Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Concrete Landscape Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2010

4.7

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11151 Trade Center Dr Ste 204

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Description

Concrete Landscape Services is a newer business in the Sacramento area. Our staff has over 15 years experience in both concrete installation and landscaping. We guarantee our work for 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with quality concrete installation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2017


Ellen J.

We are very pleased with the outcome of the project. Ron Davis was easy to work with, professional and around for every aspect of the work. Ron and his crew were on time and the work was completed in a timely manner. Throughout the job Ron made sure everything was turning out as I envisioned and made adjustments when I requested them. He was great to work with and I would recommend Concrete Landscape Services with no reservations. In fact, Ron was recommended to us by friends who had also had concrete work done. No regrets.

Description of Work
We needed to have our driveway replaced and decided to include the walkway to the door as part of the job. The short flowerbed retaining wall was also replaced as the existing wall needed to come out in order to widen the existing walkway.

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

5.0

02/16/2017


Rickie K.

I did not get back with them because they were significantly higher and their contract was more complicated. There were things in there that basically said if they make any mistakes it was not their fault. They were prompt. They came when they said they would. They were a little more formal than the others about their process. They did send me an estimate. It was more their warranty disclosure and they were higher. They did what they said they were going to do and when they were going to do it.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from them for replacing my driveway and extending the concrete over to my side yard.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

04/18/2016


Jane S.

Ron was knowledgable and professional. The HOA required replacement driveway be made with exposed aggregated and he knew how to accomplish it correctly. The crew was on time and efficient. CLS has the appropriate tools to accomplish the removal of a six inch thick driveway. The final results were excellent.

Description of Work
Replaced fifty year old exposed aggregate driveway, repaired pavers in backyard by replacing concrete retention curb.

Category concrete driveways

1.0

02/21/2016


charlie M.

We're putting a pool in your yard, one of the last things to do is landscaping. We went to landscape homeshow and although I didn't know my boyfriend spoke with this company to bid the concrete repair and landscape in both the front and back yard. An appointment was set up though he never showed up, never called to cancel or reschedule. We signed up for Angie's list in hopes we wouldn't have to be disappointed with companies doing just this. I contacted two companies one of which responded right away and one that did not. Come to find out, the company that didn't respond to me was CLS, which was the company that didn't show up or call to reschedule the first attempted appointment with my boyfriend. Very unprofessional and will not do business with this company.

Description of Work
Concrete Repair and landscaping front and back yards.

Category concrete repair, landscaping

5.0

02/20/2016


Teresa R.

What a pleasure it was to work with Ron Davis and his crew. We were moving in to a new home with only one small concrete slab for a backyard patio and the rest of the yard was mud. Ron came to give us an estimate and was very good about giving us suggestions for things we could do in the yard, improving on the ideas we had in mind. He and his crew poured concrete in both side yards and expanded our existing backyard patio. His workers are very skilled concrete workers and were able to exactly match the finish and quality of the existing slab. They poured a beautiful mow strip and built a beautiful planter for a tree. Ron had great ideas, like using river rock for side yard drainage areas and he was very careful to tie in to the existing drainage system installed by the builder. We decided to go with artificial turf for a portion of the yard and he and his crew were able to prepare the area and install the turf of our choice very professionally. The true test was when we had major rains a week after the installation and we had no puddles anywhere. The concrete and artificial turf were all draining perfectly! Ron Davis was a delight to work with every step of the way and he was very responsive to any questions that we had. As we added items to the contract he was fair about pricing the additional services and we never felt like we were being gouged or overpriced. I would heartily recommend Concrete Landscape Services to anyone looking for concrete and other landscape services.

Description of Work
concrete patios, artificial turf, drainage systems, planters

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/12/2015


Michael Q.

I?m so very happy with my new driveway. Ron and his team are outstanding, and I would recommend them wholeheartedly. He was fast, efficient, and has exceptional communication skills. After previous bad experiences with contractors, Ron has provided me some reassurance that there are still good ones out there.

Description of Work
He build a new driveway and front walkway for my house.

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/11/2015


GARY G.

After meeting with and receiving estimates with four contractors I chose Concrete Landscape Services to perform the work. Owner Ron Davis was professional, personable and was eager to ensure that I was completely satisfied with each step throughout the work. Ron was on the jobsite every day, although his workers were all very skilled and needed little direction. The job was finished on time, on budget and with no surprises. I am extremely happy with the finished work.

Description of Work
Constructed concrete driveway and parking pads.

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/01/2015


Patricia K.

After getting bids from 3 contractors, I went with CLS--the middle bid--because Ron Davis seemed professional and responsive. He came to the house several times to pace out the new driveway with me and designed the driveway to match my "air-pencil" sketches. His crew was prompt and on time and he worked with me and with them to refine the final design. He was clear about when I could walk on the driveway, drive on it, and park on it. It really is a thing of beauty, with a lovely curve and a sort of art-deco design. Broom finish. The crew added a truckload of topsoil to the 2 new flowerbeds the smaller driveway created. I'm very happy with the work and the responsiveness of the crew and of Ron, and feel the price was fair. In fact, they replaced my walkway for nothing extra, just to make it look right with the new driveway.

Description of Work
Tore up the old driveway and removed it all. Cut and removed large Liquidambar root and poured concrete deeper at that part to prevent intrusion from the root. Designed and poured new driveway. Delivered and combed-out truckload of topsoil in 2 new flowerbeds.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping

5.0

08/27/2015


Hallie F.

Ron Davis and his crew were thorough and professional. They were punctual and efficient. They were able to effectively deal with any issues they encountered in the course of doing the work. The finished result is beautiful and I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Removed old driveway, stairs, pavers and bushes. Installed drainage system, new driveway, and two pathways with steps.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, excavators, landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

08/25/2015


John P.

We are very happy with our now darker, cleaned, and protected aggregate concrete driveway. Ron, the owner, pressure washed our driveway first. And after it had dried, Ron returned and sealed it (CLS was also the company who poured the replacement aggregate driveway). If you need to blend with neighborhood driveways that are aggregate and older, we strongly recommend doing the following: Have sealing included as part of the contract with the understanding that final payment, covering the cost of sealing, will be withheld until that has been completed (sealing cannot be done in cool or rainy weather, so it?s pretty much limited to summer). Nailing down the time for the sealing might be a bit difficult, but CLS aims to please. We previously gave CLS As on the driveway itself. His men worked very hard to make it look good. Was not the cheapest price but reasonable with sealing included.

Description of Work
Sealed the new driveway that CLS poured to replaced an older one after sewer work

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

1.0

05/25/2015


Diane M.

Ron set an appointment to view our project & give us an estimate. Waited for 2 hours. Never called; never showed.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category concrete repair

1.0

02/08/2015


Carl C.

contractor would not honor deal and cancelled. Over a year later and still out $1,000.

Description of Work
paid a thousand dollars for the contractor to tell me during the scheduling the that he would not honor the deal and blamed Angie's list for not taking down the add

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [removed member name], Concrete Landscape Services apologizes that there was a misunderstanding with the purchase of your Big Deal. The Big Deal Program had expired when you made your purchase. Our company did not receive any money from Angie's List on your behalf. As you are aware, Angie’s List has issued a credit to you for the full amount of $1000. We again apologize that there was a misunderstanding and if there is anything more that we can do for you, please let us know. Ron Davis
5.0

01/19/2015


Alan D.

They did a great job. I have no complaints. There was no additional cost. The price was excellent. They were very responsive.

Description of Work
I bought the Big Deal for Concrete Landscape Services.

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/01/2014


Dorothy S.

Ron was very patient when it took us three months to have our front yard plans approved by our neighborhood architectural committee. He had to return and revise his quote to accommodate the changed requirements for our project. Ron was able to start our project soon after we got our approval and completed the entire project within just a few weeks. He was very conscientious about meeting our expectations during the process and was quick to act when a heavy rain brought forth additional drainage problems during the project and resolved the issues.

Description of Work
Concrete work: RV pad, exposed aggregate entry walkway, retaining walls, garage apron with grate drain and driveway curbs. Irrigation: moved main water line, re-ran multiple new water lines, installed several French drains, installed shut-off and valves. Other: sideyard gravel/fabric installation, asphalt removal/disposal and graded front yard for drainage.

Category concrete repair, excavators, irrigation systems, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

10/27/2014


Janet L.

Ron is a class act. He is a pleasure to work with. CLS was not the lowest bid we received but they were clearly the best. after describing the service I wanted, Ron pointed out several problems that other correctors didn't mention or didn't notice. We got a quality job. We have received numerous positive comments on tech patio and all mention the quality brushwork. In terms of working with Ron and his crew, the come on time and are nice to work with. They are polite and they clean up after themselves. i would highly recommend using them. This isn't the first time I've cement laid, but the is may be the best experience I've had!

Description of Work
Poured a patio and re-poured a mowing strip.

Category concrete repair, patios

5.0

10/14/2014


Richard W.

The experience with Ron Davis and his crew was all positive. Ron is very eager to deliver everything I was envisioning. He would take my descriptions on what I would like and provided other ideas which were exactly what I was looking for. Everyone in his crew were very polite and worked hard throughout each day. From start to finish Ron kept me engaged in the progress to ensure the project was going in the direction I wanted, with him ready to change/tweak any detail. I feel that Ron was extremely accommodating in the price for the scope of work and the overall quality. I will certainly be seeking him out for future home improvements.

Description of Work
Removed existing driveway and poured new driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/29/2014


Debbie M.

I would recommend Ron and his crew to everyone. I called Ron on a Monday, he called me back that afternoon, and came out to meet with us in the evening. He got back to me in 2 days with his quote. We felt so comfortable with him because he knew the concrete business and was easy to talk to. We had a lot of questions and he easily answered them. We had been speaking to other companies and had not felt as confident in getting what worked for us, as opposed to what worked for them. It was an easy decision to go with CLS. Everyday they arrived early in the morning and worked hard until quitting time. They came on the first day and tackled the demolition, encountering 9" deep concrete, and huge tree roots. Ron walked the job with the foreman and we reviewed everything with Ron and Luis (the foreman). Ron had great ideas and we spoke about the pros and cons of some of the issues we encountered. They were patient before and during the pour as we tweaked the final layout and finish. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and the final product. We get great compliments from our neighbors and have already hosted our first impromptu gathering on our new front patio. Thank Ron!

Description of Work
Removed driveway, front walk, porch. Created new layout to widen the driveway and walkway-to include a front patio. Poured new driveway, walkway, patio, porch, and a new pathway at the on side yard.

Category concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways, patios

5.0

06/16/2014


Kevin T.

Mr. Davis is extremely helpful and professional. He can be hard to reach at times due to other jobs but he calls back immediately. We stepped through everything starting with ideas to contract. The best part is that he tries to ensure that both parties understand. He will stop and make sure that there are no further questions and that we were happy. The work performed in a timely manner and looks great. My wife was there during the process and felt that Mr. Davis and his staff was very professional. It has been several months since the work was completed and we have no issues with the end result. Our awkward sloped backyard is now nicely angled with lush green grass. The angle itself is now so slight that it is hardly noticeable. Definitely would use CLS again and recommend them for others. Plus best competitive pricing after multiple other bids.

Description of Work
Leveled the backyard, installed new sprinklers, added french drain, new backyard concrete patio sod, and rock border.

Category concrete repair, patios

2.0

06/16/2014


Lucille C.

Really, really - I saw that this company had not been receiving current good reviews so I did not contact my first go around. I then decided to take a look back to see how this company is rated so high. But, maybe some of those reviews he is getting now is because he was simply so rude, impatient and simply not a happy person when I made first contact.

Description of Work
Answer the phone.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/04/2014


Stephen B.

Ron showed up at the time he said to give me an estimate. He answered my questions quickly and to my satisfaction. I liked his contract, which spells out up front everything to expect, including the payment schedule. He and his crew showed up on time and completed each phase when he said they would. They paid excellent attention to detail. Everything turned out beautiful and I've even gotten compliments on the finished product from neighbors.

Description of Work
Replaced the concrete areas in front of the house, which included the driveway, patio, RV pad and walkway. Also, installed below-grade drainage system for the downspouts and replaced the brick half-steps to the front door with a ramp and railing.

Category hardscaping

5.0

05/30/2014


Karmen J.

