his service, I had him come back out the following week to install outdoor lights as well. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
He installed two ceiling fans as well as a GFI outlet.
Category
electrician
Amber R.
5.0
01/17/2015
I wasn't present, but my Husband had only good things to say. The provider not only installed the ceiling fan, but he also put it together and ran two lines to the switch so the fan and light are controlled separately.
Description of Work
Ceiling Fan install to a room that did not already have one.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Harriet M.
5.0
12/11/2014
Jacob was fantastic. He was on time, asked for clarification as the positioning of the dining room chandelier, and explained that two of the ceiling fans didn't have integrated wireless capabilities. He drove over to a hardware store, purchased the needed items and installed them. He took all the old fixtures out to the shed and carefully placed them. Everything Jacob did was very professional, well-done, and timely completed. I plan to call Jacob back for a couple of other small projects as I am totally confident of his expertise.
Description of Work
Removed three ceiling fans and one dining room light and installed three new ceiling fans and dining room light.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Robert B.
5.0
11/19/2014
Everything went great! I am using him for additional work as well. He was even out of my service area, but still came out. He has been very prompt.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $159 for an Outdoor Electrical Box Installed.
Category
electrician
CARL T.
5.0
07/24/2014
This turned out very well. He installed two fans for us. He did everything properly and on time. He did a good job and seemed to know exactly what he was doing. I would for sure have him back again.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $95 Ceiling Fan Installation.
Category
ceiling fans
Laura T.
5.0
07/22/2014
Jacob showed up on time and got right to work. He was very friendly and a hard worker. We will use him in the future for some other projects.
Description of Work
Replaced an exsisting ceiling fan, installed a new ceiling in another room, and re-wired the switches to control the celing fans.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Doug W.
5.0
07/15/2014
They guy who came to finish up the work did a great job. He did a lot of work for us for a really good price and he was super nice. He's going to come back out and do some more stuff for us. He installed a ceiling fan, finished up exterior lighting, he wired up some stuff in our garage, put in outlets, put in sliding switches in out house and stuff like that. It was great.
Description of Work
I used Goch & Sons Electrical to finish up a job in our garage in May.
Category
electrician
Mary A.
5.0
07/07/2014
It was wonderful. Jacob was very timely and responsive to email request for information as well as for getting the work scheduled and completed. He is very knowledgable, competitively priced and personable and does very good work. We have additional electrical work that we are hoping to have done and will most definitely call Goch and Sons (Jacob) again.
Description of Work
Provider replaced 5 ceiling lights with 5 ceiling fans, installed a chandelier in dining room and moved old dining room light to breakfast nook.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Carl G B.
5.0
06/22/2014
Jacob arrived 10 minutes early, but that was okay. He got to work right away. He knew exactly what needed to be done and finished the job in about one hour. He is very personable. I will definitely contact him again for other electrical work.
Description of Work
He removed a ceiling fan and installed a new one.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

PO Box 1291

Rancho Cordova, CA 95741

Other Information

Services offered

Designing & Installing Recessed Lighting, Art Lights, Kitchen Lighting, Attic Fans, Whole House Fans, Panel Replacements, Ceiling Fans, Home Theatre, Troubleshooting, Service Upgrades, Surround Sound, Setup Components, Computer Hub Runs, Cable & Phone, Landscape Lighting, Spa & Pool Wiring, Custom Homes, Dedicated Circuits, & Reading Blueprints

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Goch & Sons Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Goch & Sons Electric is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Goch & Sons Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Goch & Sons Electric offers free project estimates.

No, Goch & Sons Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Goch & Sons Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

No, Goch & Sons Electric does not offer warranties.

Goch & Sons Electric offers the following services: Designing & Installing Recessed Lighting, Art Lights, Kitchen Lighting, Attic Fans, Whole House Fans, Panel Replacements, Ceiling Fans, Home Theatre, Troubleshooting, Service Upgrades, Surround Sound, Setup Components, Computer Hub Runs, Cable & Phone, Landscape Lighting, Spa & Pool Wiring, Custom Homes, Dedicated Circuits, & Reading Blueprints

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Maximum Electric

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Maximum Electric

MP McDonald Electric is a full range Electrical Contractor serving Northern California. We have over 10 years of direct experience and a long list of satisfied clients. We provide a full range of services for commercial, residential and industrial projects.Our Mission is to provide quality Electrical service to every job; large or small. We are also happy to offer generator sales and installations; however we do no do repairs on generator engines.  

CA. LIC # 635556 C-10 HIC. Residential & Commercial Electrical Services And Repair Sameday Service at Regular Service Rates 7 7 7-Days Straightforward Pricing Upfront Prior to Preforming any Work. Look For Money Saving Discounts on our WEB Site !!!!!!!!  

Swihart Electrical Group, Inc.

5.0

(70)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Swihart Electrical Group, Inc.

SWIHART ENTERPRISES AND ELECTRICAL owner operated since 2003 with over 23 years experience design build new construction and remodel work lighting design when needed residential industrial and commercial also lots of retail. billing- we can do bid or t&m and price not to exceed we also are set up with pay pal financing ,we accept all credit cards through square,and checks prefer to be paid as we go for larger jobs progress payments works well.