Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Plumbing Plus

4.7

(512) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
938964
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

12147 Kirkham Rd Ste A

Poway, CA 92064

https://www.plumbingplus.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Sewer Line Replacement

Sewer Line Replacement

plumbers92122
This project was a month long replacement of failing Cast Iron Sewer lines within a parking structure of a large Condo complex including 6 buildings and nearly 1000 units. We coordinated daily shut downs of the sewer and water, replaced large sections of problematic sewer lines and maintained the schedule throughout the project. Th epipe is green because it is an epoxy coated pipe that will hold up to corrosion and extend its lifespan

Description

Customers have been turning to our knowledgeable team of Poway plumbing professionals at Plumbing Plus since 1984. Our company is local, family-owned, and trusted throughout San Diego County. Our team works hard to build long lasting relationships with all of our customers so that they never have to think twice when plumbing problems arise. We have an A rating on Angie’s List for plumbers in San Diego and also an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. With over 60,000 jobs successfully handled and over 80% of our customers being repeats and referrals, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer Plumbing Plus. Call to schedule your service today and see the difference our expert plumbers can make....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(512) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

403

4

33

3

37

2

18

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (476)water heaters (121)drain cleaning (68)gas leak repair (14)sewer cleaning (9)water softeners (8)drain pipe installation (2)home remodeling (10)appliance repair (9)drywall (6)well & water pump repair (4)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 512 reviews
5.0

04/06/2021


Nancy A.

Jared and his assistant Brandon were very personable and professional and we highly recommend them. They wore masks and offered to cover their shoes with 'booties' They diagnosed the problems and replaced 3 hose bibs and a garbage disposal.While fixing the older toilet they noted that the bolts connecting the tank to the bowl were leaking so they replaced the toilet. The batroom faucett handle was difficult to turn so Jared diagnosed the problem; the faucett needed new cartridges. He suggested the faucett might be under warranty so I called the company and new cartridges will be sent. All this was completed efficiently within one day. We can highly recommend Plumbing Plus

Description of Work
Plumbing repair and replace garbage disposal

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $1,866

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Awesome [Member Name Removed], that's what we like to hear! Thank you for trusting us in your home and allowing us the opportunity to assist... All the best!
5.0

04/06/2021


Nancy A.

Excellent service! We scheduled Plumbing Plus to replace the hot and cold cartridge's in a sink faucet and a tub pop-up drain and overflow gasket. Jared N. quickly assessed the problems. The faucet was so corroded with water deposits that it could not be dismantled to simply replace the hot and cold cartridge's. So Jared replaced the entire faucet with a high quality replacement. After the tub pop-up drain was replaced, Jared checked for leaks by looking in a 'trap door' in the ceiling below the tub that was left after the tub was replaced in an earlier remodel. Jared discovered that the entire tub drain was leaking and need to be replaced, which he did. He also corrected a problem with the drain pipe left from the previous remodel. Although the job was much more complex than expected, Jared was professional, efficient, and extremely cheerful throughout . We highly recommend Jared and Plumbing Plus

Description of Work
Replace sink faucet and bathtub drain

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Images

Review for Plumbing Plus - 12147 Kirkham Rd, Poway, CA - 39378129
5.0

03/18/2021


Marty W.

Great. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and friendly. The plumber fixed everything, gave me quotes, and finished fairly quickly. It is expensive, but what plumber isn't?

Description of Work
Install new spray head on faucet; fix leak on shower

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We hear ya [Member Name Removed], we do all we can to find ways to keep costs low while avoiding the "cheap" fix. We're glad to hear you were happy with the service, we look forward to being here for you next time!
5.0

02/25/2021


Amy J.

Jared and Matt were so polite, prompt, offered the best advice and helped educate us with the best options. They offered the best customer service when the initial call was made and were very kind and professional! Sure grateful for their help.

Description of Work
We had a filtering system put on our tankless water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear this [Member Name Removed], Thank you for having us out to help!
5.0

01/02/2021


carol B.

Really well!! He was so nice!! It didn't take long and he came out right away. Super happy!

Description of Work
We needed to replace a thing to hook up our new fridge.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear that [Member Name Removed]. Super happy is what we aim for and I'm glad to hear you experienced just that. - All the best!
5.0

09/04/2020


GENARO R.

Work completed in one afternoon. Setting of toilet better than ever. Photos of work in progress and invoice were immediately emailed.

Description of Work
Flange replacement & toilet reset.

Category plumbing

Cost $615

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear that [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and for trusting us in your home!
5.0

08/10/2020


Robbie M.

I have had many jobs done by Plumbing Plus and I have been extremely satisfied with ALL of the work done! Jared has been “my guy” that has done most of the jobs at my home and I can’t say enough good things about his work ethic and professionalism! Plumbing Plus is an extremely ethical company where the bottom line is the customers satisfaction!

Description of Work
Moving a pump for instant hot water.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Happy to be here for you [Member Name Removed]. Always a pleasure to visit and assist you with your plumbing repairs.
5.0

06/04/2020


Jerry T.

Perfect--friendly, professional. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replace outside faucet, replace bathroom faucet, unclog shower drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $770

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/13/2020


John G.

Excellently in price, service, timeliness, and spirit.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replacement.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Awesome! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/16/2020


Joan E.

Robert expertly found the leak in the garage came from the air conditioner compressor, unit in back patio. The pipe ran all the way under the slab, I guess, through to the garage. We covered the area with a plastic tarp and stopped the water flow. What a relief!

Description of Work
Leak detection

Category plumbing

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having us [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Tankless & Conventional Water Heaters. Slab Leak Repairs, Water Line Repairs. Whole House Water Filtration, Point Of Use Water Filtration. Water-Repiping. Gas Leak & Line Installation. Bathroom Remodeling. Pressure Regulators & Drain Cleaning. Toilet Repairs. Disposal Installation & Repair, Faucet And Sink Installation & Repair. Drain Line Stoppages, Drain Line Repairs, Sewer Repairs, Hydrojetting, Sewer Camera Inspections, Leak & Line Location, Pump Installation

Services Not Offered

Heating & A/C

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Plumbing Plus

How is Plumbing Plus overall rated?

Plumbing Plus is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Plumbing Plus open?

Plumbing Plus is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Plumbing Plus provide

Plumbing Plus accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Does Plumbing Plus offer free estimates?

Yes, Plumbing Plus offers free project estimates.

Does Plumbing Plus offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Plumbing Plus offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Plumbing Plus offer a senior discount?

Yes, Plumbing Plus offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Plumbing Plus offer emergency services?

Yes, Plumbing Plus offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Plumbing Plus?

Yes, Plumbing Plus offers warranties.

What services does Plumbing Plus offer?

Plumbing Plus offers the following services: Tankless & Conventional Water Heaters. Slab Leak Repairs, Water Line Repairs. Whole House Water Filtration, Point Of Use Water Filtration. Water-Repiping. Gas Leak & Line Installation. Bathroom Remodeling. Pressure Regulators & Drain Cleaning. Toilet Repairs. Disposal Installation & Repair, Faucet And Sink Installation & Repair. Drain Line Stoppages, Drain Line Repairs, Sewer Repairs, Hydrojetting, Sewer Camera Inspections, Leak & Line Location, Pump Installation

Are there any services Plumbing Plus does not offer?

Heating & A/C