The job performed by Ron and his crew went very well. The owner, Ron, is very professional and personable. I could tell from our first conversation that he new what he was doing and would do a good job. Ron took a lot of time with us to discuss all of our options in designing the backyard that would fit our budget. Once we agreed on the specs for the backyard, they started the work relatively quickly. Within a week the job was completed. They cleaned up the job site each evening. We are very satisfied with the end results and are glad we hired this company. Would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
CLS removed our old concrete patio and landscaping. They then poured new concrete and re-landscaped the backyard.

Category concrete repair, hardscaping, patios

1.0

05/20/2014


Mirna B.

It would appear that Ron is getting a reputation for a no show. He called me last week to set up an appointment for today 5/20 between 8-9 am. It is now 11:00 am. I should not have to call and follow up. If he is interested in the business he should have kept his commitment.

Description of Work
Was to provide an estimate for concrete patio.

Category concrete repair, patios

5.0

05/07/2014


Lourdes V. C.

The owner is Ron Davis. The service was excellent. He gave us a fair price. We like that he actually really knew what we needed, he was able to give us a fair estimate and give us ideas on how to take care of the problem. He did a good job. He was responsive.

Description of Work
Concrete Landscape Services did an expansion of the driveway and took care of the drainage. They also did concrete pouring and repair.

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

1.0

05/03/2014


glee V.

Arranged a date/time to have Ron look at the job and provide a bid. Ron didn't show up at the arranged appointment and I called to inquire. It seems he may have forgotten the appointment; he was willing to come 1 or more hours later, but it not convenient for me. Ron said he'd call me on the following Monday to arrange another time but I didn't hear back from him.

Description of Work
Requested a bid to replace the front walk to my house.

Category concrete repair

3.0

04/14/2014


John K.

t Plan included installing a drain into the new concrete. The contractor came up with a ridiculous plan where the water that needed draining would just pool inside the pipe that they were going to install straight up. I advised them that this was not acceptable and they agreed and said they would come back in a couple of days to fix it. They have yet to show up and I have already had it fixed by a different contractor. I don't remember the exact date of the service, but it has been a couple of years.

Description of Work
Removed old concrete and poured new concrete.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    2Spec. Creations LLCA

    All around outdoor carpentry from creating outdoor decks, porches and structures to fencing, Siding, roof leaks, and furniture.  

    Angi Certified

    Atlanta Precast Interlocking Paver

    Atlanta Interlocking Pavers focuses on Paver Installation. As Certified contractors & CSLB licensed we are Experts at designing and constructing Hardscape & landscaping. We will create the perfect addition to your yard, guaranteed. We pride ourselves on our unmatched knowledge and expertise in Demolition and Building services. Our History - Established in 2006. To talk about our business, I have to mention the greatest of times that we had in Massachusetts when everything started. We served the Boston area for 16 years as Landscape Design performing the beautiful connection between Landscape & Hardscape. Especially after spending time at PaveTech - School for Segmental Paver and became an ICPI Certified Installer. Now we are serving Sacramento and surrounding countries with all that we have in our hands to make you happy. Best Regards Joe Aquino Ceo/Project Manager  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    916 Irrigation

    Lawn irrigation, repairs, control timer, new system installation, drip irrigation, landscape lighting, drainage system.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping hardscaping & pavers, lawn irrigation, yard work, patios, tree, flooring sales, installation & repair, excavating, driveways concrete, drain pipe installation exterior, decks, porches, concrete pouring, stamped, decorative & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concrete Landscape Services

    How is Concrete Landscape Services overall rated?

    Concrete Landscape Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Concrete Landscape Services provide

    Concrete Landscape Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Concrete Landscape Services offer free estimates?

    No, Concrete Landscape Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Concrete Landscape Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Concrete Landscape Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Concrete Landscape Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Concrete Landscape Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Concrete Landscape Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Concrete Landscape Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Concrete Landscape Services?

    Yes, Concrete Landscape Services offers warranties.

    What services does Concrete Landscape Services offer?

    Concrete Landscape Services offers the following services: Landscaping hardscaping & pavers, lawn irrigation, yard work, patios, tree, flooring sales, installation & repair, excavating, driveways concrete, drain pipe installation exterior, decks, porches, concrete pouring, stamped, decorative & repair.