Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Plumbing Plus

4.7

(511) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 938964
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • California: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12147 Kirkham Rd Ste A

Poway, CA 92064

Sewer Line Replacement

Sewer Line Replacement

plumbers92122
This project was a month long replacement of failing Cast Iron Sewer lines within a parking structure of a large Condo complex including 6 buildings and nearly 1000 units. We coordinated daily shut downs of the sewer and water, replaced large sections of problematic sewer lines and maintained the schedule throughout the project. Th epipe is green because it is an epoxy coated pipe that will hold up to corrosion and extend its lifespan

Description

Customers have been turning to our knowledgeable team of Poway plumbing professionals at Plumbing Plus since 1984. Our company is local, family-owned, and trusted throughout San Diego County. Our team works hard to build long lasting relationships with all of our customers so that they never have to think twice when plumbing problems arise. We have an A rating on Angie’s List for plumbers in San Diego and also an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. With over 60,000 jobs successfully handled and over 80% of our customers being repeats and referrals, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer Plumbing Plus. Call to schedule your service today and see the difference our expert plumbers can make....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(511) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

402

4

33

3

37

2

18

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
plumbers (475)water heaters (121)drain cleaning (68)gas leak repair (14)sewer cleaning (9)water softeners (8)drain pipe installation (2)home remodeling (10)appliance repair (8)drywall (6)well & water pump repair (4)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 511 reviews
5.0

04/06/2021

Jared and his assistant Brandon were very personable and professional and we highly recommend them. They wore masks and offered to cover their shoes with 'booties' They diagnosed the problems and replaced 3 hose bibs and a garbage disposal.While fixing the older toilet they noted that the bolts connecting the tank to the bowl were leaking so they replaced the toilet. The batroom faucett handle was...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing repair and replace garbage disposal

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $1,866

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome [Member Name Removed], that's what we like to hear! Thank you for trusting us in your home and allowing us the opportunity to assist... All the best!
5.0

03/18/2021

Great. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and friendly. The plumber fixed everything, gave me quotes, and finished fairly quickly. It is expensive, but what plumber isn't?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new spray head on faucet; fix leak on shower

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $440

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We hear ya [Member Name Removed], we do all we can to find ways to keep costs low while avoiding the "cheap" fix. We're glad to hear you were happy with the service, we look forward to being here for you next time!
5.0

02/25/2021

Jared and Matt were so polite, prompt, offered the best advice and helped educate us with the best options. They offered the best customer service when the initial call was made and were very kind and professional! Sure grateful for their help.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a filtering system put on our tankless water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy to hear this [Member Name Removed], Thank you for having us out to help!
5.0

01/02/2021

Really well!! He was so nice!! It didn't take long and he came out right away. Super happy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to replace a thing to hook up our new fridge.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to hear that [Member Name Removed]. Super happy is what we aim for and I'm glad to hear you experienced just that. - All the best!
5.0

09/04/2020

Work completed in one afternoon. Setting of toilet better than ever. Photos of work in progress and invoice were immediately emailed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flange replacement & toilet reset.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $615

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to hear that [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and for trusting us in your home!
5.0

08/10/2020

I have had many jobs done by Plumbing Plus and I have been extremely satisfied with ALL of the work done! Jared has been “my guy” that has done most of the jobs at my home and I can’t say enough good things about his work ethic and professionalism! Plumbing Plus is an extremely ethical company where the bottom line is the customers satisfaction!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving a pump for instant hot water.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to be here for you [Member Name Removed]. Always a pleasure to visit and assist you with your plumbing repairs.
5.0

06/04/2020

Perfect--friendly, professional. Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outside faucet, replace bathroom faucet, unclog shower drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $770

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/13/2020

Excellently in price, service, timeliness, and spirit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen faucet replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/16/2020

Robert expertly found the leak in the garage came from the air conditioner compressor, unit in back patio. The pipe ran all the way under the slab, I guess, through to the garage. We covered the area with a plastic tarp and stopped the water flow. What a relief!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak detection

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for having us [Member Name Removed]!
1.0

03/06/2020

Technician arrived 3 hours late and never called to say he'd be late. When he arrived, I pointed out when we expected him and his only reply was, "Yeah. I was in south county." No apology for our inconvenience or his delay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valve Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely apologize for not communicating this better to you. We pride ourselves with being timely and admit we aren't perfect. we were working on a limited staff and while that is no excuse, we were challenged with some work load during this time but since gotten back to normal and will use this as a learning experience to prevent this from happening in the future

Services Offered

Tankless & Conventional Water Heaters. Slab Leak Repairs, Water Line Repairs. Whole House Water Filtration, Point Of Use Water Filtration. Water-Repiping. Gas Leak & Line Installation. Bathroom Remodeling. Pressure Regulators & Drain Cleaning. Toilet Repairs. Disposal Installation & Repair, Faucet And Sink Installation & Repair. Drain Line Stoppages, Drain Line Repairs, Sewer Repairs, Hydrojetting, Sewer Camera Inspections, Leak & Line Location, Pump Installation

Services Not Offered

Heating & A/C

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes